“It's just absurd”: Putin responded to Ukraine’s claims to Gazprom

On October 19, 2019, the Commercial Court of Kiev granted the petition of the Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine (AMCU) and the executors of the Ministry of Justice “non-blocking”, changing the method of collecting a fine from Gazprom of 171 billion hryvnias ($ 6,7 billion), extending the “collection of all debtor’s property”. A week later, Gazprom initiated arbitration under UNCITRAL (United Nations Commission on International Trade Law) rules, demanding compensation. And so, a statement was made by Russian President Vladimir Putin.




According to the Russian leader, the AMCU claims to Gazprom for the indicated amount are absurd. He specified that Kiev is demanding compensation from Gazprom for the fact that the Russian company is allegedly a monopolist in the Ukrainian gas transit market.

Although Gazprom does not transit anything, Ukrainian companies transit. But this is just absurd

- Putin said.

It should be noted that Naftogaz Ukrainy includes three subsidiaries (DK), five subsidiaries (DP), two state joint-stock companies (GAO) and two open joint-stock companies (OJSC). One of these subsidiaries is PJSC Ukrtransgaz, which is involved in the transportation and storage of gas.

We remind you that the AMCU unreasonably imposed a colossal fine on Gazprom “for abusing its monopoly position in the transit market”. The thing is that Gazprom is not engaged in transit, but transfers gas to Naftogaz Ukrainy at the Russian-Ukrainian border (and the Ukrainian side insisted on this). After that, the aforementioned Ukrtransgaz PJSC transits it through Ukrainian territory.

It should be added that the AMCU is now led by Yuri Terentyev, who from April 2012 to May 2015 worked as Deputy General Director for Legal Affairs of ArcelorMittal Kryvyi Rih PJSC (Krivorozhstal Metallurgical Plant). May 19, 2015 was appointed by the Parliament to the post of head of the Antimonopoly Committee of Ukraine.

It is hard to say to what next heights of “patriotism” the Ukrainian authorities will reach in their Russophobia and greed. But there is no limit to "perfection," so we will follow the development of events with interest and inform our readers. The 10-year contract for the transit of Russian gas through Ukraine ends on December 31, 2019.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 31 October 2019 10: 08
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    There are international instances, the jurisdiction of which is recognized by both parties, they will objectively understand.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 31 October 2019 10: 15
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    But why does Gazprom not sue them endlessly? All defendant yes defendant?
    1. A M Offline
      A M (A M) 31 October 2019 10: 50
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      So that’s how it all started when Gazpröm filed a lawsuit against Naftogaz for almost 25 green lards, and it was in the year 15, they were still on the horse, everywhere they opened the doors with one blow of the foot, but then something went wrong , and voila, let's nullify everything and, in general, the muscle brothers.
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 31 October 2019 14: 45
        -2
        • 1
        • 3
        Yes, we’ll “zero” it, it’s amazing, from our side it didn’t seem like that before. Looks like something seriously went wrong ...
      2. gennady_2 Offline
        gennady_2 (gennady) 1 November 2019 20: 50
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        ... that’s how it all started when Gazprom filed a lawsuit against Naftogaz.

        Naftogaz demanded 17 billion from Gazprom. Gazprom made MEETING requirements. Naftogaz began to sue.
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 31 October 2019 10: 23
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Sooner or later, Russia will have to rake this mess, and not only in Ukraine. While our authorities will build "polite people" out of themselves, they will mock us like that. The President of RUSSIA must explain this trash in a different way. And so, a lot of honor to them to explain something!
  4. Dzafdet Offline
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 1 November 2019 09: 29
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    We must not chew the snot, but in response to initiate claims for the recovery of money for the gas that they stole for 19 years, starting in 2000. And tougher with them, tougher. Plus to recover for all enterprises built during the USSR, and for all subsidies that they paid in the USSR!
    1. sgrabik Offline
      sgrabik (Sergei) 1 November 2019 14: 14
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Ukraine needs to bill for the 3,5 billion dollars it borrowed from Russia before the coup d'etat, plus interest that has been rushing since then, why this issue is hushed up in this situation, because even the High Court of London recognized this debt sovereign and claims to it Ukraine is fully justified.

