US State Department chief publishes photo of Iranian tanker off the coast of Syria

On October 2, 2019, US Secretary of State (Head of State Department), Mike Pompeo, posted on his Twitter account a photo of the Iranian tanker Adrian Darya-1, off the coast of Syria, saying that this vessel was allegedly selling oil to another vessel. However, he did not specify which country the second vessel belongs to.




But Pompeo pointedly emphasized that Tehran violated its “obligations”, as Iran’s Foreign Minister, Mohammad Javad Zarif, promised the United Kingdom that the tanker would not deliver oil to Syria. The image also shows the territory where the Syrian city of Banias and the oil refinery (refinery) are located.

Now he is transferring oil off the coast of Syria.

- wrote Pompeo.

Will Iran make the world responsible if this oil is delivered to Syria?

- he added.

US State Department chief publishes photo of Iranian tanker off the coast of Syria


It should be recalled that in July 2019, British special forces captured the Grace-1 tanker in international (neutral) waters of the Strait of Gibraltar and escorted it to Gibraltar (a UK colony), where local authorities unreasonably arrested the ship, its cargo and part of its crew . After this, an international scandal began (since the UN did not prohibit Iran from trading oil and Syria from buying it), accompanied by the detention of British tankers by the Iranian authorities in the Persian Gulf.

After some time (about a month), London and Tehran agreed among themselves. Gibraltar rejected Washington’s request to extend the detention of the tanker, citing differences in US and European sanctions against Iran, and released the ship. After that, the liberated Grace-1 began to plow the Mediterranean Sea under a new name - Adrian Darya-1.

By the way, in early September 2019, the Adrian Darya-1 tanker sold oil while at sea. This was announced by the official representative of the Iranian Foreign Ministry, Abbas Mousavi, adding that the vessel is moored off one of the shores of the Mediterranean Sea. Now the chief of the US State Department, and with obvious delay, is trying to tell something, appealing to the world community and demonstrating his impotence.

In turn, the Iranian oil minister, Bijan Namdar Zangane, said his country had tightened security measures for its oil facilities. After which he expressed the hope that all the countries of the region (around the Persian Gulf) have sufficient wisdom and will not increase tension.
Photos used: https://news.sky.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pacifist Offline
    Pacifist (Victor) 2 October 2019 15: 56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Will Iran make the world responsible if this oil is delivered to Syria?

    I would like to ask another question. Will the world hold these goats from the United States accountable for the fact that these scum poke their noses everywhere and tell everyone how to live. Iran has every right to sell oil to anyone, and Syria has the right to buy it from anyone, and the United States is not concerned.
  2. Port Offline
    Port 2 October 2019 19: 16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    What does hegemordor care about foreign oil, and even more so, about who sells it to whom?
    1. Cetron Offline
      Cetron (Peteris) 2 October 2019 22: 26
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      They believe that all oil belongs to them:

      Do you have any oil? So you do not have democracy and we are going to you!
  3. pafegosoff Offline
    pafegosoff (Arkhip Pafegosov) 2 October 2019 22: 22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Well, like the Americans and the Israelis, there were German, Finnish and Spanish Nazis who killed hundreds of thousands of civilians in besieged Leningrad ...
    Holocaust, speak?
  4. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 3 October 2019 04: 04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    - Yes, the main thing is not that someone is selling or will sell and deliver oil to Syria ...
    - And the main thing is that Syria needs someone’s oil ...
    - How so ... - Syria fought for several years (and even today the war is not over yet) ... - It seems to have freed a huge territory from ISIS., But ... but ... but ... all of its oil fields and those areas that are oil-bearing and remained in someone’s hands ... - And in whose hands then remained the Syrian oil fields ??? - And whose oil is the oil refinery (refinery) in the Syrian city of Banias so expecting .. ??? - And why is Syria itself not refining its own Syrian oil ???
    Personally, it would have seemed strange to me if samovars began to be imported in parties in Tula; and in the woods columns of trucks laden with firewood and brushwood would stretch ...
    - The question is ... but "what" and "how" then is going to continue to exist (due to what to exist) Syria ??? - Due to the Russian humanitarian aid and Russian loans ???

Шеф Госдепа США опубликовал фото иранского танкера у берегов Сирии

2 октября 2019 года, государственный секретарь (глава Госдепа) США, Майк Помпео, опубликовал в своем Twitter-аккаунте фотографию иранского танкера «Adrian Darya-1», находящегося у берегов Сирии, сообщив, что это судно якобы продает нефть другому судну. При этом он не уточнил, какой стране принадлежит второе судно.



