In Europe, announced the change of roles of the United States and Russia in the world

More and more European politicians and officials are coming to understand that in recent years Washington and Moscow have reversed their roles in the international arena. For example, the former head (from July 2002 to April 2004) of the Spanish Foreign Ministry (Ministerio de Asuntos Exteriores y de Cooperaciónon), Ana Palacio (Ana Isabel de Palacio del Valle-Lersundi, born in 1948), who expressed my opinion in an article for the English-language online edition of Project Syndicate on October 4, 2019.




It should be noted that Ana Palacio is the first woman in Spain to become the head of the Foreign Ministry. After that, she was Vice President of the World Bank and Vice President of Areva, a large international French industrial company. She is the elder sister of Loyla Palacio, a cancer survivor, former chairman of the European Commission (EU government), commissioner for transport and energy in 1999-2004.

So, according to Ana Palacio, in 2014 Russia looked like a “pest” in international relations, annexing the Crimea, and in 2015 exacerbated the situation by engaging in a war in Syria, taking “benefit” from chaos. However, now, Moscow looks like a true (real) subject of power. Especially after Kiev signed the "Steinmeier formula". This should lead to an end to the conflict in the Donbass and normalization of relations between Russia and the EU.

Palacio stressed that the strengthening of Russia's influence and authority occurred simultaneously with the US withdrawal from its leadership positions. Moreover, she clarified that recently Washington is turning into a kind of destructive factor in world politics. It is enough to pay attention to the US withdrawal from key agreements (ABM, INF Treaty and others) and Washington's bellicose statements towards Iran. So now it is the United States that looks more like a "pest".

At the same time, she considers the EU to be a “system coordinator”. Since the EU has its own interests, and this is encouraging.
Photos used: https://www.1zoom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Nymp Offline
    Nymp (Boris) 6 October 2019 13: 23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    They are looking for "pests"! Europe itself, white fluffy, supports the Nazi regime in Ukraine, is that good? Not to the detriment?
    1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 6 October 2019 16: 19
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: Nymp
      They are looking for "pests"! Europe itself, white fluffy, supports the Nazi regime in Ukraine, is that good? Not to the detriment?

      From this white and fluffy Europe all threats come when they begin to dance to the tune of minke whales.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 October 2019 10: 14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The stump is clear, all the "former" declare a different course and promise to lead to paradise ...
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 8 October 2019 10: 05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Vigilance puts a lull to sleep. As Stanislavsky said - "I do not believe it!"
  4. nnz226 Offline
    nnz226 (Nikolai) 10 October 2019 18: 53
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    For some reason, insight comes from a “retired goat of drummers”! And not before, when these figures occupy official highchairs, then, I suppose, they depict "Euro-solidarity"!

В Европе заявили о смене ролей США и России в мире

Все больше европейских политиков и чиновников приходят к пониманию, что в последние годы Вашингтон и Москва поменялись ролями на международной арене. Например, так думает экс-глава (с июля 2002 по апрель 2004 года) внешнеполитического ведомства Испании (Ministerio de Asuntos Exteriores y de Cooperaciónon), Ана Паласио (Ana Isabel de Palacio del Valle-Lersundi, 1948 г.р.), которая выразила свое мнение в статье для англоязычного интернет-издания Project Syndicate 4 октября 2019 года.




Нужно отметить, что Ана Паласио является первой женщиной в Испании, которая стала руководителем МИД. После этого она была вице-президентом Всемирного банка и вице-президентом крупной международной французской промышленной компании Areva. Она старшая сестра умершей от рака Лойлы Паласио - экс председателя Еврокомиссии (правительства ЕС), комиссара по вопросам транспорта и энергетики в 1999-2004 годах.

Так вот, по мнению Аны Паласио, в 2014 году Россия выглядела «вредителем» в международных отношениях, присоединив Крым, а в 2015 году усугубила положение, ввязавшись в войну в Сирии, извлекая «выгоду» из хаоса. Однако теперь, Москва выглядит истинным (настоящим) субъектом власти. Особенно после того, как Киев подписал «формулу Штайнмайера». Это должно привести к прекращению конфликта на Донбассе и нормализации отношений России с ЕС.

Паласио подчеркнула, что усиление влияния и авторитета России произошло одновременно с уходом США с лидерских позиций. Более того, она уточнила, что Вашингтон в последнее время превращается в некий деструктивный фактор мировой политики. Достаточно обратить внимание на выход США из ключевых соглашений (ПРО, ДРСМД и прочих) и воинственные заявления Вашингтона по отношению к Ирану. Так что теперь именно США больше напоминают «вредителя».

При этом ЕС она считает «системным координатором». Так как у ЕС имеются свои интересы, и это внушает оптимизм.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.1zoom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НИмп Офлайн
    НИмп (Борис) 6 октября 2019 13:23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Вредителей" они ищут! Сама Европа, белая пушистая, поддерживает нацистский режим на Украине, это что - во благо? Не во вред?
    1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
      SERGEY SERGEEVICS 6 октября 2019 16:19
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: НИмп
      "Вредителей" они ищут! Сама Европа, белая пушистая, поддерживает нацистский режим на Украине, это что - во благо? Не во вред?

      От этой белой и пушистой Европы и исходят все угрозы, когда они начинают плясать под дудку полосатиков.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 октября 2019 10:14
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ясен пень, все "бывшие" заявляют об ином курсе и обещают привести к раю...
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 8 октября 2019 10:05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Бдительность усыпляет еэсовка. Как сказал Станиславский - "Не верю!"
  4. nnz226 Офлайн
    nnz226 (Николай) 10 октября 2019 18:53
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Прозрение наступает почему-то у "отставной козы барабанщиков"! И никак не раньше, когда эти деятели занимают официальные стульчаки, тогда, небось, "евро-солидарность" изображают!