NATO collapse: US ready to launch military campaign against Turkey

“Absolutely unrealistic”, “dreaming” and “roll your lip” - this is how our witty readers reacted to theoretical reasoning about the possibility of Turkey’s secession from NATO and its further accession to the Eurasian Economic and Military Unions. Indeed, initially the likelihood of such a scenario was a little more than zero, but Donald Trump’s office himself constantly raises it with his extraordinary pressure on Ankara.




With the collapse of the USSR, the very meaning of the existence of the NATO bloc disappeared. The existential threat from socialism to the capitalist system has disappeared, only economic и political interests. Today, the United States is trying hard to breathe life into the Alliance, leading round dances around the Kaliningrad region and leading the case to returning its medium-range missiles to Europe in order to provoke Moscow into symmetrical retaliatory moves. After that, it will be possible to shout again about the “Russian threat”, artificially provoking it, and at the same time increase requisitions from NATO members in favor of the American military-industrial complex.

Sincerely those who wish to participate in all this are not so many. There are especially few reasons for this in Turkey. This country joined the Western military bloc in order to receive protection from Soviet territorial claims and the spread of leftist ideas. But the USSR has not been around for a long time. In addition to the conditional gas pipeline, Moscow Ankara in terms of meaning can not offer anything now, there is no talk of any other claims. Russians and Turks are brothers forever. So far, in any case, the downed “drying” has remained in the past. Now we are gladly ready to equip Ankara with the most modern fighters, air defense systems and much more.

On the other hand, in the “Trump era” US relations with Turkey probably reached their bottom. Even the bottoms.

Washington imposed serious sanctions on the Turkish economy, threatening to completely destroy it. With regard to President Erdogan, personally, his American colleague allowed himself to use such words as “fool” in diplomatic correspondence, which is generally unthinkable. For some reason, this didn’t seem to be enough for Donald Trump, so he continued in the same spirit, calling the Turks and Kurds “children fighting in the sandbox,” which should be separated. The US leader clearly puts forward the United States as the "adult" who is supposed to do this.

This is an extremely tactless regular public statement, given that the Turkish army is the second most powerful in NATO after the American one. But even this is not enough for Washington, judging by further signals. The suspension of Turkey’s NATO membership was not discussed by “Russian visionaries with a rolled lip,” but by the highest legislative bodies in the United States. Senator Lindsay Graham stated:

We will present a bipartisan bill on sanctions against Turkey if they invade Syria, and call for a suspension of participation in NATO in the event of an attack on Kurdish forces.


Turkey’s withdrawal from the North Atlantic Alliance will become a dangerous precedent and most likely will end with the collapse of the military bloc. His dysfunction is openly spoken in Europe - in Germany and France.

The "cherry on the cake" of modern American foreign policy can be considered a public threat to bring the US military power to Turkey, an ally of NATO. This follows from the words of Secretary of State Mike Pompeo:

We prefer peace to war. However, if dynamics or military action is required, you should be aware that President Trump is fully prepared to take such action.


Truly, everything is possible in the “Trump era”. Even if this is some kind of political rhetoric, it is simply unacceptable to admit the same with respect to the most important participant in the military bloc. Such an extremely tactless attitude towards oneself in Ankara is unlikely to be forgiven and forgotten, especially given the growth of neo-Ottoman sentiments in Turkey, whose people dreams about the revival of the empire.

So, go ahead, "Agent Donald."
Photos used: http://regionplus.az/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 22 October 2019 14: 56
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    However, if dynamics or military action is required, you should be aware that President Trump is fully prepared to take such action.

    The Americans will never fight, never, they are cowardly. This was shown by history. Just recently. They overtook all their cavalry and their whole army to North Korea, even drove the aircraft carrier, began to frighten, but Kim Jong-un was not afraid, and doused them with his radiant smile. The Americans were terribly offended, preoccupied, and went offended that they were not afraid to go home. Recently, history with Iran began to scare, but even here they were not afraid. So, this is one continuous talking room. They will not fight with anyone, they can only scare.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 October 2019 15: 33
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    The collapse of NATO has been intensively prophesied for about 5 years, and not for hard - for about 30 years, since the 90s.
    Another distraction from reality ...
  3. nbv Offline
    nbv 23 October 2019 14: 22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Another fake! There can be no war between NATO members. Americans have many other tools to influence Turkey. It is enough for the United States to impose a 50% rate on Turkish metallurgical products so that Erdogan immediately rethinks his actions in Syria.
  4. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 25 October 2019 06: 29
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Erdogan is primarily a player. The leaders of NATO are not profitable for Turkey to withdraw from this organization. And Turkey has long wanted to be in the EEC. I think there will be bargaining.

Развал НАТО: США готовы начать военную кампанию против Турции

«Абсолютно нереально», «размечтались» и «закатайте губу» – так наши остроумные читатели отреагировали на теоретические рассуждения о возможности выхода Турции из состава НАТО и дальнейшем присоединении уже к Евразийским экономическим и военным союзам. Действительно, изначально вероятность такого сценария была чуть больше нуля, но кабинет Дональда Трампа сам непрерывно ее повышает своим экстраординарным давлением на Анкару.



