Extreme hydrocarbons: Russia returns to Africa and the Middle East

If a country is rich in natural resources, it will not necessarily prosper. Moreover, the presence on its territory of oil, gas, coal, ores, and other minerals can cause serious problems. Such countries often become victims of revolutions, military coups, civil wars, outbreaks of terrorism, foreign invasions. This leads them to ruin, poverty and an increase in the number of refugees.




Therefore, it is not surprising that the Middle East and Africa, possessing the richest resources, are the most distressed regions that have experienced or are now experiencing various adversities. It is the inhabitants of these regions that make up the vast majority of refugees who have flooded Europe.

In solving their problems, the countries of Africa and the Middle East could be helped by the export of hydrocarbons. But to establish their development they are hindered by a commonplace reason - lack of finances. To solve their problems, they have to seek help from more powerful and developed states.

And even if they accuse me of cheering patriotism and throw stones at me, they consider the Russian Federation to be one of such countries in this region. Moreover, some developing countries prefer to do business with Russia, and not with any other countries.

They trust Russia


The fact that many third world countries prefer to deal specifically with Russia is a certain logic. It is hard to argue that technologically and financially the countries of the West and China are still ahead of us. But in the Middle East and Africa, many successful examples of cooperation with our country in the Soviet era are still remembered. They understand that the Russians will not become new colonizers for them.

I will not argue that the influence of Russia on this region is stronger than the influence of China, the USA or Western European countries. This is far from the case, but the number of developing countries with which our country cooperates in the oil and gas sector is quite large, and the financial indicators of such interaction are growing steadily.

Cooperation with Western countries for Middle Eastern and African states often threatens their sovereignty and leads to a weakening of power. Supporting opposition movements in order to replace current leaders with “pocket” ones, political pressure, threats of sanctions - everyone knows these methods of work of Western countries with their partners.

As for China, it behaves apolitical and does not try to export its ideology to other countries. But the Chinese are driving their wards into such debts that not only children, but also grandchildren, will not pay.

Russia, despite its geopolitical ambitions, does not encroach on the national sovereignty of the countries with which it works, and is guided for the most part economic considerations, trying to build relationships based on mutual benefits.

Syria and oil


As for many other countries in the Arab world, the main troubles of Syria began in 2011, when the so-called “Arab spring” came. Then a destructive and bloody civil war came to this country. Moreover, then radical Islamists raised their heads, taking control of a significant part of the territory of Syria and Iraq and proclaiming the creation of an Islamic state. The activities of this and several other extremist organizations were soon banned in many countries of the world, including Russia.

At the invitation of the government and the lawful president of the country, Bashar al-Assad, Russia provided substantial military assistance to Syria. It was the support of the Russian Federation that helped the country's authorities regain control of most of the country's territory and even begin to restore the economy.

Although the reserves of Syrian oil fields are more than modest by Middle Eastern standards, until 2011 the country was able not only to provide itself with the necessary volume of oil products, but also to export oil. For the most part, Syria has sold hydrocarbons to EU countries. Previously, about 390 thousand barrels of oil and more than five billion cubic meters of gas were produced daily in the country, but after the outbreak of the civil war, almost all oil production had to be curtailed. Its volumes fell to the level of 30-32 thousand barrels. Since the country's needs for “black gold” are more than 100 thousand barrels per day, Damascus was forced to buy oil, mainly from Iran. The country experienced a shortage of oil products.

Today it is too early to talk about the complete stabilization of the situation in Syria, but it is difficult to argue that the country is gradually moving to a peaceful life. Russia helps her in this. Given the contribution of our country to the defeat of ISIS and other radical groups, in 2018 it received exclusive rights to develop oil and gas fields in this Middle Eastern country.