«Это просто абсурд»: Путин ответил на претензии Украины к Газпрому

19 октября 2019 года Хозяйственный суд Киева удовлетворил ходатайство Антимонопольного комитета Украины (АМКУ) и исполнителей Минюста «незалежной», изменив способ взыскания с Газпрома штрафа в 171 млрд гривен ($6,7 млрд), распространив «взыскание на все имущество должника». Через неделю Газпром инициировал арбитражное разбирательство по регламенту ЮНСИТРАЛ (Комиссии ООН по праву международной торговли), потребовав компенсации. И вот, с заявлением выступил президент России Владимир Путин.



По мнению российского лидера, претензии АМКУ к Газпрому на указанную сумму являются абсурдными. Он уточнил, что Киев требует от Газпрома компенсацию за то, что российская компания якобы является монополистом на украинском рынке транзита газа.


Хотя Газпром ничего не транзитирует, транзитируют украинские компании. Но это просто абсурд

- заявил Путин.

Нужно отметить, что в состав НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» входят три дочерние компании (ДК), пять дочерних предприятий (ДП), два государственные акционерные общества (ГАО) и два открытые акционерные общества (ОАО). Одной из таких «дочек» является ПАО «Укртрансгаз», которая и занимается транспортировкой и хранением газа.

Напоминаем, что АМКУ необоснованно наложил на Газпром колоссальный штраф «за злоупотребление монопольным положением на рынке транзита». Все дело в том, что Газпром не занимается транзитом, а передает газ НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» на российско-украинской границе (причем на этом настаивала украинская сторона). После чего упомянутое ПАО «Укртрансгаз» транзитирует его по украинской территории.

Нужно добавить, что АМКУ сейчас руководит Юрий Терентьев, который с апреля 2012 по май 2015 года работал заместителем генерального директора по правовым вопросам ПАО «АрселорМиттал Кривой Рог» (металлургический комбинат «Криворожсталь»). 19 мая 2015 года был назначен парламентом на должность главы АМКУ.

До каких очередных высот «патриотизма» дойдут в своей русофобии и жадности украинские власти, сказать сложно. Но «совершенству» нет предела, поэтому мы с интересом будем следить за развитием событий и информировать наших читателей. 10-летний контракт на транзит российского газа через территорию Украины заканчивается 31 декабря 2019 года.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 31 октября 2019 10:08
    -5
    • 1
    • 6
    Есть международные инстанции, юрисдикцию которых признают обе стороны, они объективно разберутся.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 31 октября 2019 10:15
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    А что ж Газпром не подает без конца в суд на них? Все ответчик да ответчик?
    1. А М Офлайн
      А М (А М) 31 октября 2019 10:50
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      Так с этого как раз все и началось, когда Газпрем подал иск к Нафтогазу почти на 25 лярдов зеленых, и было это в 15 году, они тогда были еще на коне, везде двери открывали одним ударом ноги, но потом что-то пошло не так, и вот вуаля, давайте все обнулим и вообще - мышебратья.
      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 31 октября 2019 14:45
        -2
        • 1
        • 3
        Да, "обнулим", это удивительно, с нашей стороны такого раньше вроде не было. Видать, что-то серьезно пошло не так...
      2. геннадий_2 Офлайн
        геннадий_2 (геннадий) 1 ноября 2019 20:50
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        ...с этого как раз все и началось, когда Газпром подал иск к Нафтогазу.

        "Нафтогаз" требовал от "Газпрома" 17 миллиардов. Газпром делал ВСТРЕЧНЫЕ требования. Начал судиться именно Нафтогаз.
  3. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 31 октября 2019 10:23
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Рано или поздно, России придётся разгребать этот бардак и не только на Украине. Пока наши власти будут строить из себя "вежливых людей", над нами так и будут издеваться. Президент РОССИИ объяснять этой погани должен по-другому. А так, много чести им что-то объяснять!
  4. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 1 ноября 2019 09:29
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Надо не сопли жевать, а в ответ инициировать иски о взыскании денег за газ, который они воровали 19 лет, начиная с 2000 года. И пожёстче с ними, пожёстче. Плюс взыскать за все предприятия, построенные во времена СССР, и за все дотации, которые им платили в СССР!
    1. sgrabik Офлайн
      sgrabik (Сергей ) 1 ноября 2019 14:14
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Нужно Украине выставить счёт на те 3,5 миллиарда долларов, которые она занимала у России до государственного переворота, плюс набежавшие с того времени проценты, почему этот вопрос замалчивается в этой ситуации, ведь даже Высокий суд Лондона признал этот долг суверенным и претензии по нему к Украине вполне обоснованы.