Two attack strategies: in the US they want to hit the Crimea and the Far East

According to the American journal Foreign Policy (Foreign Policy - Foreign policy”), The US administration is now considering new strategies to“ deter ”Russia and China, one of which involves an attack on the Crimea, and the other an invasion of the Russian Far East. It is noted that Washington is thus trying to prepare for the "era of great power rivalry."




The authors of this article clarify that “influential voices” in the US administration are promoting the idea of ​​“horizontal escalation and causing costs.” The essence of this venture is to use Washington's “almost unlimited” access to anywhere in the world to harm Moscow and Beijing.

For example, if Russia occupies the Baltic countries, Americans can strike at the Russian army in Syria or the Crimea. According to Washington, the threat of destroying forces and equipment stationed at a distance could force Moscow to abandon the attack on European allies. Moreover, from the material it is not at all clear why Russia should invade the Baltic states.

However, American "strategists" are considering a number of even more aggressive "containment" options. For example, attacking Russia or China to protect American allies along their "vulnerable periphery." In this case, we are talking about the Russian Far East and the western territories of China. It is also envisaged to capture the "strategic centers of gravity" (important economic and state facilities).

Moreover, the authors immediately emphasize that the above actions are extremely dangerous and have little chance of success. Moreover, they will have unpleasant consequences for Washington, as Moscow and Beijing have a very serious nuclear arsenal. In addition, they also have the ability to put pressure on the "corn" of the United States in different corners of the globe. So this whole concept is more like a man-made disaster.
  • Photos used: https://twitter.com/VKO_Russia/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 31 October 2019 10: 32
    +4
    These Western sorrow strategists still can’t clearly understand for themselves that with any aggression against Russia there will be an instant and adequate response, powerful nuclear strikes at decision and control centers, and this is the continental part of the USA, it will first of all be guaranteed to be erased from faces of the earth.
    1. AICO Offline AICO
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 1 November 2019 07: 47
      0
      ... powerful nuclear strikes at decision centers.

      - If it doesn't pinch anywhere, and then there are children and "green cutlets", which you will chew on in one fig!
  2. Afinogen Online Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 31 October 2019 10: 36
    +4
    ... the US administration is now considering new strategies to “deter” Russia and China, one of which involves an attack on the Crimea, and the other an invasion of the Russian Far East.

    Complete nonsense, complete. Americans are utter nonsense, it would be better if they were laying eggs. laughing They began to frighten North Korea, but they were frightened themselves, they decided not to touch it. It was the same with Iran, they also decided not to get involved, otherwise it could be taken off. And the smart strategists from America have decided - we will dream of how we will attack Russia.
    1. AICO Offline AICO
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 1 November 2019 07: 52
      0
      Quote: Athenogen
      ... it would be better if they laid eggs.

      - No, thank you, otherwise you will taste the eggs from such eggs, and you will become the same fool - a shiz is dangerous even with airborne droplets, and even more so when mixing liquids! laughing There, recently, they have been running the Akhtungs alone, there are few adequate, if only when they are prematurely moved away from the feeder, then sometimes the brain turns on!
  3. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 31 October 2019 13: 39
    +2
    You Yankees have something wrong with brains, if you have them at all. You look at the maps of the world, at your satellite images of the entire Russian Federation, at its size, and ask yourself a question, why do we need to "win back" this hemorrhoid, in the form of these three Baltic farms, despite the fact that we, Russians, live on 1/9 of the entire land mass of the earth, and several hectares of the entire Baltic region will not add pleasure to us, so live peacefully, build a tyn with Mexico, otherwise they will easily chop off your Texas state from you, and in which case, we will not be sprayed, and will immediately strike all over America, and a tenth of our strategic nuclear forces will be enough for that .... You are scared to death of a dozen missiles with nuclear weapons of Comrade Eun, and you get to the bottom of us with our thousands of nuclear weapons ... they are not like a country, but like a large ward №-6, in their desire to be the most "watching" on our planet, but this will no longer be, and it is high time for you to understand this.
  4. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 31 October 2019 17: 03
    +2
    The road to the whales has its own skin in order to actually apply these plans. Another clowning suit, and nothing more. There were a lot of such heroes, but all was sad for them.
  5. meandr51 Offline meandr51
    meandr51 (Andrei) 31 October 2019 22: 47
    0
    People just work out their salary. They’re not making that up. It’s not for them to fight.

Две стратегии нападения: в США хотят ударить по Крыму и Дальнему Востоку

Как сообщает американский журнал «Foreign Policy» («Форин полиси» - «Внешняя политика»), в администрации США сейчас рассматривают новые стратегии «сдерживания» России и Китая, одна из которых предполагает нападение на Крым, а другая - вторжение на Дальний Восток России. Отмечается, что Вашингтон таким образом пытается подготовиться к «эпохе великодержавного соперничества».