Sometimes this collaboration took, to put it mildly, bizarre forms. For example, the Fontanka publication in 2017, citing a source close to the RF Ministry of Energy, claimed an unusual deal between the Syrian government and Euro Policy, owned by Russian businessman Yevgeny Prigozhin. The deal gave the company rights to 25 percent of the oil and gas produced in Syria. True, the deposits themselves at the time of the conclusion of the contract were in the hands of terrorists, so the Russians had to release them on their own. According to the Fontanka reporters, the liberation and subsequent protection of the deposits was handled by the Wagner private military company well-known in Russia and abroad.

Other Russian companies have also joined the development of oil and gas fields in Syria.

Many of our business people don’t like such activity of our business in this Middle Eastern country. This is especially true for the United States and Turkey, which have their own economic interests.

For the global oil and gas industry, not only Syria’s deposits are of interest, but also its geographical location. The fact is that the ATS could be a transit country between the Gulf countries and Europe. Perhaps through its territory it would be advisable to lay new pipelines. But at the moment it’s too early to think about it, since the situation in the country is still unstable.

Fighting for Iraq's Resources


Despite similar political and economic problems, the situation in the Iraqi oil and gas industry is fundamentally different from the situation in Syria. If the Syrian oil reserves can be called quite modest, then Iraq is a real treasury. In terms of production of this raw material, it ranks fourth in the world, second only to Saudi Arabia, Russia and the United States.

According to various sources, oil production in Iraq ranges from 4,4 to 4,8 million barrels per day, with 4 million barrels going abroad. Iraqi oil minister Jabbar al-Luaybi argues that this is far from the limit. According to his forecasts, already this year the level of oil production in the country can reach 5 million barrels per day, and by 2024 it can reach 6-7 million.

At the same time, the lion's share of oil production in Iraq belongs to foreign companies. It is engaged in a variety of countries, from the United States and China to Malaysia and Angola. Russia also did not stand aside.

The Russian company Rosneft has entered into a very lucrative contract for the development of oil fields in Iraqi Kurdistan. The Kurds gave Russia the right to purchase up to 70% of the oil produced in this region, and at a very competitive price. In addition, Rosneft received a 60 percent stake in Iraq’s largest oil pipeline, Kirkuk-Ceyhan, which is almost a thousand kilometers long. But after Kurdistan declared independence from Iraq, the Baghdad government declared the contracts concluded with the Kurds illegal. Among them were agreements with Rosneft. And taking into account the fact that the Iraqi government transferred a significant part of the powers in the oil and gas industry to the British corporation BP (British Petroleum), now, probably, it will be necessary to negotiate again, both with Baghdad and BP.

For Kirkuk's oil, a serious fight broke out between Baghdad, the Kurds, Russia, the United States, Britain and Iran. And this is not surprising, because about 8 billion barrels of oil are at stake.

However, the Russian expansion of its presence in the oil and gas sector of Iraq is taking place not only in Kurdistan, but also in other areas. For example, in Western Courna Lukoil is developing 85 percent of the field, with reserves estimated at 13 billion barrels. The remaining 15 percent is managed by the Norwegian company Statoil. And the Badra field, with a volume of about 3 billion barrels, is being developed by the Russian company Gazpromneft together with its Malaysian and South Korean partners.

Despite wars and internal conflicts that have been going on in Iraq for several decades in a row, the oil and gas industry is showing excellent performance. True, the production of oil and gas in this country is mainly carried out by foreign companies. The remaining sectors of the economy of this country are in poor condition. Iraq is experiencing serious difficulties with the supply of electricity and water; it needs to restore infrastructure.

Libyan dilemma


Russia has the closest ties on the African continent in various fields with the Arab countries located in its northern part. This also applies to the oil and gas industry.

These countries also did not pass the "Arab Spring". In northern Africa, Libya suffered the most from it. After the overthrow of the regime of Muammar Gaddafi, the country has been plagued by civil war for many years. Now in it in parallel there are two centers of power, warring with each other.

Officially, Russia does not support either side, maintaining neutrality and calling for an end to the conflict. True, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation is in contact with the UN-recognized government of Sarraj, located in Tripoli. On the other hand, Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, who is trying to capture Tripoli and overthrow Sarraj, is also not offended by the attention of Moscow. He even repeatedly visited the Russian capital, meeting with Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov and Defense Minister Shoigu. In the West, the point of view is widespread that it is Haftaru that Russia sympathizes with and secretly supports him.

