Shoigu named the main reason for the US withdrawal from the INF Treaty

Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu said why Washington withdrew from the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles (INF Treaty) and named the main reason for this action. He recalled that the INF Treaty expired on 2 August 2019.




According to the head of the Russian military, the United States wanted to restrain China and Russia, which were gaining power. The growing military potential of Moscow and Beijing, as well as the expansion of cooperation between them, did not suit Washington. Therefore, the United States considered that the INF Treaty had ceased to meet American interests and was no longer satisfying them.

Moreover, the United States began to prepare for the breakdown of the INF Treaty long before its official announcement. That is why they regularly accused Russia of various "violations" of the INF Treaty, "forgetting" to provide evidence.

The Minister stressed that now there is a high probability that the United States will deploy its medium-range missiles (which were banned by the INF Treaty) in Europe and the Asia-Pacific region, which will undoubtedly threaten Russia.

In addition, on October 21, 2019, at a plenary meeting of the Beijing Xiangshan Forum, Shoigu touched on the topic of modern international relations. In his speech, he stated that “there is a degradation of international relations, sanctions wars are replacing competition, obstacles are created for trade, knowledge exchange and technology».

He described what was happening as the desire of a number of states to achieve their interests to the detriment of the interests of others. The Minister is concerned about the desire of some states to change the system based on the role of the UN and to review the results of World War II. Shoigu added that some countries put different pressure on others, so chaos and the collapse of statehood are becoming the norm.
  • Photos used: https://news-life.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 21 October 2019 12: 51
    0
    And what conclusion? One statement of facts. For me, the conclusion is this - do not conclude any military agreements with the United States. Because this US treaty is beneficial, and it will act as long as it benefits them. Because the violator does not bear consequences for violation of the contracts.
  2. Sake Offline Sake
    Sake (Sake) 21 October 2019 13: 07
    -3
    Shoigu also said that the West wanted to ruin and enslave Russia, but the Lake cooperative managed to get ahead of the West!
  3. Killlock Offline Killlock
    Killlock (Sergei) 21 October 2019 19: 46
    0
    Mr. Shoigu, you stigmatize the United States and in many respects correctly, but you are in 2015-2016 and I have no doubt at the request of the United States (since he was very worried about them, and we also know that the first Soviet railway station Molodets was the same closed at the request of the United States) closed the Barguzin railway missile system - where is your patriotism?

Шойгу назвал главную причину выхода США из ДРСМД

Глава Минобороны России Сергей Шойгу сообщил, почему Вашингтон вышел из Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности (ДРСМД) и назвал главную причину этого поступка. Он напомнил, что ДРСМД прекратил свое действие 2 августа 2019 года.



По мнению главы российского военного ведомства, США захотели сдержать набирающих мощь Китай и Россию. Растущий военный потенциал Москвы и Пекина, а также расширение сотрудничества между ними, не устраивали Вашингтон. Поэтому в США посчитали, что ДРСМД перестал отвечать американским интересам и больше не удовлетворяет их.


Причем США начали готовиться к разрыву ДРСМД еще задолго до своего официального объявления. Именно поэтому они регулярно обвиняли Россию в различных «нарушениях» ДРСМД, «забывая» предоставить доказательства.

Министр подчеркнул, что теперь существует высокая вероятность того, что США разместят свои ракеты средней дальности (которые были запрещены ДРСМД) в Европе и Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе, которые, без сомнения, будут угрожать России.

Кроме того, 21 октября 2019 года, на пленарном заседании пекинского Сяншаньского форума, Шойгу затронул тему современных международных отношений. В своем выступлении он констатировал, что «происходит деградация международных отношений, на смену конкуренции приходят санкционные войны, создаются препятствия для торговли, обмена знаниями и технологиями».

Он охарактеризовал происходящее, как стремлением ряда государств достичь своих интересов в ущерб интересам других. Министр обеспокоен желанием некоторых государств изменить систему, основанную на роли ООН, и пересмотреть итоги Второй мировой войны. Шойгу добавил, что некоторые страны оказывают различное давление на других, поэтому хаос и обрушение государственности становятся нормой.
Использованы фотографии: https://news-life.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 21 октября 2019 12:51
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А вывод какой? Одна констатация фактов. Для меня вывод такой - не заключать никаких военных договоров с США. Потому что этот договор США выгоден, и действовать он будет, пока он им выгоден. Потому что за нарушение договоров последствий нарушивший не несёт.
  2. Sake Офлайн
    Sake (Sake) 21 октября 2019 13:07
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Еще Шойгу сказал, что Запад хотел развалить и поработить Россию, но кооперативу «Озеро» удалось опередить Запад!
  3. KillLock Офлайн
    KillLock (Сергей) 21 октября 2019 19:46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Г-н Шойгу, вы клеймите США и во многом правильно, но вы в 2015-2016 годах и я нисколько не сомневаюсь, по просьбе США (поскольку он их очень беспокоил, а также мы знаем, что первый советский ЖД комплекс Молодец был так же закрыт по просьбе США) закрыли железнодорожный ракетный комплекс Баргузин - где же ваш патриотизм?