In Russia, they created a durable alloy for the aircraft and automotive industries

Russian experts from NITU MiSiS have created a new aluminum alloy that can be used in aircraft and automotive industries. The substance turned out to be more plastic and durable than the analogues existing today.




It is worth noting that aluminum and its alloys takes the second place in terms of scale after steel. This metal has a number of advantages, such as: lightness, corrosion resistance, strength, ductility, etc.

The use of sheet superplastic molding (SPF) allows to obtain integral parts of complex design from aluminum alloys. However, given the fact that most materials used for SPF are characterized by a low deformation rate and elongation of up to 300%, quite a lot of time is spent on the manufacture of the final part. This ultimately affects its value, 70-80% of which falls on technological process.

Scientists from NITU MiSiS managed to get the type of aluminum alloy, which is 20-30% stronger than analogues, and its allowable degree of deformation exceeds 400%. At the same time, it will take only 15-20 minutes to manufacture a part from this material by SPF, which significantly reduces the process and the final cost of the product.

According to the assistant professor of NITU MISiS, Anastasia Mikhailovskaya, due to the properties of the new alloy, it will be possible to manufacture parts of complex shape on equipment of relatively low power.

In the near future, scientists will begin testing a promising material in the production of sheets and will get an international license. Then, the alloy can be introduced into production.
  • Photos used: http://realeconomy.online/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Elephant Offline Elephant
    Elephant 3 October 2019 17: 53
    +1
    And what prevents the introduction of a good alloy in domestic production and in parallel to receive an international license?
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 4 October 2019 02: 27
      0
      ... will begin to test promising material in the production of sheets.

      Will it go into domestic production without testing?
    2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
      sgrabik (Sergei) 11 January 2021 11: 55
      +2
      It is necessary to introduce all the latest scientific achievements, first of all, into the domestic industry and the military-industrial complex, and not to chase the recognition of our scientific achievements by the Western world and not sell them over the hill until they are fully mastered and implemented in Russia, it is time to master our technologies , and not mindlessly buying them abroad, as has been done since the beginning of the 90s !!!

В России создали прочный сплав для авиа- и автомобилестроения

Российские специалисты из НИТУ МиСиС создали новый алюминиевый сплав, который может применяться в авиа- и автомобилестроении. Вещество оказалось более пластичным и прочным, чем существующие на сегодняшний день аналоги.




Стоит отметить, что алюминий и его сплавы занимает второе место по масштабам применения после стали. Данный металл обладает целым рядом преимуществ, таких как: легкость, коррозийная стойкость, прочность, пластичность и т.д.

Использование листовой сверхпластической формовки (СПФ) позволяет получать цельные детали сложной конструкции из алюминиевых сплавов. Однако, учитывая то, что для большинства применяемых для СПФ материалов характерны низкая скорость деформации и относительное удлинение до 300%, на изготовление конечной детали затрачивается довольно много времени. Это, в конечном счете, влияет на ее стоимость, 70-80% которой приходится на технологический процесс.

Ученые из НИТУ МиСиС сумели получить вид алюминиевого сплава, который на 20-30% прочнее аналогов, а его допустимая степень деформации превышает 400%. При этом, на изготовление детали из данного материала путем СПФ понадобится всего 15-20 минут, что значительно сокращает технологический процесс и конечную стоимость изделия.

Со слов доцента НИТУ МИСиС, Анастасии Михайловской, благодаря свойствам нового сплава, появится возможность изготовления деталей сложной формы на оборудовании относительно небольшой мощности.

В ближайшее время ученые приступят к испытанию перспективного материала в условиях производства листов и займутся получением международной лицензии. Затем, сплав сможет быть внедрен в производство.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://realeconomy.online/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Слон Офлайн Слон
    Слон 3 октября 2019 17:53
    +1
    А что мешает внедрить хороший сплав в отечественное производство и параллельно получать международную лицензию?
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 4 октября 2019 02:27
      0
      ...приступят к испытанию перспективного материала в условиях производства листов.

      В отечественное производство и без испытаний пойдет?
    2. sgrabik Офлайн sgrabik
      sgrabik (Сергей) 11 января 2021 11:55
      +2
      Необходимо все новейшие научные достижения внедрять в первую очередь в отечественную промышленность и ВПК, а не гнаться за признанием наших научных достижений Западным миром и не продавать их за бугор до тех пор, пока они не будут полностью освоены и внедрены в России, пора осваивать свои технологии, а не бездумно скупать их за рубежом, как это делается с начала 90-х годов!!!