What will “calibrate” the Russian army and navy?

The US withdrawal from the INF Treaty posed an edge question: how can Russia answer this? What do we have here and now, and what may appear in the foreseeable future? Both Russian and foreign experts agree that the “Caliber” can become “our all.” But is Russia able today to provide itself with a sufficient number of such cruise missiles?




The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, within the framework of the INF Treaty, which had sunk into oblivion, had P-700 Granite sea-launched missiles with a flight range of 600 kilometers and P-800 Onyx with the same range. The Caliber family of cruise missiles, capable of hitting surface, underwater and ground targets at a distance of 500 to 2600 kilometers, looks much more profitable against their background.

This is our answer to the American Tomahawks. Russian cruise missiles were defiantly used at terrorist targets in the Syrian Arab Republic. The attacks were carried out both from the Caspian Sea and from the Mediterranean Sea. It was spectacular and expensive.

A specialized US military publication, Military Watch, highlighted the 3M14 Caliber modification. It is she who has the greatest flight range of 2600 kilometers. In addition to the range and demonstrated accuracy of the hit, the Russian cruise missile is hardly noticeable for the missile defense system and is capable of maneuvering, which makes it difficult to intercept it. The control systems of the launched "Caliber" have the ability to protect against enemy interference and electronic warfare.

It turns out a very dangerous and unpleasant for a potential enemy product of the domestic defense industry. The American publication notes that this modification can be used for subsequent upgrades after the cancellation of the restrictions of the INF Treaty. The flight range of Caliber-M will be increased to 4500 and more kilometers, the weight of its warhead will increase to a ton. It is even possible to use a nuclear warhead.

In addition to sea-based, the modernized "Caliber" will be installed on the chassis in the land version, for example, on the Iskander-M. Deployed in Chukotka, in the Arctic and Kaliningrad Region, cruise missiles with a nuclear warhead will become a powerful argument against strengthening the United States and NATO.

However, it is necessary to mention some objective difficulties that cannot be forgotten when constructing “Napoleonic plans”. Russian military expert, retired major general, Pavel Zolotarev, explains:

Precision weapons are an expensive pleasure, and the intentions of equipping many ships with Caliber are linked to economic the capabilities of the country. Even the Americans, after hitting Libya, complained about their value.


There are also questions about the production capabilities of Novator Design Bureau for the mass production of cruise missiles. The open data on the number of Caliber delivered by him is not yet impressive when compared with a potential adversary. This means that it will be necessary to modernize and qualitatively expand the production of Caliber, so that our “response to Trump” is significant.
Photos used: https://cont.ws
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 6 October 2019 09: 46
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The more powerful the weapon, the calmer the life. Only that state is worth anything if it knows how to defend itself. Maintaining an army in peacetime is always cheaper and more profitable than fighting, etc.
    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 6 October 2019 09: 59
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Patriotic - so to speak. And powerfully said. Likes on the way. laughing But what is the essence of the issue in the article?
      1. Dart2027 Offline
        Dart2027 6 October 2019 10: 20
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Quote: Observer2014
        But what is the essence of the issue in the article?

        There is a working product, it is necessary to continue and increase its production, this is stated in the article. Well, the fact that there are more PP in the USA, so they began to produce them earlier, is nothing strange.
      2. Panting Offline
        Panting (Vyacheslav) 6 October 2019 18: 53
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        But on the merits, one of the German Wilhelms said that war is a profitable business, but only when it goes on foreign territory.
  2. Dzafdet Offline
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 6 October 2019 16: 32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Which caliber? We have an X-101. So it will be put on the land chassis. Range up to 5500 km ..
  3. General Black Online
    General Black (Gennady) 6 October 2019 21: 28
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Nevertheless, it’s cheaper than feeding someone else’s army.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 October 2019 10: 32
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Ah, water on jelly.

    This means that modernization and a qualitative expansion of the production of Caliber ...

    - This is so everyone knows.
    It seems that in 18 they shipped quite a bit ...
  5. Pishenkov Online
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 7 October 2019 13: 54
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    This means that it will be necessary to modernize and qualitatively expand the production of Caliber, so that our “response to Trump” is significant.

