Died the legendary astronaut Alexei Leonov

Today, Russian and world cosmonautics suffered an irreparable loss.




In the hospital named after Burdenko, at 14.20 Moscow time, at the age of 85, Alexei Leonov died, who became the first ever resident of the Earth to go into open space.

This was reported by the press service of the Cosmonaut Training Center. Yuri Gagarin. The funeral of twice Hero of the Soviet Union, cosmonaut Alexei Leonov, will be held on Tuesday October 15 at the memorial cemetery in Mytishchi.

Alexei Leonov made his main feat on March 18, 1965, when he did what none of the earthlings had done before him: from the board of the Vostok-2 spacecraft he stepped into the abyss of space and was there for 12 minutes and 9 seconds.

The astronaut’s courage and professionalism allowed him to emerge victorious from the emergency situation that happened during this exit: the spacesuit in which Alexei Leonov was in was swollen and did not crawl into the ship’s hatch. The astronaut blew off the pressure, and in violation of the existing instructions climbed into the hatch forward with his head, and not his feet.

In addition, he was a candidate of technical sciences, the author of four inventions and more than ten scientific papers. He also received recognition as an artist. From 1970 to 1991, Alexei Leonov was deputy head of the Cosmonaut Training Center.

Photos used: https://sharij.net
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 October 2019 15: 25
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Well done, he clearly answered at the time that he was thinking about the adherents of the conspiracy theological muti about the "flight of Americans to the moon." I respect
  2. 123 Online
    123 (123) 11 October 2019 16: 17
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Kingdom of heaven to Alexei Arkhipovich. He was a good man and did a lot for his country and for cosmonautics. The first man to spacewalk. Name forever inscribed in history.
  3. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 11 October 2019 17: 34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Eternal memory to the Hero!
  4. beeper Offline
    beeper 11 October 2019 20: 01
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    It's a pity! Although I understand well that we are all mortal, it is very unfortunate when the Good Man passes away!
    Cosmonaut Alexei Leonov from such, as if native, Real People - Salt of the Earth! For me, he became an example, when he was the first in the world to go into open space! We knew the names of all Soviet cosmonauts by heart and were very proud of them!
    It was always very interesting and pleasant to listen to Alexei Arkhipovich (and I also watched this very informative television interview with pleasure) - from the first detachment of Soviet cosmonauts I liked him the most (like Georgy Titov - both very smart and sensible, learned a lot from them).
    I grieve with everyone - this is with our Great Old Men-Heroes the outstanding Soviet Epoch and a considerable part of ourselves go into memory!
  5. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 11 October 2019 20: 59
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Eternal memory to him! Brave and courageous man!

Умер легендарный космонавт Алексей Леонов

Сегодня российская и мировая космонавтика понесла невосполнимую утрату.




В госпитале имени Бурденко, в 14.20 по московскому времени, в возрасте 85 лет, скончался Алексей Леонов, который стал первым в истории жителем Земли, который вышел в открытый космос.

Об этом сообщила пресс-служба Центра подготовки космонавтов им. Юрия Гагарина. Похороны дважды Героя Советского Союза, космонавта Алексея Леонова, состоятся во вторник 15 октября на мемориальном кладбище в Мытищах.

Свой главный подвиг Алексей Леонов совершил 18 марта 1965 года, когда сделал то, что до него не делал ни один из землян: с борта космического корабля «Восток-2» шагнул в бездну космоса и был там 12 минут и 9 секунд.

Мужество и профессионализм космонавта позволили ему выйти победителем из нештатной ситуации, случившейся во время этого выхода: скафандр, в котором был Алексей Леонов, раздулся и не пролезал во входной люк корабля. Космонавт стравил давление, и в нарушение существующей инструкции влез в люк вперед головой, а не ногами.

Кроме этого, являлся кандидатом технических наук, автором четырех изобретений и более десяти научных трудов. Получил он признание и как художник. С 1970 по 1991 год Алексей Леонов был заместителем начальника Центра подготовки космонавтов.

  • Использованы фотографии: https://sharij.net
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 октября 2019 15:25
    0
    Молодец, четко в свое время ответил, что он думает про адептов конспирологической мути о "нелетании американцев на Луну". Уважаю.
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 11 октября 2019 16:17
    +4
    Царство небесное Алексею Архиповичу. Хороший был человек и много сделал для своей страны и для космонавтики. Первый человек, вышедший в открытый космос. Имя, навечно вписанное в историю.
  3. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн SERGEY SERGEEVICS
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 11 октября 2019 17:34
    +3
    Вечная память Герою!
  4. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 11 октября 2019 20:01
    +3
    Жаль! Хотя и хорошо понимаю, что все мы смертны, но очень жаль, когда Хороший Человек уходит из жизни!
    Лётчик-космонавт Алексей Леонов из таких, как будто родных, Настоящих Людей - Соль Земли! Для меня он стал Примером, ещё когда первым в мире вышел в открытый Космос! Имена всех советских космонавтов мы тогда знали наизусть и очень гордились ими!
    Всегда очень интересно и приятно было послушать Алексея Архиповича (и это, очень познавательное телеинтервью тоже с удовольствием посмотрел) - из первого отряда советских космонавтов он мне больше всех нравился (как и Георгий Титов - оба очень умные и рассудительные, многое от них почерпнул).
    Скорблю вместе со всеми - это с нашими Великими Стариками -Героями уходит в Память выдающаяся Советская Эпоха и немалая частичка нас самих!
  5. Пыхота Офлайн Пыхота
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 11 октября 2019 20:59
    +4
    Вечная ему память! Смелый и Отважный человек!