What will turn out Ukraine’s exit from a single energy system with Russia

Following the Baltic states, Ukraine intends to disconnect from a single energy system with the Russian Federation. Earlier, the “three sisters” had already got rid of the heavy legacy of the “Soviet occupation” in the form of developed industry and agriculture. Now Kiev is following exactly the same path. What does this thoughtless politicking cost ordinary Ukrainians?




During the Soviet era, the “Russian occupiers” built in Ukraine a lot of advanced high-tech enterprises, creating numerous jobs for yesterday's farmers. In order for all this to work, the Soviets have opened a number of powerful thermal power plants, hydroelectric power stations and nuclear power plants in the territory of the current Independent Square. After the collapse of the Union in 1991, it was Kiev that had the greatest potential to become one of the leading powers. But it turned out differently.

Nuclear plants inherited by Ukraine are gradually developing their resources. The construction of new power units requires multibillion investments, which Kiev cannot afford now. After Fukushima, European officials are unlikely to support the preservation and development of Ukrainian nuclear power plants. There is no money for the construction of new thermal power plants. Gas prices, bought with a margin in Europe, are rising, and with them the cost of electricity for consumers.

It’s extremely interesting to see how neighboring countries profit from Ukraine’s problems. As you know, the Ukrainian energy system is historically synchronized with the Russian and Belarusian ones. However, already in the nineties, Kiev began experiments with the so-called "energy islands". On the territory of Western Ukraine, the Burshtyn energy island was created, synchronized in 2002 with the European system. Cheap Ukrainian electricity went to Hungary, Poland, Slovakia and Moldova, where prices are higher due to environmental regulations.

In addition, Warsaw laid eyes on the Khmelnitsky NPP. Already under Zelensky, a decree was signed on the transfer of the second power unit of this nuclear power plant to the Polish energy system. The neighboring state, whose energy is mainly based on the use of coal, is profitable due to the reduction of harmful emissions and the cost of kilowatts. But is it profitable for this very Ukraine?

This experiment was presented to the public as “integration with Europe,” and the money raised for selling energy to Poland should go to modernize the Ukrainian energy sector and prevent the increase in tariffs for the population. But the practice was slightly different. The public-private partnership around the Khmelnitsky NPP was arranged in such a way that, according to “evil languages”, the main money was deposited in private pockets of a narrow circle of people. At the same time, it only aggravated the problems in the energy sector of Independence, said the representative of the President Andrei Gerus:

Today, our price has already skyrocketed, today there are already shortages of electricity - on the day-ahead market such deficits are 5-30%. Ukraine is increasingly importing energy from Slovakia and Belarus. The withdrawal of the block will only increase the deficit in the domestic market and cause an additional price increase for Ukrainian consumers.


The negative outlook was fully justified. The transfer of the Khmelnitsky NPP block in favor of the Polish system led to a shortage of electricity in Ukraine itself. It got to the point that Kiev was forced from October 1 to allow the purchase of energy from the "aggressor". Russian electrons, albeit "hostile", but turned out to be attractively cheap for consumers. Domestic exporters prudently work on a prepaid basis.

It would seem that reason prevailed, but no. At the expense of Russia, they are only plugging holes in their energy balance. The representative of the Ministry of Energy of Ukraine Vasily Shubin said:

Our goal is to fully integrate with the European energy system.


For Ukrainian consumers, synchronization with the energy system and the EU market will mean, according to many experts, a further increase in tariffs, which can increase by several times. But there is no doubt that a narrow circle of people in Kiev will find ways to turn the problems of the population into profit.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Nymp Offline Nymp
    Nymp (Boris) 23 October 2019 10: 34
    +2
    They plug their electricity shortage holes with our cheap electricity. Why are we letting them do this? Even here they want to feed themselves at our expense! And sell the Poles, and pinch off the aggressor.
    1. arkasha2805 Offline arkasha2805
      arkasha2805 (Sergei) 24 October 2019 17: 19
      +1
      Yes, it’s very simple, because we, Russian citizens, allow them to do this to the detriment of ourselves!
  2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 23 October 2019 10: 59
    +2
    Quote: Nymp
    They plug their electricity shortage holes with our cheap electricity. Why are we letting them do this? Even here they want to feed themselves at our expense! And sell the Poles, and pinch off the aggressor.

