Why Ukrainian transit of Russian gas is inevitable

Recently we Reportedas Russia called the final condition for partnership with Ukraine on gas. And so, the deputy head of the National Bank of Ukraine (NBU) Dmitry Sologub said at a briefing on the inevitability of gas transit from Russia through the gas transmission system (GTS) of Ukraine.




Sologub is confident that, given contractual obligations, Russian Gazprom will have to use transit through Ukrainian territory. However, he forgot to clarify that on December 31, 2019, a 10-year transit agreement between Ukraine and Russia is ending. Moreover, Kiev absolutely does nothing to extend it. Moreover, it intimidates Moscow in many ways with multibillion-dollar lawsuits, which further reduces the likelihood of a constructive dialogue.

Moreover, according to Sologub, in addition to Gazprom contracts, Ukraine in its forecasts takes into account the volume of gas in its underground storage facilities (UGS), as well as the commissioning of gas pipelines bypassing Ukrainian territory. A senior official believes that in order to fulfill its obligations, Gazprom will certainly need Ukraine. Moreover, "at least", at 50 billion cubic meters. m. gas per year.

However, Sologub nevertheless admitted the likelihood of a “temporary” termination of gas transit from Russia through the territory of Ukraine. At the same time, however, without specifying how long the “temporality” will last. But he added that NAK Naftogaz Ukrainy and Ukrtransgaz are actively preparing for this particular scenario.

We remind you that on October 22, 2019, Russia, Ukraine and the European Union held regular technical consultations as part of the preparation of a new phase of gas transit negotiations after January 1, 2020. Then it was promised that negotiations would take place on October 28, 2019. So we will be waiting for results with undisguised interest.
  • Photos used: https://www.obzor.lt/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 26 October 2019 16: 09
    0
    There can only be one reason: the Kremlin’s desire to continue to feed the Nazi state, turning into a fascist state.
    1. Victor N Offline Victor N
      Victor N (Victor n) 26 October 2019 17: 17
      0
      It’s so good that you are only blaming the Kremlin, not the whole of Moscow or Russia!
  2. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 26 October 2019 20: 16
    0
    I sometimes bet on sports events at the bookmaker. I wonder if there will be a bet on closing or not closing the valve 1.01.20.? If our government defended the interests of Russia, then Bandera would have been economically strangled.
    1. bobba94 Offline bobba94
      bobba94 (Vladimir) 27 October 2019 21: 51
      +2
      Oil painting. The government, defending the interests of Russia, disconnects from January 1, 2020 gas transit through Ukraine. I remind you that the share of Russian gas makes up more than 30% of all gas consumed by the EU countries; I recall that gas supplies are cut off not in May, not June, but in January. I remind you, up to 40% of the fin. revenue in the country's budget is the sale of oil and gas. For such a defense of Russia's interests, the US Congress will award the entire Government of the Russian Federation with Honor medals (the highest award).
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 October 2019 13: 53
    +2
    Trade is a voluntary matter and the Russian Federation is not obliged to trade with Ukraine ... The Ukrainian pipe has been killed, it needs major repairs, and there is no bad thing to repair it on the terms of Ukraine ... So transit through Ukraine will naturally end soon ...

Почему украинский транзит российского газа неизбежен

Недавно мы сообщали, как Россия назвала окончательное условие партнерства с Украиной по газу. И вот, заместитель главы Национального банка Украины (НБУ) Дмитрий Сологуб заявил на брифинге о неизбежности транзита газа из России через газотранспортную систему (ГТС) Украины.



Сологуб уверен, что, учитывая контрактные обязательства, российскому «Газпрому» придется использовать транзит через украинскую территорию. При этом он забыл уточнить, что 31 декабря 2019 года, заканчивается 10-летний договор о транзите между Украиной и Россией. Причем, Киев ровным счетом ничего не делает для его продления. Более того, всячески запугивает Москву многомиллиардными исками, что еще больше снижает вероятность конструктивного диалога.


При этом, по мнению Сологуба, помимо контрактов «Газпрома», Украина в своих прогнозах учитывает объемы газа в своих подземных хранилищах (ПХГ), а также введение в эксплуатацию газопроводов в обход украинской территории. Высокопоставленный чиновник считает, что для того, чтобы выполнить свои обязательства, «Газпрому» непременно потребуется Украина. Причем, «как минимум», на 50 млрд куб. м. газа в год.

Однако, Сологуб все-таки допустил вероятность «временного» прекращения транзита газа из России через территорию Украины. При этом, правда, не уточнив, сколько продлится «временность». Но добавил, что НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» и «Укртрансгаз» активно готовятся именно к этому варианту событий.

Напоминаем, что 22 октября 2019 года Россия, Украина и Евросоюз провели очередные технические консультации в рамках подготовки нового этапа переговоров по транзиту газа после 1 января 2020 года. Тогда было обещано, что переговоры состоятся 28 октября 2019 года. Так что мы с нескрываемым интересом будем ждать результатов.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.obzor.lt/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 26 октября 2019 16:09
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Причина может быть только одна: желание Кремля и дальше кормить нацистское государство, превращающиеся в фашистское.
    1. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 26 октября 2019 17:17
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Как хорошо, что Вы только Кремль обвиняете, а не всю Москву или Россию!
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 26 октября 2019 20:16
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Я иногда делаю ставки на спортивные события в букмекерской конторе. Интересно, будет ставка на закроют или не закроют задвижку 1.01.20.? Если бы наше правительство отстаивало интересы России, то давно бы экономически бандеровцев удавили.
    1. bobba94 Офлайн
      bobba94 (владимир) 27 октября 2019 21:51
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Картина маслом. Правительство, отстаивая интересы России, отключает с 1 января 2020 года транзит газа через Украину. Напоминаю, доля российского газа составляет более 30 % от всего потребляемого странами ЕС газа, напоминаю, отключение поставок газа происходит не в мае, не июне, а в январе. Напоминаю, до 40 % фин. поступлений в бюджет страны - это продажа нефти и газа. За такое отстаивание интересов России Конгресс США наградит все правительство РФ медалями Почета (высшая награда).
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 октября 2019 13:53
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Торговля - дело добровольное и РФ не обязана торговать с Украиной...Украинская труба убита, она нуждается в капитальном ремонте, а ремонтировать ее на условиях Украины дурных нет...Так что транзит через Украину скоро закономерно закончится...