Actually, there is some truth to this. Khalifa Haftar is now a force that, in all likelihood, is able to unite a country torn to shreds.

The political situation in Libya is of interest not only to the leadership of our country, but also to the oil and gas companies of Russia. Although Rosneft in 2017 signed an agreement with the Libyan National Petroleum Corporation (NOC) on investments in the oil industry, primarily in the exploration and development of oil fields, the protracted internal conflict in this North African country impedes its implementation in practice.

To begin to work quietly in Libya, it is necessary to stop hostilities and unite the country. Alas, this is hardly possible in a peaceful way. Recently, Prime Minister Sarraj said he rejects any negotiations with Field Marshal Haftar. This means that peace in this country, unfortunately, can come only after the victory of one of the parties. And the Haftar army’s chances of victory are quite high.

When the conflict calms down in this country, Rosneft will be able to return to the agreement on cooperation with Libya and actively engage in oil production in this country.

Russia is walking on the Black Continent


Rosneft is engaged not only in oil, but also in natural gas. It came to this segment relatively recently, so it is almost impossible for it to develop this raw material in Russia, where Gazprom and Novatek reign. This makes the company more actively behave abroad. Rosneft has developed great activity in the gas sector on the African continent.

Here, a Russian company often works in cooperation with partners from Western countries. For example, Rosneft is engaged in offshore gas production in Egypt together with the Italian company Eni, is developing three gas blocks in Mozambique along with the US ExxonMobil.

By the way, in Mozambique, Rosneft also has a concession for the exploration of oil and gas fields. It is also known about the company's cooperation with the Nigerian Oranto Petroleum, as well as about joint work with Algerian partners.

Thus, Russia is actively cooperating in the oil and gas sector with countries in Africa and the Middle East, many of which are now considered or in the past were considered hot spots on the planet. At the same time, Russian companies not only benefit from such cooperation, but also contribute to the recovery of the economies of these countries, and in some cases, the resolution of internal conflicts.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 23 October 2019 16: 01
    0
    - Strange ..., personally, I don't see any reason for optimism about Russia's participation in the "development of Africa" ​​... -I already wrote on this topic ...
    - Russia has been developing Africa for more than half a century ... And, apart from colossal space sunk costs, Russia has not received anything from this "development of Africa" ​​... -If someone can refute it (refute it not by stupidly exposing minuses) by setting out the data ... let him write here ... here ... here ...
    - Yes, there are a lot of things in Africa ...- oil, gas, diamonds, rare minerals (which are not found anywhere else on the planet), etc ...
    - But what about the fact that there is such an abundance ... -Russia, what matters is all this ...
    - And today, local African chief presidents need Russian gigantic investments; Russian technology; Russian gambling hospitals in their African despotism; Russian equipment; free Russian medicines and humanitarian aid; airfields, factories, plants and pipelines built for free from Russian components by Russian specialists, etc ... etc ...
    But when the time comes to pay for all this ... then ... then ... then ... then there comes "forgiveness and write-off" of all debts ... -And then some next "African coup", the change of African leader ... - Russia is declared an enemy ... and Russian specialists are urgently taken out by airplanes, abandoning everything and barely carrying their feet ... - And it has always been that way ...
    -So ... -This is Africa "mastering" Russia for more than half a century ..., and not Russia "mastering" Africa ... -And Africa always benefits from this, Africa is always satisfied with such "cooperation" with Russia, Africa is always happy with all this ...
    But Russia ???
    -So, isn't it better for Russia to engage in the development and improvement of its territory ... -there is enough "development" for more than one century ... -And not to seek adventures for tens of thousands of kilometers, on foreign continents, and not to go into dubious expensive adventures. .. which can end very badly ...
    1. chemyurij Offline chemyurij
      chemyurij (chemyurij) 23 October 2019 17: 38
      0
      The post is long, not specific, the idea is clear, but the arguments are not correct. Who started investing almost for free (50 years, this figure is not true, the USSR began to do it much earlier, Russia much later, and her investments were not irretrievable). If you are saying that Russia wrote off debts to these countries, then this is just the money that the USSR invested in them and which no one would ever have returned in full. By the way, these debts were written off for a reason. In return, Russia received various preferences, here I mean the specific period of Putin’s rule.
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 23 October 2019 20: 53
        +1
        -All your "arguments" ... are minus ...
  2. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 31 October 2019 20: 25
    +1
    If a country is rich in natural resources, it will not necessarily prosper

