Following the example of the USSR: Russia intends to give out bad loans

It seems that our government has found application to the budget billions. Over one trillion rubles, which is about 15,5 billion dollars, will be spent on lending to foreign countries in the next three years. At the same time, the Russian Federation continues to increase its own debt burden. Why is it so financial policy causes an ambiguous attitude towards oneself?




Despite the surplus budget and the NWF bursting with money, the RF Ministry of Finance continues to increase the volume of external loans. This is done for several reasons:

At first, the government is trying to manage to raise more funds before the United States finally bans investment in Russian securities under pain of sanctions.

Secondly, as financial analyst Pyotr Pushkarev figuratively put it, there Russia "accustoms" Western capital to itself:

Thus, the Ministry of Finance feeds our future investors.


Well, it is quite possible that there are certain reasons for this. But much greater questions are raised by the decision to increase lending by the Russian Federation to foreign countries such as Iran, Turkey and India.

Today, our country together owes about $ 35 billion. The debt of our friends from Belarus is 6,5 billion dollars, our partners from Venezuela - 3,5 billion. As of 2017, the total overdue debt on loans from foreigners to Russia amounted to about 13 billion dollars.

The issue with the support of the economies of foreign countries is not entirely clear.

On the one hand, export loans, for example, allow for the implementation of large arms contracts, explains Pyotr Pushkarev:

When we credit foreign buyers of Russian products, we create competitive advantages for our products in comparison with other suppliers who cannot offer this.


So, Turkey took the Russian S-400 systems with the help of Russian loans. Geopolitically, this is probably a victory. But keep in mind that economy Turkey entered a recession, the lira is falling. Iran is again under American sanctions; there is a non-zero probability of an armed conflict with its participation in the Middle East. With such borrowers, it is likely that debts can become bad.

On the other handTo have large debtors in front of you is not so bad. Western countries, and now also China, love to drive others into debt and use them as leverage. This is all true, but modern Russia stands out against the general background.

Moscow inherited a lot of foreign debtors from the USSR. However, instead of preserving bad debts, as an effective tool of geopolitics, they began to be written off one by one. In order not to be unfounded, here are some numbers.

In 2000, Vietnam got rid of a debt burden of $ 9,53 billion. In 2001, Ethiopia was forgiven 4,8 billion, Mongolia in 2003 - 11,1 billion dollars, Laos - 960 million in the same year. Nicaragua in 2004 wrote off 344 million dollars, to Iraq at the same time - over 9,5 billion. The following 2005, Ethiopia bid farewell to the $ 1,104 billion of debt remaining to Russia. Syria also in 2005 was forgiven 9,782 billion. Algeria in 2006 freed from a debt burden of $ 4,7 billion. The following year, 2007, helped Afghanistan in the amount of 11,1 billion.

In 2008, Iraq was again charged another 12,9 billion dollars. Libya - minus 4,8 billion debt. The year 2012 was marked by the write-off of 11 billion North Korea. The next 2013 is $ 500 million in aid to Kyrgyzstan. Especially shikanuli in 2014, writing off $ 31,7 billion of debt to Cuba. For this money, one could set up the entire island with Russian military bases, but they could do without it. Also in 2014 - minus $ 865 million of the debt of Uzbekistan. 2016, again Mongolia, and minus $ 170 million of debt to our budget. In 2017, $ 40 million was written off to Mozambique.

Given the current practice, there are some doubts that the Russian authorities will be able to reasonably use the new Turkish and Iranian loan debts that have good chances of becoming irreparable.
Used photos: http://vedomosti-ua.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

19 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Online
    steelmaker 4 October 2019 14: 05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    And I just got SMS from SBERBANK - they offered a loan of 16,9% per annum. And how can I not blame Putin? Also say that he is not to blame !?
    1. Digital error Offline
      Digital error (Eugene) 4 October 2019 17: 50
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Quote: steel maker
      And how can I not blame Putin?

