Pentagon chief admitted: Americans in Syria are trapped

On October 13, 2019, Pentagon (US Department of Defense) chief Mark Esper told Fox News Channel (FNC or Fox News) that his subordinates in Syria were in a terrible situation. However, he did not go into details, and who, in fact, invited the American military to Syrian land.




US forces trapped between a Syrian army moving north to rebuff a Turkish army moving south

- outlined the current situation, Esper.

Esper frankly said that the US "did not sign up" to fight with Turkey for the interests of the Kurds. In addition, he clarified and admitted that Washington really does not have enough military personnel in Syria to simultaneously stop the advance of the Turkish and Syrian armies.

The thing is that the Turks are advancing south from the north, and the Syrian Arab Army (SAA) of official Damascus is moving north from the south. So it turns out that the US military was indeed in a very difficult situation. After all, it was not in vain that the same Esper had mentioned before that about the possible evacuation of thousands of American troops from Syria in the coming days.

It should be noted that Syrian sources confirm that the government’s CAA launched an offensive in the north of the country “in order to counter Turkish aggression and stop possible ethnic cleansing.” The decision in Damascus was made the day before, following talks with the Kurds. After that, the transfer of troops began.



The promotion of CAA mechanized columns takes place without resistance. In the next day, CAA units should enter the city of Manbij, as well as take control of the city of Kobani, on the Syrian-Turkish border. By the way, it was in Kobani that the US military recently came under shelling from the Turkish partners in NATO.
Photos used: https://zen.yandex.ru/media/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 14 October 2019 11: 22
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    A cool plan on how to drive out from Syria the illegally entrenched Americans and their "associates" out of hand. Bah, and even with the hands of a NATO member country. After all, it would never occur to anyone to blame even the Syrians for what is happening. wink I think this is the merit of our foreign policy and GDP personally - well, no one really believes that the Turks climbed into the UAR, at least without notifying the Russians about it. Of course, they notified, and even drew a plan together. They probably agreed with Erdogan while they were eating ice cream in Zhukovsky. lol And the Foreign Ministry then issued standard statements for the order, a call for peace, concern, etc. Well, like, he’s good ... The one who was not notified was the United States: a) once again putting them in a stupid form in front of the Allies and b) forcing them to hurry away from there, c) at the same time forcing the Kurds to meet official Damascus. .. Con genius, as Ostap Bender said ... Keep it up!
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 14 October 2019 12: 45
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      The Kurds were initially offered the option of autonomy without claims to Kurdistan, but the cunning star-striped sang their songs to the Kurds. Now they both make it clear to them that they were, to put it mildly, wrong. Yankees go home, and with the Kurds we must speak in detail.
      1. Pishenkov Offline
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 14 October 2019 13: 27
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Right. They (Kurds) refused to speak extensively all the time, thinking that the Americans were covering their asses. And then they were made clear that the Americans are never going to cover anything but their own asses ... Well ... but now the new starting positions for negotiations with the Kurds are among the Syrians and the Russian Federation, and even the same Turks, have become much more profitable. I would like to hope that, firstly, now the Kurds, and secondly, for the future, and everyone else, including some of our "brotherly" peoples, will evaluate the American "friendship" more adequately ...
        1. Bulanov Offline
          Bulanov (Vladimir) 14 October 2019 13: 41
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          We will wait for the Poles to shout towards Russia:

          Take refuge, brothers - Slavs!
          1. Pishenkov Offline
            Pishenkov (Alexey) 14 October 2019 13: 48
            +1
            • 2
            • 1
            Easy. If you discuss with them in advance the transfer of the West Ukrainian "Kurdistan", well, in terms of a fraternal Slavic agreement ... Or do you think they will refuse? wink This is option "A" - for good ... Well, option "B" - for bad - if they are as stupid as the leaders of the Kurds, sooner or later someone else will put them in their place so that they themselves crawl ... And this already happened during WWII. Apparently, this is precisely why they, everything connected with it, so intensely “cover up” ...
    2. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 16 October 2019 10: 32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      This one who was not notified is the United States

      Of course not, because the Americans have no connection with the Turks through the military channels of the bloc, as well as no means of control in Turkey. recourse
      Well, and of course, they ate ice cream a couple of times and decided to "throw" a long-term partner, including NATO.
      Something seems to me, not so simple. Erdogany, like Trump, come and go ....
      1. Pishenkov Offline
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 16 October 2019 15: 42
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Something seems to me, not so simple

