New Black Thursday in the USA as a Premonition of the Third World

90 years ago, the United States experienced a stock market crash called “Black Thursday”. The financial crisis has shifted to economic, which marked the beginning of the Great Depression, which ended, by and large, only with the outbreak of World War II. Inevitably, historical parallels with modernity lead to bad thoughts.




It is hard not to notice that the United States of America, conveniently located safely away from the ocean, is the main beneficiary of global military conflicts. In 1913, this country had a negative foreign trade balance and owed a tidy sum, but with the outbreak of World War I, everything changed dramatically. American bankers began to provide loans to all warring parties that went to buy weapons, ammunition and ammunition produced in the United States itself.

Great Britain and France, the former largest lenders, themselves became debtors, and their place was taken by "overseas cousins." By 1929, the States were the richest country in the world. The economy accelerated, stock prices rose. The population also "gained fat." Millions of Americans were able to buy cars, got an expensive home technique. An expensive dollar made them "kings of life" when traveling around Europe and to other states.

But this success had its own flip side. High inflation ate interest on deposits, making them unprofitable. The overgrown middle class began to massively play on the stock exchange, speculate with real estate, financial pyramids appeared. Distraught people took loans from stock brokers, believing that growth would continue indefinitely. The economic bubble began to crack already in September 1929, and reached its peak collapse on October 24, on Thursday, which became "black."

The stock price crashed, setting a yet-broken record. Total losses amounted to 74 billion "those dollars." Banks began to go bankrupt, enterprises lost credit lines and stopped working. People massively became unemployed. Over the next three years, industrial production decreased by 56%, and exports - by 80%. Banks ruthlessly drove the ruined farmers out of the land, sending them to wander in agony. The monotowns, which depended on the city-forming enterprise that had closed, were almost extinct. Poverty, suicide, rampant crime, hunger, death - this is what the Great Depression brought to the United States.

President Franklin Roosevelt is believed to have pulled America out of this quagmire. As part of his “new course,” labor camps were created, the dollar devalued, gold was confiscated, and the largest banks gained access to state money. However, in reality, the beginning of World War II made the greatest contribution to the acquisition of superpower status by the United States.

After the German attack on Poland, its gold reserve migrated to France, where Belgian gold also turned out to be. Due to the inevitable surrender of Paris to Berlin, French, Belgian and Polish gold was exported to Africa, and from there in 1943 ended up in Fort Knox's vaults. A part of the Norwegian gold reserve was also transported there. In addition, the European bourgeois independently transferred their assets and values ​​to a safe USA.

American corporations were incredibly rich in military contracts, and some of them did not disdain cooperation with the Third Reich, which is not customary to recall now. Once again, a proven scheme worked: lending to European countries for the purchase of American goods. After the end of World War II, the United States took control of the Old World through the "Marshall Plan", becoming a superpower. And the victory of the United States in the Cold War with the collapse of the USSR allowed them to rob the former countries of the social camp.

It would seem that everything is good for the Americans now. But there are certain parallels with the situation in the late twenties of the last century. The dollar is strong again, the debts are exorbitant, the population is on credit, the financial sector is blowing obvious “bubbles”. In the United States itself, more and more economists are talking about the risk of a recession and the ensuing economic collapse, which will come back around the world. And how Washington prefers to get out of the pit, we already know.
Used photos: http://lakkk.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 25 October 2019 15: 45
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    The US needs a war. And that is the right thought. But while the whole world is buying and selling the dollar, the United States can do without a hot war. Conclusion - for the war in the USA to start, there must be a “black Thursday”, and for there to be a “black Thursday” - most countries need to abandon the dollar. But as soon as the country abandons the dollar, the United States will strangle this country economically.
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 25 October 2019 23: 28
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      But as soon as the country abandons the dollar, the United States will strangle this country economically