      But do not scold, but visit the next election and vote against him, his proteges and "self-nominated" from "United Russia". Let me remind you that the IMF in 2017 recommended increasing VAT to 22%. We wait, sir, and when they increase it, we draw final conclusions regarding sovereignty.
    2. Nick Offline
      Nick (Nikolai) 4 October 2019 20: 48
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      Quote: steel maker
      And I just got SMS from SBERBANK - they offered a loan of 16,9% per annum. And how can I not blame Putin? Also say that he is not to blame !?

      Why blame Putin, Gref should be blamed that they offer you credit at 16,9%, and not like in the nineties under - 170%. fellow
      1. Digital error Offline
        Digital error (Eugene) 4 October 2019 21: 29
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Sarcasm is guessed, but with difficulty. The hand reached for the "minus" ...
        1. Nick Offline
          Nick (Nikolai) 5 October 2019 09: 18
          -1
          • 0
          • 1
          Quote: DigitalError
          Sarcasm is guessed, but with difficulty. The hand reached for the "minus" ...

          Thank God that it’s not for a revolver ... hi
          1. Digital error Offline
            Digital error (Eugene) 5 October 2019 10: 08
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Quote: Nick
            not to a revolver.

            laughing hi
      2. Nikolaevich I Offline
        Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 5 October 2019 01: 40
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Putin is not to blame? belay And who is Putin? Head of state or who? Credits, for example, cannot be "forgiven" without his "approvals" ... but since they have "forgiven" - that means he gave the go-ahead! What is the idiocy of the "party and government" decision to "forgive"? Yes, they simply simply deprived our grandchildren, great-grandchildren of those funds that earned, albeit potentially, our "fathers"! Yes ... let, now and in the near future, countries - debtors will not repay debts! But after all, you can wait, in the end, for that “moment” when debtor countries will have to repay their debts so as not to spoil their reputation in the world. The next generation of Russians can get the money ... not the current one ... but get it! The Putin regime’s decision to “forgive debts” makes this impossible!
      3. Observer2014 Offline
        Observer2014 6 October 2019 09: 45
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        You so again do not want the 90s, it sometimes seems to me that people like you were sorted into organs there. laughing A joke, of course. Himself not disgusted to bullshit this garbage? In the yard, 2020 is about to come!
    3. Victor N Offline
      Victor N (Victor n) 5 October 2019 15: 30
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      And you do not borrow - and you won’t have to scold anyone, especially yourself.
      1. Digital error Offline
        Digital error (Eugene) 5 October 2019 17: 13
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Quote: Victor N
        And you do not borrow.

        You still do not understand why the fight against poverty is conducted only on paper? If everyone will be wealthy, who will take loans, bringing profit to banks, the trustees of whose beneficiaries sit in the Government, the Federation Council and the Duma. Poverty under capitalism should logically be supported by the state, the main thing is that the majority of the last pants should not be taken away so that they will not be lifted up.
    4. polev66 Offline
      polev66 (Alexander) 6 October 2019 08: 07
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      After work, take your favorite medicine with Belarusian fat and change the training manual already.
  2. Digital error Offline
    Digital error (Eugene) 4 October 2019 17: 48
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Anything, but not lending to your own economy. We will feed the next "little brothers", and the retirement age will increase to 70 years - the country is in danger, if everyone goes to the front, there will be no one to work.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 4 October 2019 18: 06
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    - Perhaps, soon, in terms of this “state philanthropy” Russia will even leave the USSR far behind ... - But the USSR was “ahead of the rest” in patronage of art and in the provision of all “fraternal free aid” ...
    - Well, and what ... - The Nuremberg trials for this do not threaten; The Hague Tribunal - too ...; and our homespun people's court ... does not have such powers ...
    - So ... - like a gift coat from your shoulders ... down ... - a kind of baroque gesture ...
    - Well, what a demand from the master ... - Alas ...
    1. Digital error Offline
      Digital error (Eugene) 4 October 2019 21: 33
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Quote: gorenina91
      Well, and with the master what demand ...

