Having written off 20 billion dollars to Africa, Russia will receive much more

During the Russian-African summit in Sochi, Russian President Vladimir Putin announced the cancellation of debt of $ 20 billion to countries on the African continent. Naturally, this news "Stirred up" the Internet community. Indeed, these funds, according to the majority, could be spent on the development of their own economics. So why did the president make such an “unpopular” decision, and what does our country expect to receive in return?


The thing is that the criticism that followed the announcement of the above-mentioned news is completely groundless. This debt has accumulated since the days of the USSR and was declared hopeless in the last decade. The amount written off by Russia of $ 20 billion, in fact, is only a figure, not real money.

Thus, our country not only lost nothing, but managed to gain something. Only at the summit in Sochi, contracts worth about 1 trillion rubles were signed. Africa is of great interest to our country as a market and supplier of valuable resources.

In addition, for this continent, a struggle has long been waged between China, Russia, Europe and the United States. Africa, along with the Arctic, is considered the last "human pantry." And the fact that 40 presidents of this region gathered at the summit in Sochi indicates a significant strengthening of the position of our country.

And finally, Russia simply didn’t have the opportunity not to write off the debt, since we are a member of the Paris Club. Our country joined the organization in 1997, which allowed us to restructure our own debt, but obliged us to write off debt to the poorest states.

However, unlike the USSR, which expanded its geopolitical influence, pumping Africa loans, we managed to strengthen our position on the continent by writing off old "bad" debts without issuing new loans. In addition, this is a common global practice. For example, the United States “does not disdain” to regularly write off debts to Israel.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 29 October 2019 08: 57
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Here's how about Africa hooked. Maybe enough about her, hardly convince? How many positive comments have you had on this topic before?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 October 2019 09: 08
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    They wrote that they had sorted out the last debts of the USSR by 2004.
    About 100 mln of debts written off - this is purely the Russian Federation.
  3. shed Offline
    shed (Dmitriy) 29 October 2019 09: 17
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    It is necessary to adopt a law prohibiting write-offs of debts, not a single country in the world writes off such debts. Probably, EVERYONE lives well in Russia, although after watching TV, where slums are shown ... and then no one will say thank you and will soon forget, or even spit on the trail that will come tomorrow.
  4. kapitan92 Offline
    kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 29 October 2019 12: 03
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Putin writes off Russia's debts, this is budget money, and private companies will receive preferences, most of them in offshore or working through "Western subsidiaries".
    It is necessary to legislatively ensure that all companies operating in Africa under the "Putin program" compensate for the loss of Russia's budget (written off 20 billion) over time.
  5. Nikolaevich I Offline
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 29 October 2019 12: 17
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    The essence of the article can be characterized by the "African" proverb: "When a hyena wants to gobble up its offspring, it seems to her that it smells like a kid ..."! The author is well versed in verbiage, "art," which allows a sound idea to be declared absurd; and absurd - sound! So in this case, the absurd idea is declared sound! And here's why ... Let's say some Goodwin country is so poor that it cannot and will not pay the debt either now or in the near future ... But over time, the situation is changing ... Goodwin begins grow and grow rich! And the country's economic development prompts Goodwin to conclude an agreement with a certain international industrial and economic association in order to trade in its "zone" ... But the association’s legislation requires the “applicant” to have no debt to the members of the association ... That’s what Goodwin needs "pay off" old "debts! Having “forgiven” the debts to Goodwin, the country deprives the future generations of its citizens of money “guaranteed”, which, in the end, could go to them ... As for the Paris Club, Russia will not get used to it, yes yes enter! " Now in the "shit", then in the "Paris Club"! And why not Russia to declare that it is itself a “hunger-killer” and needs funds no less than “some goodwin” ?! And for this reason, can’t “forgive everyone”!

Списав Африке 20 млрд долларов, Россия получит гораздо больше

В ходе российско-африканского саммита в Сочи президент РФ В. Путин объявил о списании странам африканского континента долга в размере 20 млрд. долларов. Естественно, данная новость «всколыхнула» Интернет-сообщество. Ведь эти средства, по мнению большинства, могли быть потрачены на развитие собственной экономики. Так зачем президент принял столь «непопулярное» решение, и что наша страна рассчитывает получить взамен?

