Russian VKS helicopters deployed to former US military base in Syria

After the Americans left North Syria, the units of the Syrian Arab Army and Russian Aerospace Forces occupy key positions in this region.




The long-suffering Tabka military airfield in the province of Raqqa, which has changed hands several times since 2014, has finally come under the control of Syrian government forces.

Agency TASS, referring to one of the commanders of the Syrian army, reports that helicopters of the Russian air forces are deployed to this airfield, and the Syrian army provides security for its territory and protection from attacks.

Now work is underway to restore it: the runways are cleared, the broken one is removed technique, accumulated on its territory over five years, the remains of the destroyed airdrome structures are sorted out.

Tabka airfield has a strategically important location, allowing the air forces to control vast territories on the borders with Turkey and Iraq.

To date, it is not known whether the airfield will be used as a permanent base of the Russian Aerospace Forces, or whether the placement of helicopters is temporary.

Recall that in 2014, a military airfield was captured by ISIS * militants, who in 2017 were knocked out by pro-American "Forces of Democratic Syria" units, after which an American military base was deployed on its territory.

* -terrorist organization banned in Russia
  • Photos used: https://www.tanzpol.org
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 22 October 2019 08: 44
    +3
    We can only congratulate our specialists on another city under their control.
  2. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 22 October 2019 09: 42
    +3
    Well, they, too, once entered Shindand, Bagram, Kandahar without a fight ... after the same withdrawal of the USSR Armed Forces from there. Although, of course, it is still far from the complete "response" - although it is pleasant to observe all this, the scale is still not the same. Now, if the same thing happens to the Americans in Iraq, then it will already be possible to compare it with the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afgan ...
    But again, it’s all the same pleasant to watch all this, especially considering that all this was worked by the wrong hands - the NATO forces drove out the NATO forces and entered there as a result of the RF Armed Forces wink
    This is really cool! Well done Vova, "made" everyone! laughing
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 22 October 2019 22: 19
      +1
      ... if the same thing happens with the Americans in Iraq, then it can already be compared with the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan ...

      You just removed the phrase from my tongue. good
      Although the scale is absolutely not the same, the country is no longer the same and other interests are being pursued. repeat
      Moreover, in this so-called "30 km zone" (within the framework of the fight against "igils", laughing perhaps the same Americans will come along with other NATO partners soon. request
      1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 22 October 2019 22: 58
        +3
        ... here in the latter I somehow somehow strongly doubt the light of recent events. No. At least, while Erdogan is in Turkey, this is unlikely to happen ...
        I rather believe that either the Turks will cease to be "partners" in NATO, or they will cease to be considered as such ... Very recently, Turkey's interests with these "partners" have diverged. And the United States, NATO and the EU, if you think about it, only use Turkey, not only not wanting to give anything in return, but also acting directly contrary to Turkish interests in the Turkish region ... I’m already silent about the attempted coup d'etat with the physical elimination of Erdogan himself, that was clearly a huge turning point in Turkish attitudes towards the States and the West in general ...
        The Turks, of course, have never been and never will be friends to us, but Turkey and the Russian Federation are now just pragmatically profitable and predictable partners for each other, in contrast to the official "allies" that the Turks have, that we have ...
        1. Bitter Offline Bitter
          Bitter (Gleb) 23 October 2019 09: 58
          +1
          Let's see, the latest events are covered by different sides at diametrically different angles. recourse

          ... I believe that either the Turks will cease to be "partners" in NATO ...

          Of course, there is an opportunity, but in reality such things cannot be done overnight and without consequences. Political and economic resonances will not be long in coming. Russia, on the other hand, is simply not able to compensate for EU investments, in the long term even with a "pipe". And the Turks will certainly not want to "restructure".

          ... if you think about it, they only use it, not only not wanting to give anything in return ...