Зато Помпео многозначительно подчеркнул, что Тегеран нарушил свои «обязательства», так как глава МИД Ирана, Мохаммад Джавад Зариф, обещал Великобритании, что указанный танкер не будет доставлять нефть в Сирию. На снимке также обозначена территория, где находится сирийский город Банияс и нефтеперерабатывающий завод (НПЗ).


Сейчас он передает нефть у берегов Сирии.

- написал Помпео.

Призовет ли мир к ответственности Иран, если эту нефть в результате доставят в Сирию?

- добавил он.

Шеф Госдепа США опубликовал фото иранского танкера у берегов Сирии


Нужно напомнить, что в июле 2019 года, спецназ Великобритании захватил в международных (нейтральных) водах Гибралтарского пролива танкер «Grace-1» и отконвоировал его в Гибралтар (колония Великобритании), где местные власти безосновательно арестовали судно, его груз и часть членов его экипажа. После этого начался международный скандал (поскольку ООН не запрещала Ирану торговать нефтью, а Сирии покупать ее), сопровождавшийся задержанием иранскими властями британских танкеров в Персидском заливе.

Через некоторое время (около месяца), Лондон и Тегеран договорились между собой. Гибралтар отклонил просьбу Вашингтона продлить задержание танкера, сославшись на различия в американских и европейских санкциях против Ирана, и отпустил судно. После этого, освобожденный «Grace-1» начал бороздить Средиземное море под новым именем - «Adrian Darya-1».

К слову, еще в начале сентября 2019 года, танкер «Adrian Darya-1» продал нефть, находясь в море. Об этом сообщил официальный представитель МИД Ирана, Аббас Мусави, уточнив, что судно пришвартовано у одного из побережий Средиземного моря. Теперь шеф Госдепа США, причем с явным запозданием, что-то пытается рассказать, апеллируя к мировой общественности и демонстрируя свое бессилие.

В свою очередь, министр нефти Ирана, Бижан Намдар Зангане, заявил, что его страна усилила меры безопасности своих нефтяных объектов. После чего выразил надежду на то, что все страны региона (вокруг Персидского залива) обладают достаточной мудростью и не станут усиливать напряженность.
Использованы фотографии: https://news.sky.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Pacifist Офлайн
    Pacifist (Виктор) 2 октября 2019 15:56
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Призовет ли мир к ответственности Иран, если эту нефть в результате доставят в Сирию?

    Хочется задать другой вопрос. Призовет ли мир к ответственности этих коzлов из США за то, что эти мрази везде суют свой нос и всем указывают, как им жить. Иран имеет полное право продавать нефть, кому угодно, а Сирия имеет право покупать ее у кого угодно, и США это не касается.
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 2 октября 2019 19:16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Какое дело гегемордору до чужой нефти, и тем более, до того, кто и кому ее продает?
    1. Cetron Офлайн
      Cetron (Peteris) 2 октября 2019 22:26
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Они считают, что вся нефть принадлежит им:

      У вас есть нефть? Значит, у вас нет демократии и мы идём к вам!
  3. pafegosoff Офлайн
    pafegosoff (Архип Пафегосов) 2 октября 2019 22:22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ну вот такими, как американцы и израильтяне, были немецкие, финские и испанские нацисты, убивавшие в блокадном Ленинграде сотни тысяч мирных граждан...
    Холокост, говорите?
  4. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 октября 2019 04:04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    - Да, главное не то, что кто-то продаёт или будет продавать и доставлять нефть в Сирию...
    - А главное то, что Сирии нужна чья-то нефть...
    - Как же так... - Сирия воевала несколько лет (да и сегодня война ещё не окончена)... - Вроде бы освободила огромную территорию от ИГИЛ., но...но...но... все её нефтепромыслы и те районы, что являются нефтеносными так и остались в чьих-то руках... - А в чьих тогда руках остались сирийские нефтепромыслы??? - И чью это нефть так ожидает нефтеперерабатывающий завод (НПЗ) в сирийском городе Банияс..??? - А сама Сирия почему не перерабатывает собственную сирийскую нефть???
    Вот лично мне показалось бы странным, если бы в Тулу стали партиями завозить самовары; а в леса потянулись бы колонны грузовиков, гружёные дровами и хворостом...
    - Вопрос в том... а "чем же" и "как" тогда собирается дальше существовать (за счёт чего существовать) Сирия ??? - За счёт российской гуманитарки и российских кредитов???