Why Russia should not resume flights with Georgia

The emerging warming in relations between Moscow and Tbilisi, which sharply worsened after the June Russophobic Sabbath in the Georgian capital, runs the risk of ending without even starting. Despite the rumble “on both sides of the barricades” of talks about a possible restoration of air links between the countries, connecting their skies, they may remain “locked” for a long time, if the Georgian side really takes the extremely unfriendly steps that it has recently announced. And the general mood of the leaders of this country does not yet give rise to much optimism. So what awaits Georgia and Russia - the resumption of tourist flows or a new round of confrontation?




On a visit through ... court


The fact that the ban on flights of Russian airlines to Georgia, and consequently, Georgian flights to our country, can be lifted “in the near future,” said the other day Leonid Kalashnikov, head of the CIS State Duma Committee on CIS Affairs. Obviously, a meeting with representatives of the Alliance of Patriots of Georgia Party, which is now the opposition, took place on such a peaceful manner. Recall that not so long ago the head of the Russian Foreign Ministry, Sergey Lavrov, spoke in favor of just such a decision. True, the chief diplomat of Russia emphasized that such a step is possible only if the "stabilization of the situation in the country" and the local authorities recognize the "provocative and counterproductive nature" of any anti-Russian demarches. But Tbilisi seems to have problems with this. No way they will not understand that any attempts to "hitting" Russia will invariably cost themselves more. So, the head of Georgian Airways Roman Bokeria, said that his company has a firm intention to sue the Russian Ministry of Transport due to the ban on flights to Russia. Georgian air carriers are going to “file a lawsuit”, without trifles, in the amount of $ 25 million, which they thus intend to claim from Moscow for the “discriminatory decision to ban flights”. So reconciled ...

According to Mr. Boqueria, he and his colleagues intend to “seek justice” in the European Court of Human Rights because the “illegal decision of the Russian Ministry of Transport” caused the company “big losses”. At the same time, the head of Georgian Airways completely rejects the claims of the Russian side regarding its $ 800 unpaid for air navigation services, which, by the way, have been discussed for many years. At one time, Georgian carriers recognized the corresponding millionth debt and pledged to pay it off. However, after 2008, all payments ceased. Well, now they are remembered. And what, you had to forgive? With even greater indignation, Boqueria dismisses all reproaches regarding ensuring safety: we, they say, have been flying around the world for 27 years and there have never been any complaints! Maybe it wasn’t, but now it has appeared. You might think so. In a word, Georgian air carriers, obviously inspired by the bad example of gas transit from Ukraine, decided to go through litigation and extortion, intending, in this way, not only to “knock off” their own defaults, but also to refute the Russian proverb “You won’t be forcibly sweet.” In this case, they should take a closer look at the experience of Naftogaz Ukraine, which, by its own quarrelsome litigation, will most likely leave the country not only without the longed-for money for transit, but also without fuel on the eve of the impending winter.

And the rest, a beautiful marquise, all is well, all is well ...


By God, attempts to downplay Tbilisi at any cost economic the losses incurred by the country from the cessation of air traffic between the countries and the sharp drop in the tourist flow from Russia to Georgia are reminiscent of exactly the lines from the very song, the refrain of which is placed in the subtitle. For example, Georgy Chogovadze, head of the association of Georgian airports, expressing a timid hope that flights "on both sides" will resume at least in the next six months, he immediately begins to assure that "because of the increased number of flights to Europe" , industry representatives are "optimistic." However, he still admits:

The cessation of communication with Russia caused us great damage.


How big It seems that this kind of information is equated in Georgia with state secrets. However, it is completely impossible to completely hide the very significant losses that the country's economy suffered because of the inability to keep the Russophobic marginals in check. So, the Deputy Minister of Economy of Georgia, Akaki Sagirashvili, in August spoke of a decrease in passenger traffic at airports by at least 10%. Around the same time, Mamuka Bakhtadze, the former head of the Georgian government at that time, announced the figure of $ 60 million, which was missing due to the absence of Russians in the country alone.

