The gun against the drone: new realities

In the Swiss city of Chur, reporters were presented with a novelty developed by one of the local startups on the initiative of the police - a special pistol for fighting drones, which is capable of firing a solid synthetic mesh measuring 30 by 50 meters at 2-2 meters.


The gun against the drone: new realities


According to the author of the invention, unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs), in view of their small size, can be used by terrorists as a platform for equipping weapons, and therefore, a gun for fighting drones will be in demand.

According to Swiss media, the new product was tested during the 48th World Economic Forum in Davos - several police officers were armed with a pistol to protect against drones, which ensured the safety of the WEF guests.

Experts say that it was the "world premiere" of the new product. Various devices for fighting drones have existed for a long time, probably since the appearance of the drones themselves. However, their large size and limited range of action made their use ineffective. The gun, invented in Switzerland, is devoid of these shortcomings, which makes it indispensable.

The Swiss Prison Service has already become interested in the invention. In her opinion, the gun will be in demand by prison guards, where drones can deliver not only drugs and telephones, but also weapons. Lenzburg Prison has already acquired two pistols.

A set of pistols and five nets costs up to 5000 francs. The inventor expects to sell several hundred units of the product this year. The product is recognized as a weapon, therefore, its purchase will require permission from the Swiss authorities.
  • Photos used: http://www.luzernerzeitung.ch
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Пистолет против беспилотника: новые реалии

В швейцарском городе Кур журналистам была представлена разработанная одним из местных стартапов по инициативе полиции новинка – специальный пистолет для борьбы с беспилотниками, который способен выстрелить на 30-50 метров прочную синтетическую сетку размеров 2 на 2 метра.


Пистолет против беспилотника: новые реалии


По мнению автора изобретения, беспилотные летательные аппараты (БПЛА) в виду своих маленьких размеров, могут быть использованы террористами как платформа для оснащения оружием, и поэтому, пистолет для борьбы с дронами будет востребованным.

Как сообщают швейцарские СМИ, новинка была протестирована во время 48-го Всемирного экономического форума в Давосе – пистолетом для защиты от беспилотников были вооружены несколько сотрудников полиции, которые обеспечивали безопасность гостей ВЭФ.

Эксперты отмечают, что это была «мировая премьера» новинки. Различные приспособления для борьбы с дронами существуют уже достаточно давно, наверное, с момента появления самих дронов. Однако, их большие размеры и ограниченная дальность действия, делали их применение малоэффективным. Пистолет, изобретенный в Швейцарии, лишен этих недостатков, что делает его незаменимым.

Изобретением уже заинтересовалась пенитенциарная служба Швейцарии. По ее мнению, пистолет будет востребован охраной тюрем, куда на дронах могут доставляться не только наркотики и телефоны, но и оружие. Тюрьма Ленцбурга уже приобрела два пистолета.

Комплект из пистолета и пяти сеток стоит до 5000 франков. Изобретатель рассчитывает продать в этом году несколько сотен единиц изделия. Изделие признано оружием, поэтому на его приобретение потребуется разрешение швейцарских властей.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.luzernerzeitung.ch
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти