From Granite to Onyx: Russia sends US Navy signal

This month was marked by another round of confrontation between countries claiming the status of great maritime powers. We are not talking about really dangerous situations fraught with possible clashes between the fleets of different countries. Well, we will not classify as such an incident with the American aircraft carrier USS Ronald Reagan, received while following the waters of the South China Sea, an unexpected, and, in truth, frankly humiliating "escort" from the PLA warships? The case is rather tragicomic, although, in a different situation, its continuation could have been far from ridiculous.




One way or another, the main "players" leading their game on the "chessboard" of the oceans have recently made quite definite moves that say a lot.

"We will threaten the outskirts ..."


Stubbornly reluctant to come to terms with either Russia's perfectly justified claims to her exclusive rights in relation to certain territories of the Far North, or with the undoubted superiority of our Armed Forces in these regions, the United States stubbornly continues to carry out activities, as they say, "curbing Arctic ambitions Moscow. " Obviously, it was within the framework of this “curb” in early September that three Arleigh Burke class destroyers departed from the naval base in Mayport (Florida) to the far northern shores: USS Farragut, USS Forrest Sherman and USS Lassen. The company they made a missile cruiser type Ticonderoga USS Normandy. Well, even if the aircraft carrier was not dragged along - that’s good ... All of the mentioned ships are part of the 2nd fleet of the US Navy, which Washington pulled out of oblivion not so long ago and was revived just to “wrestle” our country in the Arctic waters . These ships set off on a campaign, allegedly with the goal of a “temporary expeditionary mission”.

The problem with the Americans is that the recreated fleet has no headquarters in Europe, somewhere closer to the likely theater of operations, so far. Some three dozen people from its commanding staff are now huddled in Icelandic Keflavik, having created there a kind of "center of naval operations." It was under his command that the newly arrived mini-flotilla arose, which, together with the ship’s helicopter group, should make up the “ship strike force”. For whom they plan to hit, I think there is no need to explain. Especially in light of the statement made just a month earlier by the commander of the US Air Force in Europe and Africa, Jeffrey Harrigian, that the United States "is ready to restrain any activity of Russia in the Arctic." Not hostile, mind you, not directed against the interests of the United States, no matter how broadly they understand them, namely, that any. In truth, after that, the words recently said by the Deputy Secretary of the Security Council of Russia, Yuri Averyanov, about a certain “constructive dialogue” that Moscow and Washington are conducting regarding cooperation in the Arctic region, are somehow not very convincing. However, he probably knows better ...

And the Chinese are laughing ...


In my opinion, the most powerful arguments in the “dialogue” between the countries, which are much more like an open confrontation, are the words of the Minister of Defense of Russia, Sergei Shoigu, who in his very sensational recent interview mentioned that our country is not going to create aircraft carrier groups at all , but a weapon that can effectively resist them is just a priority for her. This topic was taken up with great enthusiasm by the Chinese comrades, who in their media put forward a version regarding what exactly Sergey Kuzhugetovich meant. In their opinion, it was a question of anti-ship complexes of the P-700 Granite cruise missiles. Demonstrating an enviable awareness of Russian military exercises, the Chinese sarcastically mentioned that it was such a missile, which had just recently (September 17) launched in the Pacific Ocean from our Omsk nuclear submarine, quite successfully demolished the training target, which was located in three seconds half a hundred kilometers from her. And actually, the Granites hit all 600 kilometers, and the radius of combat of aircraft carriers of the US Navy, in which they are capable of delivering effective strikes against the enemy, barely reaches 550.

All this, of course, is true, however, far from complete. Mentioning "Granite", journalists and military experts from China are talking about a model of anti-ship weapons in Russia, which has the largest, almost old age. With all due respect to “Granites” and unconditional recognition of their formidable effectiveness, this is already yesterday. If not the day before yesterday. Rather, it is necessary to carry on the Onyxes, Zircons, Caliber, in the end. Each of these missiles is quite capable of clearly explaining to the gentlemen walking under the star-striped flag, "who is the master of the sea." Only the bubbles will go ... Without a doubt, one more “move” of Russia in the game that is now unfolding is the successful launch of the Russian Navy’s Pacific Fleet by the coastal Bastion complex on the Russian Onyx anti-ship cruise missile. For the first time in history, it was carried out from the territory of Chukotka, that is, in the very immediate vicinity of the maritime border with the United States. The rocket was put "in the bull's eye" on target from a distance of more than two hundred kilometers. The hint is seen as more than transparent.

