In Russia, a part for PD-14 was “grown” using 3D printing

Engineers from SPbGMTU and NITU “MISiS” printed on a 3D printer an experimental sample of the outer ring of the PD-14 engine. During the creation of the site, unique domestic equipment was used. Through the use of additive of technologies specialists managed to increase the strength of the part, reduce its weight and reduce manufacturing time.




As a material, titanium alloy powder was used. The latter was fed under the laser beam by means of a gas jet, providing layer-by-layer ring growth. According to the statement of scientists, the experience gained during the experiment will allow the further use of additive technologies in the creation of the PD-35 engine.

It is worth noting that in the process of growing the prototype, the engineers used the latest technologies, which are currently at the stage of legal protection. In particular, we are talking about using a horizontal laser beam, a “dynamic” substrate, as well as predicting thermal deformations.

The manufacture of the engine assembly by means of 3D printing made it possible to bypass the processes of forging and rolling the workpiece. In turn, this significantly accelerated the production process of the part (it took 130 hours). In addition, the prototype of the outer ring was almost three times lighter and at the same time significantly stronger than cast products and metal products.

Now tests of the "printed" unit are being prepared. If they are successful, then next year the industrial production of the part will begin with the additive method.
Photos used: cont.w
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 16 October 2019 17: 41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    That's right! And then let the Chinese soar, think about how to copy.

В России деталь для ПД-14 «вырастили» с помощью 3D-печати

Инженеры из СПбГМТУ и НИТУ «МИСиС» напечатали на 3D-принтере экспериментальный образец внешнего кольца двигателя ПД-14. В ходе создания узла применялось уникальное оборудование отечественного производства. Благодаря использованию аддитивных технологий специалистам удалось увеличить прочность детали, снизить ее вес и сократить время изготовления.



В качестве материала использовался порошок из титанового сплава. Последний подавался под лазерный луч посредством газовой струи, обеспечивая послойное выращивание кольца. Согласно заявлению ученых, полученный в ходе эксперимента опыт позволит в дальнейшем использовать аддитивные технологии и при создании двигателя ПД-35.


Стоит отметить, что в процессе выращивания опытного образца инженерами применялись новейшие технологии, которые в данный момент находятся на стадии правовой защиты. В частности, речь идет об использовании горизонтального лазерного луча, «динамической» подложки, а также прогнозирования термических деформаций.

Изготовление узла двигателя путем 3D-печати позволило миновать процессы отливки ковки и раскатки заготовки. В свою очередь, это значительно ускорило процесс производства детали (потребовалось 130 часов). Кроме того, опытный образец внешнего кольца получился почти в три раза легче и при этом значительно прочнее литых изделий и изделий металлопроката.

Сейчас готовятся испытания «напечатанного» узла. Если они окажутся успешными, то уже в следующем году начнется промышленное производство детали аддитивным методом.
Использованы фотографии: cont.w
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 16 октября 2019 17:41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вот это правильно! А китайцы потом пусть парятся, думают, как скопировать.