      With Russia, they can’t do this anymore, which is why they are furious. Meanwhile, the role of the dollar is slowly but steadily declining. True, unfortunately, this is still a distant prospect.
    2. antibi0tikk Offline
      antibi0tikk (Sergei) 26 October 2019 00: 02
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      And I want a war. It’s more correct to say: as the father of three children, I don’t want a war at all, but if you recall the recent past, during the wars Russia grew into territories, during peace we lose these territories. Well, like any Russian person, it’s easier for me to give a nibble than to explain to an overbearing boor that he is wrong. Tired of these Balts, Poles, and other trash. And here Putin’s actions are correct: if you want peace, get ready for war.
      1. SANDRO Offline
        SANDRO (Sandro) 28 October 2019 14: 27
        -5
        • 0
        • 5
        Aren `t you ashamed! Insulting whole nations! Or maybe trash-are the Russians themselves? Such a thought did not occur in your "bright" head ?!
    3. SANDRO Offline
      SANDRO (Sandro) 28 October 2019 14: 22
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      The Russians seem to “dislike” the United States, but they pronounce the word “DOLLAR” more often than the word mother, motherland, love ... The whole world is already so charged that it is simply impossible to refuse the dollar! He is in the life of not only every country, but the whole of humanity! He is a part of everyone living on earth! When you begin to understand this, then the mood of “A La Che Guevara” passes, and you just start living ... In a word - stop struggling with the long-established financial system!
  2. valeriy7 Offline
    valeriy7 (Valery) 25 October 2019 16: 37
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    And how Washington prefers to get out of the pit, we already know.

    - Only this pit can become a mass grave for humanity.
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 25 October 2019 23: 20
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    It’s hard not to notice that the United States, comfortably secured away from the ocean

    Fortunately, this is no longer the case, the situation has changed

  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 October 2019 23: 32
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Yes, 30 years of expectations, but the dollar is not collapsing ...
    And inflation is really small, and the economy without recession in the USS ....

    Therefore hurray liars and rage, and rage ...
    1. antibi0tikk Offline
      antibi0tikk (Sergei) 26 October 2019 00: 08
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      What kind of nonsense? Is inflation small? About 15 years ago, for $ 5000, you could buy a good new car. And now? For $ 7000-$ 9000, you could buy an apartment. And now? In 2002, a salary of $ 300 was good, but now? Well, if you count it that way, inflation in the USA is no lower than ours.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 October 2019 19: 41
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Who are you writing about?
        The article is about USAA ...

Новый «черный четверг» в США как предчувствие Третьей мировой

90 лет назад в США произошел биржевой обвал, получивший название «черный четверг». Финансовый кризис перешел в экономический, ознаменовавший начало «Великой депрессии», которая закончилась, по большому счету, только с началом Второй мировой войны. Исторические параллели с современностью поневоле наводят на дурные мысли.



Трудно не заметить, что Соединенные Штаты Америки, удобно расположившиеся в безопасности подальше за океаном, являются основным выгодоприобретателем от глобальных военных конфликтов. В 1913 году эта страна имела отрицательный внешнеторговый баланс и была должна кругленькую сумму, но с началом Первой мировой войны все кардинально изменилось. Американские банкиры начали предоставлять кредиты всем воюющим сторонам, которые шли на покупку оружия, боеприпасов и амуниции, производимых в самих же США.


Великобритания и Франция, бывшие крупнейшие кредиторы, сами стали должниками, а их место заняли «заокеанские кузены». К 1929 году Штаты были богатейшей страной мира. Экономика разогналась, росли курсы акций. Население тоже «набрало жирок». Миллионы американцев смогли приобрести автомобили, обзаводились дорогостоящей домашней техникой. Дорогой доллар делал их «королями по жизни» при поездке по Европе и в иные государства.

Но была у этого успеха и своя обратная сторона. Высокая инфляция съедала проценты по вкладам, делая их невыгодными. Разросшийся средний класс начал массово играть на бирже, спекулировать с недвижимостью, появились финансовые пирамиды. Обезумевшие люди брали кредиты от брокеров на покупку акций, веря, что рост будет продолжаться бесконечно. Экономический пузырь начал трещать уже в сентябре 1929 года, а своего пика обвал достиг 24 октября, в четверг, ставший «черным».

Курс акций обрушился, поставив пока не побитый рекорд. Общие убытки составили 74 миллиарда «тех долларов». Банки начали банкротиться, предприятия лишались кредитных линий и прекращали работу. Люди массово становились безработными. За следующие три года промышленное производство сократилось на 56%, а экспорт – на 80%. Разорившихся фермеров банки безжалостно сгоняли с земли, отправляя их скитаться по мукам. Моногорода, зависевшие от закрывшегося градообразующего предприятия, практически вымирали. Нищета, самоубийства, разгул криминала, голод, смерть – вот что принесла США «Великая депрессия».

Считается, что вытянул из этой трясины Америку президент Франклин Рузвельт. В рамках его «нового курса» создавались трудовые лагеря, доллар девальвировался, был проведен конфискационный обмен золота, а крупнейшие банки получили доступ к государственным деньгам. Однако в действительности наибольший вклад в приобретение США статуса сверхдержавы внесло начало Второй мировой войны.

