What are Russian Wagnerites doing in Libya?

The return of Russia to the Middle East and Africa comes at a price. Coffins return to their homeland, but, according to a number of opposition publications, they do not contain Russian soldiers from the Ministry of Defense, but soldiers of the so-called PMCs. Why do our compatriots die in distant hot deserts?




We don’t like to talk about losses, therefore we have to take into account information from Western sources and Russian media, which are opposition-minded. If you believe the publication of Medusa, then in Libya, 35 private military experts from Russia have already died. The Znak.com portal even wrote the name of one deceased, this is a native of Yekaterinburg Evgeny Ilyubaev, an employee of PMC "Wagner", who was hit by AH-64 Apache. The same "Medusa" reported the death in Libya of "Wagnerites", which were previously noted in the Donbass.

There are no comments from the RF Ministry of Defense in this regard, but can it be assumed that there is a certain share of truth in this information?

As you know, after the invasion of NATO in 2011 and the brutal murder of Muammar Gaddafi, Libya actually broke up and fell into a state of permanent civil war of all against all. In this once prosperous country, there is a dual power between the pro-Western government in Tripoli and the Parliament, which controls the east, which is supported by Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar. Back in the days of the USSR, we had close relations with Libya, and already the modern Russian Federation had interests there in the field of oil production and railways.

Russia's entry into the Syrian conflict prompted Haftar to seek help from Moscow back in 2015. The question was again raised during the visit of the field marshal in 2018, when he was met by the Russian military at a high level. Since the Kremlin recognizes the Faraj government, the alternative center of power in the east of the country could not receive official assistance. However, it was noted that the “Putin cook”, a major businessman Yevgeny Prigozhin, who is considered the owner of the Wagner PMC, was present at the talks.

After that, reports from the Western press about the appearance of Russian military experts in Libya. The availability of special forces and employees of the General Staff of the General Staff of the Russian Federation near Haftar in 2018 was written by The Sun. The interest of Russian mercenaries in the protection of oil fields was also reported by the French Maghreb Confidential in early 2019. According to The Telegraph, up to 300 Wagnerites may already be in Libya.

What is this, the blatant lie of Western propaganda, or the harsh reality of modern geopolitics?

Russian political scientist Mikhail Alexandrov believes that Moscow, recognizing the official Tripoli, could rely on Haftar after his last year’s visit. He plays "both ours and yours," so there is a chance to get the field marshal to the allies. In exchange, Russia could get a military base in the Mediterranean, and domestic oligarchs would have access to Libyan oil and infrastructure:

If we got a military base in Libya, and we could put pressure on the southern flank of NATO. There Italy is at hand, American bases, and not far from Gibraltar. In fact, Libya is a strategic point that would allow us to project power in this region, and thereby limit the ambitions of NATO and the United States.


PMCs for such games are very useful because they are not directly related to the Kremlin. Great traditions in this area are in Great Britain and the USA. The only problem is that in Russia PMCs are not legalized, and the activities of their employees fall under the article on mercenarism. Outlawed, the Wagner fighters have no guarantees from the state, and no one has officially commented on their deaths in distant countries, except for the Western and opposition Russian media, as if they weren't there.
Used photos: http://www.gearguide.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 25 October 2019 10: 22
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Bout was accused of illegal sale of weapons. And this is illegal with us. For this he sits there. But Russia does not forget about him and bargaining goes for him. And here, even if a private military office, defends Russia's national interests. And the national interests of Russia should be protected by law! Then people, and not just the military, will be protected (volunteers in the Donbass, for example). The fact that they created PMCs is right, everyone should do what they can, but the fact that they are illegal is wrong!
  2. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 25 October 2019 10: 49
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    We don’t like to talk about losses, therefore we have to take into account information from Western sources and Russian media, which are opposition-minded.

    It’s easier to say fake or information war.

    The portal even wrote the name of one deceased, this is a native of Yekaterinburg Evgeny Ilyubaev, an employee of PMC "Wagner"

    Firstly, in such organizations everyone carefully conceals such cases, and when you enter the service, they can even give a name with a surname different, but they directly recognized the name of this fighter and where he lived, looks more like a fake.

    What is this, the blatant lie of Western propaganda, or the harsh reality of modern geopolitics?

    Naturally, the blatant lies of the West, and even if there are PMCs, is a normal occurrence in the modern world, what is the point of sending officially a soldier there when such an organization can be used and no one’s interests will be affected.
    1. Marzhecki Online
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 25 October 2019 11: 30
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      It's very simple to call everything fake, demanding "proofs".
      1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 25 October 2019 14: 33
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        They don’t write about this openly on the Internet.
  3. Rusa Offline
    Rusa 25 October 2019 11: 18
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    If the soldiers are guarding the oil facilities in Libya, then what kind of mercenary is this?
    Private security structure and nothing more, as well as, for example, in Iraq or in another oil-producing country. Is a military base of the Russian Federation in Libya needed if, for example, Egypt, Algeria and others are nearby?
    In addition, there are already Russian military bases in Syria in the Mediterranean, from where not only Gibraltar, but also other NATO facilities in Europe will get calibers and daggers.
    1. Marzhecki Online
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 25 October 2019 11: 32
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      What kind of security activity, where they beat you from Apache?
      1. Rusa Offline
        Rusa 25 October 2019 11: 42
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        In Iraq, they even beat tanks and grenade launchers, including northern Kurdistan, and in Saudi Arabia they ditched the largest oil refinery in general.
      2. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 25 October 2019 14: 34
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        where do they beat you from Apache?

