US preparing to withdraw from Open Skies Treaty

Recently we Reportedhow Washington decided to get rid of the next contract concluded with Moscow. Indeed, it was not in vain that the chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee of the House of Representatives (lower house of parliament) of the U.S. Congress, Eliot Engel (a Democrat from New York State) was worried that Republican President Donald Trump was planning to withdraw the United States from the Open Skies Treaty (DON). And now, the daily American business newspaper The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) reports interesting information.




According to the publication, President Trump allegedly signed some kind of document that clearly states that Washington intends to withdraw from the Don. It is noted that information on this subject was received by the publication from a source in the White House.

At the same time, WSJ clarifies that it is not yet known for sure whether the White House made a final decision on leaving the Don or not. Which indicates that the source of information is not at the highest level. However, the source added that consultations regarding DON are still ongoing.

Everything is possible with this president,

- WSJ quotes the source, which, most likely, is not like-minded Trump, but an oppositionist.

It should be recalled that before this, a large group of American politicians and former high-ranking officials reacted negatively to a possible US withdrawal from the Don, calling it a "serious mistake." Among them were the former head of the State Department George Schultz, the former head of the Pentagon William Perry, the former unofficial adviser to President Barack Obama and the Senator from Georgia Samuel August "Sam" Nunn Jr., and other famous personalities.

At the same time, the Russian Ministry of Defense believes that Washington began to think about leaving the Don after Moscow had significantly increased opportunities for obtaining information during observation flights.
  • Photos used: https://politexpert.net/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 28 October 2019 11: 54
    +1
    Let them tear it apart, it will only play into our hands, they will fly less and less over our country.

США готовятся выйти из Договора по открытому небу

Недавно мы сообщали, как Вашингтон решил избавиться от очередного договора, заключенного с Москвой. Ведь не зря председатель комитета по иностранным делам Палаты представителей (нижней палаты парламента) Конгресса США Элиот Энгел (демократ от штата Нью-Йорк) тревожился, что президент-республиканец Дональд Трамп планирует вывести США из Договора по открытому небу (ДОН). И вот, уже ежедневная американская деловая газета The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) сообщает любопытную информацию.



По данным издания, президент Трамп якобы подписал какой-то документ, в котором точно сказано о том, что Вашингтон намерен выйти из ДОН. Отмечается, что информация на этот счет была получена изданием от источника в Белом доме.


При этом WSJ уточняет, что пока точно не известно, принято ли в Белом доме окончательное решение о выходе из ДОН или нет. Что указывает на то, что источник информации не самого высокого уровня. Однако источник добавил, что консультации по поводу ДОН еще продолжаются.

Все возможно с этим президентом,

- приводит WSJ слова источника, который, скорей всего, является не единомышленником Трампа, а оппозиционером.

Нужно напомнить, что перед этим, большая группа американских политиков и бывших высокопоставленных чиновников негативно отнеслись к возможному выходу США из ДОН, назвав это «серьезной ошибкой». В их числе были экс-глава Госдепа Джордж Шульц, бывший глава Пентагона Уильям Перри, бывший неофициальный советник президента Барака Обамы и сенатор от штата Джорджия Сэмюэл Август «Сэм» Нанн младший, и другие известные личности.

При этом, Минобороны России считает, что в Вашингтоне начали задумываться о выходе из ДОН после того, как у Москвы существенно возросли возможности для получения информации во время осуществления наблюдательных полетов.
Использованы фотографии: https://politexpert.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 28 октября 2019 11:54
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Пускай разрывают, нам это только на руку сыграет, все меньше будут они летать над нашей страной.