Sechin named three main risks of the global economy

The head of Rosneft PJSC Igor Sechin at the XII Eurasian Economic Forum held on October 24-25, 2019 at the Palazzo della Gran Guardia in Verona (Italy), said that the world economy for the first time in history, I immediately (simultaneously) encountered three shock factors. According to Sechin, this could trigger a global recession.




It should be noted that the organizers of the forum are: the Italian non-profit association “Know Eurasia”, the Roscongress Foundation. The forum is attended political and public figures, business representatives and diplomats, experts and journalists from the countries of Greater Eurasia.

For the first time in history, the global economy was faced with the threat of three shock factors that could provoke a global recession: economic and technological US confrontation with China, trade, tariff and currency wars, US sanctions against major oil producers

- said Sechin.

Sechin noted that these factors are reflected in monetary policy, amid falling interest rates by central banks of the largest economies on the planet. Moreover, the decline occurred in those countries that the United States accused of currency manipulation. He recalled that over the past year, the world economy has been revised. They were reduced by 0,2-0,4 percentage points.

Further steps to weaken national currencies increase the likelihood of a global currency war with extremely unpredictable consequences

- warned Sechin.

Sechin believes that Washington remained the only regulator in the global oil market. He clarified that Moscow and Riyadh stopped playing this role.

If at previous forums in Verona we talked about the fact that there are three regulators on the world oil market - Russia, Saudi Arabia and the USA, today only one regulator remains on the market - the USA. And this must be taken for granted

- stated Sechin.

Sechin explained that all other market participants have to defend their interests in intense competition.

Recent events have shown that the so-called fragile suppliers can be classified not only the traditional five countries (Iran, Venezuela, Libya, Iraq, Nigeria - ed.), But also Saudi Arabia

- added Sechin.

Sechin recalled that Russia remains the largest and most reliable energy supplier to Europe and it has every opportunity to maintain this status.
  • Photos used: https://www.liveinternet.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 24 October 2019 23: 09
    +3
    ... today there is only one regulator left on the market - the USA. And this must be taken for granted
    - stated Sechin.

    - I wonder how long this figure, after such a phrase, would remain in a similar high post, say, under Stalin?
    It is necessary with them - these Sechins, Grefs, Kudrins and the like, to be more sensitive ... so that after such a phrase, he decided that it would be better for him in this Verona to stay after this conference ... Then, you see, the Russian Federation would turned out to be among the regulators ... In the meantime, the Sechins control oil in Russia, and the money of Gref, the United States will definitely remain the regulator ...
    1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
      Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 October 2019 09: 50
      +1
      We say Sechin, we mean Putin !!! "Nails would be made of these guys ...."
      What will they be?
      The whole "dullness" blah blah, and he openly admitted that the United States had outplayed the oil market ....
    2. Victor N Offline Victor N
      Victor N (Victor n) 25 October 2019 11: 56
      0
      You can easily designate yourself as the main, albeit a regulator. Until someone says that the king is naked ... Why is Sechin doing this? In reality, the US, as the largest consumer, influences prices. And in this sense it is a regulator (not a "manager.") It is not without reason that information about US stocks is regularly received.
      You just don’t like Sechin and Gref - if only Petrov and Sidorov would be in their place ..... I’m only surprised: is it really Chubais forgiven ?!
      1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 25 October 2019 13: 24
        +2
        I do not like Sechin and Gref, there is nothing for me to love them. And Sechin is NOT RIGHT, stating that the United States remains the ONLY regulator. In addition, the fact that a person in the place of the head of the state corporation at an international conference makes this statement actually on behalf of Russia, and this is at least a political mistake, if not provocation, then he simply and banally carries nonsense. The question is - to whom, for the sake of it, he carries this nonsense.
        And today anyone can become a "regulator" for a short time - gouge a Saudi plant with drones, and here's a jump in prices. Start unrest in Iraq, and here's the same to you ... Tomorrow China will say that it will develop Iranian deposits, without regard to sanctions, and where will the United States be with its "regulations" ??? .. THE USA IS ONE OF THE IMPORTANT REGULATORS, not less, but no more!
        The United States seeks to impose on the world the idea that it is they who regulate everything, and only they, and Sechin plays along with it ... The question is why ...

Сечин назвал три главных риска мировой экономики

Глава ПАО «НК «Роснефть» Игорь Сечин на проходящем в Палаццо делла Гран Гуардия в Вероне (Италия), в период 24-25 октября 2019 года, XII Евразийском экономическом форуме заявил, что мировая экономика впервые в истории столкнулась сразу (одновременно) с тремя шоковыми факторами. По мнению Сечина, это может спровоцировать глобальную рецессию.



