Nord Stream 2: problems will not end with Danish resolution

On the eve of the "Reporter" came out publicationin which we talked about the prospects for the participation of Nord Stream-2 in the upcoming European heating season. It contained “prophetic” words - “even a miracle happened, and Denmark today issues a permit ...”. And it, a miracle, happened: Denmark really allowed Gazprom to lay a gas pipeline yesterday. What will change in relations between Russia and Ukraine?




Why did you give?


Wits on the Web compare Denmark with a decent girl who gave permission to the persistent gentleman from the third call. Indeed, the first application was sent to Copenhagen already two years ago. However, he refused to provide his territorial waters to Russia because of a "threat to national security." The second application was based on a route outside territorial waters in Danish exclusive economic zone. A year has passed since its filing. It remained to lay the pipeline bypassing the Kingdom, but the third application of Gazprom was satisfied.

Why did Denmark finally allow herself to be broken?

At first, simply because she had no real reason for refusing. Already three European countries with similar environmental laws have issued a permit for Nord Stream-2. There was nothing else but politicking in delaying the answer.

SecondlyAgainst the background of the ugliness with the Russian application, Copenhagen satisfied the desire of Norway and Poland to build the Baltic Pipeline, which will be laid in the same waters. Gazprom management threatened Denmark with a court in which it had good chances to win and receive compensation.

ThirdlyThe kingdom clearly did not like the awkward courtship of Donald Trump, who wanted to put his hand on Greenland.

What's next?


A logical question arises, but what next? Russia defeated the adversaries? The answer will not be entirely clear.

On the one hand, as we said earlier, the upcoming heating season in the EU will nevertheless pass by Nord Stream-2. Gazprom will lay the Danish offshore section in 4-5 weeks, that is, by the end of the year it will fit perfectly. However, it is realistic to start pumping gas until March 2020. Even if the Europeans are in time to complete the completion of the Eugal gas pipeline, they will spend several months on commissioning. On January 1, Russian gas will not be able to go through Nord Stream-2, which means that the problem with Ukrainian transit this winter will not be removed.

On the other hand, by spring the pipeline will be launched, and dependence on Kiev will decrease. Industry expert Konstantin Simonov explains:

That is, all gas issues with Ukraine come down to how to live the first quarter of 2020, if Kiev does not sign a transit contract.


In aggregate, this sharply weakens the negotiating position of Independent on the issue of concluding a 10-year transit contract on enslaving terms, which indicated the absence of Denmark’s consent. It is not surprising that perked Russian authorities offered Kiev a “zero option” with the cancellation of mutual claims for billions of dollars.

Also, let's not forget that Gazprom still has to deal with the restrictions of the Third EU energy package for the operation of Nord Stream-2.
Photos used: www, germany.trendolizer.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 31 October 2019 11: 48
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Gazprom still has to deal with the restrictions of the Third EU energy package for the operation of Nord Stream-2

    In February, decide.
  2. Astronaut Offline
    Astronaut (San Sanych) 31 October 2019 11: 49
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    And the author is aware that Gazprom “scored” the EU UGS facilities (in particular, Baumgarten) with gas to fulfill its obligations, in case Denmark does not give permission and it will be necessary to build SP-2 bypass?
    So Ukraine flies like plywood over Paris in any way. laughing
    1. kapitan92 Offline
      kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 31 October 2019 16: 44
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      EUGAL pipes are laid along the existing line of the OPAL gas pipeline - the onshore section of the first phase of the Nord Stream pipeline. The total length of EUGAL from the Baltic Sea to the Czech border is approximately 480 kilometers.
      Construction is being carried out by an international consortium led by Gascade Gastransport GmbH, a joint venture between German BASF and Russian Gazprom. Gas pipeline capacities booked until 2037.
      According to plans, approximately 80 percent of the gas that will be delivered via Nord Stream 2 will go through EUGAL pipes in transit to the Czech Republic, and from there to the Austrian gas hub Baumgarten. The remaining 20 percent is for branches to Germany.
      Access to the pipe is open to all comers - transit facilities can be booked at open auctions.