    Capitalism.
  3. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 23 October 2019 12: 41
    0
    As Kozma Prutkov said - look at the root. Today, out of 24 Ukrainian oblenergos, 9 belong to the firm "VS Energy", among the owners of which there are such odious figures as Alexander Babakov, who was recently the vice-speaker of the Russian State Duma and voted for the annexation of Crimea, the owner of the Russian club CSKA Evgeny Giner and Mikhail Voevodin, known in certain circles as "Misha Luzhnetsky". In 9 other oblenergos, from 20% to 50% of shares belong to the no less famous scandalous Russian oligarch Konstantin Grigorishin. Therefore, now there is a purposeful process of squeezing Russia out of the Ukrainian energy market and this will end with a natural entry into the unified energy system of Europe. A holy place is never empty...
    1. S.V.YU Offline S.V.YU
      S.V.YU 24 October 2019 15: 54
      0
      Eurocells wish expensive Euro electricity, and to hell with them!
    2. Ehanatone Offline Ehanatone
      Ehanatone 29 October 2019 20: 10
      0
      Therefore, now there is a deliberate process of squeezing Russia out of the energy market of Ukraine.

      Politically understandable, incomprehensible economically - why do Russian thieves need this?
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 23 October 2019 16: 35
    +1
    Warsaw laid eyes on the Khmelnitsky nuclear power plant. Already under Zelensky, a decree was signed on the transfer of the second power unit of this nuclear power plant to the Polish energy system. The neighboring state, whose energy is mainly based on the use of coal, is profitable due to the reduction of harmful emissions and the cost of kilowatts. But is it profitable for this very Ukraine?

    And Zelensky is not as simple as he wants to seem ... -Poroshenko and "other Kuchma" just slammed this moment ...

    This experiment was presented to the public as “integration with Europe,” and the money raised for selling energy to Poland should go to modernize the Ukrainian energy sector and prevent the increase in tariffs for the population. But the practice was slightly different. The public-private partnership around the Khmelnitsky NPP was arranged in such a way that, according to “evil languages”, the main money was deposited in private pockets of a narrow circle of people.

    - Ha .. and where "the main money doesn't end up in the private pockets of a narrow circle of people ..." ??? - And Russia is "no exception" to this ... -Hahah ...

    The transfer of the Khmelnitsky NPP block in favor of the Polish system led to a shortage of electricity in Ukraine itself. It got to the point that Kiev was forced from October 1 to allow the purchase of energy from the "aggressor". Russian electrons, albeit "hostile", but turned out to be attractively cheap for consumers.

    - Ha ..., in other words ... - Dill sells its electricity to the West at an expensive price, and buys cheap Russian electricity for its needs ... - it just makes money out of thin air ...
    - Yes, Zelensky is far from simple ...
    - But Lukashenko is simply blunt ... - He would have better and closer relations with Russia today .... but he just behaves like a stubborn ram ... - After all, it’s not Russia, namely Dill Ukraine short-sighted Lukashenko planted a pig with the sale of electricity ... - But Lukashenko himself could sell excess energy to Poland, Ukropia, and anyone else ...
    - But Hungary will soon begin to sell its electricity (as soon as its nuclear power plant reaches its design capacity) ... -So that Lukashenko flies again and .... again remains on the beans ...
    1. Victor N Offline Victor N
      Victor N (Victor n) 25 October 2019 12: 12
      0
      Electricity is not seeds, you can’t sell it to anyone.
  5. arkasha2805 Offline arkasha2805
    arkasha2805 (Sergei) 24 October 2019 17: 17
    +1
    And why should we, the inhabitants of Russia, care about ??? Those who called Russia and citizens of Russian enemies and doused with dirt and lies, will never become brothers !!!

Чем обернется выход Украины из единой энергосистемы с Россией

Украина вслед за Прибалтикой намерена отключиться от единой с Российской Федерацией энергосистемы. Ранее «три сестрицы» уже избавились от тяжкого наследия «советской оккупации» в виде развитой промышленности и сельского хозяйства. Теперь ровно тем же путем идет и Киев. Во что же это бездумное политиканство обойдется простым украинцам?