Авторы этого материала уточняют, что «влиятельные голоса» в администрации США продвигают идею «горизонтальной эскалации и причинения издержек». Суть этой затеи заключается в использовании Вашингтоном «почти неограниченного» доступа к любой точке планеты, чтобы причинить вред Москве и Пекину.


Например, в случае оккупации Россией стран Прибалтики, американцы могут нанести удар по российской армии в Сирии или в Крыму. Как считают в Вашингтоне, угроза уничтожения расквартированных на удалении сил и средств может заставить Москву отказаться от нападения на европейских союзников. При этом из материала вообще не понятно, зачем России вторгаться в Прибалтику.

Однако американскими «стратегами» рассматривается ряд еще более агрессивных вариантов «сдерживания». Как пример, нападение на Россию или Китай ради защиты американских союзников вдоль их «уязвимой периферии». В данном случае, речь идет о российском Дальнем Востоке и западных территориях Китая. Предусматривается также захват «стратегических центров тяжести» (важных экономических и государственных объектов).

При этом авторы сразу подчеркивают, что вышеуказанные действия крайне опасны и имеют мало шансов на успех. Более того, они будут иметь неприятные последствия для Вашингтона, так как у Москвы и Пекина есть очень серьезный ядерный арсенал. Кроме того, они тоже имеют возможность надавить на «мозоль» США в разных уголках земного шара. Так что вся эта концепция больше напоминает рукотворную катастрофу.
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/VKO_Russia/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 31 октября 2019 10:32
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Эти западные горе стратеги всё ещё никак не могут чётко для себя уяснить, что при любой агрессии против России будет моментальный и адекватный ответ, мощные ядерные удары по центрам принятия решений и управления, а это континентальная часть США, она будет в первую очередь гарантированно стёрта с лица Земли.
    1. AICO Офлайн
      AICO (Вячеслав) 1 ноября 2019 07:47
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      ...мощные ядерные удары по центрам принятия решений.

      - Это если не защемит нигде, а то там и детки, и "зелёные котлетки", которые в одинарь фиг прожуёшь!!!
  2. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 31 октября 2019 10:36
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    ...в администрации США сейчас рассматривают новые стратегии «сдерживания» России и Китая, одна из которых предполагает нападение на Крым, а другая - вторжение на Дальний Восток России.

    Полнейшая ахинея, полнейшая. Америкосы несут полнейшую чушь, лучше бы они несли яйца. laughing Начали пугать Северную Корею, но испугались сами, решили ее не трогать. Так же было и с Ираном, тоже решили не связываться, а то можно и отхватить. И вот умные стратеги из америкосии решили - мы будем мечтать, как мы нападем на Россию.
    1. AICO Офлайн
      AICO (Вячеслав) 1 ноября 2019 07:52
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: Афиноген
      ...лучше бы они несли яйца.

      - Нет уж, спасибо, а то отведаешь яишенки из таких яичек, и таким же дураком станешь - шиза и при воздушно-капельном опасна, а уж при смешении жидкостей и подавно! laughing Там у них в последнее время одни Ахтунги заправляют, адекватов мало, если только когда от кормушки досрочно отодвинут, то иногда мосг включается!
  3. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 31 октября 2019 13:39
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Что-то у вас, янки, с мозгами не то, если они у вас вообще есть. Вы посмотрите на карты мира, на свои спутниковые снимки всей Российской Федерации, на её размеры, и задайте себе вопрос, а для чего нам нужно "отвоёвывать" ещё и этот геморрой, в виде этих трёх каких-то прибалтийских хуторов, при том, что мы, россияне, живём на 1/9 части всей суши земли, и нам несколько гектаров всей Прибалтики удовольствия не прибавят, так что живите себе спокойно, стройте тын с Мексикой, иначе они запросто оттяпают у вас ваш штат Техас, а в случае чего, мы не будем распыляться, и сразу ударим по всей Америке, и на это хватит десятой части наших СЯС....Вы же до смерти боитесь десятка ракет с ЯБ товарища Ына, а докапываетесь до нас с нашими тысячами ЯБ....Вы уже похожи не на страну, а на большую палату №-6, в своём желании быть самыми "смотрящими" на нашей планете, но этого уже не будет, и это вам давно пора понять.
  4. SERGEY SERGEEVICS Офлайн
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 31 октября 2019 17:03
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Дорога полосатикам своя шкура, чтобы эти планы на деле применять. Очередную клоунаду устраивают, и не более того. Много таких героев было, только плачевно все для них заканчивалось.
  5. meandr51 Офлайн
    meandr51 (Андрей) 31 октября 2019 22:47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Люди просто отрабатывают свою з/п. Они и не такого напридумывают. Воевать-то не им.