It will fly very soon: Elon Musk showed a ready-made prototype of the Starship

The head of SpaceX corporation, Elon Musk, in the framework of the event dedicated to the anniversary of the successful launch of the Falcon 1 rocket, demonstrated a ready-made prototype of the future “moon” spaceship Starship Mk1. The length of the device is 50 meters. Its test launch will take place in the next two months. During the upcoming tests, the promising spacecraft will have to rise to a height of 20 km and then make a smooth landing.




Second apparatus with similar technical characteristics built on Cape Canaveral (Florida). Then the company plans to begin assembling the third and fourth prototype of the ship, on which Raptor engines will be installed, designed to work in airless space.

According to the statement of Elon Musk, the first test orbital flight of Starship Mk3 with Super Heavy accelerator will take place within six months. A third prototype will begin to be assembled in Texas next month. In turn, the fourth model will be built in parallel in Florida.

The head of SpaceX emphasized that 100 Raptor engines would be needed for the test period of the corporation. Now one such unit is collected within 8 days. But by the first quarter of 2020, the company plans to accelerate production to one engine per day.

Among other things, Musk told about some design innovations of the future interplanetary ship. For example, its lining will be made not of hydrocarbon fiber, but of stainless steel. In addition, a ceramic tile heat shield will be installed at the bottom of the “full-fledged” Starship.

Recall that the final version of the Starship for flights to the moon will be 118 meters in size and will be able to deliver up to 100 tons of payload to our natural satellite. At the same time, the device will be able to take on board up to 100 people, and its refueling is planned to be carried out directly in orbit through a special tanker.
Photos used: https://techcrunch.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 30 September 2019 12: 32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    But we don’t need it. We have been building capitalism for 20 years, under the leadership of our secretary general. And it only gets worse. On earth, it is impossible to give people a normally paid job, and in general, hope for a bright future. Space is our safety, and this is the most important thing. But the Moon and Mars are needed for those who have nowhere else to put money.

    The bottom of the ocean, like the island of Monte Cristo,
    like a star in space
    there is wealth for the people
    three hundred years is enough
    maybe forever.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. OXOTHuK Sakha Offline
    OXOTHuK Sakha (Blockchain Blockchainov) 29 October 2019 04: 15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Why aren't all the countries in the world united for one space center?
    To create an interstellar ship.

Полетит совсем скоро: Илон Маск показал готовый прототип корабля Starship

Глава корпорации SpaceX, Илон Маск, в рамках мероприятия, приуроченного к годовщине успешного запуска ракеты Falcon 1, продемонстрировал готовый прототип будущего «лунного» корабля Starship Mk1. Длина аппарата составляет 50 метров. Его тестовый запуск состоится в ближайшие два месяца. В ходе предстоящих испытаний перспективный космический корабль должен будет подняться на высоту 20 км и затем совершить плавное приземление.




Второй аппарат с аналогичными техническими характеристиками строится на мысе Канаверал (Флорида). Затем компания планирует приступить к сборке третьего и четвертого прототипа корабля, на которые будут установлены двигатели Raptor, предназначенные для работы в безвоздушном пространстве.

Согласно заявлению Илона Маска, первый тестовый орбитальный полет Starship Mk3 с ускорителем Super Heavy состоится уже в течение полугода. Третий прототип начнут собирать в Техасе в следующем месяце. В свою очередь, четвертая модель будет параллельно строиться во Флориде.

Глава SpaceX подчеркнул, что на период испытаний корпорации понадобятся 100 двигателей Raptor. Сейчас один такой агрегат собирают в течение 8 дней. Но к первому кварталу 2020 года, компания планирует ускорить производство до одного двигателя в день.

Помимо всего прочего, Маск поведал и о некоторых конструктивных новшествах будущего межпланетного корабля. Например, его обшивка будет выполнена не из углеводородного волокна, а из нержавеющей стали. Кроме того, в нижней части «полноценного» Starship будет установлен теплозащитный экран из керамической плитки.

Напомним, что окончательная версия корабля Starship для полетов на луну будет иметь размер 118 метров и сможет доставлять на наш естественный спутник до 100 тонн полезной нагрузки. При этом, аппарат сможет принимать на борт до 100 человек, а его дозаправку планируется производить прямо на орбите посредством специального танкера-заправщика.
Использованы фотографии: https://techcrunch.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 30 сентября 2019 12:32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А нам это не надо. Мы уже 20 лет строим капитализм, под руководством нашего генсека. И только хуже становится. На земле не получается дать людям нормально оплачиваемую работу, и вообще, надежду на светлое будущее. Космос - это наша безопасность, и это самое главное. А Луна и Марс нужны тем, кому деньги девать больше некуда.

    Дно океана, как остров Монте-Кристо,
    как в космосе звезда,
    там богатства для народа
    хватит лет на триста,
    а может навсегда.
  2. Комментарий был удален.