      In particular, 80 percent are already booked long-term, and 20 percent are left free for spontaneous bookings - in full accordance with the rules established by the German Federal Network Agency (Bundesnetzagentur).

      Work is in full swing - The first phase of the EUGAL project, the onshore continuation of the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline, should be ready and put into operation by the end of this year, the pipeline will work at full capacity in another year ..
      The Germans are able to fulfill contractual obligations!

      Quote: Astronaut
      So Ukraine flies like plywood over Paris in any way.

      A little floundering, but in a year they’ll fly!
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 31 October 2019 23: 40
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    I bow to the stubborn persistence of the author. hi Three days ago there was a similar article. What has changed since then?

    problems with Denmark will not end

    Which ones?

    1.
    The upcoming heating season in the EU will still pass by Nord Stream-2

    The question is, when does it end? And in Italy, for example, depending on the climate zone from March 15 to April 15.

    https://miaitalia.info/view_news_italy.php?id=2472

    I doubt that on the shores of the Baltic and there the heating is stopped earlier. A second question arises, but will they manage to launch it?
    Underwater part - 147 km left to be completed.

    pipe laying speed averages more than 3 kilometers per day

    Total, 147/3 = 49 days. Then fill the pipe with technical gas. How long does it take? The Power of Siberia, for example, took 2 months (from August 29 to October 29). Total, approximately mid-February, the maximum and this is in the most unfortunate combination of circumstances. Given the reserves created in the storage facilities, Gazprom will be able to fulfill its obligations. yes What kind of "span" are we talking about? request Gas is already being supplied and will be supplied.

    2.
    Even if the Europeans are in time to complete the completion of the Eugal gas pipeline, they will spend several months on commissioning. January 1, Russian gas on the "Nord Stream-2" will not be able to go

    What remains to be completed? As of October 18

    the first string with a length of 480 kilometers and a capacity of 30,9 billion cubic meters per year is fully welded and laid in trenches. 16 kilometers are left to completely fill the trenches.

    https://eadaily.com/ru/news/2019/10/18/eugal-prodolzhenie-severnogo-potoka-2-v-germanii-gotovyat-k-zapusku

    The pipe was laid and I think that in 2 weeks the Germans were able to fill 16. km of trench. Let them set it up, they have those same 2 months before the new year and another 1,5 months from above, if they do not have time to fill the underwater part. That is, problems with the ground part are not seen at all.
    As for Ukraine

    It is not surprising that perked Russian authorities offered Kiev a “zero option” with the cancellation of mutual claims for billions of dollars.

    This option was proposed long before the decision of Denmark, it was simply voiced again. It will not completely get rid of Ukrainian transit, but Ukraine cannot refuse pumping. Otherwise, left without gas, the "dissatisfied villagers" in a month will raise Pan Zelensky to the pitchfork. And with a third energy package, in which case they decide, there were precedents. As soon as there is not enough gas, they will be allowed to pump, and it does not matter, as they call it, "temporary measures" or something else. They will not leave themselves without gas.
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 1 November 2019 07: 46
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Quote: 123
    And with the third energy package, in which case, they decide, there were precedents. As soon as there is not enough gas, they will be allowed to pump, and it does not matter, as they call it, "temporary measures" or something else. They will not leave themselves without gas.

    Well, then we'll talk.

«Северный поток-2»: с разрешением Дании проблемы не закончатся

Накануне на «Репортере» вышла публикация, в которой мы рассуждали о перспективах участия «Северного потока-2» в приближающемся европейском отопительном сезоне. В ней были «пророческие» слова – «даже случись чудо, и Дания прямо сегодня выдает разрешение...». И оно, чудо, случилось: Дания действительно вчера разрешила «Газпрому» прокладку газопровода. Что теперь изменится в отношениях России и Украины?



Почему «дала»?