      Bloody. With the continuation of such a "policy" - only bloody, perhaps, remains. Our master, like everyone without exception (due to acquired stupidity arising from impunity), believes that tightening the screws will lead to the victory of capitalism over Leninism. Blessed is he who believes, and in the case of Nicholas II, he is not only blessed, but also at peace.
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. Victor N Offline
        Victor N (Victor n) 5 October 2019 15: 39
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        What a bloodthirsty Leninist you are! Offer what to lend in the Fatherland, who to believe? Budget money does not have time to master! They can’t spend it! Where are worthy Leninist managers? So there are few quick-witted capitalists - they have not grown.
        1. Digital error Offline
          Digital error (Eugene) 5 October 2019 17: 06
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Quote: Victor N
          What a bloodthirsty Leninist you are!

          I am not bloodthirsty and this is not a call, but a statement of fact - an election system (as a legal way to change power), according to Pamfilova, will not be changed. The municipal filter will be left, the governors (elected by the people) will continue to be removed at the click of a finger in the Kremlin, so that it is impossible to observe the elections to the State Duma - they run the electronic vote. So who and what is pushing the politically active people?

          Quote: Victor N
          Offer to lend in the homeland.

          Small and large business, infrastructure construction. Entire industries collapsed, specialists fled. The Chinese experience is before my eyes - but no, they don’t want it, because the Russian Federation is a Ceyevrop. They even use concepts like “forced corruption”, but they don’t want to. They sit well, why should they change?

          Quote: Victor N
          They can’t spend it!

          Every trouble has a name and surname. They can’t - that means they don’t want or sabotage (national projects). The plan for the implementation of national projects was imposed a year - 1/6 of the time allotted for their implementation. And the plan is empty and not specific. Do you still believe that we will enter the top 5 economies of the world with such an attitude to work and a reduction in the working week to 4 days?

          Quote: Victor N
          ... there are few quick capitalists - they have not grown.

          Grew up, but their actors do not let go - they merge, so to speak, and absorb, telling tales about the miracles of synergy from TV.
  4. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 October 2019 18: 40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Unfortunately, the Kremlin has been doing this for a long time, to the detriment of the Russian Federation and its indigenous population, which is criminal and unacceptable ...
  5. Monster_Fat Offline
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 6 October 2019 08: 46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Why the Kremlin fraternity is worried about donated money - well, borrowers will not return - it doesn’t matter, the retirement age and taxes for Russians will be raised to compensate and they’ll hang their noodles about the impending crisis, lack of money in the budget and the like, that's all. yes
  6. Victor N Offline
    Victor N (Victor n) 6 October 2019 11: 42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    With a shortage of entrepreneurial brains in the country, there is no one to give loans to. Borrowing for the purchase of Russian products is a good idea.
    Each forgiven debt has its own intimate story that is obscene to publish. But you need to ask from those who gave credit (if they are still alive), and not from those who are forced to forgive.

По примеру СССР: Россия намерена раздавать невозвратные кредиты

Похоже, что наше правительство все-таки нашло применение бюджетным миллиардам. Свыше одного триллиона рублей, что составляет порядка 15,5 миллиарда долларов, в ближайшие три года пойдут на кредитование иностранных государств. При этом Российская Федерация продолжает наращивать собственную долговую нагрузку. Почему же такая финансовая политика вызывает не вполне однозначное к себе отношение?



Несмотря на профицитный бюджет и ломящийся от денег ФНБ, Минфин РФ продолжает наращивать объемы внешних займов. Это делается по нескольким причинам:


Во-первых, правительство пытается успеть собрать побольше средств, пока США окончательно не запретили инвестиции в российские ценные бумаги под страхом санкций.

