Gorbachev admitted why they could not save the Soviet Union

Former first and only president of the USSR Mikhail Gorbachev in his new book “What is at stake: the future of global peace” said that the integrity of the USSR could be preserved. In his opinion, the coup in August 1991 and the disintegration activities of the leadership of the RSFSR, headed by Boris Yeltsin, prevented the creation of a new Union that would meet the interests of all republics.




Gorbachev claims that the path to the political sovereignty of the republics (economic independence, the preservation of identity, the development of culture) lay through the renewal of the Union. The new Union was to become a democratic, real and effective federation, to which the republics themselves delegated part of their powers. The decisive step in this direction was to be the signing of a new Union Treaty. However, the coup derailed this event. He writes that in his post he fought to the end for the existence of the USSR.

I fought, I want to emphasize this, political by means, tried to convince citizens and my colleagues - the leaders of the republics of their innocence. And today I believe that the integrity of the country could be maintained, that the new Union would meet the interests of all. But the coup weakened my position

- said in the book.

The leadership of the largest republic within the USSR — Russia, headed by Boris Yeltsin — has taken the path of disintegration. The line of dismemberment of the country and separation of state prevailed

- wrote Gorbachev.

Gorbachev writes that there is nothing surprising in the fact that most Russians still regret the collapse of the USSR, and call the last decade of the twentieth century the most difficult period in their lives. At the same time, Gorbachev is convinced that perestroika and glasnost have won. They changed the minds of people. Now people live in a different coordinate system.

And so I think: maybe, as a politician, I lost, self-confidence failed me, I did not see a double danger - from hot heads, impatient radicals and from reactionaries in my own circle. But perestroika won. No return to the past

- emphasized Gorbachev.

Gorbachev is convinced that the future of Russia lies in democracy. Then he urged to remember that Russia had a difficult history, it had 250 years of the “Mongol yoke”, serfdom and Stalinist repressions.

People were taught that they were treated like slaves. And when this ended, in the 90s they had to endure the chaos and arbitrariness that presented them as democracy. Our people should learn from their past - what needs to be rejected and what can be accepted. It takes time. But Russia can have only one future: democracy

- sure Gorbachev.

Gorbachev believes that Russia has all the necessary opportunities and resources for the economic leap forward, as well as the potential to attract new foreign partners. He specified that the first decade of the XNUMXst century brought millions of Russians a significant improvement in living standards and increased their real incomes. In addition, he called the decision to expand NATO - the biggest strategic mistake of the West.
  • Photos used: https://politklubok.ru/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 28 October 2019 18: 33
    +1
    Bear Mech would shut up and not shine. negative
    And this one ... (instead of climbing an aspen!) Climbs to us with his useless "teachings" and fraudulent "revelations", as if there are no living witnesses of his state crimes left ??! Fells everything on EBNa and his accomplices, like "I myself was not in business" ??!
    A pitiful politician of small-town "thinking" coquettishly calls himself a "politician", but is he "on business" ?! fool

    PS By the way, as well as this vile, hypocritical Selyuk (who smugly declared to transcordian journalists that supposedly his "life's dream was to destroy the Soviet Union" ?!) scary for many of us, the damn 90s were publicly called "saints"!
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 28 October 2019 20: 51
    +1
    why could not

    Because someone had no political will (and no responsibility for the people) to carry out perestroika realistically and consistently.
    To do this, it was necessary not to indulge all day on the box, but to work.
    He was elected to the presidency, imitated violent activity, put up loot in his pockets and removed himself.
  4. Come on Offline Come on
    Come on 28 October 2019 21: 19
    +2
    Bear storyteller, you will not beg and you will not wash yourself.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 October 2019 09: 23
    +2
    Those who are falling apart are still untouchable. Pupils do not surrender ....
  6. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 29 October 2019 11: 35
    +1
    Yeah! As you know, everything in the world hinders a bad dancer. In August 1991 security forces at a low start were waiting for the command to arrest the Bialowieza trinity. And who should have given this command, if not the leader of the USSR, whom the people have chosen for this?
  7. Tolik_74 Offline Tolik_74
    Tolik_74 (Anatoly) 29 October 2019 13: 26
    +1
    Why is this bastard tagged still free? For such crimes against the country and the people, the death penalty is applicable. And he still blathers.
  8. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 30 October 2019 12: 57
    0
    Because they did not try to save it, but the USA sold.

Горбачев признался, почему не смогли сохранить Советский Союз

Бывший первый и единственный президент СССР Михаил Горбачев в своей новой книге «Что поставлено на карту: будущее глобального мира» сообщил, что целостность СССР можно было сохранить. По его мнению, созданию нового Союза, который бы отвечал интересам всех республик, помешал путч в августе 1991 года и дезинтеграционная деятельность руководства РСФСР во главе с Борисом Ельциным.