It would be better for them to turn away


The warning I put in the heading is not just words, but a specific designation taken from the Naval Code of Signals. The course pursued today by the United States to build up confrontation with Russia, including on the sea expanses of the Arctic, inevitably leads to the danger that sooner or later our missiles will no longer be launched for educational purposes. And not only ours! Praising the Russian Granite, the Chinese are modestly silent about their own Dong Feng 26 and Dong Feng 21, each of which may well send to the bottom a floating airfield worth under $ 40 billion, full of airplanes that simply will not have time to fly into the air. There is no doubt that if the PLA hadn’t been armed with its own “killer aircraft carriers,” Beijing would not have made demarches like the clearly mocking USS Ronald Reagan. They don’t joke with such things, especially during the period when relations between states are extremely tense. However, that there is a mighty China. The aircraft carrier "armada", not the first month of the plowing wave of the Persian Gulf, is not even afraid of Iran, whose army capabilities are completely incomparable with the power of the Russian or Chinese armed forces.

Next year, it is expected to put into operation the Russian Navy at once six combat submarines. Such a massive replenishment will occur for the first time since the collapse of the USSR. What will the Americans answer? Will they continue to stamp their Virginia? Are there any arguments against Poseidon? However, and in addition to improving and replenishing the fleet, the US Navy has other problems. For example, recently the Pentagon was forced to begin a large-scale verification of numerous reports of drug use by their personnel. With clenched teeth, Richard Clark, the head of the US Special Operations Command, had to publicly acknowledge that his subordinates were, to put it mildly, not an example of compliance with both the disciplinary regulations and ethical standards. In view of this, there were “elite” US Navy special forces soldiers who had to be hastily removed from the mission in Iraq due to rampant drunkenness, harassment of everything that moved and addiction to cocaine. However, apparently, the situation with the rest of the sailors is no better. After intense shifts, they “relax” so that the military department is no longer able to hide the consequences. Hence the need for an investigation of these outrages, which required the creation of an “independent commission”. Apparently, their inspectors cannot cope.

The time of the undivided rule of the United States on the seas and oceans has passed, apparently, forever. Either Washington finally acknowledges this and turns off the dangerous course that it is trying to “confront” with anyone - Russia in the Arctic, China in the Asian seas, or ... The whole world will finally receive the answer to the question: " How quickly do aircraft carriers sink? ”
Photos used: https://www.star.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Port Offline
    Port 30 September 2019 09: 46
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The hegemordor needs to be sent specifically, and not to send signals to them ....
    1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 30 September 2019 10: 38
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Quote: Port
      The hegemordor needs to be sent specifically, and not to send signals to them ....

      ... need to be specifically sent ...

      So this has already been done, both in Syria and in Venezuela.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 September 2019 10: 27
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Yeah, 30 years already, "how fast the dollar will fall," yes, "" How quickly the aircraft carriers sink "....
    How many salaries have been paid to reporters, and both the dollar and the aircraft carriers are safe ....
  3. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 30 September 2019 11: 21
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    I already wrote this several times, but I repeat, since the topic: Carrier strike groups (AUG) is already a thing of the past. This is a weapon capable of intimidating the enemy, such as Libya ... The militarily developed states are no longer affected. Even the North Koreans, apparently, the contemplation on their shores as much as two AUGs was not particularly impressed.
    It’s like battleships once - beautiful, impressive, but already history ... Their time simply passed. “Hegemons” still need this, like, to be everywhere present. But from a combat point of view, in a real modern conflict, AUG is simply an excellent target for RCC. And already 3-5 launches of modern missiles simultaneously at one AUG, it simply will not be able to repel, even with all that they have today in service ... I think it’s not worth saying that the cost and pain of the loss of AUG or even the carrier itself, with the cost of even a few missiles, is not comparable.
    1. Sake Offline
      Sake (Sake) 30 September 2019 13: 12
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      It seems like the conclusion of "stratech" - self-taught ... however. AUG was, is, and will for a long time be a means of deterring inadequate from ill-conceived actions! When Gorshkov was calculated, in order to break through and hit an aircraft carrier, it was necessary to advance a submarine division, such as Antey, of which there were one division at a time, both in the Northern Fleet and in the Pacific Fleet. I don’t think that at present the situation has become more full-fledged, on the contrary, the bulk of the Granit carriers have already grown to the parking lot, and there haven’t been new ones either!
      1. Pishenkov Offline
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 30 September 2019 18: 45
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        ... and now one p / l is enough, and not necessarily nuclear, or two small missile ships.
        Gorshkov’s “Being” was more than 30 years ago, then aircraft carriers were in fashion ... Something has changed since then ...
        In the time of Peter the Great, you see, sailboats were quoted ... laughing
  4. Sake Offline
    Sake (Sake) 30 September 2019 12: 45
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    About "Granites": as a system, they no longer exist, since for them there is no longer a guidance system! Tu-95 and their satellites have long been withdrawn and decommissioned. Now they have already become like MLRS, which was checked 2 years ago. After they no longer threatened the AUG, the F-14 was decommissioned in the United States.
    The photo in the NP showed the output of the Omsk nuclear submarine in order to scare the United States. In one fell swoop ... wash off the dung that formed closer to the stern. It seems that the cows graze on the Premier League, clogging the entire "back" from the middle, which the US wants to frighten ?!
  5. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 1 October 2019 10: 31
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Briefly and clearly - the States of Tryndets, China - Russia - "peace, friendship, chewing gum" ...

