Arctic icebreaker launches reactor installations


At the promising Russian nuclear-powered ship "Arctic" launched a reactor installation. Both RITM-200 reactors are brought to the minimum power level. This was reported by the agency the day before. RIA Newsreferring to a source in the Rosatom corporation.


It is worth noting that the installation launch is one of the main stages in the icebreaker construction program. Initial testing of reactors is carried out at minimum power. Then the installation will be transferred to the energy level. And only after that full-scale sea trials of the vessel will begin.

Recall that the Arctic icebreaker is being built under project 22220 (includes the creation of 5 ships) by order of Rosatom Corporation. The ship is planned to be commissioned in 2020.

The dimensions of the promising icebreaker are 173,3 x 34 x 15,2 meters. Displacement is equal to 33,5 thousand tons. The vessel will be two-draft (8,55 and 10,5 meters), which will allow breaking thick ice at maximum speed and navigating ships along frozen river channels with shallow draft.

The life of the RITM-200 reactors is 40 years with a complete restoration of energy every 7-10 years. The integrated circuit of the units involves the placement of 4 steam generators in the core body, which reduced the size of the reactor itself. Each of the RITM-200 installed on the icebreaker provides a capacity of 30 MW.

The Arctic will become the third vessel of Project 22220 (after Siberia and the Urals). It is assumed that this class of icebreakers will operate in the Pechersk, Kara and Barents seas, as well as on the shallow estuaries of the Yenisei.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 October 2019 18: 44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The good news is ... It's time to update the fleet.

Ледокол «Арктика» запустил реакторные установки

На перспективном российском атомоходе «Арктика» запустили реакторную установку. Оба реактора РИТМ-200 выведены на минимальный уровень мощности. Об этом накануне сообщило агентство РИА Новости, ссылаясь на источник в корпорации «Росатом».




Стоит отметить, что запуск установки является одним из основных этапов в программе постройки ледоколов. Начальное тестирование работы реакторов проводится на минимальной мощности. Затем установку переведут на энергетический уровень. И только после этого начнутся полноценные ходовые испытания судна.

Напомним, что ледокол «Арктика» строится в рамках проекта 22220 (включает создание 5 кораблей) по заказу корпорации «Росатом». Судно планируют сдать в эксплуатацию в 2020 году.

Габариты перспективного ледокола составляют 173,3х34х15,2 метра. Водоизмещение равно 33,5 тыс. тонн. Судно будет двухосадочным (8,55 и 10,5 метра), что позволит ломать толстые льды при максимальной скорости и проводить корабли по замерзшим руслам рек при мелкой осадке.

Срок эксплуатации реакторов РИТМ-200 составляет 40 лет с полным восстановлением энергоресурса каждые 7-10 лет. Интегральная схема агрегатов предполагает размещение 4-х парогенераторов в корпусе активной зоны, что позволило сократить размер самого реактора. Каждый из установленных на ледоколе РИТМ-200 обеспечивает мощность 30 МВт.

«Арктика» станет третьим судном проекта 22220 (после «Сибири» и «Урала»). Предполагается, что данный класс ледоколов будет работать в Печерском, Карском и Баренцевом морях, а также на мелководных устьях Енисея.
Использованы фотографии: www.atomic-energy.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 октября 2019 18:44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Хорошая новость... Флот давно пора обновлять.