At the same time, the National Tourism Administration of Georgia reported with enviable optimism that even more tourists visited the country in the three months before the air connection with Russia was interrupted than in the same period last year! “Almost 150 thousand ...” According to local officials, “we almost did not notice the absence of Russians.” Well, yes, it turns out that the discord between the countries went to Georgia almost for the benefit. But only with life realities does it dock extremely weakly. It is not for nothing that the ex-speaker of the country's parliament, Nino Burjanadze, announced that the official authorities underestimated the damage incurred by at least 10 times. Well, given the rapid collapse of the national monetary unit, frantic inflation, prices that soared instantly at all, right up to basic foodstuffs, the figure of $ 700 million she called sounds more convincing. It is not for nothing that the National Bank of the country was forced to resort to $ 32 million in currency interventions in the local financial market to “save” the lari on the first day of August this year. Otherwise, the depreciation of this currency could not be stopped. However, the emergency measures taken didn’t help for long ... In any case, a statement that Tbilisi wants the “decision to restore the message to be taken as soon as possible” and, moreover, “be prepared for it in every way” was made Georgian Foreign Minister David Zalkaliani recently. However, the emerging litigation in the ECHR is hardly evidence of such readiness.

Political background


Perhaps the biggest problem is that in the case of Georgia, we have the same situation as with Ukraine. That is - the strongest external influence factor aimed at the maximum deterioration of relations between Tbilisi and Moscow. In his congratulations addressed to the newly elected Prime Minister of Georgia, George Gaharia, US Secretary of State, Mike Pompeo, made clear and unequivocal what exactly is expected of him in Washington:

... cooperation under the US-Georgia Strategic Partnership Charter to deepen our bilateral relations.
.

At the same time, this was especially emphasized:

The United States of America reaffirms its unwavering support for Georgia’s territorial integrity and sovereignty, which is threatened by Russian aggression, as well as its commitment to the 2008 NATO Bucharest Summit, according to which Georgia will become a NATO member ...


In my opinion, there is nowhere more transparent. The results are not long in coming. Recently, at an extraordinary meeting of the Georgian government, it was decided to increase the country's military spending next year to $ 300 million. And the same Gakharia has already begun to make statements about the state’s reluctance to “subsidize flights with Russia.” Georgian Airways is, of course, a private company. However, there is hardly any doubt that the demarche she planned is not agreed at the highest level of official Tbilisi.

To fully clarify the situation, I will quote a verbatim quote from one of the first speeches of Georgy Gakharia as prime minister:

20% of the Georgian economy is occupied, 20% of Georgia’s development, 20% of the country's development potential is occupied, 20% of its human capital is occupied, and this is the biggest challenge to our security. This most of all hinders the development of our country as a whole.


Any questions?! Then I can recall that this politician considers the USA to be the “closest ally” of his country, and its main task is integration into the North Atlantic Alliance. Economy, say? Well, it clearly does not come first for Tbilisi, otherwise they would not have risked hundreds of millions of dollars there, arranging Russophobic games.

Yes, things are going in the country, to put it mildly, not brilliantly. For example, the State Energy System of Georgia ended last year with losses of tens of millions, and today, in order to save it, Tbilisi is forced to seek loans already in Germany. And this is just one example. However, as mentioned above, the final decisions regarding relations with Russia are not taken there at all. Extremely indicative in this regard is a recent article in The Washington Times, in which, with an extremely cynical directness inherent in Americans, it says: Georgia is a geopolitical “key” to the Caucasus region. And naturally only the USA should own it. Until policy Tbilisi will be determined by such postulates, there is nothing to think about normalizing Russian-Georgian relations - even with air travel between countries, even without them.
Photos used: http://aviascope.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. yuriy55 Offline
    yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 9 October 2019 08: 34
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Even a child is punished by excommunication from sweets. With countries whose authorities lobby Russophobia in various manifestations, it is necessary to maintain dry diplomatic relations until they come to their senses. You can even close the IOP ... Let them walk the paths.
    1. Digital error Offline
      Digital error (Eugene) 9 October 2019 21: 56
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Quote: yuriy55
      With countries whose authorities lobby Russophobia in various manifestations, it is necessary ...

      According to this logic, first of all, it is necessary to cancel air communication with the USA, and not to impose "self-restrictions" on the deputies of the State Duma.

      Quote: yuriy55
      Let the paths go.

      I agree - let US citizens walk along the North Pole and Iran-Iraq, bypassing the airspace of the Russian Federation. Well, or by train Minsk-Moscow, at the same time we will provide economic assistance to the union state.

      Quote: yuriy55
      Even a child is punished by excommunication from sweets.

      So we will excommunicate the United States from our sweet airspace. Or is the United States no longer a child and they need to be punished more severely, further stopping the supply of our titanium to them?
  2. Port Offline
    Port 9 October 2019 09: 50
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    There is nothing to blame for the mirror if the brakes themselves. Gabunistan and development are incompatible concepts.
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 9 October 2019 10: 31
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    And everything could have been different if Luzhkov had not discouraged the head of Adzharia from an alliance with Abkhazia. The people of Adjara were in favor of an alliance with Russia, but they convinced him not to put obstacles to the Georgian authorities. And here is the result. Georgia has access to the sea and the entry of the American fleet there.
  4. Come on Offline
    Come on 9 October 2019 13: 22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    “... to seek justice” in the European Court of Human Rights, he and his colleagues intend because the “illegal decision of the Russian Ministry of Transport” caused the company “big losses”.