Нужно отметить, что организаторами форума являются: итальянская некоммерческая ассоциация «Познаём Евразию», Фонд Росконгресс. В форуме принимают участие политические и общественные деятели, представители деловых кругов и дипломаты, эксперты и журналисты из стран Большой Евразии.


Впервые в истории мировая экономика столкнулась с угрозой сразу трех шоковых факторов, способных спровоцировать мировую рецессию: экономическое и технологическое противостояние США с Китаем, торгово-тарифные и валютные войны, санкции США против крупнейших производителей нефти

- сказал Сечин.

Сечин отметил, что эти факторы отражаются на денежно-кредитной политике, на фоне снижения ставок центробанками крупнейших экономик планеты. Причем снижение произошло в тех странах, которых США обвинили в валютных манипуляциях. Он напомнил, что за прошедший год темпы роста мировой экономики были пересмотрены. Их снизили на 0,2-0,4 процентных пункта.

Дальнейшие шаги по ослаблению национальных валют увеличивают вероятность глобальной валютной войны с крайне непредсказуемыми последствиями

- предупредил Сечин.

Сечин считает, что Вашингтон остался единственным регулятором на глобальном рынке нефти. Он уточнил, что Москва и Эр-Рияд перестали играть эту роль.

Если на предыдущих форумах в Вероне мы говорили о том, что на мировом рынке нефти действуют три регулятора - Россия, Саудовская Аравия и США, то сегодня на рынке остался только один регулятор - США. И это нужно воспринимать как данность

- констатировал Сечин.

Сечин пояснил, что всем остальным участникам рынка приходится отстаивать свои интересы в острой конкурентной борьбе.

Недавние события показали, что к категории так называемых хрупких поставщиков можно отнести уже не только традиционную пятерку стран (Иран, Венесуэла, Ливия, Ирак, Нигерия - ред.), но и Саудовскую Аравию

– добавил Сечин.

Сечин напомнил, что Россия остается крупнейшим и самым надежным поставщиком энергоресурсов в Европу и у нее есть все возможности сохранить этот статус.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.liveinternet.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 24 октября 2019 23:09
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ...сегодня на рынке остался только один регулятор - США. И это нужно воспринимать как данность
    - констатировал Сечин.

    - интересно, как долго бы вот этот деятель, после подобной фразы, остался бы на подобном высоком посту, скажем, при Сталине?
    Надо с ними - Сечиными этими, Грефами, Кудриными и им подобными, порезче быть чуток... Чтобы он после такой фразы, решил что ему в этой Вероне было бы лучше и остаться после этой конференции... Тогда, глядишь, и РФ бы оказалась в числе регуляторов... А пока нефтью в России распоряжаются Сечины, а деньгами Грефы, регулятором точно останется США...
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 октября 2019 09:50
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Мы говорим Сечин, подразумеваем - Путин!!! "Гвозди бы делать из этих парней...."
      А что им будет?
      Вся "голытьба" бла-бла, а он открыто признал, что США переиграл на нефтяном рынке....
    2. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 25 октября 2019 11:56
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Легко можно назначить себя главным, хоть и регулятором. Пока кто-нибудь не скажет, что король голый... Зачем это Сечину? В реальности США, как крупнейший потребитель, влияет на цены. И в этом смысле является регулятором ( не "управляющим). Недаром систематически поступает информация о запасах в США.
      Просто не любите Вы Сечина и Грефа - вот бы на их место Петрова и Сидорова..... Вот только удивляюсь: неужто Чубайса простили?!
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 25 октября 2019 13:24
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Я не люблю Сечина и Грефа, не за что мне их любить. И Сечин НЕ ПРАВ, заявляя, что США остались ЕДИНСТВЕННЫМ регулятором. Кроме того, что человек на месте руководителя госкорпорации на международной конференции делает это заявление фактически от имени России, и это, как минимум, политическая ошибка, если не провокация, то он просто и банально несёт чушь. Вопрос - кому в угоду он эту чушь несёт.
        А "регулятором" сегодня может на короткое время стать вообще кто угодно - раздолбай дронами саудовский завод, и вот тебе скачок цен. Начни беспорядки в Ираке, и вот тебе то же самое... Скажет завтра Китай, что будет разрабатывать Иранские месторождения, без оглядки на санкции, и где будет США со своими "регулировками"???.. США ОДИН ИЗ важных РЕГУЛЯТОРОВ, не менее, но и не более!
        США стремятся навязать всему миру мысль о том, что регулируют всё именно они, и только они, а Сечин им в этом подыгрывает... Вопрос зачем...