The Soyuz ship is being modernized for tourist flights

Sending "space tourists" to the ISS is just around the corner. As it became known the day before, Roscosmos plans to make some improvements to its manned spacecraft Soyuz in order to meet the aforementioned task. This was announced by the executive director of the state corporation Sergey Krikalev.




The manufacture of a modification of the Russian spacecraft for sending "space tourists" is fully funded by the American company Space Adventures, which acts as the customer. According to Krikalev, improvements will mostly affect the interface of the device so that it can be comfortably controlled by one person (a professional astronaut will be present in the crew).

According to the agreement, the manned Soyuz for commercial flights to the ISS should be ready in the second half of 2021. Thus, the mission itself will take place no earlier than the end of that year.

Participants of the "exotic journey" will be able to get acquainted with the ship during training at the Cosmonaut Training Center. Yu.A. Gagarin to be held before the flight. True, the composition of the first mission is not yet known.

Recall that earlier Roscosmos already announced the conclusion of a contract providing for short-term flights to the ISS of two tourists on the same spaceship. Now the American company Space Adventures is looking for partners who could make an advance on the creation of the first device.
  • Photos used: https://www.mos.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 24 October 2019 11: 57
    -1
    Will they put a jacuzzi?

Корабль «Союз» модернизируют для туристических полетов

Отправка «космических туристов» на МКС уже не за горами. Как стало известно накануне, «Роскосмос» планирует внести некоторые доработки в свой пилотируемый корабль «Союз», чтобы он соответствовал вышеупомянутой задаче. Об этом сообщил исполнительный директор госкорпорации Сергей Крикалев.



Изготовление модификации российского корабля для отправки «космических туристов» полностью финансируется американской компанией Space Adventures, которая и выступает в роли заказчика. Как заявил Крикалев, доработки по большей степени коснутся интерфейса аппарата, чтобы им смог комфортно управлять один человек (в составе экипажа будет присутствовать профессиональный космонавт).


Согласно договору, пилотируемый «Союз» для коммерческих полетов на МКС должен быть готов во второй половине 2021 года. Таким образом, сама миссия состоится не ранее конца того же года.

Ознакомиться с кораблем участники «экзотического путешествия» смогут во время тренировок в Центре подготовки космонавтов им. Ю.А. Гагарина, которые будут проводиться перед полетом. Правда, состав первой миссии пока не известен.

Напомним, что ранее «Роскосмос» уже сообщал о заключении контракта, предусматривающего краткосрочные полеты на МКС двух туристов на одном космическом корабле. Сейчас американская компания Space Adventures ищет партнеров, которые смогли бы внести аванс на создание первого аппарата.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.mos.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 24 октября 2019 11:57
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Джакузи поставят?