        - of course, not easy. laughing This is a difficult military-political game. Americans and Turks, of course, have communication channels, and there are tracking tools. And the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation also have all this with everyone. But how to apply all this is another matter. When our plane was shot down by a Syrian missile, the Israelis also then informed the Russian Federation of their attack almost already in the process of carrying out it. So the Turks in the same way notified the United States of the beginning of their attack on the Kurds. They notified when all they could do in time was to withdraw their soldiers from the blow. Although the fact that attempts to organize an independent Kurdistan, sooner or later force the Turks to do this, was clear from the very beginning and was only a matter of how long the Turks would endure all this there ... patience was over ...
        The Americans always had and have one huge problem that I could never understand, if they had immigrants from all over the world on their territory and the possibility of creating competent expert groups - they were never capable of real combat anywhere. understand the mood and mentality of people in specific places. And hence the impossibility of calculating the development of the situation. For GDP, this works. Therefore, he is the only one and is in contact with Iran, with Israel, with Turkey, with Syria, with the Gulf countries and generally with all the forces in the region. Hence the success ...
        1. Bitter Offline
          Bitter (Gleb) 17 October 2019 21: 02
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Initially, it was clear to the woodpecker that the Turks would not tolerate any creeps from the Kurds towards the formation of any state. Just like the Syrians or Iraqis ...., but that did not stop them from playing this card again and again.
          Americans are neither blind nor dumb enough to not see this. Maybe this is a planning mistake, or maybe it's an HPT. laughing
          In this situation, the Kurds were stupid, the debriefing by the Syrians will be later.
          1. Pishenkov Offline
            Pishenkov (Alexey) 17 October 2019 22: 18
            +3
            • 3
            • 0
            I already wrote somewhere elsewhere that it is now clear why the Kurds still do not have and did not have their own state - because they always rely on someone to build it for them from the outside. And it’s not interesting to anyone from outside, but it’s interesting to use this idea to your advantage, hanging this vision in front of them, like a carrot in front of a donkey on a rope ... It always ends the same. So now it’s also over. And if this nation has problems with conclusions from its own history, then nothing can be expected from the future ...
            The Ukrainians, by the way, have the same situation ... All their attempts at independence ended in the collapse, defeat and division of territories between neighbors ... And they didn’t learn anything either ... I think this will also end this time too ...
            1. Bitter Offline
              Bitter (Gleb) 18 October 2019 20: 59
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              You almost simply expanded my text / thought a little more fully. good Maybe earlier and somewhere else, about 20-25 years ago.
              Ukrainians should not be compared with Kurds; these peoples live in different "temporary" dimensions. Yes, and it’s a shame for the Kurds.)))
              From Ukraine, a kind of evil Polish parody may well turn out. The territory is huge, the human resource is also, and the support of the civilized world quite contribute to this. yes The Russian “little things” in Ukraine over the past decades have also indulged this in every way. repeat
              1. Pishenkov Offline
                Pishenkov (Alexey) 21 October 2019 09: 51
                +1
                • 1
                • 0
                Correctly, of course, this comparison with Ukraine is distant, purely by association. They there also think that someone will build something for them - Americans, Europeans, or even Georgians or Lithuanians ... And these all also have their own interests, like the States have to the Kurds ... As for this factor, as

                support for the civilized world

                then we all know from history how it works: the same Kurds now, or take Czechoslovakia in 1938, the same Poland in 1939 ... This kind of support is unique, only for the time being it is beneficial for one side ...
                From the beginning of the 90s, too, the "civilized world" rushed to support Russia in all its democratic endeavors ... If this "support" had not been cut off in time, there would have been no Russia ...

Шеф Пентагона признался: американцы в Сирии оказались в ловушке

13 октября 2019 года, руководитель Пентагона (Минобороны США) Марк Эспер сообщил в эфире американского информационного канала Fox News Channel (Фокс-Ньюc-Чэннел, сокращенно FNC или Fox News), что его подчиненные, находящиеся в Сирии, попали в ужасное положение. При этом он не стал вдаваться в подробности, а кто, собственно говоря, приглашал американских военных на сирийскую землю.



Американские войска оказались в ловушке между сирийской армией, движущейся на север, чтобы дать отпор турецкой армии, которая двигается на юг


- обрисовал сложившуюся ситуацию Эспер.