Во времена СССР «русские оккупанты» понастроили на Украине множество передовых высокотехнологических предприятий, создав многочисленные рабочие места для вчерашних хуторян. Чтобы все это работало, Советы открыли целый ряд мощных ТЭС, ГЭС и АЭС на территории нынешней Незалежной. После распада Союза в 1991 году именно у Киева был наибольший потенциал для того, чтобы войти в число передовых держав. Но вышло иначе.


Атомные станции, доставшиеся Украине в наследство, постепенно вырабатывают свой ресурс. Строительство новых энергоблоков требует многомиллиардных инвестиций, позволить которые себе Киев сейчас не может. Да и после Фукусимы европейские чиновники едва ли поддержат сохранение и развитие украинских АЭС. Нет денег и на строительство новых ТЭС. Цены на газ, перекупаемый с наценкой в Европе, растут, а с ними и стоимость электроэнергии для потребителей.

При этом крайне интересно посмотреть, как соседние страны наживаются на проблемах Украины. Как известно, украинская энергосистема исторически синхронизирована с российской и белорусской. Однако уже в девяностых года Киев начал эксперименты с так называемыми «энергоостровами». На территории Западной Украины был создан Бурштынский энергоостров, синхронизированный в 2002 году с европейской системой. Дешевое украинское электричество пошло в Венгрию, Польшу, Словакию и Молдавию, где цены выше из-за экологических нормативов.

Кроме того, Варшава положила глаз на Хмельницкую АЭС. Уже при Зеленском был подписан указ о переводе второго энергоблока данной атомной электростанции в энергосистему Польши. Соседнему государству, чья энергетика преимущественно основана на использовании угля, это выгодно из-за снижения вредных выбросов и стоимости киловаттов. Но выгодно ли этой самой Украине?

Данный эксперимент преподносился общественности как «интеграция с Европой», а деньги, выручаемые за продажу энергии Польше, должны были пойти на модернизацию украинской энергетики и препятствовать повышению тарифов для населения. Но практика оказалась несколько иной. Государственно-частное партнерство вокруг Хмельницкой АЭС было обставлено таким образом, что, если верить «злым языкам», основные деньги оседали в частных карманах узкого круга лиц. При этом проблемы в энергетике Незалежной это только усугубило, поясняет представитель президента Андрей Герус:

На сегодня у нас уже стремительно выросла цена, сегодня уже возникают дефициты электроэнергии - на рынке на сутки вперед такие дефициты составляют 5-30%. Украина все больше импортирует энергию из Словакии и Белоруссии. Вывод блока только увеличит дефицит на внутреннем рынке и вызовет дополнительный рост цены для украинских потребителей.


Негативный прогноз оправдался полностью. Перевод блока Хмельницкой АЭС в пользу польской системы привел к дефициту электричества в самой Украине. Дошло до того, что Киев был вынужден с 1 октября разрешить покупку энергии у «агрессора». Российские электроны, хоть и «враждебные», но оказались привлекательно дешевыми для потребителей. Отечественные экспортеры предусмотрительно работают по предоплате.

Казалось бы, разум возобладал, но нет. За счет России пока только затыкают дыры в своем энергобалансе. Представитель министерства энергетики Украины Василий Шубин заявил:

Наша цель - полностью объединиться с энергосистемой Европы.


Для украинских потребителей синхронизация с энергосистемой и рынком ЕС будет означать, по мнению многих экспертов, дальнейший рост тарифов, которые могут вырасти кратно. Но можно не сомневаться, что узкий круг лиц в Киеве найдет способы обратить проблемы населения в свою прибыль.
Использованы фотографии: https://benzinga.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НИмп Онлайн
    НИмп (Борис) 23 октября 2019 10:34
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Они затыкают свои дыры дефицита электроэнергии нашим дешёвым электричеством. Почему мы позволяем им это делать? Они и тут хотят за наш счёт прокормиться! И полякам продать, и у агрессора отщипнуть.
    1. arkasha2805 Офлайн
      arkasha2805 (сергей) 24 октября 2019 17:19
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Да очень просто, потому что мы, российские граждане, позволяем им это делать в ущерб себе!
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 октября 2019 10:59
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Цитата: НИмп
    Они затыкают свои дыры дефицита электроэнергии нашим дешёвым электричеством. Почему мы позволяем им это делать? Они и тут хотят за наш счёт прокормиться! И Полякам продать, и у агрессора отщипнуть.

