Russia is actively pushing Americans in the LNG market

A few years ago, Russia made an extremely important decision that will bring tangible dividends in the future. However, many then it was accepted with hostility. It is about building a liquefied natural gas plant in the Yamal Peninsula.


The private company Novatek, which received 150 billion rubles from the state, took up the implementation of the project. It is worth noting that Yamal LNG was built ahead of schedule and now the company is engaged in the construction of a second plant, but at its own expense.

Now it became clear that this decision was not only important for our country, but also fateful. The LNG market is growing rapidly, and the number of consumer countries is increasing. It is expected that in 10 years its volumes will double, and from next year there will be a shortage of products. This is due not only to the relative cheapness of liquefied gas, but also to its “environmental friendliness,” which has now become “fashionable” in Europe.

All this made us believe in the prospects of the LNG market and our state giants. So, Gazprom decided to expand its Sakhalin-2 project and reanimate Vladivostok LNG. In turn, Rosneft also decided to resume the old Far Eastern LNG project.

In addition, Russian engineering enterprises mastered and began to supply their own equipment to LNG plants. At the same time, domestic shipyards are building ice class gas carriers that have become popular.

However, despite all the advantages of the Yamal LNG plant, it also has a weak spot. Liquefied gas is delivered to Asia through expensive wiring by nuclear-powered icebreakers.

In order to make these deliveries more profitable, the construction of a transshipment terminal in Kamchatka will be required. Here, LNG will be loaded onto cheaper vehicles and delivered to Japan.

As you know, it is the Land of the Rising Sun today that is the largest consumer of liquefied natural gas in the world. This is precisely what played a key role in signing the agreement between Novatek and Japanese companies on the joint construction of terminals in Kamchatka and in the Murmansk region, which, of course, is beneficial for our country. Firstly, Russia will be able to diversify its gas industry, and secondly, to push out more expensive LNG supplied by the Americans from the region.

Not without “intrigues” by the main competitor - the United States, which imposed sanctions against Chinese carrier companies. The latter were supposed to carry out half of the gas transportation from Yamal LNG. However, as stated in Novatek, this will not affect the shipment. Moreover, such measures once again push Russia to support domestic shipyards and create its own fleet.

In general, our country has serious prospects in the struggle for the global liquefied gas market. According to preliminary estimates, thanks to timely measures taken, in the future the presence of Russian products in the LNG market may increase from a modest 4% to 25%.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 9 October 2019 16: 23
    0
    Respect and respect for people like Olga Bunina.
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 October 2019 18: 14
    +1
    For a whole year I have been writing and screaming about this ... I have already ripped off all my vocal cords ... And about useless gas pipelines, and about LNG ... and about "dead-end" gas-pipe routes as such ... and that these are all real dead ends, traps, into which Gazprom got stupidly ...

    In general, our country has serious prospects in the struggle for the global liquefied gas market. According to preliminary estimates, thanks to timely measures taken, in the future the presence of Russian products in the LNG market may increase from a modest 4% to 25%.

    What a horror ... 4% "presence of Russian products on the LNG market" ... What's this ???

    Not without “intrigues” by the main competitor - the United States, which imposed sanctions against Chinese carrier companies. The latter were supposed to carry out half of the gas transportation from Yamal LNG. However, as stated in Novatek, this will not affect the shipment. Moreover, such measures once again push Russia to support domestic shipyards and create its own fleet.

    What kind of babble is this ..? About 10 years ago it was necessary to start all this ... And from which side did China stick here ???
    What is it ... the United States will put pressure on China, and Russia should get eyes on his forehead from this ???
    That's great ... And if tomorrow the United States "strains" India ... and .... and ... and ... and ... from this Russia should start a drought ...

    And about LNG, I'm just tired of writing ...
    Russia was late .., but could become a real leader in LNG production ...
    Yesterday it was necessary to start building LNG plants; production of various containers for LNG transportation; special vehicles for container transportation; Railway transport; river, and sea, and aviation ... It would all be such a powerful domestic production ... so many factories and jobs ...
    And so ... it turns out, as always ... China will start supplying LNG containers; Yes, and transport will begin to deliver; Yes, and sea transport, etc ...
    - Well, this should happen ... - if China does not provide transport, does not give its "steamers" for the transportation of LNG ..., then Russia will immediately stall ...
    That's all Gazprom, and Novotek, and Rosneft ... - all at once and "blown away" ... - Alas ...
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 13 October 2019 22: 44
      0
      all kinds of containers for transporting LNG

      They are called tanks


      Ligaments take care wink

Россия активно теснит американцев на рынке СПГ

Несколько лет назад Россия приняла крайне важное решение, которое принесет ощутимые дивиденды в будущем. Впрочем, многими тогда оно было принято в штыки. Речь идет о строительстве завода по производству сжиженного газа на Ямале.

Реализацией проекта занялась частная компания «Новатэк», которая получила от государства 150 млрд рублей. Стоит отметить, что «Ямал СПГ» был построен раньше срока и сейчас предприятие занимается возведением второго завода, но уже на свои средства.