        And who was there so that this could be said?
  4. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 25 October 2019 22: 52
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... you have to consider information from Western sources and Russian media, opposition-minded. If you believe the publication of "Medusa" ...

    Mention of "Russian, opposition-minded media" is inappropriate here, since only Medusa is indicated, this is a dump in Latvia funded by Khodorkovsky. Have to consider or want? Are the authors forced to do this?

    There are no comments from the RF Ministry of Defense on this score.

    Try to contact the Ministry of Justice for comments or the Ministry of Health. lol Why should Shoigu comment on this?

    However, it was noted that the “Putin cook” was present at the talks.

    Poor Vladimir Vladimirovich, and who is cooking him? Is dumplings interrupted?
  5. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 October 2019 23: 40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Loot does not smell, loot does not need to be protected ... so everything is clear ..
  6. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 27 October 2019 17: 56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Russian political scientist Mikhail Alexandrov believes that Moscow, recognizing the official Tripoli, could rely on Haftar after his last year’s visit. He plays "both ours and yours," so there is a chance to get the field marshal to the allies. In exchange, Russia could get a military base in the Mediterranean, and domestic oligarchs - access to Libyan oil and infrastructure.

    - Dreaming is not harmful, but in this case, these are pipe dreams ... - Nonsense ...

    PMCs for such games are very useful because they are not directly related to the Kremlin.

    - PMCs for "such games" are too small ...
    - Anyway ... - These Russian PMCs are of little use ... - They are being beaten more and more by themselves than they are someone ... - Ordinary mercenaries and not very successful ...

Что делают в Ливии российские «вагнеровцы»?

Возвращение России на Ближний Восток и в Африку имеет свою цену. На родину возвращаются гробы, но, по данным ряда оппозиционных изданий, в них не российские солдаты по линии Минобороны, а бойцы так называемых ЧВК. За что же погибают в далеких горячих пустынях наши соотечественники?



Про потери у нас говорить не любят, поэтому приходится учитывать информацию из западных источников и российских СМИ, оппозиционно настроенных. Если верить публикации «Медузы», то в Ливии погибло уже 35 частных военспецов из России. Портал Znak.com написал даже имя одного погибшего, это уроженец Екатеринбурга Евгений Илюбаев, сотрудник ЧВК «Вагнер», попавший под удар AH-64 Apache. Та же «Медуза» сообщала о гибели в Ливии «вагнеровцев», которые ранее отметились на Донбассе.


Комментариев от Минобороны РФ на этот счет нет, но можно ли допустить, что определенная доли истины в этой информации есть?

Как известно, после вторжения НАТО в 2011 году и жестокого убийства Муаммара Каддафи, Ливия фактически распалась и впала в состояние перманентной гражданской войны всех против всех. В этой некогда процветающей стране существует двоевластие между прозападным правительством в Триполи и Парламентом, контролирующим восток, который поддерживает фельдмаршал Халифа Хафтар. Еще во времена СССР у нас с Ливией существовали тесные взаимоотношения, и уже современная Российская Федерация имела там интересы в сфере нефтедобычи и железных дорог.

Вступление России в сирийский конфликт сподвигло Хафтара обратиться за помощью Москвы еще в 2015 году. Повторно вопрос был поднят во время визита фельдмаршала в 2018 году, когда его встретили российские военные на высоком уровне. Поскольку Кремль признает правительство Фараджа, официальной помощи альтернативный центр власти на востоке страны получить не мог. Однако было отмечено, что на переговорах присутствовал «повар Путина», крупный бизнесмен Евгений Пригожин, который считается владельцем ЧВК «Вагнер».

После этого из западной прессы посыпались сообщения о появлении российских военспецов в Ливии. О наличии спецназа и сотрудников ГУ Генштаба РФ возле Хафтара еще в 2018 году написало издание The Sun. Об интересе российских наемников к охране нефтеносных месторождений сообщало и французское Maghreb Confidential в начале 2019 года. По данным The Telegraph, в Ливии может находиться уже до 300 «вагнеровцев».

Что это, наглая ложь западной пропаганды, или же суровая реальность современной геополитики?

Российский политолог Михаил Александров считает, что Москва, признавая официальный Триполи, могла сделать ставку на Хафтара после его прошлогоднего визита. Тот играет «и нашим, и вашим», поэтому есть шанс заполучить фельдмаршала в союзники. Взамен Россия могла бы получить военную базу на Средиземноморье, а отечественные олигархи – доступ к нефти и инфраструктуре Ливии:

Если бы мы получили в Ливии военную базу, и смогли бы оказывать давление на южный фланг НАТО. Там Италия под боком, американские базы, и от Гибралтара недалеко. По сути, Ливия - это стратегическая точка, которая позволила бы нам проецировать силу в этом регионе, и тем самым ограничивать амбиции НАТО и США.