          Turkey owes its level of industrial development not least to Europe. So the Turks would have been silent about "nothing". The fact that they are not given official EU membership is, of course, a bitter pill, not a reason to abandon everything else. American sanctions are rather a symbolic gesture.
          1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
            Pishenkov (Alexey) 23 October 2019 13: 01
            +2
            I agree. BUT...
            You can cover anything and how you want, from different angles and refractions, but the objective reality does not change from this - Turkey's relations with the United States have deteriorated dramatically, and this also affects the situation within NATO. Where has it been seen that "allies" threaten each other with sanctions and even military actions? And in general, in this case (of hostilities), should the rest of the Alliance members react, whose duty is to participate in these hostilities ... On whose side? It seems like no one will trample on the Americans, but Turkey is a NATO ally, and it is she who is threatened by the United States with military action, and it is precisely the American troops who are illegally in the incriminated region near the Turkish borders ... That is, how would the Turks be attacked, so whether?
            Thus, Turkey, now inside the bloc, poses a greater threat and instability to it than if it even left it ... And France has already shown that it is possible ... And get out and get in. Yes, with problems, but possible. And Erdogan’s tough foreign policy now inside the country is more likely to bring points than vice versa.
            And no compensation for investments, restructuring, etc. neither Turkey nor Russia is needed now. Western investments are not going anywhere there anyway - they were invested in Turkey not out of love for the Turks, but out of economic benefit, and it is as it is, regardless of policy. So investments will remain where they are. Moreover, the Turks now have even more methods of pressure on Europe than the Europeans, and these methods are very cardinal: millions of refugees, whom the Turks simply do not allow further, but they can; gas, again, to the south of the continent will already go through Turkey, due to the fact that the EU at one time "chewed snot" and succumbed to American pressure; Western products and the same weapons the Turks can easily replace with Russian or Chinese, and Europe cannot do this with its own imports from Turkey, both for political and economic reasons, not to mention that a good half of all these Turkish enterprises, in Exporting Europe, Europeans belong, and you can't take them anywhere like that once or twice ...
            So it’s all complicated. But the fact is that all these events by the moves of the Russian Federation and Turkey have now put the West in a situation where they must look for a way out of the current situation in which someone else has put them, and this is always inconvenient, and they are not used to it. ... Turkey, with all its behavior, shows that it is NOT a WESTERN country, but, nevertheless, the Middle East. And the West, as a result of all recent events, has already lost its hegemony in both power and political issues, hegemony remains in the economy, but here China is already threatening to take this away ...
            So somehow, in short.
  3. Syria will be ours soon! Beauty!

Вертолеты ВКС России переброшены на бывшую военную базу США в Сирии

После ухода американцев с севера Сирии, подразделения Сирийской арабской армии и ВКС России занимают ключевые позиции в этом регионе.



Многострадальный военный аэродром Табка в провинции Ракка, который с 2014 года несколько раз переходил из рук в руки, наконец-то перешел под контроль правительственных войск Сирии.


Агентство ТАСС, со ссылкой на одного из командиров сирийской армии, сообщает, что на этот аэродром переброшены вертолеты российских ВКС, а военнослужащие сирийской армии обеспечивают безопасность его территории и защиту от нападений.

Сейчас на аэродроме ведутся работы по его восстановлению: расчищаются взлетные полосы, убирается разбитая техника, скопившаяся на его территории за пять лет, разбираются остатки разрушенных аэродромных строений.

Аэродром Табка имеет стратегически важное расположение, позволяющее воздушным силам контролировать обширные территории на границах с Турцией и Ираком.

На сегодняшний день неизвестно, будет ли аэродром использоваться в качестве постоянной базы ВКС России, или размещение вертолетов носит временный характер.

Напомним, что в 2014 году военный аэродром был захвачен боевиками ИГИЛ*, которые в 2017 году были выбиты оттуда отрядами проамериканских «Сил демократической Сирии», после чего на его территории была развернута американская военная база.

*-террористическая организация, запрещенная в России
Использованы фотографии: https://www.tanzpol.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 22 октября 2019 08:44
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Можно только наших спецов поздравить, с очередным подконтрольным им городом.
  2. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 22 октября 2019 09:42
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Ну что ж, они тоже вошли когда-то в Шинданд, Баграм, Кандагар без боя.... после такого же вот отхода оттуда ВС СССР. Хотя до полной "ответки" ещё, конечно, далеко - хоть и приятно всё это наблюдать, но масштаб пока ещё не тот. Вот если то же самое с американцами в Ираке произойдёт, тогда это уже можно будет сравнить с выходом советских войск из Афгана...
    Но повторюсь, наблюдать всё это всё равно приятно, особенно учитывая, что всё это сработано чужими руками - НАТОвцы выгнали НАТОвцев, а вошли туда в результате ВС РФ wink
    Вот это правда прикольно! Молодец Вова, всех "сделал" ! laughing
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 22 октября 2019 22:19
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      ...если то же самое с американцами в Ираке произойдёт, тогда это уже можно будет сравнить с выходом советских войск из Афгана...

