China is gradually becoming the leader in foreign investments of the Bank of Russia

The Central Bank (Central Bank, Central Bank) of the Russian Federation reports that China has become one of the leaders among foreign issuers whose assets are placed in the gold and foreign exchange reserves of the regulator. In a review published on the official website, the activities for managing these assets for the period from April 2018 to the end of March 2019 are specified.




So, as of March 2019, the Central Bank has invested $ 65 billion in Chinese bonds, which is 13,4% of all foreign exchange assets (fourth place). In third place is the storage of monetary gold in the vaults of the Central Bank - 18.2% of all assets.

It should be noted that until April 2018, the largest number of assets was placed by the Central Bank in US debt obligations. However, after Washington imposed sanctions on Moscow, the Central Bank began to gradually get rid of US bonds, selling them.

The largest amount of assets, as of March 31, 2019, was in euros - 30,3% of all assets of the Central Bank. In British pounds - 6,6%, in “other currencies” - 7,12%. “Other currencies” means assets in Japanese yen - 3,9%, Canadian dollars - 2,5%, Australian dollars - 0,8%. At the same time, account balances in Swiss francs were insignificant.

In addition, as of March 31, 2019, 23,6% of all assets of the Central Bank accounted for US dollars (second place). At the same time, as of March 31, 2018, 43,7% of all assets of the Central Bank were in US dollars.

For clarity, we recall that in 2010, investments by the Central Bank in American "securities" amounted to about $ 176 billion. Currently, investments in this "asset" have decreased to $ 14 billion. And this behavior of the Russian regulator is a clear example for the main banks of other countries of the world .
Photos used: https://fcrs.su/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 3 October 2019 07: 50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    So, as of March 2019, the Central Bank has invested $ 65 billion in Chinese bonds, which is 13,4% of all foreign exchange assets (fourth place). In third place is the storage of monetary gold in the vaults of the Central Bank - 18.2% of all assets.

    - Well, yes ... - China is good .... - And ... and ... and ...
    - And what are we already ... - they teach us to rejoice for China ... - how good he is .. ???

Китай постепенно становится лидером по иностранным вложениям Банка России

Центральный банк (Центробанк, ЦБ) Российской Федерации сообщает, что Китай стал одним из лидеров среди иностранных эмитентов, активы которых размещаются в золотовалютных резервах регулятора. В опубликованном на официальном сайте обзоре, уточняется деятельность по управлению указанными активами за период с апреля 2018 года по конец марта 2019 года.



Итак, по состоянию на март 2019 года, ЦБ вложил в китайские облигации $65 млрд., что составляет 13,4% всех золотовалютных активов (четвертое место). На третьем месте находится хранение монетарного золота в хранилищах ЦБ - 18.2% всех активов.


Нужно отметить, что до апреля 2018 года наибольшее количество активов размещалось ЦБ в долговых обязательствах США. Однако после того, как Вашингтон ввел санкции в отношении Москвы, ЦБ начал постепенно избавляться от американских облигаций, распродавая их.

Наибольшее количество активов, по состоянию на 31 марта 2019 года, находилось в евро - 30,3% всех активов ЦБ. В фунтах стерлингов Великобритании - 6,6%, в «прочих валютах» - 7,12%. Под «прочими валютами» понимаются активы в японских иенах - 3,9%, канадских долларах - 2,5%, австралийских долларах - 0,8%. При этом остатки на счетах в швейцарских франках были незначительными.

Кроме того, по состоянию на 31 марта 2019 года, 23,6% всех активов ЦБ приходилось на доллары США (второе место). При этом по состоянию на 31 марта 2018 года в долларах США находилось 43,7% всех активов ЦБ.

Для ясности напоминаем, что в 2010 году вложения ЦБ в американские «ценные бумаги» составляли около $176 млрд. В настоящее время, вложения в этот «актив» сократились до $14 млрд. И такое поведение российского регулятора является наглядным примером для главных банков других государств планеты.
Использованы фотографии: https://fcrs.su/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 октября 2019 07:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Итак, по состоянию на март 2019 года, ЦБ вложил в китайские облигации $65 млрд., что составляет 13,4% всех золотовалютных активов (четвертое место). На третьем месте находится хранение монетарного золота в хранилищах ЦБ - 18.2% всех активов.

    - Ну да... - Китаю хорошо.... - И...и...и...
    - А нас уже что... - учат радоваться за Китай... - как ему хорошо..???