A major operator of Superjets may appear in Europe

Recently we Reportedthat Russia and Serbia agree on the purchase of the Sukhoi Superjet 100 (SSJ-100) short-haul narrow-body airliners by the state airline Air Serbia. And so, on October 25, 2019, it became known that Sukhoi Civil Aircraft (GSS) signed a memorandum on the supply of 40 SSJ-100 airliners with the Norwegian low-cost airline Norwegian Air Shuttle (the second largest airline in Scandinavia).




In turn, the “Vikings” are asking the Russians to open a trans-Siberian route for them to fly from Europe to Asia and back, of course, with a discount on flights. The public informed the agency. RBC. Whether the relevant Russian departments will agree to this is unknown.

It is planned that at the first stage, 10 SSJ-100 airliners will be leased to the Norwegians for their “daughter” from Argentina. At the second stage, the parent company will receive 30 SSJ-100 airliners (also leased).

It should be noted that this carrier from Norway has been trying for several years to obtain permission to use this route. The company even applied for assistance to the government of its own kingdom. However, so far everything has been unsuccessful.

If the deal is approved, it will be financed by the leasing company Arctic Aviation Assets (it is a 100% leasing subsidiary of Norwegian Air Shuttle). By the way, 40 airliners will cost the Norwegians $ 1,5 - $ 2 billion. And the company has money. For clarity, the Norwegian Air Shuttle already has 170 Boeing aircraft (about 200 more ordered, of which 100 are Boeing 737). Also ordered 100 Airbus A320neo aircraft.
Photos used: https://sm-news.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 26 October 2019 12: 24
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    It’s all muddy somehow. Superjets, route .... What's the chicken and what's the egg?
    1. boriz Online
      boriz (boriz) 26 October 2019 23: 15
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Flights to SE Asia past the airspace of the Russian Federation are wild losses. Norway is not allowed into our transit. Apparently, for constant Russophobia. It’s cheaper for them to order 470 more SSJs for their 10 planes and put them in the hangar if they get at least access to the flight through the sky of the Russian Federation (not to mention the discount). So they try to get in, not by washing, so by skating.
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 27 October 2019 08: 56
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Something like that. Previously, I had not heard that someone was trying to negotiate the purchase of aircraft from a country with the right to fly over its territory.

В Европе может появиться крупный эксплуатант «Суперджетов»

Недавно мы сообщали, что Россия и Сербия договариваются о покупке государственной авиакомпанией Air Serbia ближнемагистральных узкофюзеляжных авиалайнеров Sukhoi Superjet 100 (SSJ-100). И вот, 25 октября 2019 года, стало известно, что «Гражданские самолеты Сухого» (ГСС) подписали меморандум о поставке 40 авиалайнеров SSJ-100 с норвежским лоукостером Norwegian Air Shuttle (вторая по величине авиакомпания в Скандинавии).



В свою очередь, «викинги» просят россиян об открытии для них транссибирского маршрута, чтобы осуществлять перелеты из Европы в Азию и обратно, естественно, со скидкой на оплату полетов. Об этом проинформировало общественность агентство «РБК». Согласятся ли на это профильные российские ведомства - неизвестно.


Планируется, что на первом этапе норвежцам будут переданы в лизинг 10 авиалайнеров SSJ-100 для их «дочки» из Аргентины. На втором этапе, уже головная компания получит 30 авиалайнеров SSJ-100 (тоже в лизинг).

Нужно отметить, что этот авиаперевозчик из Норвегии уже несколько лет пытается добиться разрешения на использование указанного маршрута. Компания даже обращалась за содействием в правительство собственного королевства. Однако, пока все было безуспешно.

Если сделка будет одобрена, то ее профинансирует лизинговая компания Arctic Aviation Assets (является 100-% лизинговой «дочкой» Norwegian Air Shuttle). К слову, 40 авиалайнеров обойдутся норвежцам в $1,5 - $2 млрд. И деньги у компании есть. Для ясности, у Norwegian Air Shuttle уже имеется 170 самолетов Boeing (еще около 200 заказано, из них 100 штук Boeing 737). Также заказано 100 самолетов Airbus A320neo.
Использованы фотографии: https://sm-news.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 26 октября 2019 12:24
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Мутно как-то все это. Суперджеты, маршрут.... Что тут курица, а что яйцо?
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 26 октября 2019 23:15
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Полёты в ЮВ Азию мимо воздушного пространства РФ - дикие убытки. Норвегию в наш транзит не пускают. Видимо, за постоянную русофобию. Им дешевле к своим 470 самолётам заказать ещё 10 SSJ и поставить их в ангар на хранение, если получат хотя бы доступ к пролёту через небо РФ (не говоря уже о скидке). Вот и пытаются влезть, не мытьём, так катанием.
      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 27 октября 2019 08:56
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        Что-то похоже на то. Ранее не слышал, чтобы кто-то пытался обговорить покупку самолетов у какой-то страны с правом пролета над ее территорией.