От «Гранита» до «Оникса»: Россия посылает ВМС США сигнал

Нынешний месяц ознаменовался очередным витком противостояния стран, претендующих на статус великих морских держав. О реально опасных ситуациях, чреватых возможными боестолкновениями между флотами разных стран, речь пока не идет. Ну, не будем же мы причислять к таковым инцидент с американским авианосцем USS Ronald Reagan, получившим во время следования в водах Южно-Китайского моря неожиданный, и, по правде говоря, откровенно унизительный «эскорт» из боевых кораблей НОАК? Случай, скорее, трагикомический, хотя, в иной ситуации, продолжение он мог бы иметь далеко не смешное.




Так или иначе, главными «игроками», ведущими свою партию на «шахматной доске» Мирового океана, в последнее время были сделаны вполне определенные ходы, говорящие о многом.

«Отсель грозить мы будем…»


Упорно не желая смириться ни с совершенно обоснованными претензиями России на ее исключительные права относительно определенных территорий Крайнего Севера, ни с несомненным превосходством наших Вооруженных сил в этих регионах, Соединенные Штаты упорно продолжают проводить мероприятия, по, как они сами изволят выражаться, «обузданию арктических амбиций Москвы». Очевидно, именно в рамках этого самого «обуздания», в начале сентября, с военно-морской базы в Мейпорте (Флорида) к далеким северным берегам отбыли три эсминца класса Arleigh Burke: USS Farragut, USS Forrest Sherman и USS Lassen. Компанию им составил ракетный крейсер типа Ticonderoga USS Normandy. Ну, хоть авианосец за собой не потащили – и то хорошо… Все упомянутые суда входят в состав 2-го флота ВМС США, не так давно вытащенного Вашингтоном из небытия и возрожденного как раз для того, чтобы «пободаться» с нашей страной в арктических водах. Отправились эти корабли в поход, как утверждается, с целью «временной экспедиционной миссии».

Проблема американцев заключается в том, что у воссозданного флота никакой штаб-квартиры в Европе, где-нибудь поближе к вероятному театру военных действий, пока не имеется. Где-то три десятка человек из его командного состава сейчас ютятся в исландском Кефлавике, создав там некий «центр морских операций». Именно под его начало и встала новоприбывшая мини-флотилия, которая, вкупе с корабельной вертолетной группой, и должна составить «корабельную ударную группировку». По кому планируют ударить, думаю, объяснять не надо. Особенно в свете сделанного буквально месяцем ранее командующим ВВС США в Европе и Африке, Джеффри Харригианом, заявления о том, что США «готовы сдерживать любую деятельность России в Арктике». Не враждебную, заметьте, не направленную против интересов Соединенных Штатов, как бы широко они их не понимали, а именно, что любую. По правде говоря, после этого сказанные на днях заместителем секретаря Совета безопасности России, Юрием Аверьяновым, слова о некоем «конструктивном диалоге», который Москва и Вашингтон ведут по поводу сотрудничества в арктическом регионе, звучат как-то не очень убедительно. Впрочем, ему, наверное, виднее…

