GLONASS signals will provide guaranteed accuracy

In the framework of the conference “Navigation on the gravitational and magnetic fields of the Earth. New Technology”, Organized by VNIIFTRI and the Russian Academy of Sciences, GLONASS General Designer Sergey Karutin said that the domestic navigation system could be the first in the world to receive certification.




According to the functionary, Roscosmos intends to make GLONASS the first system that provides users with a signal with guaranteed accuracy. Approximately certification can be completed by 2025.

We will strive to provide quality assurance.

- emphasized Karutin.

The designer explained that various types of interference, both natural (solar activity) and artificial (electronic devices), can influence the accuracy of determining the location of an object by the system. At the moment, it is 9 meters, which is enough for consumers. However, in foreign navigation this indicator is 2-3 times better.

Thanks to the use of the latest accuracy improvement systems, over the next decade it will be possible to improve the system detection rate of objects up to 10 centimeters. And after passing the certification, GLONASS can be used in unmanned vehicles, in cadastral works and even in legal proceedings.
  • Photos used: https://profile.ru
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 30 October 2019 17: 51
    -3
    GLONASS signals will provide guaranteed accuracy.

    The designer explained that various types of interference, both natural (solar activity) and artificial (electronic devices), can influence the accuracy of determining the location of an object by the system. At the moment, it is 9 meters, which is enough for consumers. However, in foreign navigation this indicator is 2-3 times better.
    Thanks to the use of the latest accuracy improvement systems, over the next decade it will be possible to improve the system detection rate of objects up to 10 centimeters.

    - Yes .. so this is, perhaps, a "guarantee"?
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 October 2019 23: 30
    -1
    Yes, they will again scold for criticizing the news ...
    in foreign navigation this indicator is 2-3 times better ..
    .. over the next decade, it will be possible to improve the definition of a system of objects to 10 centimeters ...
    ..national navigation system may be the first in the world to receive certification ...
    ... According to the functionary, in "Roskosmos" intend to do ...

    We may have the best running in the world, but after 10 years, an unkilled bear ....
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 31 October 2019 00: 33
    +1
    Strange news. I will not delve into the disadvantages of GLONASS, everyone already knows that there are not enough satellites, and which, in comparison with competitors, are of larger size and weight, with a shorter service life and accuracy of positioning. After the collapse of the 90s, even such a working system is an achievement. Plans for the future are announced, let them strive for the best.
    Strangeness is different.

    ... intend to make GLONASS the first system providing users with guaranteed accuracy.

    This is a dual purpose system. Can be used to aim at a target. The Americans, for example, in the event of the start of a military operation, reduce the accuracy and GPS becomes useless, I believe that GLONASS also provides for such manipulations. And what about the guarantee in this case? What's more important? Ensure the normal and uninterrupted work of cadastral engineers and unmanned harvesters or prevent the Basmachi from directing their "jihad airplane" to the target. In general, it is not clear how to implement this very guarantee.
    1. yury semru Offline yury semru
      yury semru (yury semru) 26 November 2019 11: 50
      +1
      As far as I know, in the event of a war, the encoding of the satellite signal changes. For civilian receivers, the new encoding is not available. And military equipment is able to work with a modified encoding.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 26 November 2019 12: 19
        +1
        For civilian receivers, the new encoding is not available.

        That's it, and if it works, accuracy will fall at times. What kind of guarantee can we talk about in this case? Say, an operation is being carried out in Syria, and the system does not provide guaranteed accuracy in Egypt, Cyprus, and Israel. The word itself is embarrassing - a guarantee, if today we guarantee, but from the second to fifth there is no, and then again we guarantee, it sounds a little strange.

Сигналам ГЛОНАСС обеспечат гарантированную точность

В рамках конференции «Навигация по гравитационному и магнитному полям Земли. Новые технологии», организованной ВНИИФТРИ и РАН, генеральный конструктор ГЛОНАСС Сергей Карутин заявил о том, что отечественная навигационная система может первой в мире получить сертификацию.