Во-вторых, как образно выразился финансовый аналитик Петр Пушкарев, там Россия «приучает» западный капитал к себе:

Таким образом, Минфин прикармливает наших будущих инвесторов.


Что ж, вполне возможно, что определенные резоны в этом есть. Но гораздо большие вопросы вызывает решение увеличить кредитование Российской Федерацией иностранных государств, таких как Иран, Турция и Индия.

Сегодня нашей стране в совокупности должны около 35 миллиардов долларов. Долг наших друзей из Белоруссии составляет 6,5 миллиарда долларов, наших партнеров из Венесуэлы – 3,5 миллиарда. По состоянию на 2017 год, общая просроченная задолженность по кредитам со стороны иностранцев перед Россией составляла порядка 13 миллиардов долларов.

Вопрос с поддержкой экономик зарубежных государств не вполне однозначна.

С одной стороны, экспортные кредиты, например, позволяют реализовывать крупные оружейные контракты, поясняет Петр Пушкарев:

Когда мы кредитуем зарубежных покупателей российской продукции, то создаём для наших товаров конкурентные преимущества в сравнении с другими поставщиками, которые этого предложить не могут.


Так, Турция взяла российские системы С-400 при помощи российских же кредитов. Геополитически это, наверное, победа. Но необходимо учитывать, что экономика Турции вошла в рецессию, курс лиры падает. Иран вновь под американскими санкциями, есть ненулевая вероятность вооруженного конфликта с его участием на Ближнем Востоке. С такими заемщиками вполне вероятно, что долги могут стать невозвратными.

С другой стороны, иметь перед собой крупных должников не так уж и плохо. Западные страны, а также теперь и Китай, любят загонять других в долги и использовать их, как рычаг давления. Это все так, но современная Россия несколько выделяется на общем фоне.

От СССР Москва унаследовала массу иностранных должников. Однако, вместо того, чтобы сохранить невозвратные долги, как эффективный инструмент геополитики, их начали списывать один за другим. Чтобы не быть голословными, вот некоторые цифры.

В 2000 году Вьетнам избавился от долгового бремени в размере 9,53 миллиарда долларов. В 2001 году Эфиопии было прощено 4,8 миллиарда, Монголии в 2003 – 11,1 миллиарда долларов, Лаосу – 960 миллионов в том же году. Никарагуа в 2004 году списали 344 миллиона долларов, Ираку тогда же – свыше 9,5 миллиарда. В следующем 2005 году Эфиопия распрощалась с 1,104 миллиарда долларов оставшегося перед Россией долга. Сирии также в 2005 было прощено 9,782 миллиарда. Алжир в 2006 году освободился от долгового бремени в размере 4,7 миллиарда долларов. В следующем, 2007 году, помогли Афганистану в размере 11,1 миллиарда.

В 2008 году вновь Ирак, списано еще 12,9 миллиарда долларов. Ливия – минус 4,8 миллиарда долга. 2012 год ознаменовался списанием 11 миллиардов Северной Корее. Следующий 2013 год – помощь Киргизии на 500 миллионов долларов. Особенно шиканули в 2014 году, списав Кубе 31,7 миллиарда долларов долгов. За эти деньги можно было бы весь остров уставить российскими военными базами, но обошлись без этого. Также в 2014 году - минус 865 миллионов долларов долга Узбекистана. 2016 год, снова Монголия, и минус 170 миллионов долларов долга перед нашим бюджетом. В 2017 году списали 40 миллионов долларов Мозамбику.

Учитывая сложившуюся практику, есть некие сомнения, что российские власти смогут разумно использовать имеющие неплохие шансы стать невозвратными новые турецкие и иранские долги по кредитам.
Использованы фотографии: http://vedomosti-ua.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

19 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 4 октября 2019 14:05
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А мне только что смс пришла от СБЕРБАНКА - предложили кредит 16,9% годовых. И как мне Путина не ругать? Ещё скажите, что он не виноват!?
    1. DigitalError Офлайн
      DigitalError (Евгений) 4 октября 2019 17:50
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Цитата: сталевар
      И как мне Путина не ругать?

