Wait for the “Caliber”: Chukotka becomes the bridgehead of Russia against the United States


Recent demonstrative launches of Russian missiles in Chukotka provoked an unfriendly reaction in distant London. Famous British Daily Express called launch of the Onyx anti-ship missile launched by the Russian Ministry of Defense with a “dramatic moment”. What gave the British grounds for such dramatic statements?


The following happened last Friday. The coastal anti-ship complex RK-300 Bastion-P was loaded onto a landing ship and transported to Chukotka. From there, his Onyx missile hit a target ship 350 miles away in the Chukchi Sea. Also for this purpose, the vessels of the Pacific Fleet of the Russian Federation successfully shot off with the Vulkan, Malakhit and Granit complexes. The teachings are spectacular in themselves, but why did they cause so much sadness in London?

To understand, you need to look at the map. From our side, Chukotka “locks” the Bering Strait, which, in turn, is the entrance to the Northern Sea Route. A lot has already been said about the strategic importance of the Northern Sea Route. This is the shortest waterway leading from Asia to Europe, of which China is very interested. US intends to delay economic the development of the PRC, they are extremely concerned about Beijing’s plans to include the NSR in its New Silk Road project with the assistance of Moscow. Secretary of State Mike Pompeo directly expressed Washington's displeasure with Russia's special claims to a unique transport corridor:

On the Northern Sea Route, Moscow is already illegally demanding that other countries request permission to pass, letting Russian pilots aboard foreign ships under the threat of the use of military force and the sinking of those who do not fulfill this requirement.


It must be recognized that Moscow has no legal grounds to “appropriate” the Northern Sea Route. But to deny the fact that our country has the longest coastline on it and the necessary port infrastructure would be ridiculous. Without Russia and its icebreaker fleet, the NSR is simply untenable. In peacetime, Moscow cannot directly prevent the American fleet from entering the Arctic. However, in the event of a conflict, it is quite capable of closing it with the forces of its coastal anti-ship complexes, which was demonstrated last Friday.

They have September missile launches and another dimension. Cold War 2 began, and denying it would be foolish. The United States withdrew from the INF Treaty, and Russia, too. Americans are rapidly expanding their military presence in Alaska. The Nome port is already capable of accepting Ticonderoga-class missile cruisers and Arly Burke destroyers; it is planned to deepen it under Ronald Reagan-class aircraft carriers. The Pentagon’s military infrastructure is also being revived in the Aleutian Islands.

The Russian Defense Ministry is forced to respond. It may seem that the Bastions alone will not be enough, since the limited flight range of the Onyx does not allow hitting main targets even in Alaska. However, this is only a prologue to much more serious weapons that may appear in the future in Chukotka. So, in Russia, the development of a version of the Caliber-M cruise missile with increased range has begun. Instead of 2 thousand kilometers, it will be able to fly all 4,5, and also carry a nuclear warhead.

This will seriously change the balance of power in the northeast. From Anadyr, Russian missiles will be able to hit military targets in California, North Dakota, and near Seattle. Moscow last Friday recalled that turning Chukotka into a shock fist aimed at the United States can be done very quickly. And, judging by the recall from London, in the West they understood the hint.
Photos used: http://www.kaixian.tv
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Nymp Offline
    Nymp (Boris) 1 October 2019 14: 37
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    The coastal shelf from the Russian Federation leaves just under the Northern Sea Route, which means that it belongs to Russia. Russia can quite legally dispose of it.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 October 2019 18: 05
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    A lot has already been said about the strategic importance of the Northern Sea Route. This is the shortest waterway leading from Asia to Europe, of which China is very interested. The US, which intends to delay the economic development of China, is extremely concerned about Beijing’s plans to include the NSR in its New Silk Road project with the assistance of Moscow.