Со слов функционера, в «Роскосмосе» намерены сделать ГЛОНАСС первой системой, предоставляющей пользователям сигнал с гарантированной точностью. Ориентировочно сертификация может быть пройдена уже к 2025 году.

Мы будем стремиться обеспечить гарантии качества

- подчеркнул Карутин.

Конструктор пояснил, что на точность определения системой местоположения объекта могут влиять различного рода помехи, как естественные (солнечная активность), так и искусственные (радиоэлектронные приборы). На данный момент она составляет 9 метров, чего достаточно для потребителей. Однако у иностранной навигации этот показатель в 2-3 раза лучше.

Благодаря использованию новейших систем повышения точности, в течение следующего десятилетия удастся улучшить показатель определения системой объектов до 10 сантиметров. А после прохождения сертификации, ГЛОНАСС сможет применяться в беспилотном транспорте, при кадастровых работах и даже в судопроизводстве.
Использованы фотографии: https://profile.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 30 октября 2019 17:51
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Сигналам ГЛОНАСС обеспечат гарантированную точность.

    Конструктор пояснил, что на точность определения системой местоположения объекта могут влиять различного рода помехи, как естественные (солнечная активность), так и искусственные (радиоэлектронные приборы). На данный момент она составляет 9 метров, чего достаточно для потребителей. Однако у иностранной навигации этот показатель в 2-3 раза лучше.
    Благодаря использованию новейших систем повышения точности, в течение следующего десятилетия удастся улучшить показатель определения системой объектов до 10 сантиметров.

    - Да.., так это и есть, что ли, "гарантия"?
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 октября 2019 23:30
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Да, опять будут ругать за критику новостей...
    у иностранной навигации этот показатель в 2-3 раза лучше..
    ..в течение следующего десятилетия удастся улучшить показатель определения системой объектов до 10 сантиметров...
    ..отечественная навигационная система может первой в мире получить сертификацию...
    ...Со слов функционера, в «Роскосмосе» намерены сделать...

    У нас, возможно, бегает лучший в мире, но через 10 лет, неубитый медведь....
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 31 октября 2019 00:33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Странная новость. Не буду углубляться в недостатки ГЛОНАСС, все и так знают, что спутников не хватает, а которые имеются, в сравнении с конкурентами, большего размера и веса, с меньшим сроком службы и точностью позиционирования. После развала 90-ых даже такая работающая система - и то достижение. Озвучены планы на будущее, пусть стремятся к лучшему.
    Странность в другом.

    ...намерены сделать ГЛОНАСС первой системой, предоставляющей пользователям сигнал с гарантированной точностью.

    Это система двойного назначения. Может быть использована для наведения на цель. Американцы, например, в случае начала военной операции снижают точность и GPS становится бесполезным, полагаю, что в ГЛОНАСС так же предусмотрены подобные манипуляции. А как в это случае быть с гарантией? Что важнее? Обеспечить нормальную и бесперебойную работу кадастровых инженеров и беспилотных комбайнов или не дать басмачам навести свой "джихад-самолетик" на цель. В общем, как реализовать эту самую гарантию, непонятно.
    1. yury semru Офлайн
      yury semru (yury semru) 26 ноября 2019 11:50
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Насколько я знаю, в случае начала войны меняется кодировка сигнала спутников. Для гражданских приемников новая кодировка недоступна. А военное оборудование способно работать с изменённой кодировкой.
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 26 ноября 2019 12:19
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Для гражданских приемников новая кодировка недоступна.

        Вот именно, и работать оно если и будет, точность упадет в разы. О какой гарантии можно говорить в этом случае? Скажем, в Сирии проводится операция, а Египте, Кипре, Израиле система не обеспечивает гарантированную точность. Смущает само слово - гарантия, если сегодня гарантируем, а со второго по пятое нет, а потом опять гарантируем, звучит немного странно.