А китайцы смеются…


На мой взгляд, наиболее весомыми аргументами в идущем между странами «диалоге», куда больше похожем на открытое противостояние, являются слова министра обороны России, Сергея Шойгу, в своем весьма нашумевшем недавнем интервью упомянувшего о том, что наша страна совершенно не собирается создавать авианосные группы, а вот оружие, которое может им эффективно противостоять, для нее как раз в приоритете. Данную тему с огромным энтузиазмом подхватили китайские товарищи, в своих СМИ выдвинувшие версию касательно того, что именно имел ввиду Сергей Кужугетович. По их мнению, речь шла о противокорабельных комплексах крылатых ракет П-700 «Гранит». Демонстрируя завидную осведомленность о российских военных учениях, китайцы эдак ехидно упомянули о том, что именно такая ракета, буквально недавно (17 сентября) выпущенная в акватории Тихого океана с нашей АПЛ «Омск», вполне успешно разнесла на куски учебную цель, располагавшуюся за три с половиной сотни километров от нее. И вообще-то, «Граниты» бьют на все 600 километров, а радиус боевого действия авианосцев ВМС США, в котором они способны наносить эффективные удары по противнику, едва дотягивает до 550-ти.

Все это, конечно, правда, однако, далеко не полная. Упоминая «Гранит», журналисты и военные эксперты из Китая ведут речь об образце противокорабельного вооружения России, имеющем самый большой, чуть ли уже не преклонный возраст. При всем уважении к «Гранитам» и безусловном признании их грозной эффективности, это уже вчерашний день. Если не позавчерашний. Речь, скорее, надо вести об «Ониксах», «Цирконах», «Калибрах», в конце концов. Каждая из этих ракет вполне способна крайне доходчиво объяснить ходящим под звездно-полосатым флагом господам, «кто в море хозяин». Только пузыри пойдут… Вне всяких сомнений, еще одним «ходом» России в разворачивающейся сейчас партии, можно считать состоявшийся в нынешнем месяце успешный пуск береговым комплексом «Бастион» Тихоокеанского флота ВМС России противокорабельной крылатой ракеты «Оникс». Впервые в истории он был проведен с территории Чукотки, то есть, в самой непосредственной близости от морской границы с США. Ракету положили «в яблочко» по цели с расстояния в две с лишним сотни километров. Намек видится более, чем прозрачным.

Лучше бы им отвернуть


Вынесенное мною в заголовок предупреждение – не просто слова, а конкретное обозначение, взятое из военно-морского Свода сигналов. Продолжаемый сегодня Соединенными Штатами курс на наращивание конфронтации с Россией, в том числе и на морских просторах Арктики, неминуемо ведет к опасности того, что рано или поздно наши ракеты будут выпущены уже не по учебным целям. Да и не только наши! Расхваливая российский «Гранит», китайцы скромненько умалчивают о собственных Dong Feng 26 и Dong Feng 21, каждая из которых тоже вполне может отправить на дно плавучий аэродром стоимостью под 40 миллиардов долларов, битком набитый самолетами, которые попросту не успеют подняться в воздух. Можно не сомневаться – если бы у НОАК не было на вооружении собственных «убийц-авианосцев», Пекин бы не устраивал демаршей, подобных явно издевательскому окружению USS Ronald Reagan. С подобными вещами не шутят, тем более, в период, когда отношения между государствами накалены до предела. Впрочем, что там могучий Китай. Авианосной «армады», не первый месяц бороздящей волны Персидского залива, не боится даже Иран, возможности армии которого совершенно несравнимы с мощью российских или с китайских вооруженных сил.

В будущем году ожидается ввод в строй Военно-морского флота России сразу шести боевых подводных лодок. Такое массированное его пополнение произойдет впервые с момента распада СССР. Чем ответят американцы? Будут и дальше штамповать свои Virginia? А против «Посейдона» аргументы есть? Впрочем, и помимо совершенствования и пополнения боевого состава флота, у ВМС США хватает иных проблем. К примеру, недавно Пентагон был вынужден начать масштабную проверку многочисленных сообщений об употреблении их личным составом наркотиков. Ричарду Кларку, возглавляющему Командование специальных операций ВС США, сцепив зубы, пришлось публично признать, что его подчиненные, мягко говоря, не являются образцом соблюдения как положений дисциплинарного устава, так и этических норм. Ввиду при этом имелись «элитные» бойцы спецназа ВМС США, которых пришлось спешно отстранять от выполнения миссии в Ираке из-за повального пьянства, домогательств ко всему, что двигалось и пристрастия к кокаину. Впрочем, судя по всему, с остальными морячками дело обстоит не лучше. После напряженных вахт они «расслабляются» так, что военному ведомству уже не удается скрыть последствий. Отсюда и необходимость в расследовании этих безобразий, для которого потребовалось создавать «независимую комиссию». Свои проверяющие, как видно, не справляются.