После нападения Германии на Польшу ее золотой запас перекочевал во Францию, где также оказалось и бельгийское золото. Из-за неминуемой капитуляции Парижа перед Берлином, французское, бельгийское и польское золото было вывезено в Африку, а оттуда в 1943 году попало в хранилища Форт-Нокса. Туда же перевезли и часть норвежского золотого запаса. Кроме того, европейские буржуа самостоятельно переводили свои активы и ценности в безопасные США.

Американские корпорации невероятно обогатились на военных контрактах, причем не гнушались некоторые из них сотрудничеством с Третьим рейхом, о чем сейчас не принято вспоминать. Вновь заработала проверенная схема: кредитование европейских стран под покупку американских товаров. После окончания Второй мировой войны США взяли под экономический контроль Старый свет через «план Маршалла», превратившись в сверхдержаву. А победа Соединенных Штатов в «холодной войне» с развалом СССР позволила им ограбить бывшие страны соцлагеря.

Казалось бы, все у американцев теперь хорошо. Но есть определенные параллели с ситуацией конца двадцатых годов прошлого века. Доллар вновь крепок, долги непомерны, население закредитовано, финансовый сектор надувает явные «пузыри». В самих США все больше экономистов говорит о риске рецессии и последующего экономического обвала, который аукнется во всем мире. А как Вашингтон предпочитает выбираться из ямы, мы уже знаем.
Использованы фотографии: http://lakkk.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 октября 2019 15:45
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    США нужна война. И это правильная мысль. Но пока весь мир покупает и продаёт доллар, США могут и без горячей войны обойтись. Вывод - чтобы началась война в США, должен быть "чёрный четверг", а чтобы был "чёрный четверг" - большинству стран нужно отказаться от доллара. Но как только страна откажется от доллара, США удавят эту страну экономически.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 25 октября 2019 23:28
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Но как только страна откажется от доллара, США удавят эту страну экономически

      С Россией этого у них больше не получается, оттого и бесятся. А между тем роль доллара медленно, но неуклонно снижается. Правда, к сожалению, это пока отдаленная перспектива.
    2. antibi0tikk Офлайн
      antibi0tikk (Сергей) 26 октября 2019 00:02
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      А я хочу войны. Правильнее сказать: как отец троих детей, я войны вообще не хочу, но если вспомнить недавнее прошлое, во время войн Россия прирастала территориями, во время мира мы эти территории теряем. Ну и как любому русскому человеку, мне проще дать в грызло, чем объяснять зарвавшемуся хаму, что он не прав. Надоели эти прибалты, поляки, и прочая шваль. И вот тут-то действия Путина правильны: хочешь мира, готовься к войне.
      1. САНДРО Офлайн
        САНДРО (Сандро) 28 октября 2019 14:27
        -5
        • 0
        • 5
        Как тебе не стыдно! Оскорбляешь целые народы! А может шваль - это сами русские? Такая мысль не приходила в твою "светлую" голову?!
    3. САНДРО Офлайн
      САНДРО (Сандро) 28 октября 2019 14:22
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      Русские как бы "не любят" США, но слово "DOLLAR" произносят чаще, чем слово мама, родина, любовь... Весь мир уже так заряжен, что от доллара отказаться просто невозможно! Он в жизни не только каждой страны, но и всего человечества! Он часть каждого, живущего на земле! Когда начинаешь это понимать, то тут же проходит настрой "А-Ля Че Гевара", и ты просто начинаешь жить... Одним словом - хватит бороться с давно сложившейся финансовой системой!
  2. valeriy7 Офлайн
    valeriy7 (Валерий) 25 октября 2019 16:37
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А как Вашингтон предпочитает выбираться из ямы, мы уже знаем.

    - только эта яма может стать братской могилой для человечества.
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 25 октября 2019 23:20
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Трудно не заметить, что Соединенные Штаты Америки, удобно расположившиеся в безопасности подальше за океаном

    К счастью, это уже не так, ситуация изменилась

  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 октября 2019 23:32
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Да, 30 лет ожиданий, а доллар все не рушится...
    И инфляция реально мала, и экономика без рецессии у ЮСв....

    Поэтому ура-вруны и бесятся, и бесятся...
    1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
      antibi0tikk (Сергей) 26 октября 2019 00:08
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Что за бред? Инфляция мала? Лет 15 назад за 5000$ можно было купить неплохую новую машину. А сейчас? За 7000$-9000$ можно было купить квартиру. А сейчас? В 2002 зарплата в 300$ была хорошей, а сейчас? Ну и если так-то посчитать, в США инфляция получается не ниже, чем у нас.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 октября 2019 19:41
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Это про кого пишете?
        В статье то про ЮСА...