Mi-35 helicopter demolishes stands at a military parade in Indonesia

An unpleasant incident resulted in an attempt by Indonesian pilots to demonstrate the capabilities of the Mi-35P helicopter during a military parade in the Natun island district of Kepulauan-Riau province.




As follows from a video posted on Sukhoi Su-57 frazor on a Twitter account, Indonesian pilots on a Russian-made combat helicopter escorted military footsteps as they passed the stands.

Apparently, the pilots did not calculate the height, and the air currents from the rotating Mi-35P blades tore off the awning in the stands, which protected from sunlight, and then destroyed the stands themselves.

According to various publications, during the incident, none of the spectators in the stands was seriously injured.


The Mi-35P is an export version of the Russian Mi-24P attack helicopter, nicknamed “crocodile” for its specific profile. Six vehicles of this type have been in service with the Indonesian army since the early 2000s.

As of 2018, the Mi-24 is the second most widespread attack helicopter in the world. The combat vehicle is armed with a 30-mm double-barreled gun GS-30K. Eight anti-tank guided missiles of the Sturm-V complex, rockets with missiles and bombs can also be installed on them.
Photos used: https://topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 10 October 2019 18: 43
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Why demolished? Blew away!

Вертолет Ми-35 снес трибуны на военном параде в Индонезии

Неприятным инцидентом закончилась попытка индонезийских летчиков продемонстрировать возможности вертолета Ми-35П во время военного парада в островном округе Натуна провинции Кепулауан-Риау.




Как следует из видео, опубликованного в Твиттер-аккаунте пользователем Sukhoi Su-57 frazor, индонезийские пилоты на боевом вертолете российского производства сопровождали пешие колонны военных во время их прохода мимо трибун.

По всей видимости, летчики не рассчитали высоту, и воздушные потоки от вращающихся лопастей Ми-35П сорвали на трибунах тент, который защищал от солнечного света, а затем и разрушили сами конструкции трибун.

Как сообщают различные издания, во время инцидента никто из зрителей на трибунах серьезно не пострадал.


Ми-35П является экспортным вариантом российского ударного вертолета Ми-24П, прозванного за свой специфический профиль «крокодилом». Шесть машин этого типа состоят на вооружении индонезийской армии с начала 2000-х годов.

По состоянию на 2018 год, Ми-24 является вторым в мире по распространенности ударным вертолетом. Боевая машина вооружена двухствольными 30-миллиметровыми орудиями ГШ-30К. Также на них могут устанавливаться восемь противотанковых управляемых ракет комплекса «Штурм-В», блоки с реактивными снарядами и бомбы.
Использованы фотографии: https://topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 10 октября 2019 18:43
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Почему снёс? Сдул!