Горбачев утверждает, что путь к политическому суверенитету республик (экономической самостоятельности, сохранению самобытности, развитию культуры) лежал через обновление Союза. Новый Союз должен был стать демократической, реальной и эффективной федерацией, которой сами республики делегировали часть своих полномочий. Решительным шагом в этом направлении должно было стать подписание нового Союзного договора. Однако случившийся путч сорвал это мероприятие. Он пишет, что на своем посту он до конца боролся за существование СССР.


Боролся, хочу это подчеркнуть, политическими средствами, пытался убедить в своей правоте граждан и моих коллег - руководителей республик. И сегодня считаю, что целостность страны можно было сохранить, что новый Союз отвечал бы интересам всех. Но путч ослабил мои позиции

- сказано в книге.

Руководство самой большой республики в составе СССР - России во главе с Борисом Ельциным - пошло по пути дезинтеграции. Возобладала линия на расчленение страны и разъединение государства

- написал Горбачев.

Горбачев пишет, что нет ничего удивительного в том, что большинство россиян до сих пор сожалеют о распаде СССР, а последнее десятилетие ХХ века называют самым тяжелым периодом в своей жизни. При этом Горбачев убежден, что перестройка и гласность победили. Они изменили сознание людей. Теперь люди живут в другой системе координат.

И поэтому я считаю: может быть, как политик я проиграл, подвела меня самоуверенность, не увидел двойной опасности - от горячих голов, нетерпеливых радикалов и от реакционеров в моем собственном окружении. Но перестройка победила. Возврат в прошлое невозможен

- подчеркнул Горбачев.

Горбачев убежден, что будущее России заключается в демократии. После чего он призвал помнить, что у России трудная история, в ней были 250 лет «монгольского ига», крепостное право и сталинские репрессии.

Людей приучали, что с ними обращаются как с рабами. А когда это закончилось, то в 90-е годы им пришлось пережить хаос и произвол, которые преподносили им как демократию. Наш народ должен учиться на своем прошлом - что нужно отвергать, а что можно принять. На это требуется время. Но у России может быть только одно будущее: демократия

- уверен Горбачев.

Горбачев считает, что у России есть все необходимые возможности и ресурсы для экономического рывка вперед, а также потенциал для привлечения новых зарубежных партнеров. Он уточнил, что первое десятилетие ХХI века принесло миллионам россиян значительное улучшение уровня жизни и повысило их реальные доходы. Кроме того, он назвал решение о расширении НАТО - крупнейшей стратегической ошибкой Запада.
Использованы фотографии: https://politklubok.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 28 октября 2019 18:33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Мишке Меченому бы затихариться и не отсвечивать. negative
    А этот ... (вместо того, чтобы залезть на осину!) лезет к нам со своими никчемными "поучениями" и брехливыми "откровениями", будто живых свидетелей его государственных преступлений уже и не осталось??! Валит всё на ЕБНа и своих сообщников, типа "сам я не при делах был"??!
    Жалкий политИКАН местечкового "мЫшления" кокетливо величает себя аж "политикОМ", а "по делам" ли его?! fool

    P.S. Кстати, как и этого подлого лицемерного Селюка (самодовольно заявлявшего закордонным журналистам, что якобы его "мечтой жизни было - разрушить Советский Союз"?!), никогда не забуду, такую же слащаво-лицемерную подругу ЕБНа, которая бандитско-дерибанские, голодные и страшные для многих из нас, проклятущие 90-е годы во всеуслышание назвала "святыми"!
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 28 октября 2019 20:51
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    почему не смогли

    Потому что у кого-то не было политической воли (да и ответственности за народ никакой) проводить перестройку реально и последовательно.
    Для этого надо было не балаболить целый день по ящику, а работать.
    Избрался в президенты, поимитировал бурную деятельность, бабло по карманам расфасовал и самоустранился.
  4. Даладно Офлайн
    Даладно 28 октября 2019 21:19
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Мишка-сказочник, не вымолишь и не отмоешься.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 октября 2019 09:23
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Те, кто разваливал, до сих пор неприкасаемые. Ученики своих не сдают....
  6. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 29 октября 2019 11:35
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Ага! Плохому танцору, как известно, всё на свете мешает. В августе 1991г. силовики на низком старте ждали команды на арест беловежской троицы. И кто должен был эту команду дать, если не руководитель СССР, которого для этого народ избрал?
  7. Толик_74 Офлайн
    Толик_74 (Анатолий) 29 октября 2019 13:26
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Почему этот мерзавец, меченый, ещё на свободе? За такие преступления против страны и народа полагается смертная казнь. А он еще что-то вякает.
  8. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 30 октября 2019 12:57
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Потому что не пытались его сохранять, а продались США.