    good laughing 100% drinks

Экстремальные углеводороды: Россия вернулась в Африку и на Ближний Восток

Если страна богата природными ресурсами, вовсе не обязательно она будет процветать. Более того, наличие на ее территории нефти, газа, угля, руд, и других полезных ископаемых, может стать причиной серьезных проблем. Такие страны зачастую становятся жертвами революций, военных переворотов, гражданских войн, вспышек терроризма, иностранных вторжений. Это приводит их к разрухе, нищете и росту количества беженцев.



Поэтому неудивительно, что Ближний Восток и Африка, обладая богатейшими ресурсами, являются самыми многострадальными регионами, которые пережили или переживают сейчас различные невзгоды. Именно жители этих регионов составляют подавляющее большинство беженцев, наводнивших Европу.


В решении своих проблем странам Африки и Ближнего Востока мог бы помочь экспорт углеводородов. Но наладить их разработку им мешает банальная причина – нехватка финансов. Чтобы решить свои проблемы, им приходится обращаться за помощью к более сильным и развитым государствам.

И пусть меня обвинят в ура-патриотизме и забросают камнями, но одной из таких стран в этом регионе считают Российскую Федерацию. Более того, некоторые развивающиеся страны предпочитают вести дела именно с Россией, а не с какими-либо другими странами.

Они доверяют России


В том, что многие страны третьего мира предпочитают иметь дело именно с Россией, есть определенная логика. Трудно спорить, что технологически и финансово страны Запада и Китай нас пока что опережают. Но на Ближнем Востоке и в Африке еще помнят многочисленные удачные примеры сотрудничества с нашей страной в советскую эпоху. Там понимают, что россияне не станут для них новыми колонизаторами.

Не буду утверждать, что на этот регион влияние России сильнее, чем влияние Китая, США или западноевропейских стран. Это далеко не так, но количество развивающихся стран, с которыми наша страна сотрудничает в нефтегазовой сфере, довольно велико, а финансовые показатели такого взаимодействия уверенно растут.

Сотрудничество со странами Запада для ближневосточных и африканских государств зачастую угрожает их суверенитету и приводит к ослаблению власти. Поддержка оппозиционных движений с целью заменить действующих лидеров на «карманных», политическое давление, угрозы санкций – эти приемы работы западных стран со своими партнерами знают все.

Что касается Китая, то он ведет себя аполитично и не пытается экспортировать свою идеологию в другие страны. Но китайцы вгоняют своих подопечных в такие долги, с которыми не расплатятся не только дети, но и внуки.

Россия же, несмотря на свои геополитические амбиции, не покушается на национальный суверенитет стран, с которыми работает, и руководствуется по большей части экономическими соображениями, стараясь строить отношения на основе взаимной выгоды.

Сирия и нефть


Как и для многих других стран арабского мира, главные беды Сирии начались в 2011 году, когда пришла так называемая «арабская весна». Тогда в эту страну пришла разрушительная и кровопролитная гражданская война. Мало того, тогда подняли голову радикальные исламисты, взявшие под свой контроль значительную часть территории Сирии и Ирака и провозгласившие создание Исламского государства. Деятельность этой и ряда других экстремистских организаций вскоре была запрещена во многих странах мира, в том числе и в России.

По приглашению правительства и законного президента страны Башара Асада, Россия оказала существенную военную помощь Сирии. Именно поддержка Российской Федерации помогла властям страны вернуть контроль над большей частью территории страны и даже приступить к восстановлению хозяйства.