Теперь стало ясно, что данное решение оказалось для нашей страны не только важным, но и судьбоносным. Рынок СПГ активно растет, а количество стран потребителей увеличивается. Ожидается, что уже через 10 лет его объемы удвоятся, а уже со следующего года будет ощущаться дефицит продукции. Это происходит не только благодаря относительной дешевизне сжиженного газа, но и его «экологичности», что сейчас стало «модным» в Европе.

Все это заставило поверить в перспективность рынка СПГ и наших государственных гигантов. Так, «Газпром» решил расширить свой проект «Сахалин-2» и реанимировать «Владивосток СПГ». В свою очередь, «Роснефть» также приняла решение о возобновлении старого проекта «Дальневосточного СПГ».

Кроме того, российские машиностроительные предприятия освоили и начали поставлять на заводы по производству СПГ собственное оборудование. В то же время отечественные верфи строят ставшие востребованными газовозы ледового класса.

Однако, несмотря на все преимущества завода «Ямал СПГ», у него имеется и слабое место. Доставка сжиженного газа в Азию происходит посредством дорогой проводки атомными ледоколами.

Для того, чтобы сделать данные поставки более рентабельными, потребуется строительство перегрузочного терминала на Камчатке. Здесь СПГ будет перегружаться на более дешевый транспорт и поставляться в Японию.

Как известно, именно Страна восходящего солнца сегодня является крупнейшим потребителем сжиженного газа в мире. Именно это и сыграло ключевую роль в подписании договора между «Новатек» и японскими компаниями о совместном строительстве терминалов на Камчатке и в Мурманской области, что, естественно, выгодно для нашей страны. Во-первых, Россия сможет диверсифицировать свою газовую отрасль, а во-вторых – вытеснить из региона более дорогой СПГ, поставляемый американцами.

Не обошлось и без «козней» со стороны главного конкурента – США, которые ввели санкции против китайских компаний-перевозчиков. Последние должны были осуществлять половину перевозок газа с «Ямал СПГ». Впрочем, как заявили в «Новатек», на отгрузку это не повлияет. К тому же, такие меры в очередной раз подталкивают Россию к поддержке отечественных верфей и созданию собственного флота.

В целом, наша страна имеет серьезные перспективы в борьбе за глобальный рынок сжиженного газа. По предварительным расчетам, благодаря вовремя предпринятым мерам, в будущем присутствие российской продукции на рынке СПГ может увеличиться со скромных 4% до 25%.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 9 октября 2019 16:23
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Респект и уважение таким людям, как Ольга Бунина.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 октября 2019 18:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Я уже целый год пишу и воплю об этом...уже все свои голосовые связки сорвала... И про никчёмные газопроводы, и про СПГ... и про "тупиковые" газотрубные маршруты как таковые... и что это всё самые настоящие тупики-ловушки, в которые Газпром влез по своей глупости...

    В целом, наша страна имеет серьезные перспективы в борьбе за глобальный рынок сжиженного газа. По предварительным расчетам, благодаря вовремя предпринятым мерам, в будущем присутствие российской продукции на рынке СПГ может увеличиться со скромных 4% до 25%.

    Какой ужас...4% "присутствие российской продукции на рынке СПГ"... Это что???

    Не обошлось и без «козней» со стороны главного конкурента - США, которые ввели санкции против китайских компаний-перевозчиков. Последние должны были осуществлять половину перевозок газа с «Ямал СПГ». Впрочем, как заявили в «Новатек», на отгрузку это не повлияет. К тому же, такие меры в очередной раз подталкивают Россию к поддержке отечественных верфей и созданию собственного флота.

    Это что за детский лепет..? Лет 10 назад надо было всё это начинать... И с какого боку тут присосался Китай???
    Это что же...США будут давить на Китай, а у России от этого должны глаза на лоб вылазить???
    Вот это здорово... А если завтра США "напрягут" Индию ...и....и...и...и..от этого у России должна засуха начаться...

    А про СПГ Я просто уже устала писать...
    Опоздала Россия.., а могла бы стать реальным лидером по производству СПГ...
    Надо было ещё вчера начать строить заводы по производству СПГ; производству всевозможных контейнеров для транспортировки СПГ; специального автотранспорта по транспортировке контейнеров; Ж/Д транспорта; речного, и морского, и авиационного... Это всё такое было бы мощное отечественное производство...столько заводов и рабочих мест...
    А так...получится, как всегда...контейнеры для СПГ начнёт поставлять Китай; да и транспорт начнёт поставлять; да и морской транспорт и т.д...
    - Это ж надо такому случиться... - если Китай не даст транспорт, не даст своих "пароходов" для перевозки СПГ.., то у России всё сразу же застопорится...
    Вот и весь Газпром, и Новотек, да и Роснефть... - все разом и "сдулись"...-Увы...
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 13 октября 2019 22:44
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      всевозможных контейнеров для транспортировки СПГ

      Они цистернами называются


      Связки берегите wink