Turkey ready to replace F-35 with Russian Flankers

On October 25, 2019, the Turkish government newspaper Daily Sabah, citing its sources, reported that Moscow and Ankara were close to concluding an agreement to supply Turkey with Russian Su-35 multipurpose super-maneuverable fighter jets (NATO codification: Flanker-E + - “Flanker”) generation 4 ++. It is allegedly about the purchase of 36 fighters and the possibility of Turkey participating in the production of spare parts for such fighters, precision weapons and ammunition.




However, according to the information «РИА Новости»received in the secretariat of the defense industry of Turkey, there is no final definiteness in this matter, the parties continue to negotiate. We remind you that at the end of August 2019, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Russian President Vladimir Putin together visited International Aviation and Space Salon MAKS-2019 in Zhukovsky. Then the Turkish leader was interested in Russian military products, in particular the Su-35 and Su-57 fighters. After that, Erdogan announced the start of negotiations with Moscow.

It should be added that on October 23, 2019, the Turkish side announced that it had received ahead of schedule all elements of the S-400 Triumph long-range and medium-range anti-aircraft missile systems purchased from Russia (including missiles for them). After that, the Turks began to ask the Russians for “supplements,” discussing with Moscow additional supplies of air defense elements.

As for the Su-35 fighters, back in mid-July 2019, the head of the Rostec state corporation Sergey Chemezov announced that Russia was ready to sell these fighters in the right quantities to Turkey, if they would be of interest to the Turks. Then, however, it was politely answered from Ankara that it was too early to talk about it, since they still hoped that Washington would unblock the sale of “fashionable and invisible” F-35s to Turkey.
  • Photos used: https://www.1zoom.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
    Kostyar 27 October 2019 11: 22
    0
    As for the Su-35 fighters, back in mid-July 2019, the head of the Rostec state corporation Sergey Chemezov announced that Russia was ready to sell these fighters in the right quantities to Turkey, if they would be of interest to the Turks.

    Here are not our traders a bit ....

Турция готова заменить F-35 на российские «Фланкеры»

25 октября 2019 года турецкая правительственная газета Daily Sabah, ссылаясь на свои источники, сообщила, что Москва и Анкара близки к заключению соглашения на поставку Турции российских многоцелевых сверхманевренных истребителей Су-35 (по кодификации НАТО: Flanker-Е+ - «Фланкер») поколения 4++. Речь, якобы, идет о закупке 36 истребителей и возможности участия Турции в производстве запчастей к таким истребителям, высокоточного оружия и боеприпасов.



Однако, по информации «РИА Новости», полученной в секретариате оборонной промышленности Турции, окончательной определенности в этом вопросе пока нет, стороны продолжают вести переговоры. Напоминаем, что в конце августа 2019 года президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган и президент России Владимир Путин вместе посетили Международный авиационно-космический салон «МАКС-2019» в Жуковском. Тогда турецкого лидера заинтересовала российская военная продукция, в частности истребители Су-35 и Су-57. После чего Эрдоган объявил о начале переговоров с Москвой.


Нужно добавить, что 23 октября 2019 года турецкая сторона объявила, что досрочно получила все элементы приобретенных у России зенитных ракетных систем большой и средней дальности С-400 «Триумф» (включая ракеты к ним). После чего турки начали просить у россиян «добавки», обсуждая с Москвой дополнительные поставки элементов ПВО.

Что касается истребителей Су-35, то еще в середине июля 2019 года руководитель госкорпорации «Ростех» Сергей Чемезов объявил, что Россия готова продать Турции эти истребители в нужных количествах, если турок они, конечно, заинтересуют. Тогда, правда, из Анкары вежливо ответили, что пока об этом говорить рано, так как все еще надеялись, что Вашингтон разблокирует продажу Турции «модных и невидимых» F-35.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.1zoom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Костяра Онлайн
    Костяра (Константин) 27 октября 2019 11:22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Что касается истребителей Су-35, то еще в середине июля 2019 года руководитель госкорпорации «Ростех» Сергей Чемезов объявил, что Россия готова продать Турции эти истребители в нужных количествах, если турок они, конечно, заинтересуют.

    Вот не торгаши наши ни капельки....