Russia appreciates the prospect of developing the Arctic shelf

The assessment given by the Deputy Minister of Energy, Pavel Sorokin, to the prospects for oil production on the Arctic shelf, explains why the West is on the verge of hysteria from the pace Russia is developing in the northern region.




As follows from the statement of the Russian official made on the fields of the Russian Energy Week, the development of deposits on the shelf of the Arctic can be profitable even at the current price of oil.

Sorokin said that it cannot be said that production will be profitable in all offshore fields, but now there are already a large number of fields located in the coastal zone of the Okhotsk and Kara Sea, as well as in the Yamal water area, which will be profitable in the current macroeconomic conditions.

Recall that earlier, the head of Rosneft, Igor Sechin, announced plans to create an Arctic cluster of fields, which from 2027 will be able to produce up to 100 million tons of oil per year.

It should be noted that the Arctic shelf is not only rich in oil deposits. According to reports, the subsoil in this region conceals unique reserves of copper-nickel ores, tin, platinoids, agrochemical ores, rare metals and rare earths, large reserves of gold, diamonds, tungsten, mercury, ferrous metals, optical raw materials and gemstones.
Photos used: https://cont.ws/@xelenta
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Digital error Offline
    Digital error (Eugene) 4 October 2019 21: 16
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    We summarize: the development is recognized as profitable, and for the construction of infrastructure for the extraction of the "national treasure" - from the people + 2% to VAT, up to the value recommended by the IMF. And then we will place the proceeds from the sale into "high-quality foreign assets." And we will cancel the pensions - there is no money, the objective reason is the echo of war. And about Gerhard Fritz Schroeder, the chairman of the board of directors of Rosneft, is silent, otherwise they will remember the culprit of the war. However, of course, Stalin was to blame for everything - he was the one who hatched aggressive plans for an attack on Germany, which is why the Fritz were forced to attack us - in order to ward off the threat. And this should be taken with understanding - history - it is such, Mannerheim deserves a commemorative plaque, and Stenka Razin - is subject to decommunization, and the Yeltsin Museum - must be financed for centuries, because it was he who gave us freedom from monstrous, bloody totalitarianism.
  2. Artie Offline
    Artie (Artyom Korolev) 5 October 2019 15: 31
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    More gas in the Arctic is full. And half of the Arctic is ours.

В России оценили перспективу разработки Арктического шельфа

Оценка, которую дал перспективам добычи нефти на Арктическом шельфе замминистра энергетики, Павел Сорокин, поясняет, почему Запад находится на грани истерики от того, какими темпами Россия осваивает северный регион.



Как следует из заявления российского чиновника, сделанного им на полях Российской энергетической недели, разработка месторождений на шельфе Арктики может быть рентабельна даже при текущей цене на нефть.


Сорокин уточнил, что нельзя говорить о том, что добыча будет рентабельной на всех месторождениях шельфа, но уже сейчас есть большое количество месторождений, расположенных в прибрежной зоне Охотского и Карского моря, а также в акватории Ямала, которые будут рентабельны в текущих макроэкономических условиях.

Напомним, что ранее, глава «Роснефти» Игорь Сечин, заявлял о планах создания Арктического кластера месторождений, который с 2027 года сможет дать до 100 миллионов тонн нефти в год.

Нужно отметить, что шельф Арктики богат не только залежами нефти. По имеющимся данным, в этом регионе недра скрывают уникальные запасы медно-никелевых руд, олова, платиноидов, агрохимических руд, редких металлов и редкоземельных элементов, крупные запасы золота, алмазов, вольфрама, ртути, черных металлов, оптического сырья и поделочных камней.
Использованы фотографии: https://cont.ws/@xelenta
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 4 октября 2019 21:16
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Резюмируем: разработка признана рентабельной, а для строительства инфраструктуры для добычи "национального достояния" - с народа еще +2% к НДС, до рекомендованной МВФ величины. А доходы от продажи потом будем размещать в "высококачественные иностранные активы". А пенсии отменим - денег нет, причина объективная - эхо войны. А про Герхарда Фриц Шредера, председателя совета директоров НК "Роснефть" - молчок, а то еще виновника войны вспомнят. Впрочем, во всем виноват, конечно, Сталин - именно он вынашивал агрессивные планы нападения на Германию, именно поэтому фрицы были вынуждены на нас напасть - чтобы отвести угрозу. И к этому нужно отнестись с пониманием - история - она такая, Маннергейм достоин памятной таблички, а Стенька Разин - подлежит декоммунизации, а музей Ельцину - должен финансироваться в веках, ведь именно он даровал нам свободу от чудовищного, кровавого тоталитаризма.
  2. Арти Офлайн
    Арти (Артём Королёв) 5 октября 2019 15:31
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Еще газа в Арктике полно. А половина Арктики - наша.