    - this is called the "arms race" ...
    And if you don’t win, then at least you can resist it only in such a way that you destroy the dollar as an international unit of account. Then the Americans will have to start making real money and actually spend money on their missiles, and not just print how much is needed. That is, the point, in fact, is not in missiles or launchers, but in money again ...
    At the moment, someone likes it or not, but this requires strategic cooperation with China.
  6. Vkd dvk Offline
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 7 October 2019 23: 37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    As our ex said:

    The tasks are clear, the goals are determined, for work, comrades!
  7. Vkd dvk Offline
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 7 October 2019 23: 42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Quote: Pyshenkov
    This means that it will be necessary to modernize and qualitatively expand the production of Caliber, so that our “response to Trump” is significant.

    - this is called the "arms race" ...
    And if you don’t win, then at least you can resist it only in such a way that you destroy the dollar as an international unit of account. Then the Americans will have to start making real money and actually spend money on their missiles, and not just print how much is needed. That is, the point, in fact, is not in missiles or launchers, but in money again ...
    At the moment, someone likes it or not, but this requires strategic cooperation with China.

    No cooperation in which we will become the second. Only the first. And, therefore, themselves. Thousands of missiles are not needed at all. Just enough is enough to destroy half of the enemy’s population. They themselves determined our capabilities - 20 Voivods and 80% of the population and 90% of industry in history. In a deep history. 100% destruction is not necessary. It is necessary to ensure that the survivors are an unbearable burden for other survivors. The geography of population density is such that we do not need thousands. We need a guaranteed achievement of the goal.

Во что выйдет «откалибровать» российскую армию и флот?

Выход США из ДРСМД поставил ребром вопрос, чем на это сможет ответить Россия? Что у нас есть «здесь и сейчас», и что может появиться в самом обозримом будущем? И российские, и иностранные эксперты сходятся на мнении, что «Калибр» может стать «нашим всем». Но в состоянии ли Россия сегодня обеспечить себе достаточное количество таких крылатых ракет?



Минобороны РФ, в рамках уже канувшего в Лету ДРСМД, располагало ракетами морского базирования П-700 «Гранит» с дальностью полета в 600 километров и П-800 «Оникс», имеющими ту же дальнобойность. Гораздо более выгодным на их фоне выглядит семейство крылатых ракет «Калибр», способных поражать надводные, подводные и наземные цели на расстоянии от 500 до 2600 километров.


Это наш ответ американским «Томагавкам». Российские крылатые ракеты демонстративно были применены по объектам террористов в Сирийской Арабской Республике. Удары наносились как из акватории Каспийского моря, так и из Средиземного моря. Было зрелищно и дорого.

Специализированное военное издание из США, Military Watch, особо выделило модификацию 3М14 «Калибра». Именно она обладает наибольшей дальностью полета в 2600 километров. Помимо дальнобойности и продемонстрированной точности попадания, российская крылатая ракета малозаметна для системы ПРО и способна к маневрированию, что затрудняет ее перехват. Системы управления запущенного «Калибра» обладают способностью к защите от помех и средств РЭБ противника.

Получается очень опасное и неприятное для потенциального врага изделие отечественного ВПК. Американское издание отмечает, что данная модификация может быть использована для последующих модернизаций после отмены ограничений ДРСМД. Дальностью полета «Калибра-М» будет увеличена до 4500 и свыше километров, вырастет вес ее боевой части до тонны. Возможно использование даже ядерной боеголовки.

Помимо морского базирования, модернизированные «Калибры» установят на шасси в сухопутном варианте, например, на «Искандер-М». Размещенные на Чукотке, в Арктике и Калининградской области, крылатые ракеты с ядерной боевой частью станут весомым аргументом против усиления США и блока НАТО.

Однако необходимо упомянуть и про некоторые объективные сложности, о которых нельзя забывать, строя «наполеоновские планы». Российский военный эксперт, генерал-майор в отставке, Павел Золотарев, поясняет:

Высокоточное оружие - это дорогое удовольствие, и намерения оснащения многих кораблей «Калибрами», увязаны с экономическими возможностями страны. Даже американцы после ударов по Ливии сетовали на их стоимость.