    The European Court of Human Rights does not deal with such cases. Author, specify the court in which the lawsuit is filed.
  5. SANDRO Offline
    SANDRO (Sandro) 10 October 2019 08: 44
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    How can it be that out of more than 200 countries on the globe, Russia considers only Venezuela, Iran, North Korea and Syria good! And the rest are kind of bad ?!
    1. yuriy55 Offline
      yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 11 October 2019 07: 07
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: SANDRO
      How can it be that out of more than 200 countries on the globe, Russia considers only Venezuela, Iran, North Korea and Syria good! And the rest are kind of bad ?!

      Russia and the Russian government are very different concepts only because the legitimacy of some of the “chosen ones” can be considered aiding administrative resources.
      Countries in their relations should not be divided into good and bad. They exist in symbiosis, which, by virtue of social order, consists of parasitic predators and "herbivore" terpils.
  6. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 10 October 2019 15: 10
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    All these bans must be lifted.

Почему России не следует возобновлять авиасообщение с Грузией

Наметившееся было потепление в отношениях Москвы и Тбилиси, резко ухудшившихся после июньского русофобского шабаша в грузинской столице, рискует закончиться, даже не начавшись. Несмотря на зазвучавшие «по обе стороны баррикад» разговоры о возможном восстановлении авиационного сообщения между странами, соединяющее их небо, может остаться «на замке» еще на долгий срок, если грузинская сторона и вправду пойдет на те крайне недружественные шаги, о которых заявила недавно. Да и общий настрой руководителей этой страны пока что не дает повода для особого оптимизма. Так что же ждет Грузию и Россию – возобновление туристических потоков или новый виток конфронтации?



В гости через... суд



О том, что запреты на полеты российских авиакомпаний в Грузию, и соответственно, грузинских в нашу страну, могут быть отменены «уже в ближайшее время», заявил на днях Леонид Калашников, возглавляющий комитет по вопросам СНГ Государственной Думы России. На подобный миролюбивый лад его, очевидно, настроила проходившая накануне встреча с представителями партии «Альянс патриотов Грузии», являющейся сегодня оппозиционной. Напомним, что в пользу именно такого решения высказывался не так давно и руководитель отечественного МИД, Сергей Лавров. Правда, главный дипломат России при этом подчеркнул, что такой шаг возможен лишь при условии «стабилизации ситуации в стране» и осознании тамошней властью «провокационного и контрпродуктивного характера» любых антироссийских демаршей. А вот с этим, как раз, у Тбилиси, похоже, проблемы. Никак они не поймут, что любые попытки «наездов» на Россию неизменно обойдутся себе дороже. Так, глава авиакомпании Georgian Airways Роман Бокерия сообщил, что его предприятие имеет твердые намерения судиться с российским Министерством транспорта из-за введенного запрета на полеты в Россию. «Вчинить иск» грузинские авиаперевозчики собираются, не мелочась – на сумму в 25 миллионов долларов, которые они таким образом намерены стребовать с Москвы за «дискриминационное решение о запрете полетов». Вот и помирились...

По словам господина Бокерии, «добиваться справедливости» в Европейском суде по правам человека он и его коллеги намерены потому, что «незаконное решение российского Минтранса» нанесло компании «большие убытки». При этом глава Georgian Airways начисто отметает претензии российской стороны по поводу невыплаченных ею за аэронавигационное обслуживание 800 тысяч долларов, речь о которых, между прочим, идет уже далеко не первый год. В свое время грузинские перевозчики соответствующий миллионный долг признали и обязались его погасить. Однако после 2008 года всякие выплаты прекратились. Ну, теперь вот о них вспомнили. А что, надо было простить? С еще большим негодованием Бокерия отметает все упреки относительно обеспечения безопасности: мы, мол, 27 лет по всему миру летаем и никогда никаких претензий не было! Может, и не было, а теперь вот появились. Можно подумать, так не бывает. Одним словом, грузинские авиаперевозчики, очевидно вдохновленные дурным примером газовых транзитеров из Украины, решили пойти путем тяжб и вымогательства, намереваясь, похоже, таким образом не только «скостить» собственные неплатежи, но и опровергнуть русскую пословицу «Насильно мил не будешь». В таком случае, им стоило бы повнимательнее изучить опыт НАК «Нафтогаз Украина», которая собственным склочным сутяжничеством, скорее всего, оставит страну не только без вожделенных денег за транзит, но и без топлива накануне надвигающейся зимы.

