Erdogan said Turkey’s military operation in Syria terminated

In the world, perhaps, there is not a single president who would not be beneficially affected by the meeting with the Russian leader. Especially if this meeting lasts about six hours.




Following a meeting with Vladimir Putin, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan made a statement on the termination of the Turkish military operation "Source of Peace", which began on October 9, the purpose of which was to create a "security zone" in northern Syria.

The Turkish leader noted that now, after the decision to terminate the operation, he expects that from October 23 in the 30-kilometer zone adjacent to the Turkish border, there will be no Kurdish units. Erdogan also emphasized that Turkey does not need someone’s territory, and he advocates the territorial integrity of neighboring Syria.

The head of the Russian foreign ministry, Sergey Lavrov, also said that Turkish armed forces would cease Operation Source of Peace, who emphasized that further development of the situation would depend on the withdrawal of Kurdish formations.

Recall that next week the Syrian Constitutional Committee should begin its work. According to UN Secretary General Antonio Guterres, this structure "should be the beginning" of a political process designed to put an end to the destructive conflict in the republic.
Photos used: https://versiya.info
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 October 2019 09: 40
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Masterfully traded. East market.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 23 October 2019 10: 53
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    I say: "First in a lobeshnik, then a good word, and the result will be instant!" And most importantly - with the wrong hands. Russia will control and guarantee. Now the Medvedev government is resigned, and "respect" to Putin is guaranteed!

Эрдоган заявил, что военная операция Турции в Сирии прекращена

В мире, пожалуй, нет ни одного президента, на которого бы благотворно не повлияла встреча с российским лидером. В особенности, если эта встреча длится около шести часов.



По итогам встречи с Владимиром Путиным, президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган сделал заявление о прекращении турецкой военной операции «Источник мира», начавшейся 9 октября, целью которой было создание «зоны безопасности» на севере Сирии.


Турецкий лидер отметил, что теперь, после принятого решения о прекращении операции, он ожидает, что с 23 октября в 30-километровой зоне, прилегающей к турецкой границе, уже не будет курдских подразделений. Также Эрдоган подчеркнул, что Турции не нужны чьи-то территории, а сам он выступает за территориальную целостность соседней Сирии.

О прекращении турецкими вооруженными силами операции «Источник мира» заявил и глава российского внешнеполитического ведомства Сергей Лавров, который акцентировал внимание на том, что дальнейшее развитие ситуации будет зависеть от отвода курдских формирований.

Напомним, что на следующей неделе должен начать свою работу Конституционный комитет Сирии. По мнению Генерального секретаря ООН Антониу Гутерриша, эта структура «должна стать началом» политического процесса, призванного положить конец разрушительному конфликту в республике.
Использованы фотографии: https://versiya.info
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 октября 2019 09:40
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Мастерски торгуется. Восточный базар.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 23 октября 2019 10:53
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Я же говорю: "Сперва в лобешник, потом слово доброе, и результат будет мгновенный!" И самое главное - чужими руками. Россия будет контролировать и гарантировать. Теперь правительство Медведева - в отставку, и "уважуха" Путину гарантирована!