In Russia, they tested a quantum computer on superconductors

A prototype of the first domestic quantum computer was launched in Russia. This was reported on the eve by the representatives (NITU) of MISiS. The configuration of the device includes 2 qubits made on the basis of superconductors.




As the first task for the brainchild of Russian engineers, a solution to the Grover algorithm (enumeration method) was chosen. Ideally, a powerful quantum computer can solve the problem with a probability of 100% in one call to the function f (x). However, due to the fact that the apparatus developed by scientists from (NUST) MISiS has a small number of q-bits, the probability of obtaining the right solution was 53%. Which, in general, exceeds the average threshold.

Creating a processor for the first domestic quantum computer involved in the Moscow State Technical University. Bauman project NITU "MISiS." For the efficient operation of the CPU, a unique complex was created on the basis of the university. The latter, thanks to equipment with cryostats, ensures the operation of the system at a temperature equal to absolute zero (-273,14 ° C).

Despite the fact that the prototype of the Russian quantum computer has a 2-qubit configuration, it compares favorably with foreign counterparts. The thing is that domestic q-bits based on superconductors cannot be "lost" and can be built nonlinearly. What can’t “boast” of qubits on individual atoms or ions. In addition, aluminum q-bits created by domestic engineers are better suited for quantum error correction.
  • Photos used: https://www.ixbt.com
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Midshipman Offline Midshipman
    Midshipman (Sergei) 10 October 2019 13: 20
    0
    Like in a joke: the program works, but shows incorrect results)))
  2. maratkoRuEkb Offline maratkoRuEkb
    maratkoRuEkb (Marat) 11 October 2019 07: 57
    +3
    Slowly, little by little, domestic science is moving forward. Well done.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 October 2019 08: 56
    -1
    Cool, cool! Finally, after the iPhone killers and aircraft carrier killers, we got an IBM killer with its 53 qubits !!!
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 October 2019 19: 51
    0
    - Personally, I didn’t understand anything ... - what is it at all .. ???

    However, due to the fact that the apparatus developed by scientists from (NUST) MISiS has a small number of q-bits, the probability of obtaining the right solution was 53%. Which, in general, exceeds the average threshold.

    - Ha ... ha ...

    Despite the fact that the prototype of the Russian quantum computer has a 2-qubit configuration, it compares favorably with foreign counterparts. The thing is that domestic q-bits based on superconductors cannot be "lost" and can be built nonlinearly. What can’t “boast” of qubits on individual atoms or ions. In addition, aluminum q-bits created by domestic engineers are better suited for quantum error correction.
    - Yes, of course ... - the "fewer qubits", the less you can lose them ...

    -Hahah ... Yes, and also ... why ask "stupid questions" ... - they say, which is heavier ... a kilogram of gold or a kilogram of swan's fluff ... -There, even any site miner understands that of course. .. - a kilogram of gold is heavier. - So our "two qubits" will outweigh everyone ... - so be it ... - Hahah ...

В России испытали квантовый компьютер на сверхпроводниках

В России запустили прототип первого отечественного квантового компьютера. Об этом накануне сообщили представители (НИТУ) «МИСиС». Конфигурация аппарата включает 2 кубита, выполненных на основе сверхпроводников.




В качестве первого задания для детища российских инженеров было выбрано решение алгоритма Гровера (метод перебора). В идеале, мощный квантовый компьютер может решить задачу с вероятностью в 100% за одно обращение к функции f(x). Однако, из-за того, что аппарат, разработанный учеными из (НИТУ) «МИСиС», имеет малое количество q-бит, показатель вероятности получения верного решения составил 53%. Что, в общем-то, превышает средний порог.

Созданием процессора для первого отечественного квантового компьютера занимались в МГТУ им. Баумана по проекту НИТУ «МИСиС». Для эффективной работы ЦП на базе ВУЗа был создан уникальный комплекс. Последний, благодаря оборудованию с криостатами, обеспечивает работу системы при температуре, равной абсолютному нулю (-273,14°С).

Несмотря на то, что прототип российского квантового компьютера имеет 2-кубитную конфигурацию, он выгодно отличается от зарубежных аналогов. Все дело в том, что отечественные q-биты на основе сверхпроводников нельзя «потерять» и можно выстраивать нелинейно. Чем не могут «похвастать» кубиты на отдельных атомах или ионах. Кроме того, алюминиевые q-биты, созданные отечественными инженерами, лучше подходят для квантовой коррекции ошибок.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.ixbt.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Гардемарин Офлайн
    Гардемарин (Сергей) 10 октября 2019 13:20
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Как в анекдоте: программа работает, но показывает неверные результаты)))
  2. maratkoRuEkb Офлайн
    maratkoRuEkb (Марат) 11 октября 2019 07:57
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Потихоньку-помаленьку отечественная наука двигается вперед. Молодцы.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 октября 2019 08:56
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Круть, круть! Наконец-то после убийц айфонов и убийц авианосцев, у нас появился убийца IBM с его 53 кубитами!!!
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 октября 2019 19:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    - Лично Я ничего не поняла... - что это вообще..???

    Однако, из-за того, что аппарат, разработанный учеными из (НИТУ) «МИСиС», имеет малое количество q-бит, показатель вероятности получения верного решения составил 53%. Что, в общем-то, превышает средний порог.

    - Ха...ха...

    Несмотря на то, что прототип российского квантового компьютера имеет 2-кубитную конфигурацию, он выгодно отличается от зарубежных аналогов. Все дело в том, что отечественные q-биты на основе сверхпроводников нельзя «потерять» и можно выстраивать нелинейно. Чем не могут «похвастать» кубиты на отдельных атомах или ионах. Кроме того, алюминиевые q-биты, созданные отечественными инженерами, лучше подходят для квантовой коррекции ошибок.
    - Да, конечно же... - чем "меньше кубитов", тем меньше можно их потерять...

    -Хахах... Да, и ещё... чего задавать "неумные вопросы"... - мол, что тяжелее...килограмм золота или килограмм лебяжьего пуха... -Тут даже любому сайтовскому минусовщику понятно, что конечно же... - килограмм золота тяжелее. - Так что наши "два кубита" всех перевесят... - так тому и быть... - Хахах...