    Капитализм.
  3. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 23 октября 2019 12:41
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Как говорил Козьма Прутков - зри в корень. На сегодня, из 24 украинских облэнерго, 9 принадлежат фирме "VS Energy", среди владельцев которой есть такие одиозные фигуры, как Александр Бабаков, который недавно был вице-спикером российской Госдумы и голосовал за аннексию Крыма, владелец российского клуба ЦСКА Евгений Гинер и Михаил Воеводин, известный в определенных кругах как «Миша Лужнецкий». В 9 других облэнерго от 20% до 50% акций принадлежат не менее известному скандальному российскому олигарху Константину Григоришину. Поэтому сейчас идет целенаправленный процесс выдавливания России из энергетического рынка Украины и закончится это закономерным входом в единую энергосистему Европы. Свято место пусто не бывает...
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 24 октября 2019 15:54
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Желают евроселюки дорогого евро электричества, ну и черт с ними!
    2. Ehanatone Офлайн
      Ehanatone 29 октября 2019 20:10
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Поэтому сейчас идет целенаправленный процесс выдавливания России из энергетического рынка Украины.

      Политически понятно, непонятно экономически - зачем это надо российским ворам.
  4. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 октября 2019 16:35
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Варшава положила глаз на Хмельницкую АЭС. Уже при Зеленском был подписан указ о переводе второго энергоблока данной атомной электростанции в энергосистему Польши. Соседнему государству, чья энергетика преимущественно основана на использовании угля, это выгодно из-за снижения вредных выбросов и стоимости киловаттов. Но выгодно ли этой самой Украине?

    А Зеленский не так уж и прост, как хочет казаться... -Порошенко и "прочие кучмы" просто прохлопали этот момент...

    Данный эксперимент преподносился общественности как «интеграция с Европой», а деньги, выручаемые за продажу энергии Польше, должны были пойти на модернизацию украинской энергетики и препятствовать повышению тарифов для населения. Но практика оказалась несколько иной. Государственно-частное партнерство вокруг Хмельницкой АЭС было обставлено таким образом, что, если верить «злым языкам», основные деньги оседали в частных карманах узкого круга лиц.

    - Ха.., а где "основные деньги не оседают в частных карманах узкого круга лиц..." ??? - И Россия этому "не исключение"... -Хахах...

    Перевод блока Хмельницкой АЭС в пользу польской системы привел к дефициту электричества в самой Украине. Дошло до того, что Киев был вынужден с 1 октября разрешить покупку энергии у «агрессора». Российские электроны, хоть и «враждебные», но оказались привлекательно дешевыми для потребителей.

    - Ха.., иными словами... - Укропия свою электроэнергию продаёт на Запад по дорогой цене, а на свои нужды покупает дешёвую российскую электроэнергию... - просто из воздуха делает деньги...
    - Да, Зеленский далеко не прост...
    - А вот Лукашенко просто тупит по-чёрному... - Ему бы сегодня как можно лучше и тесней налаживать отношения с Россией.... а он просто ведёт себя как упёртый баран... - Ведь не Россия, а именно Укропия нерасторопному и недальновидному Лукашенко подложила свинью с продажей электроэнергии... - А Лукашенко сам мог бы продавать избыточную энергию и Польше, и Укропии, и кому угодно...
    - А ведь скоро и Венгрия начнёт продавать свою электроэнергию (как только её АЭС выйдет на проектную мощность)... -Так что Лукашенко опять пролетает и .... опять остаётся на бобах...
    1. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 25 октября 2019 12:12
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Электроэнергия - не семечки, её кому угодно не продашь.
  5. arkasha2805 Офлайн
    arkasha2805 (сергей) 24 октября 2019 17:17
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А почему нас, жителей России, это должно волновать??? Те, кто назвал Россию и граждан российских врагами и обливал грязью и ложью, уже никогда не станут братьями!!!