    - Well, the fact that the United States is “concerned about Beijing’s plans to include the NSR in its project of the“ New Silk Road ”with the assistance of Moscow" .... - this is absolutely clear ...
    - But .., it is absolutely incomprehensible ... - why Russia should do everything at its own expense and on its own so that the interests of China have their unhindered development ... - including the fact that China will have unlimited access to the original Russian Northern Way ??? Is this the "great Russian goal" ... to ensure the prosperity of China also in the Russian Arctic .. ???
    - Russia is simply ready everywhere to "carry chestnuts out of the fire" for China ...
    1. Nick Offline
      Nick (Nikolai) 1 October 2019 23: 42
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Quote: gorenina91
      Why Russia should do everything at its own expense and on its own so that the interests of China have their unhindered development ... - including the fact that China will receive unlimited access to the original Russian Northern Way.

      Moscow is equipping the NSR for itself, for the development of rich northern territories and the development of the Arctic shelf. Well, Moscow also plans to earn on transit via the NSR from Asia to Europe and back. So the economic benefit from the development of the NSR for Moscow is obvious. Yes, and the military too.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 2 October 2019 09: 24
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The usual reaction. They let them in - we scold them, we let them in - they are us. It is strange that only one newspaper started.

    All this is garbage. Significantly, that only the Americans and the Yapi noticed the meteor at 6 Hiroshim, which crashed under N. Year at the borders of D. East, but not us .....
    1. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 2 October 2019 10: 35
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      You just didn’t understand anything. wink ... The exercises were successful, the meteorite destroyed the planned target ... That's all ... wink
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 October 2019 09: 23
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Yes Yes. The new chronology and the Tunguska meteorite also exploits ... Like, Putin’s cunning plan ....)))
  4. Tolik_74 Offline
    Tolik_74 (Anatoly) 2 October 2019 16: 51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    "Dumb Omeriganians," well, according to Zadornov, they don’t understand anything except their fist and strength. And only the word Caliber soberes the fierce fervor of the brave warriors from the Pentagon and NATO.

Ждите «Калибров»: Чукотка становится плацдармом России против США

Недавние демонстративные запуски российских ракет на Чукотке вызвали неприязненную реакцию в далеком Лондоне. Известное британское издание Daily Express назвало произведенный Минобороны РФ пуск противокорабельной ракеты «Оникс» «драматичным моментом». Что же дало англичанам основание для столь драматичных заявлений?



Произошло в минувшую пятницу следующее. Береговой противокорабельный комплекс РК-300 «Бастион-П» был погружен на десантный корабль и перевезен на Чукотку. Оттуда его ракета «Оникс» поразила корабль-мишень, находившийся на расстоянии в 350 километров в Чукотском море. Также по этой цели успешно отстрелялись комплексами «Вулкан», «Малахит» и «Гранит» суда Тихоокеанского флота РФ. Учения сами по себе эффектные, но почему они вызвали в Лондоне столько грусти?


Для понимания необходимо взглянуть на карту. С нашей стороны Чукотка «запирает» Берингов пролив, который, в свою очередь, является входом на Северный морской путь. О стратегическом значении Севморпути сказано уже очень многое. Это кратчайшая водная артерия, ведущая из Азии в Европу, огромный интерес к которой проявляет Китай. США, намеренные задержать экономическое развитие КНР, крайне обеспокоены планами Пекина включить СМП в свой проект «Нового шелкового пути» при содействии Москвы. Госсекретарь Майк Помпео прямо выражал недовольство Вашингтона особыми претензиями России на уникальный транспортный коридор:

На Северном морском пути Москва уже незаконным образом требует, чтобы другие страны запрашивали разрешение на прохождение, пуская на борт иностранных кораблей российских лоцманов под угрозой применения военной силы и потопления тех, кто не выполняет данное требование.


Необходимо признать, что юридических оснований «присвоить» себе Севморпуть, Москва не имеет. Но отрицать тот факт, что наша страна имеет наибольшую протяженность береговой линии на нем и необходимую портовую инфраструктуру, было бы смешно. Без России и ее ледокольного флота СМП просто несостоятелен. В мирное время Москва прямо воспрепятствовать заходу американского флота в Арктику не может. Однако в случае конфликта вполне в состоянии закрыть его силами своих береговых противокорабельных комплексов, что и было продемонстрировано в минувшую пятницу.

