“Let Assad protect the Kurds”: trump said who should fight with Turkey

We recently reported as US President Donald Trump introduced sanctions against Turkey. In addition, the American leader invited Syrian President Bashar al-Assad to take the Kurds under the protection of Damascus, wishing for the speedy liberation of Syrian land from the Turkish invaders.




It should be noted that Trump's appeal to Assad seems unexpected, but this is only at first glance. The previous US administration categorically refused to talk with official Damascus, repeating that "Assad must leave." The current US administration still considers Assad an enemy of "democracy" and Trump’s words confirm this. Just trump really do not want get involved in a deliberately losing military campaign, and even a year before the election of the US president.

After defeating ISIL’s 100% caliphate (an organization banned in Russia - ed.), I largely withdrew our troops from Syria. Let Syria and Assad protect the Kurds and fight with Turkey for their land

- Trump wrote in his Twitter account.

I told my generals why we should fight for Syria and Assad to defend the land of our enemy? Anyone who wants to help Syria protect the Kurds is fine with me, be it Russia, China or Napoleon Bonaparte. I hope they all do a great job, we are 7000 miles away!

- Trump specified.







Meanwhile, Assad’s troops continue to slowly but confidently advance to the north of their country, establishing control over previously inaccessible territories. In turn, the Turks continue to expand the "security zone", and the Americans have no choice but to "move", blackmailing the international community with the revival of ISIS.
Photos used: https://twitter.com/5tv/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 15 October 2019 10: 24
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... hope they all do fine, we are 7000 miles

    - Is it such an insight in America that has come, or was the US president first shown a map of the world? I often get the impression that this document - a map of the world, especially a political one, or a globe - in the USA is generally a strictly classified subject and almost no one has ever seen them except for those highlighted ... Because if it were the other way around, then most Americans should at least have questions about what and why did their troops forget so far from home? And how can some states on the opposite side of the globe that are accused of this threaten US national security? ...
  2. Mikhail Damdinjapov 15 October 2019 11: 31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Americans in Syria are occupiers, Russia in Syria as rescuers, Turkey in Syria - by agreement. Syria used to be part of the Ottoman Empire, as Ukraine and Crimea were part of the Russian Empire.

«Пусть Асад защищает курдов»: Трамп сообщил, кто должен воевать с Турцией

Недавно мы сообщали, как президент США Дональд Трамп ввел санкции против Турции. Кроме того, американский лидер предложил президенту Сирии Башару Асаду взять курдов под защиту Дамаска, пожелав скорейшего освобождения сирийской земли от турецких захватчиков.



Нужно отметить, что обращение Трампа к Асаду выглядит неожиданным, но это лишь на первый взгляд. Предыдущая администрация США категорически отказывалась разговаривать с официальным Дамаском, повторяя, что «Асад должен уйти». Действующая администрация США по-прежнему считает Асада врагом «демократии» и слова Трампа это подтверждают. Просто Трампу очень не хочется ввязываться в заведомо проигрышную военную кампанию, да еще за год до выборов президента США.


После победы над 100% халифата ИГИЛ (организация, запрещенная в России – ред.), я в значительной степени вывел наши войска из Сирии. Пусть Сирия и Асад защищают курдов и сражаются с Турцией за свою землю

- написал Трамп в своем Twitter-аккаунте.

Я сказал своим генералам, почему мы должны сражаться за Сирию и Асада, чтобы защищать землю нашего врага? Любой, кто хочет помочь Сирии в защите курдов, устраивает меня, будь то Россия, Китай или Наполеон Бонапарт. Я надеюсь, что все они отлично справятся, мы находимся в 7000 милях!

- уточнил Трамп.







А между тем, войска Асада продолжают медленно, но уверенно продвигаться на север своей страны, устанавливая контроль над ранее недоступными территориями. В свою очередь, турки продолжают расширять «зону безопасности», и у американцев не остается другого выбора, как «подвинуться», шантажируя международную общественность возрождением ИГИЛ.
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/5tv/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Онлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 15 октября 2019 10:24
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ...надеюсь, что все они отлично справятся, мы находимся в 7000 милях

    - это в Америке такое прозрение настало, или президенту США впервые показали карту мира? У меня частенько вообще складывается впечатление, что этот документ - карта мира, особенно политическая, или глобус - в США вообще являются строго засекреченными предметами и почти никто их никогда не видел, кроме особо засвеченных... Потому как если бы это было наоборот, то у большинства американцев должны были бы, как минимум, возникнуть вопросы о том, что и зачем забыли их военнослужащие так далеко от дома? И как могут угрожать национальной безопасности США некоторые государства с противоположной стороны глобуса, которые в этом обвиняются?...
  2. Михаил Дамдинжапов 15 октября 2019 11:31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Американцы в Сирии - оккупанты, Россия в Сирии - как спасатели, Турция в Сирии - по соглашению. Раньше Сирия входила в состав Османской империи, как Украина и Крым - в состав Российской империи.