Хотя запасы месторождений сирийской нефти по ближневосточным меркам более чем скромные, до 2011 года стране удавалось не только обеспечивать себя необходимым объемом нефтепродуктов, но и экспортировать нефть. По большей части, Сирия продавала углеводороды в страны Евросоюза. Если раньше в стране добывалось примерно 390 тысяч баррелей нефти и более пяти миллиардов кубометров газа ежесуточно, то после начала гражданской войны почти всю нефтедобычу пришлось свернуть. Ее объемы упали до отметки 30-32 тысяч баррелей. Так как потребности страны в «черном золоте» составляют более 100 тысяч баррелей в сутки, Дамаск был вынужден закупать нефть, в основном, в Иране. Страна испытывала дефицит нефтепродуктов.

Сегодня еще рано говорить о полной стабилизации обстановки в Сирии, но с тем, что страна постепенно переходит к мирной жизни, трудно поспорить. В этом ей помогает Россия. Учитывая вклад нашей страны в разгром ИГИЛ и других радикальных формирований, в 2018 году она получила исключительные права на разработку нефтяных и газовых месторождений в этой ближневосточной стране.

Иногда это сотрудничество принимало, мягко говоря, причудливые формы. Например, издание «Фонтанка» в 2017 году, ссылаясь на приближенный к Министерству энергетики РФ источник, утверждало о необычной сделке между сирийским правительством и компанией «Евро Полис», принадлежащей российскому бизнесмену Евгению Пригожину. Сделка предоставляла компании права на 25 процентов нефти и газа, добываемого в Сирии. Правда, сами месторождения на момент заключения договора находились в руках террористов, поэтому россияне должны были освободить их собственными силами. Освобождением и последующей охраной месторождений, по утверждению журналистов «Фонтанки», занималась широко известная в России и за рубежом частная военная компания Вагнера.

В разработку нефтегазовых месторождений в Сирии включились и другие российские компании.

Такая активность нашего бизнеса в этой ближневосточной стране многим не нравится. Особенно это касается США и Турции, имеющих здесь свои экономические интересы.

Для мировой нефтегазовой отрасли представляют интерес не только месторождения Сирии, но и ее географическое положение. Дело в том, что САР могла бы быть транзитером между странами Персидского залива и Европой. Возможно, через ее территорию было бы целесообразно проложить новые трубопроводы. Но на данный момент об этом думать рано, так как ситуация в стране все еще нестабильна.

Борьба за ресурсы Ирака


Несмотря на схожие политические и экономические проблемы, ситуация в нефтегазовой отрасли Ирака в корне отличается от обстановки в Сирии. Если сирийские запасы нефти можно назвать довольно скромными, то Ирак – это настоящая сокровищница. По объемам добычи этого сырья он занимает четвертое место в мире, уступая только Саудовской Аравии, России и США.

По разным данным, объемы добычи нефти в Ираке составляют от 4,4 до 4,8 миллиона баррелей в сутки, причем 4 миллиона баррелей уходит за границу. Иракский министр нефти Джаббар аль-Луайби утверждает, что это далеко не предел. По его прогнозам, уже в этом году уровень нефтедобычи в стране может достигнуть 5 миллионов баррелей в сутки, а к 2024 году дойти до 6-7 миллионов.

При этом львиная доля нефтедобычи в Ираке принадлежит иностранным компаниям. Ею занимаются самые разные страны, начиная от США и Китая и заканчивая Малайзией и Анголой. Россия тоже не осталась в стороне.

