The congressman was mocked on the web, congratulating the US Navy with a photograph of a Russian cruiser

Member of the House of Representatives of the US Congress, a veteran of the war in Afghanistan, Brian Mast, decided to congratulate his country's Navy on the anniversary of its founding. Then he posted on his Twitter account a beautiful photo of Peter the Great, a heavy nuclear missile cruiser (TARK) of the Russian Navy.




The congressman was not too lazy to paint the side number of the Russian ship. However, he forgot about the visible St. Andrew’s flag. But he was immediately reminded of this by US citizens with a heightened sense of patriotism. They openly persecuted the congressman, accusing him of "conspiring with Putin." After that, Mast changed the post, changing the photo to the official U.S. Navy promo video.

Thank you comrade

- wrote user jodfoster.

Great job, Agent Mast!

- added SZchatkal.

Russia is proud of you

- joked GuiaDPL.

Thank you for supporting the Russian fleet

- noted scaldedpuppy.

The congressman was mocked on the web, congratulating the US Navy with a photograph of a Russian cruiser


It should be clarified that Russian users reacted to this much more calmly than their American counterparts. Indeed, in Russia there is even a corresponding meme on this subject - “girls-designers”. It is used when an outright “blunder” appears in some media, according to which it becomes clear that “the author is not in the subject”. However, the Russians noted the good taste of the "congressman-designer", because the "Peter the Great" is really a wonderful ship. This majestic missile carrier is a thunderstorm of US carrier formations. And the Pentagon has not in vain included this cruiser in the top five most dangerous warships on the planet.
Photos used: https://www.goodfon.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Online
    123 (123) 14 October 2019 12: 20
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Our people in Hollywood. good
  2. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 14 October 2019 14: 31
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Apparently, in his "native" Navy did not find anything pretty beautiful. laughing The impressive battleships have long been written off; aircraft carriers - pah, some kind of curves, asymmetrical; all sorts of new "stealth" - destroyers and corvettes - "licked", closed, and do not look like ships; the submarine is generally something muddy and rubber-specific ... not that, in short, for congratulations ... lol
    In general, this again shows the level of intelligence of this very American "elite" ... Even if it is not possible to take a suitable photo from the boundless Internet, how can we expect some reasonable and adequate solutions from them on really complex problems? ...

В Сети высмеяли конгрессмена, поздравившего ВМС США фотографией российского крейсера

Член (депутат) Палаты представителей Конгресса США, ветеран войны в Афганистане, Брайан Маст, решил поздравить ВМС своей страны с годовщиной основания. После чего опубликовал в своем Twitter-аккаунте красивое фото тяжелого атомного ракетного крейсера (ТАРК) ВМФ России «Петр Великий».



Конгрессмен даже не поленился закрасить бортовой номер российского корабля. Однако про виднеющийся Андреевский флаг он забыл. Но об этом ему сразу напомнили граждане США с обостренным чувством патриотизма. Они откровенно затравили конгрессмена, обвинив его в «сговоре с Путиным». После чего Маст изменил пост, поменяв фото на официальный проморолик ВМС США.


Спасибо, товарищ

- написал пользователь jodfoster.

Отличная работа, агент Маст!

- добавил SZchatkal.

Россия гордится тобой

- пошутил GuiaDPL.

Спасибо за поддержку российского флота

- отметил scaldedpuppy.

В Сети высмеяли конгрессмена, поздравившего ВМС США фотографией российского крейсера


Нужно уточнить, что российские пользователи отнеслись к этому гораздо спокойней, чем их американские коллеги. Ведь в России даже есть соответствующий мем на эту тему - «девочки-дизайнеры». Его применяют, когда в каком-то СМИ появляется откровенный «ляп», по которому становится понятно, что «автор не в теме». Однако россияне отметили хороший вкус «конгрессмена-дизайнера», ведь «Петр Великий» действительно прекрасный корабль. Этот величественный ракетоносец - гроза авианосных соединений США. И Пентагон не зря включил этот крейсер в пятерку наиболее опасных боевых кораблей на планете.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.goodfon.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 14 октября 2019 12:20
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Наши люди в Голливуде. good
  2. Пишенков Онлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 14 октября 2019 14:31
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Видимо, в своём "родном" ВМФ ничего достаточно красивого не нашёл. laughing Импозантные линкоры давно списали; авианосцы - тьфу, кривые какие-то, несимметричные; всякие новые "стелс"- эсминцы и корветы - "зализанные", закрытые, и на корабли-то не похожи; подлодки вообще нечто мутное и резиново-специфическое... не то, короче, для поздравлений... lol
    А вообще, это снова показывает уровень интеллекта этой самой американской "элиты"... Если даже фото подходящее из безбрежного интернета стянуть не в состоянии, так как же от них ждать неких разумных и адекватных решений по реально сложным проблемам?...