      Вы прямо-таки сняли фразу у меня с языка. good
      Хотя и масштаб абсолютно не тот, страна уже не та и интересы преследуются иные. feel
      Тем более, что в эту так называемую "30км зону" (в рамках борьбы с "игилами", laughing возможно, скоро зайдут вместе с другими партнёрами по НАТО те же самые американцы. request
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 22 октября 2019 22:58
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        ...вот в последнем я как-то си-ильно сомневаюсь в свете последних событий. no По крайней мере, пока Эрдоган в Турции рулит, это вряд ли произойдёт...
        Я скорее верю в то, что или турки перестанут быть "партнёрами" по НАТО, или их перестанут таковыми считать... Очень уж в последнее время у Турции с этими самыми "партнёрами" интересы расходятся. А США, НАТО и ЕС Турцию, если вдуматься, только используют, не только не желая ничего давать взамен, но и действуя прямо вопреки турецким интересам в турецком же регионе... Это я уж молчу про попытку госпереворота с физической ликвидацией самого Эрдогана, что стало явно огромным переломом в турецком отношении к Штатам и Западу вообще...
        Турки нам, конечно, друзьями никогда не были и не будут, но Турция и РФ сейчас друг для друга просто прагматично выгодные и предсказуемые партнёры, в отличие от официальных "союзников", что у турок, что у нас...
        1. Bitter Офлайн
          Bitter (Глеб) 23 октября 2019 09:58
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Посмотрим, последние события освещаются разными сторонами под диаметрально различными углами. recourse

          ...верю в то, что или турки перестанут быть "партнёрами" по НАТО...

          Возможность, конечно, есть, но реально такие дела за ночь и без последствий не провернёшь. Политический, да и экономический резонансы не заставят себя ждать. Россия же просто не в состоянии компенсировать инвестиции ЕС, в перспективе даже с "трубой". Да и "перестройку" турки, наверняка, не захотят.

          ...если вдуматься, только используют, не только не желая ничего давать взамен...

          Своим уровнем промышленного развития Турция не в последнюю очередь обязана Европе. Так что про "ничего" туркам помолчать бы в трубочку. То, что им не дают официального членства в ЕС, это, конечно, горьковатая пилюля, не повод отказаться от всего остального. Американские санкции, это, скорее, символический жест.
          1. Пишенков Офлайн
            Пишенков (Алексей) 23 октября 2019 13:01
            +2
            • 2
            • 0
            Согласен. НО...
            Освещать можно что угодно и как угодно, под разными углами и преломлениями, но объективная реальность от этого не меняется - отношения Турции с США ухудшились кардинально, а это влияет и на обстановку внутри НАТО. Где это видано, чтобы "союзники" друг другу угрожали санкциями и даже боевыми действиями? И как вообще в таком случае (боевых действий) реагировать остальным членам Альянса, обязанностью которых является участие в этих боевых действиях... На чьей стороне? Вроде как против американцев никто не попрёт, но Турция - союзник по НАТО, и именно ей США угрожает силовыми действиями, и это именно американские войска незаконно находятся в инкриминированном регионе у турецких границ... То есть, как бы это турки подвергнутся нападению, так что ли?
            Таким образом, Турция сейчас, находясь внутри блока, несёт ему большую угрозу и нестабильность, чем если бы из него вообще вышла... А Франция уже показала, что это возможно... И выйти, и войти. Да, с проблемами, но возможно. И Эрдогану жёсткая внешняя политика сейчас внутри страны скорее приносит очки, чем наоборот.
            А никакая компенсация инвестиций, перестройка и .тп. сейчас не нужны ни Турции, ни РФ. Западные инвестиции там и так никуда не денутся - их же в Турцию вкладывали не из любви к туркам, а из экономической выгоды, а она есть как есть, независимо от политики. Вот и инвестиции останутся там, где есть. Причём способов нажима на Европу у турок сейчас даже больше, чем на них у европейцев, и способы эти очень кардинальные: миллионы беженцев, которых турки просто не пускают дальше, а могут; газ, опять же, на юг континента уже пойдёт через Турцию, из-за того, что в ЕС в своё время "жевали сопли" и поддавались на американский нажим; западную продукцию и то же оружие турки легко могут заменить российской или китайской, а Европа этого с собственным импортом из Турции сделать не может, как по политическим, так и по экономическим соображениям, не говоря о том, что добрая половина всех этих турецких предприятий, в Европу экспортирующих, европейцам же и принадлежит, и никуда их вот так раз-два не вывезешь...
            Так что, сложно это всё. Но факт в том, что все эти события ходами РФ и Турции теперь поставили Запад в ситуацию, когда они должны искать выход из сложившегося положения, в которое их поставил кто-то третий, а это всегда неудобно, да и не привыкли они к этому....Турция при этом всем своим поведением показывает, что она НЕ ЗАПАДНАЯ страна, а всё-таки ближневосточная. А Запад, в результате всех последних событий, уже потерял гегемонию и в силовых вопросах, и в политических, осталась гегемония в экономике, но тут Китай грозит уже и это отобрать...
            Так как-то, короче.
  3. Скоро Сирия нашей будет! Красота!