      А вы не ругайте, а посетите следующие выборы и голосуйте против него, его ставленников и "самовыдвиженцев" из "Единой России". Напомню, что МВФ в 2017 году рекомендовал повысить НДС до 22%. Ждем-с, и когда повысят - делаем окончательные выводы касательно суверенитета.
    2. Nick Офлайн
      Nick (Николай) 4 октября 2019 20:48
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      Цитата: сталевар
      А мне только что смс пришла от СБЕРБАНКА - предложили кредит 16,9% годовых. И как мне Путина не ругать? Ещё скажите, что он не виноват!?

      Зачем Путина ругать, Грефа надо ругать, что вам кредит предлагают под 16,9 %, а не как в девяностые под - 170%. fellow
      1. DigitalError Офлайн
        DigitalError (Евгений) 4 октября 2019 21:29
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Сарказм угадывается, но с трудом. Рука тянулась к "минусу"...
        1. Nick Офлайн
          Nick (Николай) 5 октября 2019 09:18
          -1
          • 0
          • 1
          Цитата: DigitalError
          Сарказм угадывается, но с трудом. Рука тянулась к "минусу"...

          Слава Богу, что не к револьверу... hi
          1. DigitalError Офлайн
            DigitalError (Евгений) 5 октября 2019 10:08
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Цитата: Nick
            не к револьверу.

            laughing hi
      2. Nikolaevich I Офлайн
        Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 5 октября 2019 01:40
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Путин не виноват ? belay А Путин кто ? Глава гос-ва или кто? Кредиты, например, "прощать" без его "одобрямс" никак нельзя... а раз "простили" - значит, он дал добро! В чём идиотизм решения "партии и правительства" "простить"? Да они просто напросто лишили наших внуков, правнуков тех средств, которые заработали, хоть и потенциально, наши "отцы"! Да... пусть, сейчас и в ближайшем будущем страны - должники не отдадут долги! Но ведь можно дождаться, в конце концов, того "момента", когда странам - должникам придётся возвращать долги, чтобы не портить свою репутацию в мире. Деньги могут достаться следующему поколению россиян... не нынешнему... но достаться! Решение путинского режима "простить долги" - лишает этой возможности!
      3. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 6 октября 2019 09:45
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Вы так не хотите опять 90-х, что мне кажется порой, что таких как вы, там на органы разбирали. laughing Шутка, конечно. Самому не противно эту фигню долдонить? На дворе 2020-й уже вот-вот!
    3. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 5 октября 2019 15:30
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      А Вы не берите в долг - и никого ругать не прийдётся, прежде всего себя.
      1. DigitalError Офлайн
        DigitalError (Евгений) 5 октября 2019 17:13
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Цитата: виктор н
        А Вы не берите в долг.

        Вы еще не поняли, почему борьба с бедностью ведется только на бумаге? Если все будут богатыми - кто будет брать кредиты, принося прибыль банкам, доверенные лица бенефициаров которых заседают в Правительстве, Совфеде и Думе. Бедность при капитализме логично должна поддерживаться государством, главное - последние штаны у большинства не отобрать, чтобы на вилы не подняли.
    4. polev66 Офлайн
      polev66 (Александр) 6 октября 2019 08:07
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Прими после работы свое любимое лекарство с белорусским салом и смени уже методичку.
  2. DigitalError Офлайн
    DigitalError (Евгений) 4 октября 2019 17:48
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Всё, что угодно, но не кредитование собственной экономики. Будем кормить очередных "братушек", а возраст выхода на пенсию повысим до 70 лет - страна в опасности, если все уйдут на фронт, работать некому будет.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 4 октября 2019 18:06
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    - Пожалуй, скоро по части этой "государственной филантропии" Россия даже и СССР оставит далеко позади... - А СССР по меценатству и по предоставлению всякой "братской безвозмездной помощи" был "впереди планеты всей"...
    - Ну, а что... - Нюрнбергский процесс за это не грозит; Гаагский трибунал - тоже...; на и наш сермяжный народный суд... такими полномочиями не располагает...
    -Так что... - как дарственную шубу с плеч...долой... - эдакий барственный жест...
    - Ну, а с барина какой спрос... - Увы...
    1. DigitalError Офлайн
      DigitalError (Евгений) 4 октября 2019 21:33
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Цитата: gorenina91
      Ну, а с барина какой спрос...