ЧВК для таких игр весьма полезны, поскольку не связаны напрямую с Кремлем. Огромные традиции в этой области есть у Великобритании и США. Проблема лишь в том, что в России ЧВК не легализованы, а деятельность их сотрудников подпадает под статью о наемничестве. Находясь вне закона, бойцы «Вагнера» не имеют никаких гарантий со стороны государства, а их гибель в далеких странах никем официально не комментируется, кроме западных и оппозиционных российских СМИ, как будто их и нет.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.gearguide.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 октября 2019 10:22
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Бута обвиняли в незаконной продаже оружия. А это и у нас незаконно. За это он там и сидит. Но Россия о нём не забывает и торг идёт за него. А здесь, пусть и частная военная контора, отстаивает национальные интересы России. А национальные интересы России должны быть законом защищены! Тогда и люди, и не только военные, будут защищены (добровольцы на Донбассе, например). То, что создали ЧВК, это правильно, каждый должен делать то, что умеет, но то, что они вне закона - это неправильно!
  2. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 25 октября 2019 10:49
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Про потери у нас говорить не любят, поэтому приходится учитывать информацию из западных источников и российских СМИ, оппозиционно настроенных.

    Проще можно сказать, фейк или информационная война.

    Портал написал даже имя одного погибшего, это уроженец Екатеринбурга Евгений Илюбаев, сотрудник ЧВК «Вагнер»

    Во-первых, в подобных организациях все очень тщательно скрывают подобные случаи, да и когда поступаешь на службу, там даже имя с фамилией другое могут дать, а они прям узнали имя этого бойца и где он жил, больше на фейк смахивает.

    Что это, наглая ложь западной пропаганды, или же суровая реальность современной геополитики?

    Естественно, наглая ложь Запада, да и если есть ЧВК, так это нормальное явление в современном мире, какой вообще смысл посылать туда официально солдат, когда можно воспользоваться подобной организацией и при этом ничьи интересы не будут затронуты.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 25 октября 2019 11:30
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Очень просто все называть фейками, требуя "пруфы".
      1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
        SERGEY SERGEEVICS 25 октября 2019 14:33
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        В открытую в интернете о таком не пишут.
  3. Руса Офлайн
    Руса 25 октября 2019 11:18
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Если бойцы охраняют нефтяные объекты в Ливии, то какое же это наемничество?
    Частная охранная структура и ничего более, также как, например, в Ираке или в другой нефтедобывающей стране. Нужна ли Военная база РФ в Ливии, если рядом, например, есть Египет, Алжир и другие?
    Кроме этого, уже есть военные базы РФ в Сирии в Средиземноморье, откуда калибры и кинжалы достанут не только Гибралтар, но и другие объекты НАТО в Европе.
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 25 октября 2019 11:32
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Что за охранная деятельность, где по тебе из "Апача" бьют?
      1. Руса Офлайн
        Руса 25 октября 2019 11:42
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        В Ираке даже из танков и гранатометов бьют, включая северный Курдистан, а в Саудовской Аравии беспилотниками вообще угробили крупнейший нефтеперерабатывающий завод.
      2. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
        SERGEY SERGEEVICS 25 октября 2019 14:34
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        где по тебе из Апача бьют?

        А кто там был, чтобы такое можно было заявлять?
  4. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 25 октября 2019 22:52
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ...приходится учитывать информацию из западных источников и российских СМИ, оппозиционно настроенных. Если верить публикации «Медузы»...

    Упоминание "российских, оппозиционно настроенных СМИ" здесь неуместно, поскольку указана только "Медуза", это в Латвии помойка, финансируемая Ходорковским. Приходится учитывать или хочется? Автора заставляют это делать?

    Комментариев от Минобороны РФ на этот счет нет.

    Попробуйте в Минюст за комментариями обратиться или в Минздрав. lol С какого перепугу Шойгу должен комментировать вот это?

    Однако было отмечено, что на переговорах присутствовал «повар Путина».

    Бедный Владимир Владимирович, а кто же ему готовит? Неужели пельменями перебивается?
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 октября 2019 23:40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Бабло не пахнет, не бабло надо защищать... поэтому все ясно..
  6. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 27 октября 2019 17:56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Российский политолог Михаил Александров считает, что Москва, признавая официальный Триполи, могла сделать ставку на Хафтара после его прошлогоднего визита. Тот играет «и нашим, и вашим», поэтому есть шанс заполучить фельдмаршала в союзники. Взамен Россия могла бы получить военную базу на Средиземноморье, а отечественные олигархи - доступ к нефти и инфраструктуре Ливии.

    - Мечтать не вредно, но в данном случае, это несбыточные мечты... - Полная чушь...

    ЧВК для таких игр весьма полезны, поскольку не связаны напрямую с Кремлем.

    - ЧВК для "таких игр" слишком мелковаты...
    - Да и вообще... - от этих российских ЧВК толку мало... - Их всё больше самих бьют, нежели они кого-то... - Обыкновенные наёмники и не очень удачливые...