Эспер откровенно сказал, что США «не подписывались» воевать с Турцией за интересы курдов. Кроме того, он уточнил и признал, что у Вашингтона реально недостаточно военных в Сирии, чтобы одновременно остановить продвижение турецкой и сирийской армий.

Все дело в том, что турки наступают на юг с севера, а Сирийская арабская армия (САА) официального Дамаска, продвигается на север с юга. Вот и получается, что американские военные действительно оказались в весьма затруднительном положении. Ведь не зря, тот же Эспер перед этим обмолвился о возможной эвакуации тысячи американских военных из Сирии в ближайшие дни.

Нужно отметить, что сирийские источники подтверждают, что правительственная САА начала наступление на севере страны, «чтобы противостоять турецкой агрессии и остановить возможные этнические чистки». Решение в Дамаске было принято накануне, по итогам переговоров с курдами. После этого началась переброска войск.



Продвижение механизированных колон САА проходит без сопротивления. В ближайшие сутки подразделения САА должны войти в город Манбидж, а также взять под контроль город Кобани, на сирийско-турецкой границе. К слову, именно в Кобани американские военные недавно попали под обстрел со стороны турецких партнеров по НАТО.
Использованы фотографии: https://zen.yandex.ru/media/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 14 октября 2019 11:22
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Классный план, как выгнать из Сирии незаконно окопавшихся там америкотов и их "сподвижников" чужими руками. Ба, да ещё руками страны - члена НАТО. Никому ведь сейчас не придёт в голову обвинять в происходящем даже сирийцев. wink Я думаю, в этом есть заслуга нашей внешней политики и ВВП лично - ну никто же реально не верит в то, что турки полезли в САР, как минимум, не оповестив об этом русских. Конечно, оповестили, а то и план вместе рисовали. Договорились, небось, с Эрдоганом, пока в Жуковском мороженое кушали. lol А МИД потом выдал для порядка стандартные заявления, призыв к миру, обеспокоенности и т.п. Ну и, типа, хорош... Вот кого не оповестили, так это США: а) выставив их в очередной раз в глупом виде перед союзниками и б) заставив оттуда спешно убираться, в) одновременно с этим заставляя курдов идти навстречу официальному Дамаску... Кон-гениально, как говорил Остап Бендер... Так держать!
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 14 октября 2019 12:45
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Курдам изначально предлагался вариант автономии без претензий на Курдистан, но ушлые звездно полосатые пели курдам свои песни. Теперь и тем, и другим дают понять, что они, мягко говоря, ошибались. Янки гоу хом, а с курдами надо говорить обстоятельно.
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 14 октября 2019 13:27
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Правильно. Они (курды) обстоятельно говорить всё время отказывались, думая, что их задницы прикрывают американцы. А тут им наглядно дали понять, что американцы никогда и нигде ничего, кроме своих собственных задниц, прикрывать не собираются... Ну... зато теперь новые исходные позиции для переговоров с курдами у сирийцев и РФ, да и у тех же турок, стали гораздо более выгодными. Хочется надеяться, что, во-первых, сейчас курды, а во-вторых, на будущее, и все остальные, включая некоторые наши "братские" народы, будут оценивать американскую "дружбу" более адекватно...
        1. Буланов Офлайн
          Буланов (Владимир) 14 октября 2019 13:41
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Будем ждать, когда поляки закричат в сторону России:

          Рятуйте, братья - славяне!
          1. Пишенков Офлайн
            Пишенков (Алексей) 14 октября 2019 13:48
            +1
            • 2
            • 1
            Легко. Если с ними заранее обсудить передачу западноукраинского "курдистана", ну в плане братско-славянского договорняка... Или вы думаете, что они откажутся? wink Это вариант "А" - по хорошему... Ну а вариант "Б" - по-плохому - это если они такие же тупые, как и руководители курдов, то их рано или поздно кто-то другой поставят на место так, что сами приползут... И такое уже было, во время ВМВ. Видимо, именно поэтому они, всё с этим связанное, так усиленно "замазывают"...
    2. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 16 октября 2019 10:32
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Вот кого не оповестили, так это США

      Конечно нет, ведь у американцев нет никакой связи с турками по военным каналам блока, так же, как и никаких средств контроля на территории Турции. recourse
      Ну, и конечно же, пару раз мороженое покушали и решили "кинуть" многолетнего партнёра, в том числе и по НАТО.
      Что-то мне кажется, не всё так просто. "Эрдоганы", как и "Трампы" приходят и уходят....
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 16 октября 2019 15:42
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Что-то мне кажется, не всё так просто