А в остальном, прекрасная маркиза, все хорошо, все хорошо...


Ей-богу, попытки Тбилиси любой ценой приуменьшить экономические потери, понесенные страной от прекращения авиасообщения между странами и резкого падения туристического потока из России в Грузию, напоминают именно строки из той самой песенки, припев которой вынесен в подзаголовок. К примеру, Георгий Чоговадзе, возглавляющий объединение аэропортов Грузии, выразив робкую надежду на то, что полеты «в обе стороны» возобновятся хотя бы в течение ближайшего полугодия, тут же принимается уверять в том, что «из-за увеличившегося количества рейсов в Европу», представители отрасли «настроены оптимистично». Впрочем, он все-таки признает:

Прекращение сообщения с Россией нанесло нам большой ущерб.


Насколько большой? Похоже, что подобного рода сведения приравнены в Грузии к государственной тайне. Впрочем, полностью скрыть весьма существенные потери, которые экономика страны понесла из-за неумения держать в узде русофобствующих маргиналов, никак невозможно. Так, заместитель министра экономики Грузии, Акакий Сагирашвили, еще в августе говорил о падении пассажиропотока в аэропортах, как минимум на 10%. Примерно тогда же, бывший в это время главой грузинского правительства Мамука Бахтадзе, озвучил цифру в 60 миллионов долларов, которых не досчиталась из-за отсутствия в стране россиян одна только ее туристическая отрасль.

В то же самое время, Национальная администрация туризма Грузии с завидным оптимизмом отрапортовала о том, что в стране за те три месяца, пока авиасообщение с Россией было прервано, побывало даже больше туристов, чем за такой же период прошлого года! «Почти на 150 тысяч...» Как утверждают тамошние чиновники, «отсутствия русских мы почти не заметили». Ну да, получается, что раздрай между странами пошел Грузии чуть ли не на пользу. Вот только с жизненными реалиями это состыковывается крайне слабо. Недаром же экс-спикер парламента страны, Нино Бурджанадзе, заявила о занижении официальными властями понесенного ущерба, как минимум, в 10 раз. Что ж, учитывая стремительный обвал национальной денежной единицы, бешеную инфляцию, цены, моментально взлетевшие на все, вплоть до продуктов питания первой необходимости, названная ею цифра в 700 миллионов долларов звучит более убедительно. Недаром же Национальный банк страны вынужден был прибегнуть для «спасения» лари к валютным интервенциям на местный финансовый рынок в объеме 32 миллионов долларов уже в первый день августа нынешнего года. Иначе обесценивание этой денежной единицы было никак не остановить. Впрочем, и предпринятые экстренные меры помогли ненадолго... Во всяком случае, заявление о том, что в Тбилиси желают, чтобы «решение по восстановлению сообщения было принято как можно скорее» и, более того, «всячески готовы к этому», было сделано министром иностранных дел Грузии Давидом Залкалиани совсем недавно. Однако намечающаяся тяжба в ЕСПЧ вряд ли является доказательством такой готовности.

Политическая подоплека


Самая большая проблема заключается, пожалуй, в том, что в случае с Грузией мы имеем ту же ситуацию, что и с Украиной. То есть – сильнейший фактор внешнего воздействия, направленного на максимальное ухудшение отношений между Тбилиси и Москвой. В своем поздравлении, адресованном новоизбранному премьер-министру Грузии, Георгию Гахария, государственный секретарь США, Майк Помпео, четко и однозначно дал понять, чего именно от него ожидают в Вашингтоне:

...сотрудничества в рамках Хартии стратегического партнерства между США и Грузией для углубления наших двусторонних отношений.
.

При этом особо было подчеркнуто вот что:

Соединенные Штаты Америки подтверждают свою непоколебимую поддержку территориальной целостности и суверенитета Грузии, которой угрожает российская агрессия, а также приверженность решению Бухарестского саммита НАТО 2008 года, согласно которому Грузия станет членом НАТО...


Прозрачнее, по-моему, уже некуда. Результаты ждать себя не заставляют. Недавно на внеочередном заседании грузинского правительства было принято решение об увеличении военных расходов страны в будущем году до 300 миллионов долларов. А тот же Гахария уже принялся делать заявления о нежелании государства «субсидировать авиасообщение с Россией». Georgian Airways компания, конечно, частная. Однако вряд ли стоит сомневаться, что планируемый ею демарш не согласован на самом высоком уровне официального Тбилиси.

