Trump plans to pull the United States out of the Open Skies Treaty

The US administration continues to gradually get rid of various treaties concluded earlier with the USSR and Russia. For example, Eliot Engel (New York Democrat), chairman of the House of Representatives (Lower House of Parliament) Foreign Affairs Committee of the House of Representatives, said Republican President Donald Trump plans to pull the United States out of the Open Skies Treaty (DON).




I am deeply alarmed by reports that the Trump administration is considering withdrawing from the Open Skies Treaty, and strongly urge you not to take such a reckless step.

- said in a letter that Engel sent to the Assistant to the President of the United States for National Security, Robert O'Brien.

We remind you that the US State Department, in August 2019, unreasonably accused Moscow of “violating” this multilateral agreement concluded in March 1992 in Helsinki by representatives of 23 OSCE states. The agreement should promote openness in military activities and contribute to the normalization of relations and the removal of tension. It regulates the conduct of flights during the flight of territories.

It should be added that the Americans repeatedly closed the US airspace over Alaska and Hawaiian islands for Russian observers. Russia, in response, took "mirror" measures.
Photos used: https://yandex.ua/collections/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 8 October 2019 13: 37
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    With regard to Russia, EVERYTHING easily breaks or does not fulfill the signed agreements. Because they know - they won’t be anything for it. It is necessary to stipulate liability when signing contracts. Imagine, when the non-aggression treaty was signed in 1939, the country that violated the treaty would lose its territory, and the people would forever become slaves? When signing the Minsk agreements, it was necessary to stipulate the deadlines for implementation. And since Kiev does not want to fulfill these agreements, it means that it does not need these territories! Then no one would dare not so easily to fulfill the signed agreements with Russia! And so, now Putin and Lavrov will cry, as everything is unfair, and that's it, a new topic for negotiations will appear.

Трамп планирует вывести США из Договора по открытому небу

Администрация США продолжает постепенно избавляться от различных договоров, заключенных ранее с СССР и Россией. Например, председатель комитета по иностранным делам Палаты представителей (нижней палаты парламента) Конгресса США, Элиот Энгел (демократ от штата Нью-Йорк), сообщил, что президент-республиканец Дональд Трамп планирует вывести США из Договора по открытому небу (ДОН).




Я глубоко встревожен сообщениями о том, что администрация Трампа рассматривает возможность выхода из Договора по открытому небу, и решительно призываю вас не делать столь безрассудного шага.

- говорится в письме, которое Энгел направил помощнику президента США по национальной безопасности, Роберту О'Брайену.

Напоминаем, что Госдеп США, в августе 2019 года, безосновательно обвинил Москву в «нарушении» указанного многостороннего соглашения, заключенного в марте 1992 года в Хельсинки представителями 23 государств ОБСЕ. Соглашение должно содействовать открытости в военной деятельности, способствует нормализации отношений и снятию напряженности. Оно регламентирует проведение полетов при облете территорий.

Нужно добавить, что американцы неоднократно закрывали для российских наблюдателей воздушное пространство США над Аляской и Гавайскими островами. Россия, в ответ, предпринимала «зеркальные» меры.
Использованы фотографии: https://yandex.ua/collections/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 8 октября 2019 13:37
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В отношении России ВСЕ легко нарушают или не выполняют подписанные соглашения. Потому что знают - им за это ничего не будет. Надо при подписании договоров оговаривать материальную ответственность. Представьте, при подписании в 1939 г. договора о ненападении, нарушавшая договор страна лишалась бы территории, а народ навечно становился бы рабами? При подписании Минских соглашений надо было оговаривать сроки выполнения. И раз Киев не желает выполнять эти соглашения, то значит, эти территории ему не нужны! Тогда никто бы не посмел так легко не выполнять подписанные договоры с Россией! А так, сейчас Путин с Лавровым поплачутся, как всё несправедливо, и всё, появится новая тема для переговоров.