Polyethylene asphalt: Russian roads will become the most durable in the world

Apparently, the topic of "fools and roads" haunts domestic researchers. So, the day before, scientists from Novosibirsk proposed another new technology modifications of asphalt, which will make Russian transport routes one of the most durable and wear-resistant in the world.




This time, experts suggest using high molecular weight polyethylene as an additive to asphalt. It is worth noting that this material really has incredible strength. In this connection, it is used for the manufacture of articular prostheses, body armor and aircraft.

The only problem that, in fact, was solved by domestic chemists, is the complex and expensive process of processing polyethylene into the final product. However, now, thanks to the new catalyst, it has become possible to eliminate the energy-consuming stages of material production and reduce its cost from 2500 to 150 rubles per kilogram.

As for the new asphalt, scientists propose to form reinforcing mesh of high molecular weight polyethylene directly inside the coating. According to preliminary estimates, such a laying technology will be able to triple the life of domestic roads.

In addition, the researchers are confident that the use of such grids will not be limited to “hardening" of asphalt. Based on them, it will be possible to create protective equipment for cyclists and motorcyclists, as well as sails and cables.
Photos used: https://dartrans-bartoszyce.pl/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Offline
    beeper 31 October 2019 12: 08
    +4
    • 7
    • 3
    Very interesting promising encouraging news! good
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 31 October 2019 14: 47
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      I fully share your enthusiasm, now, I hope, the turn of the 1st part of one famous proverb.
      1. beeper Offline
        beeper 31 October 2019 15: 31
        +4
        • 4
        • 0
        Delight - it is said loudly, but the methods found for a significant reduction in the cost of production (and hence greater availability for widespread use) of high molecular weight polymers are encouraging! smile

        Proverbs and sayings I "know" quite a lot (and not only Russian folk)! Therefore, alas, I find it difficult to unambiguously understand which one is yours "one", on the "turn of the 1st part" of which you, dear, so "hope" ??! winked
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 31 October 2019 17: 21
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Novosibirsk scientists fellows, as always. good It remains to introduce into production. Although I personally have no complaints about the roads, the quality suits. I believe rating.

    https://snob.ru/news/184543/

    Only “white-stone” is better than us, but it is unlikely to catch up, the distances are decent, and the climatic conditions are different. request Another thing is that not all over the country. repeat So, work is still a lot. fellow
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 1 November 2019 08: 56
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      У меня рядом с дачным поселком сделали подобную дорогу (правда, небольшой участок)...доволен...молодцы.
  3. yuriy55 Offline
    yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 31 October 2019 18: 05
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    I live in Siberia, in Kuzbass. Ask any sensible builder engineer why roads in Siberia quickly collapse. He will tell you that the main cause of destruction is water penetrating the base, the coating and its physical properties expand, turning into ice. This is what you need to proceed from. You can’t even imagine how it suddenly appears in the spring that pits and potholes appear on the freshly laid asphalt (last season).
    Novosibirsk well done. He’s full of only these innovations, but in fact, even on the sidewalks and adjoining territories (where the technology is simpler and the requirements are softer), the devil knows what is happening. But there are many streets in the city that are waiting for just such roads, because the traffic on them is very high.
    Okay, you can figure out the roads - we’ll all over the world and ... And what about the first trouble?
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 31 October 2019 18: 18
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      But what, in the world there is only one country with a harsh climate and developed automobile traffic? And there is penetrating water, and frost with ice. And the roads do not fall apart in the spring? Maybe it really has something to do with your question?
      1. beeper Offline
        beeper 1 November 2019 13: 20
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Now, I, slow-witted sort of thing (I was absorbed in completely different thoughts and could not see what you were supposed to see, I am ashamed of myself for that!) request repeat , finally understood what MOST well-known proverb (and its "1st part") you, comrade Arkharov, wrote to me! yes I fully agree with you! wink
    2. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 1 November 2019 13: 45
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      He will tell you that the main cause of destruction is water penetrating the base, the coating and its physical properties expand, turning into ice.

      Here you are right, a small crack in the spring turns into a pothole. fellow They do waterproofing from below, they used to make a dornite, now I don’t know. We have marshy soil added to this, before the road slabs lay down, so they were dispersed by 15 centimeters to the sides and went up and down.