Имеют сентябрьские запуски ракет и иное измерение. «Холодная война-2» началась, и отрицать это было бы глупо. США вышли из ДРСМД, Россия – тоже. Американцы стремительно наращивают свое военное присутствие на Аляске. Порт Ном уже сейчас способен принять ракетные крейсера класса «Тикондерога» и эсминцы «Арли Берк», предусмотрено его углубление под авианосцы типа «Рональд Рейган». Возрождается военная инфраструктура Пентагона и на Алеутских островах.

Минобороны РФ вынуждено отвечать. Может показаться, что одних «Бастионов» будет недостаточно, поскольку ограниченная дальность полета «Ониксов» не позволяет поражать основные цели даже на Аляске. Однако это только пролог к куда более серьезным вооружениям, которые могут появиться в дальнейшем на Чукотке. Так, в России начата разработка версии крылатой ракеты «Калибр-М» с повышенной дальнобойностью. Вместо 2 тысяч километров она сможет пролетать все 4,5, а также нести ядерный боезаряд.

Это очень серьезно изменит расклад сил на северо-востоке. Из-под Анадыря российские ракеты смогут поразить военные цели и в Калифорнии, и в Северной Дакоте, и под Сиэтлом. Москва в минувшую пятницу напомнила, что превратить Чукотку в ударный кулак, направленный на США, можно очень быстро. И, судя по отзыву из Лондона, на Западе намек поняли.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.kaixian.tv
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НИмп Офлайн
    НИмп (Борис) 1 октября 2019 14:37
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    Береговой шельф от РФ уходит как раз под севморпуть, а значит, он принадлежит России. Россия вполне законно может им распоряжаться.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 октября 2019 18:05
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    О стратегическом значении Севморпути сказано уже очень многое. Это кратчайшая водная артерия, ведущая из Азии в Европу, огромный интерес к которой проявляет Китай. США, намеренные задержать экономическое развитие КНР, крайне обеспокоены планами Пекина включить СМП в свой проект «Нового шелкового пути» при содействии Москвы.

    - Ну, то, что США "обеспокоены планами Пекина включить СМП в свой проект «Нового шелкового пути» при содействии Москвы".... - это абсолютно понятно...
    - Но.., абсолютно непонятно... - почему Россия должна за свой счёт и своими силами делать всё, чтобы интересы Китая имели своё беспрепятственное развитие... - в том числе и то, что Китай получит неограниченный доступ к исконному Российскому Северному Пути??? Это и есть, что ли, "великая российская цель"... обеспечить процветание Китая ещё и в Российской Арктике..???
    - Россия просто везде готова "своими руками таскать из огня каштаны" для Китая...
    1. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 1 октября 2019 23:42
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Почему Россия должна за свой счёт и своими силами делать всё, чтобы интересы Китая имели своё беспрепятственное развитие... - в том числе и то, что Китай получит неограниченный доступ к исконному Российскому Северному Пути.

      Москва обустраивает СМП под себя, для развития богатых северных территорий и освоения арктического шельфа. Ну, и Зарабатывать на транзите по СМП из Азии в Европу и обратно Москва тоже планирует. Так что экономическая выгода от развития СМП для Москвы очевидна. Да и военная тоже.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 2 октября 2019 09:24
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Обычная реакция. Они пускают - мы их обругиваем, мы пускаем - они нас. Странно, что только одна газетка встрепенулась.

    Все это фигня. Значительнее - что жахнувший под Н. Год у границ Д. Востока метеор в 6 Хиросим заметили только американцы и япы, но не мы.....
    1. Пишенков Онлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 2 октября 2019 10:35
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Вы просто ничего не поняли. wink ... Учения прошли успешно, метеорит уничтожил запланированную цель... Вот и всё... wink
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 октября 2019 09:23
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Да, да. Новая хронология и Тунгусский метеорит также эксплуатирует... Мол, хитрый план Путина....)))
  4. Толик_74 Офлайн
    Толик_74 (Анатолий) 2 октября 2019 16:51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    "Тупые омериганцы", ну это по Задорнову, кроме кулака и силы ничего не понимают. И только слово Калибр отрезвляет яростный пыл бравых вояк с Пентагона и НАТО.