US Congress approved the delivery of Javelin missile systems to Kiev

Recently we Reportedas the United States unblocked hundreds of millions of dollars for military assistance to Ukraine. And now, the American media, referring to its sources, inform that the US State Department approved, and the US Congress approved the sale to Kiev of anti-tank missile systems (ATGM) "Javelin" (Javelin).




According to preliminary data, we are talking about the supply of 150 missiles and two ATGM systems worth $ 39 million. At the same time, American media recalled that it had gone on a sudden resignation Kurt Walker, allegedly before this was convicted of corruption in the previous delivery to Ukraine of these ATGMs and their ammunition.

In turn, the Ukrainian media clarify that the former "father of the nation" Petro Poroshenko and all his entourage are very alarmed by the resignation of Walker. This is not surprising, because for a long time Volker "sat on a paycheck" at the "tomososets", defending his interests in the United States.

As for the above ATGMs and their ammunition, the contract for this additional batch has already been signed. However, it is not included in the $ 250 million budget of the Pentagon (US Department of Defense) from the Pentagon (US Department of Defense) budget authorized and approved by Congress for military assistance to Ukraine. For clarity, it should be added that within the framework of the annual “Initiative for Assistance to Ukraine in the Field of Security”, within the framework of the US State Department’s program “International military financing ”, the allocation of $ 2019 million and the remaining $ 115 million from the budget of 26,5 are also provided for from the budget of 2018.

For the first time, the United States sold these ATGMs and their ammunition to Ukraine at the end of 2017. Kiev received 37 installations and 210 missiles for them, and in the first quarter of 2018, he hastened to test them in the Donbass. About the desire of Kiev to acquire another batch, it became known in July 2019. So in the next 3-6 months, the purchased should go to Ukraine.
Photos used: https://iohotnik.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 October 2019 13: 12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The states love to raise terrorists, as they did in Afghanistan, and then received a return from these terrorists in the form of 2 twin towers. And now, no one will be surprised if suddenly one of these "javelins" shoots at the US Embassy in Kiev. And there was also the US ambassador to Libya ...
  2. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 2 October 2019 20: 10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Well ... Maybe the Russian Federation should also approve (supply) the LDNR of Iskander ... In order to respond to shelling of Bandera’s LDNR with rocket attacks on government dachas, near Kiev and other sweet objects of Banderostan .... So it’s more likely the war will end ... because that before shooting at LDNR, they will begin to think about the consequences for themselves ...
  3. It’s better to immediately sell ISIS, all will be melted there directly from the warehouse.

Конгресс США одобрил поставку ракетных комплексов «Джавелин» Киеву

Недавно мы сообщали, как США разблокировали сотни миллионов долларов на военную помощь Украине. И вот, американские СМИ, ссылаясь на свои источники, информируют, что Госдеп США утвердил, а Конгресс США одобрил продажу Киеву противотанковых ракетных комплексов (ПТРК) «Джавелин» (Javelin).



По предварительным данным, речь идет о поставке 150 ракет и двух установок ПТРК на сумму $39 млн. При этом американские СМИ напомнили, что ушедший в скоропостижную отставку Курт Волкер, был якобы перед этим уличен в коррупции при предыдущей поставке на Украину этих ПТРК и боеприпасов к ним.


В свою очередь, украинские СМИ уточняют, что бывший «отец нации» Петр Порошенко и все его окружение очень встревожены отставкой Волкера. Это неудивительно, ведь длительное время Волкер «сидел на зарплате» у «томосоносца», отстаивая его интересы в США.

Что касается вышеуказанных ПТРК и боеприпасов к ним, то контракт на эту дополнительную партию уже подписан. Однако он не включен в разрешенную и оговоренную Конгрессом военную помощь Украине из бюджета Пентагона (Минобороны США) в размере $250 млн. Для ясности нужно добавить, что в рамках ежегодной «Инициативы по помощи Украине в области безопасности», в рамках программы Госдепа США «Международное военное финансирование», из бюджета 2019 года также предусмотрено выделение $115 млн. и еще оставшиеся $26,5 млн. из бюджета 2018 года.

Впервые США продали Украине эти ПТРК и боеприпасы к ним в конце 2017 года. Киев получил 37 установок и 210 ракет к ним, и уже в первом квартале 2018 года поспешил опробовать их на Донбассе. Про желание Киева приобрести очередную партию, стало известно в июле 2019 года. Так что в ближайшие 3-6 месяцев купленное должно попасть на Украину.
Использованы фотографии: https://iohotnik.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 октября 2019 13:12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Штаты любят растить террористов, как они это делали в Афганистане, а потом получили от этих террористов обратку в виде 2 башен близнецов. Вот и сейчас никто не удивится, если вдруг из этих "джавелинов" кто-нибудь пальнет по посольству Штатов в Киеве. А был еще посол Штатов в Ливии...
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 2 октября 2019 20:10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Хорошо... Может, и РФ стоит одобрить (поставку) ЛДНР Искандеров... Чтобы на обстрелы бандеровцами ЛДНР отвечать ракетными ударами по правительственным дачкам, под Киевом и прочим сладким объектам Бандеростана ....Так оно война скорее кончится... потому что прежде, чем стрелять по ЛДНР, начнут задумываться о последствиях для себя...
  3. Лучше сразу продавайте ИГИЛ-у - все туда сплавят прямо со склада.