Остроумцы в Сети сравнивают Данию с порядочной девушкой, которая дала разрешение настойчивому кавалеру с третьего захода. Действительно, первая заявка была направлена в Копенгаген аж два года назад. Однако тот отказался предоставить свои территориальные воды России из-за «угрозы национальной безопасности». Вторая заявка была основана на маршруте вне территориальных вод в датской исключительной экономической зоне. С момента ее подачи прошел уже год. Оставалось прокладывать трубопровод в обход Королевства, но третья заявка «Газпрома» была удовлетворена.

Почему же Дания позволила себя, наконец, уломать?

Во-первых, просто потому, что у нее не было реальных причин для отказа. Уже три европейских страны с аналогичным экологическим законодательством выдали разрешение на «Северный поток-2». Ничего иного, кроме политиканства, в затягивании с ответом не было.

Во-вторых, на фоне безобразия с российской заявкой, Копенгаген удовлетворил желание Норвегии и Польши построить газопровод «Балтийская труба», который проляжет в тех же водах. Руководство «Газпрома» пригрозило Дании судом, в котором имело хорошие шансы выиграть и получить компенсации.

В-третьих, Королевству явно не очень понравились неуклюжие ухаживания Дональда Трампа, который захотел положить свою руку на Гренландию.

Что дальше?


Возникает закономерный вопрос, а что дальше? Россия победила супостатов? Ответ будет не вполне однозначным.

С одной стороны, как мы и говорили ранее, грядущий отопительный сезон в ЕС все-таки пройдет мимо «Северного потока-2». Датский морской участок «Газпром» проложит за 4-5 недель, то есть, до конца года вполне укладывается. Однако реально до марта месяца 2020 года качать газ начать не получится. Даже если европейцы поспеют с достройкой газопровода Eugal, несколько месяцев уйдут на пуско-наладочные работы. 1 января российский газ по «Северному потоку-2» пойти не сможет, а значит, проблема с украинским транзитом этой зимой еще не будет снята.

С другой стороны, к весне трубопровод будет запущен, а зависимость от Киева снизится. Отраслевой эксперт Константин Симонов поясняет:

То есть все газовые вопросы с Украиной сводятся к тому, как прожить первый квартал 2020 года, если Киев так и не подпишет транзитный контракт.


В совокупности это резко ослабляет переговорные позиции Незалежной в вопросе заключения 10-летнего транзитного контракта на кабальных условиях, которая указывала на отсутствие согласия Дании. Неудивительно, что приободрившиеся российские власти предложили Киеву «нулевой вариант» со списанием взаимных претензий на миллиарды долларов.

Также не будем забывать, что «Газпрому» еще придется что-то решать с ограничениями Третьего энергопакета ЕС на работу «Северного потока-2».
Использованы фотографии: www,germany.trendolizer.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 31 октября 2019 11:48
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    «Газпрому» еще придется что-то решать с ограничениями Третьего энергопакета ЕС на работу «Северного потока-2»

    В феврале порешаете.
  2. Астронавт Офлайн
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 31 октября 2019 11:49
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    А автор в курсе, что Газпром "забил" ЕСовские ПХГ (в частности Баумгартен) газом для выполнения своих обязательств, на случай, если Дания не даст разрешения и строить СП-2 придется в обход ?
    Так что Украина пролетает, как фанера над Парижем по-любому. laughing
    1. kapitan92 Офлайн
      kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 31 октября 2019 16:44
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Трубы EUGAL укладываются вдоль уже существующей нитки газопровода OPAL - сухопутного участка первой очереди "Северного потока". Общая длина EUGAL от Балтийского моря до границы с Чехией составит примерно 480 километров.
      Строительство ведет международный консорциум под руководством компании Gascade Gаstransport GmbH, совместного предприятия немецкой BASF и российского "Газпрома". Мощности газопровода забронированы до 2037 года.
      Согласно планам, примерно 80 процентов газа, который будет доставляться по "Северному потоку-2", пойдет по трубам EUGAL транзитом в сторону Чехии, а оттуда - на австрийский газовый хаб Баумгартен. Остальные 20 процентов - по ответвлениям в Германию.
      Доступ к трубе открыт всем желающим - транзитные мощности можно бронировать на открытых аукционах.