Времена безраздельного владычества США на морях и океанах миновали, судя по всему, навсегда. Либо Вашингтон, наконец, признает это и свернет с того опасного курса, которым он следует, пытаясь «противостоять» кому-либо – России ли в Арктике, либо Китаю в морях Азии, либо… Весь мир, наконец, получит ответ на вопрос: «Как быстро тонут авианосцы»?
Использованы фотографии: https://www.star.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 30 сентября 2019 09:46
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Гегемордор нужно конкретно послать, а не слать им сигналы....
    1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
      SERGEY SERGEEVICS 30 сентября 2019 10:38
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Цитата: Портвейн
      Гегемордор нужно конкретно послать, а не слать им сигналы....

      ...нужно конкретно послать...

      Так это уже и сделано, как в Сирии, так и в Венесуэле.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 сентября 2019 10:27
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Ага, 30 лет уже "как быстро падет доллар", да "«Как быстро тонут авианосцы»....
    Сколько зарплат журналистам выплачено, а и доллар, и авианосцы целы....
  3. Пишенков Онлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 30 сентября 2019 11:21
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Уже писал это несколько раз, но повторюсь, раз уж в тему: Авианосные ударные группы (АУГ) - уже прошлое. Это оружие, способное устрашать противника, типа Ливии... На развитые в военном отношении гос-ва уже не действует. Даже северокорейцев, судя по всему, созерцание у своих берегов аж двух АУГ особо не впечатлило.
    Это как когда-то линкоры - красиво, импозантно, но уже история... Их время просто прошло. "Гегемонам" это ещё надо, чтобы, типа, везде "присутствовать". Но с боевой точки зрения, в реальном современном конфликте АУГ просто отличная цель для ПКР. А уж 3-5 пусков современных ракет одновременно по одной АУГ она просто не в состоянии будет отбить, даже со всем тем, что у них сегодня стоит на вооружении... Думаю, не стоит говорить, что стоимость и боль от потери АУГ или даже самого авианосца, со стоимостью даже нескольких ракет, несопоставима.
    1. Sake Офлайн
      Sake (Sake) 30 сентября 2019 13:12
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Похоже на заключение "стратехха" - самоучки... однако. АУГ была, есть и ещё долго будет средством сдерживания неадекватных от непродуманных действий! В бытность Горшкова было просчитано, чтобы прорваться и поразить авианосец, нужно выдвинуть дивизию АПЛ, типа "Антей", коих тогда было по одной дивизии, как на СФ, так и на ТОФе. Не думаю, что в настоящее время ситуация стала более полновесной, наоборот, основная часть носителей "Гранитов" уже приросла к месту стоянки, а новых как не было, так и нет!
      1. Пишенков Онлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 30 сентября 2019 18:45
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        ...а сейчас хватает одной п/л, и не обязательно атомной, или двух малых ракетных кораблей.
        "Бытность Горшкова" была более 30 лет назад, тогда и авианосцы были в моде... Кое-что изменилось с тех пор...
        Во времена Петра первого, видите ли, парусники котировались... laughing
  4. Sake Офлайн
    Sake (Sake) 30 сентября 2019 12:45
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Про "Граниты": как система, они уже давно не существуют, так как для них уже нет системы наведения! Ту-95 и спутники к ним уже давно выведены и списаны. Теперь они уже стали, как РСЗО, что и было проверено 2 года тому назад. После того, как они перестали угрожать АУГ, в США списали Ф-14.
    На фото в НП показали выход АПЛ "Омск" для того, чтобы напугать США. Одним махом... смыть навоз, который образовался ближе к корме. Похоже, что коровы пасутся на АПЛ, засорив всю "спину" от середины, которой хотят США застращать?!
  5. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 1 октября 2019 10:31
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Коротко и ясно - Штатам трындец, Китай - Россия - "мир, дружба, жвачка"...