      Okay, you can figure out the roads - we’ll all over the world and ... And what about the first trouble?

      You can try the first trouble in the second roll. lol
      1. Ehanatone Offline
        Ehanatone 1 November 2019 22: 39
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        You can try the first trouble in the second roll.

        The idea is very exciting, and economically viable, and there will always be more than a lot of raw materials in the very near future - so transportation costs will also be minimal!
    3. John Carter_2 Offline
      John Carter_2 (John Carter) 1 November 2019 15: 35
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Дело в том, что у нас технология укладки асфальта устарела. Вам бы подучиться у северных развитых стран, как они кладут асфальт. Я видел, как кладут у нас. Ясное дело, он на следующий год портится.
      1. commbatant Offline
        commbatant (Sergei) 5 November 2019 00: 33
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        With technology, everything is fine.


  4. Anchonsha Offline
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 31 October 2019 22: 16
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Not bad. Still, we have begun to pay more attention to science. And you need to allocate even more funds so that science does not experience a shortage for a breakthrough in technology for at least 3-5 years.
  5. Don36 Offline
    Don36 (Don36) 1 November 2019 14: 51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The main thing is that such a coating does not turn out to be fire hazardous.
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 November 2019 17: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Well done, now if only I did not suffer the fate of previous breakthrough technologies in asphalt.
  7. Alf Offline
    Alf (Vasiliy) 1 November 2019 20: 21
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Such a novelty will not work. One reason, but how to cut the budget?
  8. gennady_2 Offline
    gennady_2 (gennady) 1 November 2019 20: 41
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    About 30 years I hear that technology has been found and there will be no more problems with roads.
  9. The comment was deleted.

Полиэтиленовый асфальт: российские дороги станут самыми прочными в мире

Судя по всему, тема «дураков и дорог» не дает покоя отечественным исследователям. Так, накануне, ученые из Новосибирска предложили очередную новую технологию модификации асфальта, которая позволит сделать российские транспортные пути одними из самых прочных и износостойких в мире.



На этот раз специалисты предлагают использовать высокомолекулярный полиэтилен, как добавку к асфальту. Стоит отметить, что данный материал, действительно обладает невероятной прочностью. В связи с чем, его применяют для изготовления суставных протезов, бронежилетов и летательных аппаратов.


Единственной проблемой, которую, собственно, и удалось решить отечественным химикам, является сложный и дорогостоящий процесс переработки полиэтилена в конечный продукт. Однако теперь, благодаря новому катализатору, появилась возможность исключить энергозатратные стадии производства материала и снизить его стоимость с 2500 до 150 рублей за килограмм.

Что касается нового асфальта, ученые предлагают формировать армирующие сетки из высокомолекулярного полиэтилена прямо внутри покрытия. По предварительным подсчетам, такая технология укладки сможет в три раза увеличить срок службы отечественных дорог.

К тому же, исследователи уверены, что применение подобных сеток не ограничится «упрочнением» асфальта. На их основе можно будет создавать защитную экипировку для велосипедистов и мотоциклистов, а также паруса и тросы.
Использованы фотографии: https://dartrans-bartoszyce.pl/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 31 октября 2019 12:08
    +4
    • 7
    • 3
    Очень интересная перспективная обнадёживающая новость! good
    1. Архаров Онлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 31 октября 2019 14:47
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Полностью разделяю ваш восторг, теперь, надеюсь, очередь 1-й части одной известной пословицы.
      1. пищак Офлайн
        пищак 31 октября 2019 15:31
        +4
        • 4
        • 0
        Восторг - это громко сказано, но найденные методы существенного снижения себестоимости производства (а значит, и большей доступности для широкого применения) высокомолекулярных полимеров обнадёживают! smile

        Пословиц и поговорок мне "известно" достаточно много (и не только русских народных)! Поэтому, увы, затрудняюсь однозначно понять, какая из них та Ваша "одна", на "очередь 1-й части" которой Вы, уважаемый, так "надеетесь"??! winked
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 31 октября 2019 17:21
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Новосибирские ученые молодцы, как всегда. good Осталось внедрить в производство. Хотя к дорогам у меня лично претензий нет, качество устраивает. Рейтингу верю.

