Putin rebukes NBC correspondent at energy forum

Recently we Reportedas at the third international forum Russian Energy Week (REN), which is taking place in Moscow, the Russian president, Vladimir Putin, announced his readiness to sign a gas agreement with Ukraine. In the process of communicating on the forum, the Russian leader even had to correct the plenary moderator, NBC News correspondent, Cyr Simmons, chastising him for misinterpreting his words in an interview with the Financial Times.




So, Simmons, asking Putin a question, said that in an interview with the Financial Times, the Russian leader allegedly predicted the end of liberal democracy - "in fact, this means the end of the Western way of doing business." To this, Putin replied that this is a wrong and very free interpretation (interpretation) of what he said.

This is interpreted by those who want to think that we are building our policies based on what you just said. I did not say what you just said. That was not said. Where did you get this? This is a very frequent substitution of one concept for another. First, there is a substitution, and then condemnation against the background of this false information.

- Putin stressed.

I said in an interview with the Financial Times that the liberal model does not have the right to dominate and does not have the right to believe that it is the only true one in the world, that the world is much more diverse, it is developing in a complex manner, and one model cannot be imposed as the only one indiscriminately. That's what he was talking about. I am now ready to confirm this my thesis.

- Putin specified.


The head of state is absolutely right, in the West they often interpret these or those words the way they want, and then they come down with “righteous” criticism. In addition, Putin addressed the audience and answered their questions. The full text of the speech (transcript) has already been published on the official website of the head of state.

By the way, the forum is held in the central exhibition hall Manege and will last until October 5, 2019, so there is still a lot of interesting things waiting for us. The main goal of this event is to demonstrate to the planet the prospects of the Russian fuel and energy complex for further realization of the potential. This is a platform where the main challenges facing the energy sector are also discussed.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 3 October 2019 11: 09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The head of state was slandered. Why are these liars invited again? Blacklist them! And there is nothing to justify before them.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 October 2019 12: 08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Great breakthrough !!!
    Anonymous reports said that somewhere where we are not and never will be, Putin corrected some unknown journalist from little-known news ...

    Now, electricity will definitely get cheaper ... on the contrary, damn it, it will rise in price ...

На энергетическом форуме Путин отчитал корреспондента NBC

Недавно мы сообщали, как на проходящем в Москве третьем международном форуме «Российская энергетическая неделя» («РЭН»), президент России, Владимир Путин, заявил о готовности подписать договор по газу с Украиной. В процессе общения на форуме, российскому лидеру даже пришлось поправить модератора пленарного заседания, корреспондента NBC News, Кира Симмонса, отчитав его за то, что тот неверно интерпретировал его слова в интервью Financial Times.



Итак, Симмонс, задавая свой вопрос Путину, сказал, что в интервью Financial Times российский лидер якобы прогнозировал конец либеральной демократии – «по сути дела, это означает конец западного образа ведения бизнеса». На это Путин ответил, что это неправильная и очень вольная интерпретация (трактовка) сказанного им.


Так интерпретируют те, кто хотят думать, что мы вот таким образом выстраиваем свою политику на основе того, что вы сейчас сказали. Я не говорил того, что вы сейчас сказали. Не было этого сказано. Откуда вы это взяли? Вот это очень частая подмена одного понятия другим. Сначала идет подмена, а потом осуждение на фоне этой ложной информации.

- подчеркнул Путин.

Я сказал в интервью Financial Times, что либеральная модель не имеет права на доминирование и не имеет права считать, что она единственная верная в мире, что мир гораздо разнообразнее, он развивается комплексно, и нельзя навязывать одну модель, как единственно верную всем без разбора. Вот о чем говорил. Я и сейчас готов подтвердить этот свой тезис.

- уточнил Путин.


Глава государства абсолютно прав, на Западе действительно зачастую трактуют те или иные слова так, как им того хочется, а потом обрушиваются с «праведной» критикой. Кроме того, Путин выступил перед собравшимися и ответил на их вопросы. Полный текст выступления (стенограмма) уже опубликован на официальном сайте главы государства.

К слову, форум проходит в центральном выставочном зале «Манеж» и продлится до 5 октября 2019 года, так что нас ждет еще много интересного. Главная цель этого мероприятия - продемонстрировать планете перспективы российского топливно энергетического комплекса для дальнейшей реализации потенциала. Это площадка, где также обсуждают основные вызовы, с которыми сталкивается энергетический сектор.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 3 октября 2019 11:09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Главу государства оболгали. А зачем этих лгунов опять приглашают? В чёрный список их! И нечего перед ними оправдываться.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 октября 2019 12:08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Великий прорыв!!!
    Анонимы сообщили, что где-то, где нас нет и никогда не будет, Путин поправил какого-то никому неизвестного журналишку из малоизвестных новостей...

    Теперь точно электричество подешевеет... наоборот, блин, подорожает...