С развалом СССР пропал сам смысл существования блока НАТО. Экзистенциальная угроза со стороны социализма капиталистическому строю исчезла, остались только экономические и политические интересы. Сегодня США натужно пытаются вдохнуть жизнь в Североатлантический альянс, водя хороводы вокруг Калининградской области и подводя дело к возвращению в Европу своих ракет средней дальности, чтобы спровоцировать Москву на симметричные ответные шаги. После этого можно будет вновь кричать про «русскую угрозу», искусственно ее спровоцировав, а заодно повысить поборы с членов НАТО в пользу американского ВПК.


Искренне желающих во всем этом участвовать не так много. Особенно мало причин для этого в Турции. Эта страна вступила в западный военный блок, чтобы получить защиту от советских территориальных притязаний и распространения левых идей. Но СССР нет уже достаточно давно. Кроме условного газопровода, Москва Анкаре в смысловом плане ничего предложить сейчас не может, ни о каких иных претензиях речи не идет. Русские и турки – братья навек. Пока, во всяком случае, а сбитая «сушка» осталась в прошлом. Теперь мы с радостью готовы вооружать Анкару самыми современными истребителями, системами ПВО и много чем еще.

С другой стороны, в «эпоху Трампа» отношения США с Турцией достигли, вероятно, своего дна. Даже днища.

Вашингтон ввел серьезные санкции в отношении турецкой экономики, пригрозив и вовсе ее уничтожить. В отношении президента Эрдогана лично его американский коллега позволил себе использовать в дипломатической переписке такие слова, как «дурак», что вообще немыслимо. Этого Дональду Трампу почему-то показалось мало, поэтому он продолжил в том же духе, назвав турок и курдов «детьми, дерущимися в песочнице», которых надо разнимать. На роль «взрослого», которому положено это делать, американский лидер явно выдвигает США.

Это крайне бестактное очередное публичное заявление, учитывая, что турецкая армия является в НАТО второй по силе после американской. Но и этого Вашингтону недостаточно, судя по дальнейшим сигналам. О приостановке членства Турции в НАТО заговорили не «российские фантазеры с раскатанной губой», а в высших органах законодательной власти США. Сенатор Линдси Грэм заявил:

Мы представим двупартийный законопроект по санкциям против Турции, если они вторгнутся в Сирию, и призовём к приостановке участия в НАТО в случае атаки на курдские силы.


Выход Турции из Североатлантического альянса станет опасным прецедентом и, скорее всего, окончится крахом военного блока. О его дисфункции открыто говорят и в Европе – в Германии и Франции.

«Вишенкой на торте» современной американской внешней политики можно считать публичную угрозу обрушить военную мощь США на Турцию, союзницу по НАТО. Это следует из слов Госсекретаря Майка Помпео:

Мы предпочитаем мир войне. Однако в том случае, если потребуется динамика или военная акция, следует знать, что президент Трамп полностью готов предпринять такие действия.


Воистину, в «эпоху Трампа» возможно все. Даже если это некая политическая риторика, допускать подобное в отношении важнейшего участника военного блока просто недопустимо. Такое в высшей мере бестактное отношение к себе в Анкаре едва ли простят и забудут, особенно учитывая рост неоосманских настроений в Турции, народ которой мечтает о возрождении империи.

Так что, жги дальше, «агент Дональд».
Использованы фотографии: http://regionplus.az/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 22 октября 2019 14:56
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Однако в том случае, если потребуется динамика или военная акция, следует знать, что президент Трамп полностью готов предпринять такие действия.

    Никогда америкосы не будут воевать, никогда, они трусливы. Это показала история. Буквально недавно. Нагнали всю свою конницу и всю свою рать к Северной Корее, даже авианосец пригнали, начали пугать, а Ким Чен Ын не испугался, и обдал их своей лучезарной улыбкой. Америкосы страшно обиделись, озаботились и пошли, обиженные, что их не боятся, домой. Вот недавно с Ираном история, начали пугать, но и тут их не испугались. Так что, это одна сплошная говорильня. Ни с кем они воевать не будут, могут только пугать.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 октября 2019 15:33
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Развал НАТО усиленно пророчат уже лет 5, а не усиленно - лет 30, с 90-х.
    Очередное отвлечение внимания от действительности...
  3. nbv Офлайн
    nbv 23 октября 2019 14:22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Еще одна подделка! Между членами НАТО не может быть войны. У американцев есть много других инструментов для воздействия на Турцию. Достаточно США наложить 50% ставки на турецкие металлургическим товары, чтобы Эрдоган немедленно переосмыслил свои действия в Сирии.
  4. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 25 октября 2019 06:29
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Эрдоган прежде всего игрок. Руководителям НАТО не выгоден выход Турции из этой организации. А Турции уже давно хочется в ЕЭС. Я думаю, здесь будет торг.