    https://snob.ru/news/184543/

    Лучше нас только "белокаменная", но догнать вряд ли получится, расстояния приличные, да и климатические условия другие. request Другое дело, что не по всей стране такие. feel Так что, работы еще непочатый край. fellow
    1. алекей глотов (алекей глотов) 1 ноября 2019 08:56
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      У меня рядом с дачным поселком сделали подобную дорогу (правда, небольшой участок)...доволен...молодцы.
  3. yuriy55 Офлайн
    yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 31 октября 2019 18:05
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Я живу в Сибири, в Кузбассе. Спросите у любого толкового инженера строителя, почему в Сибири дороги быстро разрушаются. Он вам скажет, что основная причина разрушения - вода, проникающая в основание, покрытие и её физические свойства расширяться, превращаясь в лёд. Вот из чего нужно исходить. Вы даже не представляете, как это вдруг по весне обнаруживается, что на только что выложенном асфальте (в прошлый сезон) возникают ямы и выбоины.
    Новосибирск молодец. Только этих новшеств у него полным полно, а на деле даже на тротуарах и придомовых территориях (где технология проще и требования мягче) творится черт знает что. Но в городе есть много улиц, которые ждут именно таких дорог, потому что интенсивность движения по ним весьма высокая.
    Ладно, с дорогами разобраться можно - всем миром навалимся и...А что с первой бедой?
    1. Архаров Онлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 31 октября 2019 18:18
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      А что, в мире только одна страна с суровым климатом и развитым автомобильным сообщением? И проникающая вода там есть, и мороз со льдом. И дороги весной повально не разваливаются? Может, действительно как-то связано с вашим вопросом?
      1. пищак Офлайн
        пищак 1 ноября 2019 13:20
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Теперь-то я, тугодум этакий (совсем другими мыслями был поглощён и не смог увидеть положенное Вами на самом виду, мне стыдно за себя такого!) request feel , наконец-то понял, о какой САМОЙ известной нашей пословице (и ее "1-й части") Вы, товарищ Архаров, мне писали! yes Полностью с Вами солидарен! wink
    2. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 1 ноября 2019 13:45
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Он вам скажет, что основная причина разрушения - вода, проникающая в основание, покрытие и её физические свойства расширяться, превращаясь в лёд.

      Тут Вы правы, мелкая трещинка весной превращается в колдобину. fellow Снизу гидроизоляцию делают, раньше дорнит стелили, сейчас не знаю. У нас к этому добавляется болотистая почва, раньше плиты дорожные ложили, так они от "дыхания земли" сантиметров по 15 в стороны и вверх вниз разъезжались.

      Ладно, с дорогами разобраться можно - всем миром навалимся и...А что с первой бедой?

      Можно попробовать первую беду во вторую закатывать. lol
      1. Ehanatone Офлайн
        Ehanatone 1 ноября 2019 22:39
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Можно попробовать первую беду во вторую закатывать.

        Мысль очень увлекательная, и экономически выгодная, и всегда будет более чем достаточно много сырья в самой ближайшей доступности - так что и расходы на транспортировку будут тоже минимальными!
    3. Джон Картер_2 (Джон Картер) 1 ноября 2019 15:35
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Дело в том, что у нас технология укладки асфальта устарела. Вам бы подучиться у северных развитых стран, как они кладут асфальт. Я видел, как кладут у нас. Ясное дело, он на следующий год портится.
      1. commbatant Офлайн
        commbatant (Сергей) 5 ноября 2019 00:33
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        С технологиями все нормально.


  4. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 31 октября 2019 22:16
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Неплохо. Все-таки науке у нас стали больше уделять внимания. А нужно еще больше выделять средств, чтоб наука не испытывала нехватки для рывка в технологиях в течении хотя бы 3- 5 лет.
  5. Дон36 Офлайн
    Дон36 (Дон36) 1 ноября 2019 14:51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Главное, чтобы такое покрытие не получилось пожароопасным.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 ноября 2019 17:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Молодцы, теперь лишь бы не постигла участь прежних прорывных технологий в асфальте.
  7. Альф Офлайн
    Альф (Василий) 1 ноября 2019 20:21
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Не пойдет такая новинка. Причина одна-а, как пилить бюджет?
  8. геннадий_2 Офлайн
    геннадий_2 (геннадий) 1 ноября 2019 20:41
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Лет 30 как это слышу, что найдена технология и с дорогами больше проблем не будет.