The design of the carrier for the spacecraft "Eagle" will be ready by the end of the year

The project of the promising Angara-A5P rocket, designed to launch manned spacecraft into orbit, should be ready by the end of this year. About this agency TASS told a source in the rocket and space industry in Russia.




Recall that in 2017, Roskosmos decided to abandon this version of the carrier in favor of Soyuz-5. However, in order for the rocket to be able to launch manned vehicles (it was about the “Federation”), its technical characteristics would have to be changed. In particular, increase the carrying capacity to 18 tons.

All this would lead to the complication and rise in price of Soyuz-5 and, as a result, would make it commercially uncompetitive. Therefore, the new head of the state corporation, Dmitry Rogozin, announced his intention to return to the creation of the Angara-A5P carrier.

It is worth noting that the A5P is significantly different from the A5. The carrier for manned missions will be characterized by a greater degree of redundancy, safety, reliability, as well as less overload when separated from the launch pad and the separation of the third stage with the spacecraft "Orel" (formerly "Federation").

According to the source, a specification for the terms of reference for the Angara-A5M was issued specifically to create the “P” version. At the moment, work on a new type of media is in the initial stages.
Used photos: http://tehnoomsk.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Проект носителя для космического корабля «Орел» будет готов к концу года

Проект перспективной ракеты «Ангара-А5П», предназначенной для вывода на орбиту пилотируемых кораблей, должен быть готов к концу текущего года. Об этом агентству ТАСС рассказал источник в ракетно-космической отрасли России.



Напомним, что в 2017 году в «Роскосмосе» приняли решение отказаться от данной версии носителя в пользу «Союза-5». Однако для того, чтобы ракета смогла выводить пилотируемые аппараты (речь шла о «Федерации»), ее технические характеристики пришлось бы изменить. В частности, увеличить грузоподъемность до 18 тонн.


Все это привело бы к усложнению и удорожанию «Союза-5» и, как следствие, сделало бы его коммерчески неконкурентоспособным. Поэтому, уже новый глава госкорпорации, Дмитрий Рогозин, заявил о намерении вернуться к созданию носителя «Ангара-А5П».

Стоит отметить, что А5П значительно отличается от А5. Носитель для пилотируемых миссий будет характеризоваться большей степенью резервирования, безопасности, надежности, а также меньшими перегрузками при отрыве от стартового стола и разделении третьей ступени с космическим кораблем «Орел» (ранее «Федерация»).

Как заявил источник, специально для создания версии «П» было выпущено уточнение к техзаданию по «Ангаре-А5М». На данный момент, работы над новым типом носителя находятся на начальных этапах.
Использованы фотографии: http://tehnoomsk.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти