The United States gathered to make peace in a trade war with China

The American agency Bloomberg, referring, as usual, to its very knowledgeable sources in the US administration, reports that Washington is considering the possibility of concluding a currency agreement with Beijing, agreed back in February 2019. Moreover, such signals have been arriving since May 2019, from the very moment when the trade negotiations of Washington and Beijing were interrupted.




According to the White House, the currency agreement between the United States and China may be the first step in the reconciliation of the two largest economies in the world. After that, Washington and Beijing will be able to move on to discuss other key issues of the ongoing trade war, such as intellectual property and forced transfer. of technologies.

It should be noted that the next round of trade negotiations between the United States and China should be held on October 10-11, 2019. If the parties fail to agree on a mutual reduction of pressure, then the Americans promise to increase duties on Chinese goods on October 15, 2019. This time, from 25% to 30% in the amount of $ 250 billion. So we are witnessing a “forced peace” in the classic American version, when Washington is simply trying to push the opponent.

At the same time, the Chinese "comrades" are very skeptical about the chances of concluding a full-fledged trade agreement with the American "partners." However, Beijing does not exclude the possibility of concluding a “partial transaction”. Indeed, for the Chinese, the main goal is to minimize damage to their economics. For example, China is ready to purchase more agricultural products from the United States in response to Washington’s refusal of new restrictions.

We remind you that on September 1, 2019, the United States already increased duties to 15% on some Chinese goods by $ 125 billion. About the possible increase in duties on October 15, 2019, it was written above. However, this is not all. On December 15, 2019, the United States plans to introduce duties on a number of goods from China for another $ 175 billion. China, in turn, on September 1, 2019 introduced duties of 5% -10% on American goods for $ 75 billion, and 15 December 2019, planned to return an additional duty of 25% on cars and components from the United States.
Used photos: http://tramis.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. CCCP Offline
    CCCP 11 October 2019 10: 44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    China, hold on, Russia is with you.

США собрались заключить мир в торговой войне с Китаем

Американское агентство Bloomberg, ссылаясь, как обычно, на свои очень осведомленные источники в администрации США, сообщает, что Вашингтон рассматривает возможность заключения с Пекином валютного соглашения, согласованного еще в феврале 2019 года. Причем подобные сигналы поступают с мая 2019 года, с того самого момента, как торговые переговоры Вашингтона и Пекина были прерваны.




Как уточняют из Белого дома, валютное соглашение между США и Китаем может стать первым шагом в примирении двух крупнейших экономик мира. После этого Вашингтон и Пекин смогут перейти к обсуждению других ключевых вопросов идущей торговой войны, таких, как интеллектуальная собственность и принудительная передача технологий.

Нужно отметить, что очередной раунд торговых переговоров между США и Китаем должен пройти 10-11 октября 2019 года. Если стороны не смогут договориться о взаимном снижении давления, то американцы обещают уже 15 октября 2019 года увеличить пошлины на китайские товары. На этот раз с 25% до 30% на сумму $250 млрд. Так что мы наблюдаем «принуждение к миру» в классическом американском исполнении, когда Вашингтон просто пытается продавить оппонента.

При этом китайские «товарищи» весьма скептически оценивают шансы заключения полноценного торгового соглашения с американскими «партнерами». Однако Пекин не исключает возможности заключения «частичной сделки». Ведь для китайцев главной целью является минимизация ущерба для своей экономики. Например, Китай готов закупать больше сельхозпродукции из США, в ответ на отказ Вашингтона от новых ограничений.

Напоминаем, что 1 сентября 2019 года, США уже повышали пошлины до 15% на некоторые китайские товары на $125 млрд. Про возможное поднятие пошлин 15 октября 2019 года, писалось выше. Однако и это еще не все. На 15 декабря 2019 года в США запланировано введение пошлин в отношении ряда товаров из Китая еще на $175 млрд. Китай, в свою очередь, 1 сентября 2019 года ввел пошлины в 5%-10% на американские товары на $75 млрд., а на 15 декабря 2019 года запланировал возвращение дополнительной пошлины в 25% на автомобили и комплектующие из США.
Использованы фотографии: http://tramis.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. CCCP Офлайн
    CCCP 11 октября 2019 10:44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Китай, держись, Россия с тобой.