Все дело в том, что последовавшая после объявления вышеупомянутой новости критика абсолютно беспочвенна. Этот долг копился еще со времен СССР и был признан безнадежным еще в прошлом десятилетии. Списанная Россией сумма в 20 млрд. долларов, по сути, является лишь цифрой, а не реальными деньгами.

Таким образом, наша страна не только ничего не потеряла, но сумела кое-что приобрести. Только на прошедшем в Сочи саммите было подписано контрактов на сумму около 1 трлн рублей. Африка представляет для нашей страны большой интерес, как рынок сбыта и поставщик ценных ресурсов.


К тому же, за данный континент уже давно ведется борьба между Китаем, Россией, Европой и США. Африку, наряду с Арктикой, считают последней «человеческой кладовой». И то, что на саммите в Сочи собралось 40 президентов этого региона, указывает на значительное усиление позиций нашей страны.

И, напоследок, у России просто не было возможности не списать долг, так как мы являемся членом «Парижского клуба». Наша страна вступила в организацию в 1997 году, что позволило реструктуризировать собственный долг, но обязало списывать задолженность беднейшим государствам.

Однако, в отличие от СССР, который расширял свое геополитическое влияние, накачивая Африку кредитами, нам удалось укрепить позиции на континенте за счет списания старых «безнадежных» долгов, не выдавая новых займов. К тому же, это является распространенной мировой практикой. Так, например, США «не брезгуют» регулярно списывать долги Израилю.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Онлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 29 октября 2019 08:57
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Вот как про Африку зацепило. Может, хватит про нее, вряд ли убедите? Сколько положительных комментариев было ранее на эту тему?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 октября 2019 09:08
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Писали, что с последними долгами СССР разобрались к 2004 году.
    Около 100 млр списанных новых долгов - это уже чисто РФ.
  3. shed Офлайн
    shed (Дмитрий) 29 октября 2019 09:17
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Надо принять закон, запрещающий списывать долги, ни одна страна в мире не списывает такие долги. Наверно, в России ВСЕ живут хорошо, хотя посмотрев ТВ, где показывают трущобы..., и потом никто спасибо не скажет и скоро забудут, а то и плюнут в след, которые придут завтра.
  4. kapitan92 Офлайн
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 29 октября 2019 12:03
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Путин списывает долги России, это бюджетные деньги, а преференции будут получать частные компании, большинство из них в оффшорах или работают через "западные дочки".
    Надо законодательно провести, чтобы все компании, работающие в Африке по "программе Путина", со временем компенсировали потери бюджета России (списанные 20 млрд).
  5. Nikolaevich I Офлайн
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 29 октября 2019 12:17
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Суть статейки можно охарактеризовать "африканской" поговоркой: "Когда гиена хочет сожрать свой приплод, ей кажется, что он пахнет козлёнком..."! Автор хорошо владеет словоблудием, "искусством", позволяющим здравую идею объявить абсурдной; а абсурдную - здравой! Вот и в данном случае, абсурдная идея объявлена здравой! И вот почему...Допустим, какая-то страна "Гудвина" настолько бедна, что ни сейчас, ни в ближайшем будущем, долг выплачивать не сможет и не захочет... Но с течением времени ситуация меняется..."Гудвина" начинает развиваться и богатеть! И вот экономическое развитие страны побуждает "Гудвину" заключать соглашение с некой международной промышленно-экономической ассоциацией,чтобы торговать в её "зоне"... Но законодательство ассоциации требует отсутствия задолженности у "претендента " перед членами ассоциации... Вот и потребуется "Гудвину" заплатить "старинные" долги! "Простив" долги "Гудвину", страна лишает "гарантированно" будущие поколения своих граждан денег, которые могли бы, в конце концов, достаться им... Что же касаемо "Парижского клуба", то России не "привыкать ", "куда-нибудь да вступать"! То в "дерьмо", то в "Парижский клуб"! А почему бы России не объявить, что она сама "голодранка" и нуждается в средствах не меньше, чем "какая-нибудь Гудвина " ?! И по этой причине не может "всем прощать"!