Russian hackers accused of hacking Iranian networks and cyber attacks in 35 countries

The United Kingdom’s National Cybersecurity Center (NCSC) and the National Security Agency (NSA) or the United States National Security Agency (NSA) circulated a joint report, which implies that "Russian units of cyber attacks (hackers) disguise themselves as Iranian hackers (colleagues)." Russians allegedly hacked Iranian computer services to conduct cyber attacks in more than 35 countries. At the same time, however, it is not specified whether Alexander Petrov and Ruslan Boshirov or the Russian leader Vladimir Putin personally led this operation.




According to a report published by the Financial Times, the “Russian” hacker group Turla used the applications of the Oilrig group Neuron and Nautilus, which allegedly has links with the Iranian government. At the same time, Iranian hackers probably did not even suspect that their services were hacked. Military, civilian and scientific institutions, departments and organizations around the world were subjected to cyber attacks. Although the bulk of the "victims" are in the Middle East.

It should be noted that despite such a loud news, official Tel Aviv is suspiciously silent. It is no secret that it was Israel that for many years accused Tehran of espionage and hacking around the world. And here, according to the British and American "partners", it turns out that "the Russians are to blame."

We have never seen such a high level of attacks as in this case. The attack is unique in complexity and scale. Really hard to disguise (as other hackers)

- said NCIC Operations Director Paul Chichester, calling Turla's actions “a real change in cyberspace.”

Cybergroup Turla, known since 2008, also has several other names (Snake and Uroboros). Then the U.S. Central Command network (United States Central Command, USCENTCOM or CENTCOM) was hacked. And the list of “victims” is constantly growing. It already has the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland (2013), the Swiss defense corporation RUAG (2014-2016), the German government (2017-2018).
  • Photos used: https://informator.press/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Online Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 21 October 2019 16: 10
    +3
    After the Skripals case, no one takes Britain seriously. Reputation is hard to earn, but very easy to lose.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 21 October 2019 17: 22
    +1
    We could not, our economy is in shreds. request repeat In general, the next "British scientists". sad

Российских хакеров обвинили во взломе иранских сетей и кибератаках в 35 странах

Национальный центр кибербезопасности Великобритании (National Cybersecurity Center, NCSC) и Агентство национальной безопасности (АНБ или National Security Agency, NSA) США распространили совместный доклад, из которого следует, что «российские подразделения кибератак (хакеры) маскируются под иранских хакеров (коллег)». Россияне якобы взломали иранские компьютерные сервисы, чтобы провести кибератаки в более чем 35 странах мира. При этом, правда, не уточняется, руководили этой операцией «Александр Петров» и «Руслан Боширов» или лично российский лидер Владимир Путин.



Согласно докладу, который опубликовала Financial Times, «российская» хакерская группа Turla воспользовалась приложениями Neuron и Nautilus группы Oilrig, которая якобы имеет связь с правительством Ирана. При этом иранские хакеры, вероятно, даже не подозревали, что их сервисы были взломаны. Кибератакам подверглись военные, гражданские и научные учреждения, ведомства и организации по всему миру. Хотя основная часть «потерпевших» находится на Ближнем Востоке.


Нужно отметить, что несмотря на такую громкую новость, официальный Тель-Авив хранит подозрительное молчание. Ведь не секрет, что именно Израиль долгие годы обвинял Тегеран в шпионаже и хакерстве по всему миру. А тут, по мнению британских и американских «партнеров», оказывается, что «виноваты русские».

Мы никогда не видели такого высокого уровня атак, как в данном случае. Проведенная атака уникальна по сложности и масштабу. Действительно тяжело маскироваться (под других хакеров)

- заявил директор по оперативным вопросам NCSC Пол Чичестер, назвав действия Turla «реальным изменением деятельности в киберпространстве».

Кибергруппа Turla, известная с 2008 года, также имеет несколько других названий (Snake и Uroboros). Тогда была взломана сеть Центрального командования ВС США (United States Central Command, USCENTCOM или CENTCOM). И список «потерпевших» постоянно растет. В нем уже есть МИД Финляндии (2013 год), швейцарская оборонная корпорация RUAG (2014-2016 годы), правительство Германии (2017-2018 годы).
Использованы фотографии: https://informator.press/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 21 октября 2019 16:10
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    После дела "Скрипалей" Великобританию никто всерьез не воспринимает. Репутацию трудно заработать, но очень легко потерять.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 21 октября 2019 17:22
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Мы не могли, у нас экономика в клочья. request feel В общем, очередные "британские ученые". sad