        - конечно, не просто. laughing Это сложная военно-политическая игра. У американцев и турок, конечно, есть каналы связи, есть и средства слежения. И у ВС РФ тоже всё это есть со всеми. Только вот как это всё применять - вопрос другой. Когда сбили наш самолёт сирийской ракетой, то израильтяне тоже тогда поставили РФ в известность о своей атаке практически уже в процессе её совершения. Вот и турки точно так же оповестили США о начале своего наступления на курдов. Оповестили, когда те всё, что могли успеть сделать, так это отвести из-под удара своих солдат. Хотя то, что попытки организации самостоятельного Курдистана, рано или поздно заставят турок это сделать, было ясно изначально и являлось лишь вопросом того, как долго турки всё это там будут терпеть... вот терпение кончилось...
        У американцев всегда была и есть одна огромная проблема, которую я никогда не мог понять, при наличии у них на их территории выходцев со всего мира и возможности создания компетентных экспертных групп - они нигде, где бы ни вели боевые действия, никогда не были способны реально понимать настроения и менталитет людей на конкретных местах. А отсюда невозможность просчёта развития ситуации. У ВВП это получается. Поэтому он единственный и находится в контакте с Ираном, с Израилем, с Турцией, с Сирией, со странами Залива и вообще со всеми силами в регионе. Отсюда успехи...
        1. Bitter Офлайн
          Bitter (Глеб) 17 октября 2019 21:02
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Изначально было и дятлу понятно, что турки не потерпят никаких поползновений со стороны курдов в сторону образования какого либо государства. Точно так же, как и сирийцы или иракцы...., но это не помешало им разыгрывать эту карту снова и снова.
          Американцы тоже не слепые и не настолько тупые, чтобы этого не видеть. Может быть, это ошибка планирования, а может это ХПТ. laughing
          В создавшейся ситуации тупыми оказались курды, разбор полётов со стороны сирийцев будет позже.
          1. Пишенков Офлайн
            Пишенков (Алексей) 17 октября 2019 22:18
            +3
            • 3
            • 0
            Я уже писал где-то в другом месте, что теперь видно, почему у курдов до сих пор нет и не было своего государства - потому что они всё время рассчитывают на то, что им его кто-то построит извне. А никому извне это не интересно, но интересно использовать эту мысль в своих интересах, вешая перед ними это видение, как морковку перед ослом на верёвочке... Кончается это всегда одинаково. Вот и сейчас также кончилось. А если у этого народа проблемы с выводами из собственной истории, то и в будущем ничего радужного ожидать нельзя...
            У украинцев, кстати, ситуация примерно та же... Все их попытки самостоятельности кончались развалом, разгромом и разделением территорий между соседями... И тоже ничему не научились... Думаю, кончится тоже также и в этот раз...
            1. Bitter Офлайн
              Bitter (Глеб) 18 октября 2019 20:59
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              Вы практически просто несколько полней развернули мой текст/мысль. good Может быть, и раньше и где-то в другом месте, лет так 20-25 назад.
              Украинцев с курдами сравнивать не стоит, эти народы живут в разных "временных" измерениях. Да и за курдов обидно.)))
              Из Украины вполне может получиться эдакая злобная польская пародия. Территория огромна, человеческий ресурс тоже, и поддержка цивилизованного мира вполне способствуют этому. yes Российские "потягушечки" на Украине в течении последних десятилетий тоже этому всячески потакали. feel
              1. Пишенков Офлайн
                Пишенков (Алексей) 21 октября 2019 09:51
                +1
                • 1
                • 0
                Правильно, конечно, это сравнение с Украиной отдалённое, чисто по ассоциации. Они там тоже думают, что им кто-то что-то построит - американцы, европейцы, или даже грузины или литовцы... А у этих всех тоже исключительно свои интересы, как и у Штатов к курдам... Что касается такого фактора, как

                поддержка цивилизованного мира

                то все мы из истории знаем, как это работает: те же курды вот сейчас, или взять Чехословакию в 1938, ту же Польшу в 1939... Своеобразная это поддержка, только пока одной стороне выгодно...
                Россию вон с начала 90-х тоже "цивилизованный мир" бросился поддерживать во всех её демократических начинаниях... Если бы эту "поддержку" вовремя не отсекли, не было бы уже России...