Также есть вопросы к производственным возможностям ОКБ «Новатор» к массовому выпуску крылатых ракет. Открытые данные о количестве поставляемых им «Калибров» пока не впечатляют, если сравнивать с потенциальным противником. Это означает, что понадобится модернизация и качественное расширение объемов производства «Калибров», чтобы наш «ответ Трампу» был весомым.
Использованы фотографии: https://cont.ws
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 6 октября 2019 09:46
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Чем мощнее оружие, тем спокойнее жизнь. Лишь то государство чего-нибудь стоит, если оно умеет защищаться. Содержание армии в мирное врем всегда дешевле и выгоднее, чем вести боевые действия, и т.д.
    1. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 6 октября 2019 09:59
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Патриотично - так сказать. И мощно сказано. Лайки на подходе. laughing А по существу вопроса в статье-то что?
      1. Dart2027 Офлайн
        Dart2027 6 октября 2019 10:20
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Цитата: Наблюдатель2014
        А по существу вопроса в статье-то что?

        Есть рабочее изделие, надо продолжать и наращивать его производство, об этом в статье и говорится. Ну а то, что в США РР больше, так они их и производить стали раньше, ничего странного.
      2. Пыхота Офлайн
        Пыхота (Вячеслав) 6 октября 2019 18:53
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        А по существу вопроса, так один из германских Вильгельмов сказал, что война - это выгодное дело, но только тогда, когда она идёт на чужой территории.
  2. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 6 октября 2019 16:32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Какой Калибр? У нас есть Х-101. Вот его и будут ставить на сухопутное шасси. Дальность до 5500 км..
  3. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 6 октября 2019 21:28
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Тем не менее, все же дешевле, чем кормить чужую армию.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 октября 2019 10:32
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    А, вода на киселе.

    Это означает, что понадобится модернизация и качественное расширение объемов производства «Калибров...

    - это и так все знают.
    Вроде, в 18 году отгрузили совсем немного...
  5. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 7 октября 2019 13:54
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Это означает, что понадобится модернизация и качественное расширение объемов производства «Калибров», чтобы наш «ответ Трампу» был весомым.

    - это и называется "гонкой вооружений"...
    И если не выиграть, то хоть устоять в ней возможно только так, что уничтожить доллар в качестве международной расчетной единицы. Тогда и американцам на свои ракеты придётся начать реально зарабатывать и реально тратить деньги, а не просто напечатать сколько надо. То есть дело, по сути, не в ракетах или пусковых установках, а в деньгах опять же...
    В данный момент, нравится это кому-то или нет, но для этого необходима стратегическая кооперация с КНР.
  6. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 7 октября 2019 23:37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Как говорил наш бывший:

    Задачи ясны, цели определены, за работу, товарищи!
  7. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 7 октября 2019 23:42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: Пишенков
    Это означает, что понадобится модернизация и качественное расширение объемов производства «Калибров», чтобы наш «ответ Трампу» был весомым.

    - это и называется "гонкой вооружений"...
    И если не выиграть, то хоть устоять в ней возможно только так, что уничтожить доллар в качестве международной расчетной единицы. Тогда и американцам на свои ракеты придётся начать реально зарабатывать и реально тратить деньги, а не просто напечатать сколько надо. То есть дело, по сути, не в ракетах или пусковых установках, а в деньгах опять же...
    В данный момент, нравится это кому-то или нет, но для этого необходима стратегическая кооперация с КНР.

    Никакой кооперации, в которой мы станем вторыми. Только первыми. А, поэтому - сами. Совсем не нужны тысячи ракет. Достаточно ровно столько, сколько будет достаточно для уничтожения половины населения врага. Они сами определили наши возможности - 20 штук Воевод и 80% населения и 90% промышленности в истории. В глубокой истории. 100% уничтожения не нужно. Нужно сделать так, чтобы оставшиеся в живых были нестерпимым грузом для других оставшихся. География плотности населения такова, что тысяч нам не нужно. Нужно гарантированное достижение цели.