Google's breakthrough quantum computer shown on video

The day before, an article was published in the scientific publication Nature that the quantum computer from Google made a breakthrough, having managed to achieve quantum superiority. This means that the computing machine from the American IT giant can solve problems that ordinary computers cannot handle.




So, in the course of the experiment, Google’s Sycamore quantum computer with a capacity of 53 qubits (the smallest element for storing information in a quantum computer) managed in just 200 seconds to solve the problem with which the most powerful supercomputer to date would work for 10 thousand years. It is worth noting that a similar report was already published about a month ago on the NASA website, but was deleted for some reason.

Recall that at the end of September, Google announced the creation of the most powerful in the world. processor for a quantum computer. According to the developers, the computing power of their brainchild is 1,5 billion times greater than the power of the Summit supercomputer from IBM.


At the moment, the 53-qubit "monster" can carry out one technical calculation at a time. This process is not of practical use, but is a major milestone in the development of quantum technologies. Indeed, according to scientists, in the future, such computers could go beyond the boundaries of classical physics.
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 24 October 2019 14: 37
    -1
    The day before, an article was published in the scientific publication Nature that the quantum computer from Google made a breakthrough, having managed to achieve quantum superiority. This means that the computing machine from the American IT giant can solve problems that ordinary computers cannot handle.

    Why is there so little information .. ??? - Another "landing" of the Americans on the Moon ???
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 24 October 2019 17: 30
      -6
      And what did you dislike about this landing? Envy gnaws?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 October 2019 09: 47
    +1
    It seems that ours immediately answered Google with 2-qubit ones on superconductors ... at least in words.
    Great breakthrough !!!!

Совершивший прорыв квантовый компьютер от Google показали на видео

Накануне в научном издании Nature была опубликована статья о том, что квантовый компьютер от компании Google совершил прорыв, сумев достичь квантового превосходство. Это значит, что вычислительной машине от американского IT-гиганта по силам решать задачи, с которыми не справятся обычные компьютеры.



Так, в ходе проведенного эксперимента, квантовый компьютер Sycamore от Google мощностью в 53 кубита (наименьший элемент для хранения информации в квантовом компьютере) сумел всего за 200 секунд решить задачу, с которой самый мощный на сегодняшний день суперкомпьютер «работал» бы на протяжении 10 тысяч лет. Стоит отметить, что подобный доклад уже публиковался около месяца назад на сайте NASA, но по каким-то причинам был удален.


Напомним, что в конце сентября компания Google заявила о создании самого мощного в мире процессора для квантового компьютера. Со слов разработчиков, вычислительная мощность их детища в 1,5 миллиарда раз превосходит мощность суперкомпьютера Summit от IBM.


На данный момент, 53-кубитный «монстр» может осуществлять один технический расчет за раз. Данный процесс не несет практической пользы, но является важнейшей вехой в развитии квантовых технологий. Ведь по мнению ученых, в будущем подобные вычислительные машины смогли бы выйти за пределы классической физики.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 24 октября 2019 14:37
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Накануне в научном издании Nature была опубликована статья о том, что квантовый компьютер от компании Google совершил прорыв, сумев достичь квантового превосходство. Это значит, что вычислительной машине от американского IT-гиганта по силам решать задачи, с которыми не справятся обычные компьютеры.

    Почему так мало информации..??? - Очередная "высадка" американов на Луне???
    1. Архаров Онлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 24 октября 2019 17:30
      -6
      • 0
      • 6
      А чем вам не понравилась эта высадка? Чувство зависти гложет?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 октября 2019 09:47
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Вроде, наши сразу ответили Гуглу 2-х кубитным на сверхпроводниках... по крайней мере, на словах.
    Великий прорыв!!!!