      В частности, 80 процентов уже забронированы долгосрочно, а 20 процентов оставлены свободными для спонтанных бронирований - в полном соответствии с правилами, установленными Федеральным агентством по сетям Германии (Bundesnetzagentur).

      Работа кипит - первая очередь проекта EUGAL, сухопутного продолжения газопровода "Северный поток-2", должна быть готова и введена в эксплуатацию к концу этого года, на полную мощность трубопровод заработает еще через год..
      Немцы умеют выполнять контрактные обязательства!

      Цитата: Астронавт
      Так что Украина пролетает, как фанера над Парижем по-любому.

      Чуток побарахтаются, а через годик полетят!
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 31 октября 2019 23:40
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Преклоняюсь перед несгибаемым упорством автора. hi Три дня назад была подобная статья. Что с тех пор изменилось?

    с разрешением Дании проблемы не закончатся

    Какие же?

    1.
    Грядущий отопительный сезон в ЕС все-таки пройдет мимо «Северного потока-2»

    Возникает вопрос, а когда он заканчивается? А в Италии, например, в зависимости от климатической зоны с 15 марта до 15 апреля.

    https://miaitalia.info/view_news_italy.php?id=2472

    Сомневаюсь, что на берегах Балтики и там отопление прекращают раньше. Возникает второй вопрос, а успеют запустить?
    Подводная часть - осталось достроить 147 км.

    скорость трубоукладки составляет в среднем более 3 километров в сутки

    Итого,147/3=49 дней. Дальше заполнение трубы техническим газом. Сколько на это потребуется времени? "Сила Сибири", например, на это ушло 2 месяца (с 29 августа по 29 октября). Итого, примерно середина февраля максимум и это при самом неудачном стечении обстоятельств. С учетом запасов, созданных в хранилищах, Газпром сможет исполнить свои обязательства. yes О каком, извините, "пролете" идет речь? request Газ уже поставляется и будет поставляться.

    2.
    Даже если европейцы поспеют с достройкой газопровода Eugal, несколько месяцев уйдут на пуско-наладочные работы. 1 января российский газ по «Северному потоку-2» пойти не сможет

    Что осталось достроить? По состоянию на 18 октября

    первая нитка протяженностью 480 километров и мощностью 30,9 млрд кубометров в год полностью сварена и уложена в траншеи. До полной засыпки траншей осталось пройти 16 километров.

    https://eadaily.com/ru/news/2019/10/18/eugal-prodolzhenie-severnogo-potoka-2-v-germanii-gotovyat-k-zapusku

    Труба уложена и думаю, за 2 недели немцы смогли засыпать 16. км траншеи. Пускай налаживают, у них есть те самые 2 месяца до нового года и еще 1,5 месяца сверху, если подводную часть не успеют заполнить. То есть, с наземной частью проблемы вообще не усматриваются.
    Что касается Украины

    Неудивительно, что приободрившиеся российские власти предложили Киеву «нулевой вариант» со списанием взаимных претензий на миллиарды долларов.

    Этот вариант предложен задолго до решения Дании, просто его еще раз озвучили. От Украинского транзита полностью не избавится, но и Украина не может отказаться от прокачки. Иначе, оставшись без газа, "недовольные селяне" через месяц поднимут пана Зеленского на вилы. А с третьим энергопакетом в случае чего порешают, были прецеденты. Как только не будет хватать газа, разрешат прокачку, и не важно, как ее назовут, "временными мерами" или как-то еще. Себя они без газа не оставят.
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 1 ноября 2019 07:46
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: 123
    А с третьим энергопакетом, в случае чего, порешают, были прецеденты. Как только не будет хватать газа, разрешат прокачку, и не важно, как ее назовут, "временными мерами" или как-то еще. Себя они без газа не оставят.

    Ну вот тогда и поговорим.