Для полного прояснения ситуации приведу дословную цитату из одного из первых выступлений Георгия Гахария в роли премьера:

Оккупированы 20% экономики Грузии, оккупированы 20% развития Грузии, 20% потенциала развития страны, оккупированы 20% ее человеческого капитала, и в этом состоит самый большой вызов для нашей безопасности. Это более всего тормозит развитие нашей страны в целом.


Еще вопросы есть?! Тогда могу напомнить, что этот политик считает «ближайшим союзником» своей страны США, а главной ее задачей – интеграцию в Североатлантический альянс. Экономика, говорите? Ну, она явно стоит для Тбилиси далеко не на первом месте, иначе там не рисковали бы сотнями миллионов долларов, устраивая русофобские игрища.

Да, дела в стране идут, очень мягко говоря, не блестяще. К примеру, Государственная энергосистема Грузии закончила прошлый год с убытками в десятки миллионов и сегодня для ее спасения Тбилиси вынужден выпрашивать кредиты аж в Германии. И это только один пример. Однако, как уже было сказано выше, окончательные решения, касающиеся отношений с Россией, принимаются вовсе не там. Крайне показательна в этом отношении недавняя статья в издании The Washington Times, в которой, с присущей американцам предельно циничной прямотой, сказано: Грузия является геополитическим «ключом» к Кавказскому региону. И владеть им должны, естественно, только США. До тех пор, пока политика Тбилиси будет определяться такими вот постулатами, о нормализации российско-грузинских отношений нечего и думать – хоть с авиаперелетами между странами, хоть без них.
Использованы фотографии: http://aviascope.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. yuriy55 Офлайн
    yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 9 октября 2019 08:34
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Даже ребёнка наказывают, отлучая от сладкого. Со странами, власти которых лоббируют русофобию в разных проявлениях, нужно поддерживать сухие дипломатические отношения, пока не образумятся. Можно даже закрыть ВГД...Пусть тропами ходят.
    1. DigitalError Офлайн
      DigitalError (Евгений) 9 октября 2019 21:56
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Цитата: yuriy55
      Со странами, власти которых лоббируют русофобию в разных проявлениях, нужно...

      По этой логике, в первую очередь нужно отменить авиасообщение с США, а не накладывать "самоограничения" на депутатов ГД.

      Цитата: yuriy55
      Пусть тропами ходят.

      Согласен - пусть граждане США тропами через Северный Полюс и Иран-Ирак ходят, минуя воздушное пространство РФ. Ну, или поездом Минск-Москва, заодно экономическую помощь союзному государству окажем.

      Цитата: yuriy55
      Даже ребёнка наказывают, отлучая от сладкого.

      Вот и отлучим США от нашего сладкого воздушного пространства. Или США уже не ребенок и наказать их нужно жестче, дополнительно прекратив им поставки нашего титана?
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 9 октября 2019 09:50
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Нечего на зеркало пенять, если сами тормоза. Габунистан и развитие - понятия несовместимые.
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 9 октября 2019 10:31
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А всё могло бы быть иначе, если бы Лужков не отговорил в свое время руководителя Аджарии от союза с Абхазией. Народ Аджарии был за союз с Россией, но его убедили не чинить препятствия грузинским властям. И вот результат. Грузия имеет выход к морю и заходу американского флота туда.
  4. Даладно Офлайн
    Даладно 9 октября 2019 13:22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    «...добиваться справедливости» в Европейском суде по правам человека он и его коллеги намерены потому, что «незаконное решение российского Минтранса» нанесло компании «большие убытки».

    Европейский суд по правам человека такими делами не занимается. Автор, уточни суд, в который подан иск.
  5. САНДРО Офлайн
    САНДРО (Сандро) 10 октября 2019 08:44
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Как такое может быть, что из более 200 стран на земном шаре, Россия считает хорошими только Венесуэлу, Иран, Северную Корею и Сирию! А остальные вроде как плохие?!
    1. yuriy55 Офлайн
      yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 11 октября 2019 07:07
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: САНДРО
      Как такое может быть, что из более 200 стран на земном шаре, Россия считает хорошими только Венесуэлу, Иран, Северную Корею и Сирию! А остальные вроде как плохие?!

      Россия и российская власть - очень разные понятия только потому, что легитимность некоторых "избранных" можно считать пособничеством административного ресурса.
      Страны в своих взаимоотношениях не должны делиться на хороших и плохих. Они существуют в симбиозе, который в силу общественного уклада состоит из хищников-паразитов и "травоядных"-терпил.
  6. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 10 октября 2019 15:10
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Все эти запреты надо отменять.