Российская компания «Роснефть» заключила очень выгодный контракт на разработку нефтяных месторождений в Иракском Курдистане. Курды предоставили России право на закупку до 70% нефти, добываемой в этом регионе, причем по очень выгодной цене. Кроме того, «Роснефть» получила 60-процентную долю крупнейшего нефтепровода Ирака Киркук – Джейхан протяженностью почти тысячу километров. Но после провозглашения Курдистаном независимости от Ирака, багдадское правительство объявила контракты, заключенные с курдами, незаконными. В их число попали и договоренности с «Роснефтью». А с учетом того, что значительную часть полномочий в нефтегазовой отрасли иракское правительство передало британской корпорации BP (British Petroleum), теперь, наверное, придется договариваться заново, причем и с Багдадом, и с BP.

За нефть Киркука разыгралась серьезная борьба между Багдадом, курдами, Россией, США, Великобританией и Ираном. И это неудивительно, ведь на кону примерно 8 миллиардов баррелей нефти.

Впрочем, российское расширение присутствия в нефтегазовой сфере Ирака происходит не только в Курдистане, но и в других районах. Например, в Западной Курне «Лукойл» разрабатывает 85 процентов месторождения, запасы которого оцениваются в 13 миллиардов баррелей. Остальные 15 процентов находятся в ведении норвежской компании Statoil. А месторождение Бадра объемом примерно 3 миллиарда баррелей разрабатывает российская компания «Газпромнефть» совместно с малайзийскими и южнокорейскими партнерами.

Несмотря на войны и внутренние конфликты, продолжающиеся в Ираке уже несколько десятилетий подряд, нефтегазовая отрасль демонстрирует превосходные показатели. Правда, добычей нефти и газа в этой стране занимаются в основном зарубежные компании. Остальные отрасли экономики этой страны находятся в плачевном состоянии. Ирак испытывает серьезные трудности со снабжением электроэнергией и водой, нуждается в восстановлении инфраструктуры.

Ливийская дилемма


Наиболее тесные связи на Африканском континенте в самых разных сферах Россия имеет с арабскими странами, расположенными в его северной части. Касается это и нефтегазовой отрасли.

Эти страны тоже не миновала «арабская весна». На севере Африки больше всех от нее пострадала Ливия. После свержения режима Муаммара Каддафи, страна уже много лет охвачена гражданской войной. Сейчас в ней параллельно существует два центра власти, враждующих друг с другом.

Официально Россия не поддерживает ни одну из сторон, сохраняя нейтралитет и призывая к прекращению конфликта. Правда, с признанным ООН правительством Сарраджа, расположенным в Триполи, МИД Российской Федерации контактирует. С другой стороны, фельдмаршал Халифа Хафтар, который пытается захватить Триполи и свергнуть Сарраджа, тоже не обижен вниманием Москвы. Он даже неоднократно посещал российскую столицу, встречаясь с главой МИДа Сергеем Лавровым и министром обороны Шойгу. На Западе распространена точка зрения, что именно Хафтару Россия симпатизирует и втайне поддерживает его.

Собственно, в этом есть доля истины. Сейчас Халифа Хафтар является силой, которая, по всей вероятности, способна объединить разорванную в клочья страну.

Политическая ситуация в Ливии интересует не только руководство нашей страны, но и нефтегазовые компании России. Хотя «Роснефть» в 2017 году и подписала соглашение с ливийской Национальной нефтяной корпорацией (NOC) об инвестициях в нефтяную отрасль, в первую очередь - в разведку и разработку месторождений, реализовать его на практике мешает затянувшийся внутренний конфликт в этой североафриканской стране.

Чтобы начать спокойно работать в Ливии, необходимо прекратить военные действия и объединить страну. Мирным способом это сделать, увы, вряд ли возможно. Недавно премьер-министр страны Саррадж заявил, что отвергает любые переговоры с фельдмаршалом Хафтаром. Это значит, что мир в этой стране, к сожалению, может наступить только после победы одной из сторон. А шансы на победу у армии Хафтара довольно высоки.

Когда в этой стране конфликт утихнет, "Роснефть" сможет вернуться к договору о сотрудничестве с Ливией и активно заняться нефтедобычей в этой стране.