      Кровавый. При продолжении такой "политики" - только кровавый, пожалуй, и остается. Наш барин, как и все без исключения до него (в силу приобретенного скудоумия, возникшего от безнаказанности) - верит, что закручивание гаек приведет к победе капитализма над ленинизмом. Блажен, кто верует, а в случае с Николаем II - не только блажен, но и покоен.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. виктор н Офлайн
        виктор н (Виктор н) 5 октября 2019 15:39
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Экий вы кровожадный ленинец! Предложите, что в Отечестве кредитовать, кому поверить? Бюджетные деньги не успевают освоить! Потратить не могут! Где достойные менеджеры-ленинцы? Так и капиталистов расторопных немного - не выросли.
        1. DigitalError Офлайн
          DigitalError (Евгений) 5 октября 2019 17:06
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Цитата: виктор н
          Экий Вы кровожадный ленинец!

          Я не кровожаден и это не призыв, а констатация факта - систему выборов (как законный способ сменить власть), по утверждению Памфиловой, менять не будут. Муниципальный фильтр оставят, губернаторы (избранные народом) по-прежнему будут сниматься по щелчку пальцев в Кремле, чтоб за выборами в Госдуму было невозможно наблюдать - обкатывают электронное голосование. Так кто и к чему толкает политически активный народ?

          Цитата: виктор н
          Предложите, что в отечестве кредитовать.

          Малый и крупный бизнес, строительство инфраструктуры. Целые отрасли промышленности развалены, специалисты разбежались. Китайский опыт перед глазами - но нет, не хотят, РФ ведь цеевропа. Даже понятиями крутят вроде "вынужденной коррупции", но не хотят. Сидят хорошо, зачем им перемены?

          Цитата: виктор н
          Потратить не могут!

          У каждой беды есть имя и фамилия. Не могут - значит, не хотят или саботируют (нацпроекты). План по реализации нацпроектов верстали год - 1/6 часть времени, отведенного на их реализацию. А план пустой и не конкретный. Вы все еще верите, что мы войдем в топ-5 экономик мира с таким отношением к работе и сокращением рабочей недели до 4 дней?

          Цитата: виктор н
          ...капиталистов расторопных немного - не выросли.

          Выросли, да их действующие не пущают - сливают, так сказать, и поглощают, рассказывая с ТВ сказки о чудесах синергии.
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 5 октября 2019 18:40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    К сожалению, Кремль давно этим занимается, в ущерб РФ и ее коренному населению, что преступно и недопустимо...
  5. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 6 октября 2019 08:46
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Чего Кремлёвской братии беспокоиться о подаренных деньгах - ну, не вернут заемщики - не беда, ещё пенсионный возраст и налоги для россиян повысят для компенсации и лапшу им на уши повесят о надвигающемся кризисе, отсутствии денег в бюджете и тому подобное, только и всего. yes
  6. виктор н Офлайн
    виктор н (Виктор н) 6 октября 2019 11:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    При дефиците в стране предпринимательских мозгов кредиты особо давать некому. Дать в долг под закупку российской продукции - неплохая идея.
    За каждым прощённым долгом своя интимная история, которую публиковать непристойно. Но спрашивать надо с тех, кто давал кредит (если ещё живы), а не с тех, кто вынужден прощать.