“Three disabled people in orbit”: Where did the Russian weather satellites go?

The Russian group of weather satellites is no longer able to cope not only with the study of terrestrial, but also space weather. “Three disabled people in orbit” instead of the fourteen necessary for a complete system - that's all that Roshydromet can count on, as well as the mercy of foreigners. Are there any real ways out of the meteorological crisis?




First of all, you need to decide what space weather is, and why you need to know it. This concept covers the relationship of our planet with the sun. The influence of solar and geomagnetic activity caused by the luminary on humanity is foolish to deny. The point here is not only in the ill health of some people. Strong solar storms can lead to a power outage, which means everything else on which our civilization rests. There will be no light, no water in the tap, no communication. The risk of accidents in air transport and spacecraft also increases.

Nothing will work. It is clear that it is desirable to be prepared for this in advance. Therefore, space weather is closely monitored in the United States, the European Union, as well as in the joint center of Australia, Canada, Japan and France. They work in this direction in China.

In our country, this is not all right. In orbit there are only three specialized satellites Meteor-M and one Electro-L. This is all that the once-leading space power has at its disposal. According to experts, for more or less stable operation requires fourteen devices. There is a program for updating them, but it is stalled due to a lack of funding and a long time span. Cosmonautics expert Ivan Moiseev explains:

The problem is not solved. Moreover, the quality of satellites decreases, they regularly break in orbit. But they don’t talk about it.


What are the ways to solve the problem in the foreseeable future?

Miniaturization


Russia can cope on its own, if we follow the path of cheaper and simplified satellites. In addition to the few universal devices that are long and expensive to create, it’s realistic to create a whole group of small and ultra-small satellites. The functionality of the latter will be very limited, but it will be possible to provide most of the observations in the very near future.

Cooperation


The second way is to join forces with foreign partners. Due to the high cost of the program, it is advisable to share the costs with someone else, for example. PRC. Vladimir Minligareev, representative of the Institute of Applied Geophysics named after Acad. E.K. Fedorov, said the day before:

At the moment, our institute, together with the National Space Weather Center of China, is preparing to apply for the global space weather center.


The first option means loading your own industry, but requires adequate funding. The second, most likely, in the hardware will lie more with the Chinese partners, giving Russia the functions of a cabman.
Photos used: https://spacewatch.global
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 21 October 2019 13: 10
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Or maybe just change the government of managers?
    1. AICO Offline
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 21 October 2019 14: 24
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Or transplant ?! Although whoever planted him - he’s like a monument to himself !!!
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 21 October 2019 21: 49
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    You can change, you can transplant, you can even shoot. Electronics for satellites after that will not appear by itself. We need electronics right now, not in 5-10 years. Whatever one may do, China is indispensable. Opposing any cooperation with China can offer another solution to the problem? Or just squeal about "Chinese expansion" and "creeping coups" can? sad
  3. slipped Offline
    slipped 22 October 2019 21: 06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    This year, Electro-L No. 3 flies, in the next Meteor-M No. 2-3 and the Arctic-M No. 1. In addition, there will be several more Cubsat devices with space weather detectors.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 October 2019 11: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    But, if they were replanting now, maybe after 5 years their own electronics and satellites appeared ...
    In the meantime, the mistakes of the Ministry of Emergencies and weather workers annoy everyone every day ...
    Alas, ПЖВ steers.
  5. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 11 December 2019 10: 52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Where have the Russian weather satellites gone?

    They fell (almost a quote).

«Три инвалида на орбите»: Куда подевались российские метеоспутники?

Российская группировка метеоспутников уже не способна справляться не только с изучением земной, но и космической погоды. «Три инвалида на орбите» вместо четырнадцати необходимых для полноценной системы – вот все, на что могут рассчитывать в Росгидромете, а также на милость иностранцев. Есть ли какие-то реальные варианты выхода из метеорологического кризиса?



Прежде всего, необходимо определиться, что такое космическая погода, и зачем ее надо знать. Это понятие охватывает взаимосвязи нашей планеты с Солнцем. Влияние солнечной и геомагнитной активности, вызванной светилом, на человечество глупо отрицать. Дело тут не только в дурном самочувствии некоторых людей. Сильные солнечные бури способны привести к отключению электричества, а значит, всего остального, на чем держится наша цивилизация. Не будет ни света, ни воды в кране, ни связи. Также возрастает риск аварий на авиационном транспорте и космических аппаратах.


Ничего не будет работать. Понятно, что к такому желательно быть готовыми заранее. Поэтому за космической погодой внимательно следят в США, Евросоюзе, а также в объединенном центре Австралии, Канады, Японии и Франции. Работают в данном направлении и в Китае.

В нашей стране с этим не все ладно. На орбите находится только три специализированных спутника «Метеор-М» и один «Электро-Л». Это все, чем располагает некогда ведущая космическая держава. По оценкам специалистов, для более-менее стабильной работы требуются четырнадцать аппаратов. Программа их обновления есть, но она буксует из-за недостатка финансирования и большой растянутости по времени. Эксперт в области космонавтики Иван Моисеев поясняет:

Проблема ведь не решается. Более того, качество спутников снижается, они регулярно ломаются на орбите. Но об этом не говорят.


Какие же есть способы решить проблему в обозримом будущем?

Миниатюризация


Своими силами Россия может справиться, если пойти по пути удешевления и упрощения спутников. В дополнение к немногочисленным универсальным аппаратам, которые создавать долго и дорого, реально создать целую группировку из малых и сверхмалых спутников. Функциональность последних будет весьма ограниченной, но большую часть наблюдений так можно будет обеспечить в самое ближайшее время.

Кооперация


Второй путь – это объединение усилий с иностранными партнерами. Ввиду большой стоимости программы, расходы целесообразно поделить с кем-то еще, например. КНР. Владимир Минлигареев, представитель Института прикладной геофизики им. акад. Е.К. Федорова, заявил накануне:

В данный момент наш институт совместно с Национальным центром космической погоды Китая ведет подготовку к подаче заявки на глобальный центр космической погоды.


Первый вариант означает загрузку собственной промышленности, но требует адекватного финансирования. Второй, вероятнее всего, в аппаратной части более ляжет на китайских партнеров, предоставив России функции извозчика.
Использованы фотографии: https://spacewatch.global
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 21 октября 2019 13:10
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    А может, просто правительство менеджеров поменять?
    1. AICO Офлайн
      AICO (Вячеслав) 21 октября 2019 14:24
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Или пересажать?! Хотя кто же его посадит - он же как памятник самому себе!!!
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 21 октября 2019 21:49
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Можно поменять, можно пересажать, можно даже расстрелять. Электроника для спутников после этого сама по себе не появится. Нам нужна электроника и прямо сейчас, не через 5-10 лет. Как ни крути, без Китая не обойтись. Выступающие против всякого сотрудничества с Китаем могут предложить другой вариант решения проблемы? Или только визжать про "Китайскую экспансию" и "ползучие перевороты" могут? sad
  3. slipped Офлайн
    slipped 22 октября 2019 21:06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В этом году летит "Электро-Л" №3, в следующем Метеор-М № 2-3 и Арктика-М №1. Кроме того, будет еще несколько аппаратов класса кубсат с детекторами космической погоды.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 октября 2019 11:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Зато, если бы сейчас пересажали, может, через лет 5 появились своя электроника и спутники...
    А пока ляпы МЧС и погодников всех раздражают ежедневно...
    Увы, ПЖВ рулит.