Россия шагает по Черному континенту


Компания «Роснефть» занимается не только нефтью, но и природным газом. В этот сегмент она пришла относительно недавно, поэтому ей практически невозможно разрабатывать это сырье в России, где царят «Газпром» и «Новатэк». Это заставляет компанию активнее вести себя за рубежом. Большую активность в газовой сфере "Роснефть" развила на Африканском континенте.

Здесь российская компания зачастую работает в кооперации с партнерами из западных стран. Например, «Роснефть» занимается добычей газа на шельфе Египта совместно с итальянской компанией Eni, разрабатывает три газовых блока в Мозамбике вместе с американской ExxonMobil.

Кстати, в Мозамбике «Роснефть» имеет также концессию на разведку месторождений нефти и газа. Известно также о сотрудничестве компании с нигерийской Oranto Petroleum, а также о совместной работе с алжирскими партнерами.

Таким образом, Россия активно сотрудничает в нефтегазовой сфере со странами Африки и Ближнего Востока, многие из которых считаются сейчас или считались в прошлом горячими точками планеты. При этом российские компании не только извлекают выгоду из такого сотрудничества, но и способствуют оздоровлению экономики этих стран, а в некоторых случаях и разрешению внутренних конфликтов.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.geopolintelligence.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 октября 2019 16:01
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    - Странно... , лично Я не вижу никакого повода для оптимизма по поводу участия России в "освоения Африки"... -Я уже писала на эту тему...
    - Россия осваивает Африку более полувека... И, кроме колоссальных космических невозвратных потерь-затрат, ничего от этого "освоения Африки" Россия не получила... -Если кто-то может это опровергнуть (опровергнуть не путём тупого выставления минусов) изложением данных...пусть напишет здесь...здесь...здесь...
    - Да, в Африке всего очень много...-нефть, газ, алмазы, редчайшие полезные ископаемые (которых больше нигде на всей планете нет) и т.д...
    - Но что с того, что там такое изобилие... -России-то какое дело до всего этого...
    - И сегодня местным африканским вождям-президентам нужны российские гигантские вложения; российская техника; российские дармовые простроенные больницы в их африканских деспотиях; российское оборудование; бесплатные российские медикаменты и гуманитарка; аэродромы, фабрики, заводы и трубопроводы, построенные бесплатно из российских компонентов российскими специалистами и т.д...и т.д...
    А вот когда наступает время рассчитываться за всё это.., то...то...то...то наступает "прощение и списание" всех долгов... -А потом какой-нибудь очередной "африканский переворот", смена африканского вождя...-Россия объявляется врагом... и российские специалисты срочно вывозятся самолётами, бросив всё и еле-еле унося ноги... -И так было всегда...
    -Так вот... -Это Африка "осваивает" Россию уже более полувека..., а не Россия "осваивает" Африку... -И Африка всегда остаётся в выигрыше от этого, Африку всегда устраивает такое "сотрудничество" с Россией, Африка всегда всем этим довольна...
    А вот Россия???
    -Так что не лучше ли России заняться освоением и благоустройством своей территории... -тут "освоения" не на один век хватит... -И не искать приключений за десятки тысячи км, на чужих континентах и не лезть в сомнительные дорогостоящие авантюры... которые могут очень плохо закончиться...
    1. chemyurij Офлайн
      chemyurij (chemyurij) 23 октября 2019 17:38
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Пост длинный, не конкретный, мысль понятна, но аргументы не корректны. Кто начал инвестировать практически безвозмездно (50 лет- эта цифра не соответствует действительности, СССР это начал делать гораздо раньше, Россия гораздо позже и инвестиции её не были безвозвратными). Если вы о том, что Россия списала долги этим странам, то это как раз деньги, которые в них вложил СССР и которые уже никто никогда бы не вернул в полном объёме. Кстати, долги эти списывались не просто так. Взамен Россия получала различные преференции, здесь я имею ввиду конкретный период правления Путина.
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 октября 2019 20:53
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        -Все ваши "аргументы" ...-это минус ...
  2. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 31 октября 2019 20:25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Если страна богата природными ресурсами, вовсе не обязательно она будет процветать

    good laughing 100% drinks